i try maybulk today..hope can reach 5
Stock markets in Malaysia
Feb 9 2007, 12:59 PM
3,784 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
i try maybulk today..hope can reach 5
Feb 9 2007, 01:24 PM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
they have gain aot of profi.t Selling high buy low is a good treand. hehehehe
But after june 2007 bewarelah |
Feb 9 2007, 01:34 PM
1,707 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Anyone buy Ekran?!
Feb 9 2007, 05:05 PM
23 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I've been looking at the stock market as well. I never invested in the stock market before, I'm more to the conservative guaranteed return kind. This thread help me see the different views and it's nice to read about it.
But I did try my hand by playing the virtual game based on the current market though. Fun and risk free and also helps fine tune how one may see the market. Made some imaginary money so far ^^. I pretend to buy and sell in my thestar portfolio function. Try it if you want to know if things can be what you expect or not and have no money to try or a bit scared like me. Examples from my fictional trading so far. Bought Maxis at 11.9, now at 11.6. Lost about RM600 so far. -2.5% change Bought Magnum at 3.0 now at 3.46. made about RM920 so far. +15.3% change This post has been edited by kidchung: Feb 9 2007, 05:09 PM |
Feb 10 2007, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(feralee @ Feb 8 2007, 03:09 PM) how bout TEBRAU? any hope?? My opinion is... CODE By 26th Feb 2007 Out 4th Feb 07 9th Feb 07 AMWAY 6.600 6.600 KIMHIN 1.350 1.370 COURTS 0.945 0.975 NCB 2.640 2.690 KIANJOO 1.200 1.250 TIME 0.635 0.900 NESTLE 23.800 24.100 In TAANN 11.000 10.600 KFC 6.200 5.950 HAPSENG 2.380 2.420 MAYBULK 3.240 3.300 PETRA 2.890 3.500 UEMWRLD 2.370 3.240 CIMA 4.600 5.900 You see,... CIMA, UEMWRLD, PETRA have increased already... While TAANN is too expensive to buy... Now what left are KFC, HapSeng and Maybulk. Therefore,... ts1's Maybulk might really go increase till 5 later... PS: I never say which shares would surely increase or decrease. Please dun scold me if anything wrong... Above just for information... This post has been edited by edifgrto: Feb 10 2007, 11:47 AM |
Feb 10 2007, 01:19 PM
4,897 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Feb 11 2007, 01:16 AM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(feralee @ Feb 10 2007, 01:19 PM) As far as I remembered, it(genting intl) had been listed there but they planned to delist it as the news reported a few months ago due to low volume of trade in UK. Fyi, UK casinos business is not as good as in Asian country due to too many competition as well as the gambling appetide is not as strong as Asian people. I had been several casinos in UK and Australia, inside there was not as jam pack as Genting, you can always easily find a seat in the table bet but in Genting you can hardly squeeze in any table to bet (not yet a seat) during peak time. |
Feb 11 2007, 10:13 AM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
Fri market is a good correction. If dont make correction who dare to go ahead with the overbought market. More down down until CNY
Feb 12 2007, 08:41 AM
heard M plant might makan eon bank after eon capital sapu RHB
Feb 12 2007, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(wufei @ Feb 11 2007, 10:13 AM) Fri market is a good correction. If dont make correction who dare to go ahead with the overbought market. More down down until CNY As you wish, but I dun feel so good leh,... seeing it drop like this?! Edited: Anyway, I really wish SPB, ACOSTEC, ACPI dropped! QUOTE(ts1 @ Feb 12 2007, 08:41 AM) heard M plant might makan eon bank after eon capital sapu RHB but how about you?! But I'm more interested in what brother think?! Did you buy any share in this issue?! Got any extra income from it?! This post has been edited by edifgrto: Feb 12 2007, 12:22 PM |
Feb 12 2007, 04:16 PM
1,139 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: kota kemuning,puchong,penang |
hehe no 1 talk bout Bursa 1??
bought at 3 something now 10 + edi |
Feb 12 2007, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(kelvio @ Feb 12 2007, 04:16 PM) hehe no 1 talk bout Bursa 1?? bought at 3 something now 10 + edi You already said,... now is 10!!! And what website you using? Mind to tell? |
Feb 12 2007, 09:40 PM
323 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Forgotten Capital 遗忘之城 |
Hi, how do Malaysian invest in index fund that track S&P500? Which is so called buy the market and can expect 12% return per year. Anyone have experience in this?
Feb 12 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(edifgrto @ Feb 12 2007, 11:31 AM) As you wish, my bro got 1,000,000 of this share but I dun feel so good leh,... seeing it drop like this?! Edited: Anyway, I really wish SPB, ACOSTEC, ACPI dropped! but how about you?! But I'm more interested in what brother think?! Did you buy any share in this issue?! Got any extra income from it?! warrant only |
Feb 12 2007, 10:26 PM
316 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Buy more AFFIN...target 3.00
Feb 12 2007, 11:32 PM
39 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I need to submit a written assignment by Friday. Need to write about retail interest in our market which I believe is rather unfazed. Generally I know to a certain extent, people have no confidence. Why is that so? Is it because everyone is afraid that history will repeat itself? i.e. 1997 crisis. But people could go with good stocks like Carlsberg, BST or PBB whereby the annual dividend is higher than FD. So yeah, some concrete feedback please.
Another one which is due on Friday too is about valuations used by different sectors. I am aware that there's no one right formula when it comes to valuations. But do understand that analysts use PB for banking sector. DCF for telcos. RNAV for properties and construction. Why are there preference? Once again, I am aware that there's no ultimate method when it comes to methodologies used to value the stocks but no choice la. Its my assignment. Any feeback is welcome especially those who are working in the stock broking industry. Opinions will only be treated as a reference. Can PM me your answers. Will be looking forward to the replies tomorrow. Thanks in advance. This post has been edited by Silveru: Feb 12 2007, 11:41 PM |
Feb 12 2007, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(edifgrto @ Feb 12 2007, 05:09 PM) You already said,... now is 10!!! hmm what web site do u meant the website i view the market price arrbursa malaysiaAnd what website you using? Mind to tell? for me this is a very good bluechip,cos it depends on the overall market, if the market is up the share will go up how many lots arrr secret lol later i kena kidnap tai wok hahaha jkjk Added on February 13, 2007, 12:09 ambut do u all think history will repeat its self, look at the stats of the history in economy every 10 or 11 years theres sure a economy crisis but how bad we dont know, hope its not like 1997 where every 1 got no job,and alot of ppl bankrupt, and the sign of the crisis also can see,the market now doing very very well,do u think its a sign that the market is going to drop like hell after it reaches the peak??. suddently u can see the composite points can go up over 1200 so fast and not even half a year,where last year b4 the composite reaches 1000 points,the points were like hanging within 800-900 points like for a year. so its like a question that we cant answer.theres alot of ppl predicted that the economy will be bad this year or this year end... is it true ?? This post has been edited by kelvio: Feb 13 2007, 12:13 AM |
Feb 13 2007, 09:50 PM
i think inflows of foreign fund with respect of long term investments such as from kuwait finance hse...the crisis will b cushioned..msia market shld open up to more foreigners in order to accomodate good mixture in the capital market..
Feb 13 2007, 10:28 PM
15,855 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ts1 @ Feb 13 2007, 09:50 PM) i think inflows of foreign fund with respect of long term investments such as from kuwait finance hse...the crisis will b cushioned..msia market shld open up to more foreigners in order to accomodate good mixture in the capital market.. Ts1,Tell me what kind of "long term investments" do you see from Kuwait? As long as NEP applies to foreign investment, they will not provide long term investment. Why should they?? They do not have to give up 30% in all other countries that they could invest and the market is larger. Our long term investors (intel (-> Vietnam) , Dell (-> Singapore) ) are abandoning us too. Dreamer |
Feb 13 2007, 10:35 PM
moreover forign investor is scared of muslim country now days
cause of the booming in muslim countries so it will affect malaysia economy too |
| Change to: | 0.0295sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:50 AM |