133 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Nintendo Switch Official Thread, *Switched*

RaymondT
post Mar 2 2017, 04:37 PM

308 posts

Heavy Arm on Facebook announced, stock will be available tomorrow around 6pm.

This post has been edited by RaymondT: Mar 2 2017, 04:38 PM
ahhann
post Mar 2 2017, 04:40 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

All seller should stop posting information, unless it is related to Switch collection lulzzzz
LEO1989
post Mar 2 2017, 04:44 PM

430 posts

the free amiibo seem dun even works with switch right?
really wonder wats the point having those amiibo
emino
post Mar 2 2017, 04:48 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 2 2017, 11:44 AM)
no wireless headphone support is a major turn down for me
since I usually play a night when everyone's asleep

Lastly, most powerbanks are just not powerful enough to charge it
No wireless headset makes me cringe but luckily bluetooth transmitter nowadays is not as hard to find as it used to be a few years ago.

CANT WAIT FOR TOMORROW. MEANWHILE KEEP CALM AND PLAY SOSTOT.

This post has been edited by emino: Mar 2 2017, 04:49 PM
isr25
post Mar 2 2017, 04:53 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Mar 2 2017, 04:44 PM)
the free amiibo seem dun even works with switch right?
really wonder wats the point having those amiibo
more like "not yet". When animal crossing (unannounced yet) comes out, it will work. Amiibos are designed to work on a particular game, rather than a specific system.

I'm guessing those Amiibos are the leftover stock. Don't think the Animal Crossing Amiibos are popular.
LEO1989
post Mar 2 2017, 04:54 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 2 2017, 04:53 PM)
more like "not yet". When animal crossing (unannounced yet) comes out, it will work. Amiibos are designed to work on a particular game, rather than a specific system.

I'm guessing those Amiibos are the leftover stock. Don't think the Animal Crossing Amiibos are popular.
devil.gif meaning wants you to buy the game pula?
imgaylord
post Mar 2 2017, 04:56 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Mar 2 2017, 02:03 PM)
if bringing over to custom will kena tax?

i plan to ship it to my relative house first then nxt week i go take, then either fly back from jb or sg. scare the custom wanna kaciao since its new electronics stuffs
If taking flight, you can claim back 7% GST once you reached a certain purchase amount if you're a tourist. You may google for more information.

The safest is don't bring along the retail box as suggested earlier by another formumer but there's always a workaround. Besides that, Malaysian tourist can import stuff from SG without MY custom tax at certain amount according to number nights stayed at SG.
Birdkai
post Mar 2 2017, 04:57 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Mar 2 2017, 04:37 PM)
Heavy Arm on Facebook announced, stock will be available tomorrow around 6pm.
Heard should be supply from same source, so if heavy arms getting it, there is hope other getting it too.
RaymondT
post Mar 2 2017, 05:07 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(Birdkai @ Mar 2 2017, 04:57 PM)
Heard should be supply from same source, so if heavy arms getting it, there is hope other getting it too.
Yep most likely will be getting it tomorrow. But mine is from Qisahn, so it's next week or later for me. I might end up with an extra grey switch.
paikius
post Mar 2 2017, 05:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Birdkai @ Mar 2 2017, 04:57 PM)
Someone told me that heavy-arm will be carrying a japan set, not sure if true or not
RaymondT
post Mar 2 2017, 05:13 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(imgaylord @ Mar 2 2017, 04:56 PM)
If taking flight, you can claim back 7% GST once you reached a certain purchase amount if you're a tourist. You may google for more information.

The safest is don't bring along the retail box as suggested earlier by another formumer but there's always a workaround. Besides that, Malaysian tourist can import stuff from SG without MY custom tax at certain amount according to number nights stayed at SG.
I used to buy stuff in USA last time when I was working with an international company which required me to go to USA for training yearly. I bought xbox before, ipad, and 3DS XL. What I did is take the gear from the box, put it in my hand carry, flatten the box and put it in my check in luggage. For ipad I just throw the box because I cannot flatten it. 100% go through just like that, no questions asked.
chtan
post Mar 2 2017, 05:31 PM

2,353 posts

Eurogamers review is up.
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalf...o-switch-review
isr25
post Mar 2 2017, 05:36 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Mar 2 2017, 04:54 PM)
devil.gif meaning wants you to buy the game pula?
Itu up to you la wanna buy or not tongue.gif

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Mar 2 2017, 05:07 PM)
Yep most likely will be getting it tomorrow. But mine is from Qisahn, so it's next week or later for me. I might end up with an extra grey switch.
How come get 2 Switch? #RichManDetected
RaymondT
post Mar 2 2017, 05:41 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 2 2017, 05:36 PM)
Itu up to you la wanna buy or not tongue.gif
How come get 2 Switch? #RichManDetected
Nope not rich. sad.gif My bday is 10th March. I preordered one for myself and quietly my wife preordered one as well as a surprise birthday present. Both did full payments already. sad.gif. Now dilemma as my wife's gift is grey and my preorder is neon...........first world problem, I know.

This post has been edited by RaymondT: Mar 2 2017, 05:45 PM
hafez13
post Mar 2 2017, 05:46 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

ok la, both of u can play together xd

heavy arm confirm tomorrow, hope impulse sunway also confirm tomorrow thumbsup.gif icon_question.gif
dx_treme
post Mar 2 2017, 05:48 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Mar 2 2017, 05:41 PM)
Nope not rich. sad.gif  My bday is 10th March. I preordered one for myself and quietly my wife preordered one as well as a surprise birthday present. Both did full payments already. sad.gif. Now dilemma as my wife's gift is grey and my preorder is neon...........first world problem, I know.
keep the neon, save for ur wife besday, u play the grey 1 laugh.gif
isr25
post Mar 2 2017, 05:50 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(RaymondT @ Mar 2 2017, 05:41 PM)
Nope not rich. sad.gif  My bday is 10th March. I preordered one for myself and quietly my wife preordered one as well as a surprise birthday present. Both did full payments already. sad.gif. Now dilemma as my wife's gift is grey and my preorder is neon...........first world problem, I know.
Open both, take your neon controller and switch with your wife's bday present grey controller. Problem solved! laugh.gif

If you both are gamers, keeping both is a great option - local mutiplayer on the Switch!
RaymondT
post Mar 2 2017, 05:54 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Mar 2 2017, 05:48 PM)
keep the neon, save for ur wife besday, u play the grey 1  laugh.gif
She don't play games. She hates gaming but she saw I kept on watching Nintendo Switch video so she did some research and managed to preorder one for me. But so far she don't know I preordered one as well from Qisahn. Tomorrow picking up my gift at 6pm! smile.gif
RaymondT
post Mar 2 2017, 05:57 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Mar 2 2017, 05:50 PM)
Open both, take your neon controller and switch with your wife's bday present grey controller. Problem solved! laugh.gif

If you both are gamers, keeping both is a great option - local mutiplayer on the Switch!
How I wish my wife is a gamer. But my daughter is showing potential....hahahah. She's 3 and she playing Street Fighter on the 3DS which I gave her after I got myself the New 3DS XL.
kamikraze
post Mar 2 2017, 05:59 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

come who got extra can sell me at discount price

133 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:28 AM