Any opinion or thinking on this issue?
CKD Mazda 3, the car you had waited for?
May 31 2016, 10:14 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2016 |
I am interested to buy Mazda 3, but really concerned about all the complains on the low arm bush/ suspension noise which a lot owners complained. Many ppl also complained that after replacement, the noise still come back.
Any opinion or thinking on this issue? |
May 31 2016, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 31 2016, 02:35 PM) I drive one and i agree it is annoying. But yet, that's the only annoying part of the car. The service centres know this issue and will not refuse to change it for you under warranty. Just the waiting list is a little long. Worse come to worse after few years down the road, can also change to aftermarket version of the lower arm. Maybe that can fully solve the problem. So in overall, what rating would you give to M3 out of 10?Go test drive a few cars around the same range before you make your decision. agreed Still glad that you bought M3? |
May 31 2016, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ May 31 2016, 04:33 PM) At least an 8, if the soundproofing abit better, i might give it a 9. I personally prefer M3, but is also doing some research on the new civic also.When I was looking for a car, i was eagerly waiting for the new Civic, new elantra and also the Subaru Levorg (also silently hoping for the new 408). But all till now not launch, so i go for Mazda3 lor...as i know it has the most advanced powertrain among the same class of cars My first choice would still be the Levorg as it is a unique smaller sized wagon which my wife also likes And i'm not in a rush to buy a car now, so got plenty of time to do research before deciding. |
May 31 2016, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ May 31 2016, 05:47 PM) I don't think there is any owners that is not happy with m3, just don't expect it to perform like a GTR or drive on dirt road like really car Not really sure after seeing all those complains on Mazda Malaysia Facebook…No matter what car you get, discover what its good and bad, then work around the limitation, you will appreciate it more Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 1 2016, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 1 2016, 09:39 AM) to be honest.... do you rather see your car only has this suspension sound issue but comes with decent spec, best NA engine among C-segment and no issues on the performance whatsoever... or you would prefer a milo tin altis, noob spec, godlike pricing, and cut corner on safety features.... go see their altis forum... you will see how frustrating the owners are.... but of course... now you have new civic to compare with... Haha, I never considered about Altis actually~If wanna pay 130k+ rather go to civic 2016 premium spec. |
Jun 1 2016, 09:49 AM
Jun 1 2016, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jun 1 2016, 09:56 AM) I'm still planning to go for M3 despite all these, you can refer to earlier posts in this topic or refer to:LYN Mazda 3 Club V8 M3 owners give really positive comments on the car even with common knocking sound problem. |
Jun 1 2016, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 1 2016, 11:27 AM) how about the new civic? would you consider... if the specs not much difference from m3 but pricing definitely higher than even a full spec m3... hahaha I did consider and read a lot comparisons from overseas for Civic VS M3.But i've always like M3 since the day it launched in Malaysia, Civic design is also pretty nice actually. But i heard the waiting list is already more than 3 months, and it havent even officially launched yet. From overseas review, they say civic is more like an all-rounder car, while M3 is more like a driver car, with better handling but smaller leg room and boot space. But i'm looking for a car to be mostly driven alone, maybe sometimes with my boyfriend, so i think leg room doesnt really bother me. If talk about boot space, M3 backseats are foldable, but i heard civic ones arent. So if you take into account on the foldable back seats, actually M3 should be able to fit in more large items. And Civic's new features do sound very cool, with walk-away auto lock, remote engine start, smart monitoring system (still not sure what it is). But remote engine start sounds not so practical for me, a bit like for show purposes. I think it's only good when you park under hot sun, and u have time to walk near it, start the engine remotely and wait for the aircond to go cool; or in the morning u warm up your car before driving it? Walk-away auto lock seems M3 HS got that setting in MZD? But M3 has a lot other safety features, like Smart City Braking system, Adaptive front lighting, blind spot monitoring, lane departure warning, high beam control, etc. And with 3 years free maintenance. Anyway just my thinking. |
Jun 1 2016, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 1 2016, 12:01 PM) Mazda's drawback so far from what i read is just NVH and knocking sounds. |
Jun 1 2016, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 1 2016, 01:44 PM) if i'm not mistaken the new civic has foldable backseat and ISOFIX too, most new car has it Den i'm really not sure though, no folding seats is what i read from PaulTan post on May 12, 2016.m3 high spec has auto lock, but the base spec one doesn't have it blind spot monitoring aka rear-view monitoring is damn useful, although it is not so "high tech" like civic lanewatch but it works reliably lane departure is just for show only, most of the time is annoying if you like to change lane without signal high beam control only works at very dark road without streetlight, very good if you drive in those hill road like hulu langat and ulu yam smart city brake wont work when you going faster than 30km/h, there is another better autonomous system call Forward Obstruction Warning for higher speed which is not available in malaysia model maybe you should go test drive a high spec m3 first then you will know how it feels being in the driver seat PaulTan website Civic 2016 Or maybe Thai spec and Malaysia spec different? They mentioned that: "There are no folding seats, courtesy of a crossbar at the end of the boot, which is not in the US-spec car." Haha, ya i should but havent got the time to go test drive yet |
Jun 1 2016, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 1 2016, 03:27 PM) too bad then, but i think most of the time we dont need to foldable rear seat, but it is a good feature to have though Ya, i also believe most time we dont need, unless we are moving house or going ikea for shopping.But i think it would sound funny if a C Segment car could not fold their seats. |
Jun 3 2016, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(toonny @ Jun 3 2016, 11:27 AM) If you are really interested to get M3, try to join this group to ask the owner what's their thought. Ya, i do see a lot owners say that is not a big issue M3SA Facebook. PM the admin. As an onwer of Mazda3, I don't find the sound is a big issue. Just a let down why the noise is there even though the issue has been identified. Should the production line using the latest part so that new owner no need to get the replacement themselves. And agreed on the NVH is not really on my expectation for a C segment. Eventually, you will get used to it after sometime. Anyway, the kruk kruk and ngek ngek sound is not always there. It just happen when you go over bump or uneven road surface (knocking noise), and during rainy days or your lower arm bush gotten wet (squeaking noise). My case, i got my bump stopper replaced, knocking sound is gone. Squeaking noise I don't even bother about that, becoz it only appear when wet + go over bump, the movement of the arm causing that squeaking noise. It is not like making noise all the way you drive, just on some certain scenario only. So far no dashboard rattling noise is detected, but I have another noise which is tickling "tick tick tick" due to some vibrations on wire sockets. still trying to figure the way to eliminates the noise. Hahaha... Better still, wait for the Civic X, test drive both, only then make your decision. ** If you are around Puchong Setia Walk tonite, we are having a TT and gathering over there. I have been a fan of Mazda3 since the CBU launched, after doing some research and comparison vs the Civic X, i still prefer the design of M3, and i think the features of HS is still more practical and useful to me, comparing to the remote engine start, walk away autolock, electric parking brake, etc from Civic X. I will still go for M3 i think, since the Civic waiting list has gone really long now. Will testdrive the M3 and see how it goes tomorrow. Bump stopper is part of the lower arm bush? |
Jun 3 2016, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(toonny @ Jun 3 2016, 02:59 PM) Nope. They are different parts. Haha, I'm driving a 9-year old Myvi now, m3 will confirm better than whatever I have with my Myvi.Not everyone encounter with both issues. Knock (kruk kruk) noise - bump stopper Squek (ngek ngek) noise - lower arm bush If you are not in hurry, why not wait for the facelifted M3? It has better center console, arm rest, electronic parking, new front grille, new rims. And most probably no more the same issue as on now (let's pray for that), better noise insulation perhaps? :thumbsup: Also please be remind the Mazda does not offer good discount like how the other did, 5k, 8k or more than that. Mostly you'll only find 1k - 3k depends your SA, and how far you can nego with your SA.. Freebies also varies from everyone. Oh ya, when you go test drive, try bring the car go to those housing area which has bump for you to test. Plan your test drive route, be it housing area or highway, test it until the SA But try to test drive it at every road condition as you can, test the acceleration, the shifter.. Some people just cannot accept the characteristic of Skyactiv engine, linear power delivery. Means, there is no "ohhmm" when you accelerate hard. But when you feel it is fast, perhaps you already pass the speed of 120km/h. That's how i feel during my test drive. Facelifted M3 I heard need to wait till end of next year… that's too long to wait >_< And I think those changes will come with a higher price tag? I've read Paultan news, it seems quite minor changes to me though. |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:15 PM |