Stock markets in Malaysia

wufei
post Nov 15 2006, 09:23 PM

3,031 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 15 2006, 09:14 PM)
I hope moderators will be able to state that the opinions on this forum doesn't contribute to any advice to buy/sell/ hold any shares etc.

Some newbies might treat it as easy way to earn money and go pk.
they have brain to think, so easy go PK meh?
wufei
post Jan 20 2007, 10:01 PM

3,031 posts

QUOTE(lipkhin @ Jan 20 2007, 08:43 PM)
hold it for entire life..
dun care if it drop to RM3.00..
u invest in company, not the numbers..
no point hold entire life. this is not Genting
wufei
post Jan 20 2007, 10:03 PM

3,031 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Jan 20 2007, 09:16 PM)
Soul2soul,

1) The valid reason to sell if when you have better investment opportunity.  So, your thinking may qualify.

2) ASW2020 -> Do you trust the government with your money?? I don't.  Plus, I avoid all GLC and GLIC after the UEM affair in 1997/1998.  Look at the super merger between the plantation companies now.  Does that give you any confidence?

Dreamer
For years, ASN has prove they did pay better dividend.

I wouldn't want to debate furthur on ASN/ASW because I am afraid that my racist control will blow off soon cool.gif . cool.gif cool.gif
wufei
post Jan 22 2007, 10:41 PM

3,031 posts

quill capita , any comment?
wufei
post Jan 24 2007, 09:19 PM

3,031 posts

It's overbought...RSI already reaching 80+, very unhealthy....

Just hope it come down to 1000 level and resapu again.

I have clean up my store, if its still going up then its not my luck.....
wufei
post Jan 25 2007, 12:28 PM

3,031 posts

what a disappointment , only drop 3 points
wufei
post Jan 26 2007, 05:28 PM

3,031 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jan 25 2007, 07:47 PM)
how many points u want it to dropped?
10 points per day and back to 1000 points.

Just like today as I speculated.

Looks like there is lots of anchovies still not kena yet and still moving on the board such as Dbhd and KBunai
wufei
post Feb 11 2007, 10:13 AM

3,031 posts

Fri market is a good correction. If dont make correction who dare to go ahead with the overbought market. More down down until CNY
wufei
post Feb 21 2007, 03:23 PM

3,031 posts

good idea. totally agree with ts1
wufei
post Feb 26 2007, 09:20 PM

3,031 posts

today the vocano just burst. see tomorrow how many are dead.
wufei
post Feb 27 2007, 09:25 PM

3,031 posts

edifgrto, what a big joke from you. From now on everyone will pointing guns at me.

Just a very old saying, whatever goes up will come down.

"When everybody is rushing into the market, it's time to exit; when everyone is rushing out, it's time to enter."

「當每個人都想進場時,就是出場時點;當每個人都急著出場時,就是進場時點。」

Look at the selling pressure in the last 30 mins of Monday afternoon. Its give you indication already

Added on February 27, 2007, 9:27 pmMore secret tips - will remove this tomorrow morning before someone kill me.

According to Bloomberg, the yen gained for a third day on speculation that a narrowing yield advantage for U.S. bonds will discourage Japanese investors from sending funds overseas.

The currency also climbed as International Monetary Fund Managing Director Rodrigo de Rato said carry trades, where investors borrow in Japan and buy higher-yielding assets, may cause "exchange-rate misalignments".

De Rato was noted for making his strongest statement, which was delivered as prepared remarks last night before Harvard Business School alumni in Washington.

"Disorderly global imbalances could be worsened by the increased usage of the 'yen carry trade','' he said.

Bloomberg also also quoted ABN Amro Holding NV as saying that the yen will appreciate 4.5% over the next month as stronger-than-expected economic reports trigger traders to bet on a faster pace of rate increases by the Bank of Japan.

This post has been edited by wufei: Feb 27 2007, 09:27 PM
wufei
post Feb 28 2007, 10:17 AM

3,031 posts

Red Alert! Red Alert!..

Get out of the market for those still has profit in hand.......

Sorry I just woke up......too late to warn you guys.

More pressure selling on Thurs and Fri.....

Market collapsed or market correction? Need to some study 1st.

Last night, market fall in US. Worst sell off in 4 years. Makes new history
wufei
post Feb 28 2007, 11:03 AM

3,031 posts

got capital to wait = hold

Margin player = Sell
wufei
post Feb 28 2007, 01:47 PM

3,031 posts

Namfatt only we go in below RM0.55
wufei
post Feb 28 2007, 01:56 PM

3,031 posts

You all should buy at your judgement.

This post has been edited by wufei: Feb 28 2007, 01:57 PM
wufei
post Feb 28 2007, 07:04 PM

3,031 posts

WTF, those buying this morning is smiling at the back already.

Poor Malaysian investor....sikit sikit panic selling, push the CI to -70.

Tomorrow should go green after all those panic selling....If its still red, its tell you MARKET COLLAPSED.

I was busy doing my work just now cant see the last 30mins action.

Anyone want to comment what happen during the last 30 mins? Panic Buying to correct the CI ?
wufei
post Feb 28 2007, 07:48 PM

3,031 posts

i comment already. see tomolo lar....i have unloaded most of it already....I think time to take a rest........Another rally will come, see when election 1st.

Added on February 28, 2007, 7:52 pmTime to go home....Take a good sleep and watch US in action tonight/morning

This post has been edited by wufei: Feb 28 2007, 07:52 PM
wufei
post Mar 1 2007, 07:06 PM

3,031 posts

yuhuuuuuu....tommorow getting my money back and keep under pillow.......

i just left 1 lot Hektar...today green....

I will be out of the market and concentrate on my work until another opportunity comes

Edif, may the luck be with you.

Sayonara

Added on March 1, 2007, 7:07 pmbloody hektar, damn hard to sell, no body wants to buy.

This post has been edited by wufei: Mar 1 2007, 07:07 PM
wufei
post Mar 1 2007, 07:49 PM

3,031 posts

# February 19: Prime Minister cum Finance Minister said it was up to Malaysians to "push hard" to achieve 1,350 points on KLCI.

# February 21: The first day of trading after the Lunar New Year holidays, share prices on Bursa Malaysia closed sharply higher at 1,278.22 points, up 16.13 points, while the volume was pushed to 4.699 billion worth RM4.066 billion -- a record high in 13 years.

# Buoyed by the bull run, those who went in on February 22 (Thursday) would have got it in the T+3 trap, more so if they played on margin and had to force-sell when the market tumbled yesterday.

# February 27: The T+3 Day, Bursa Malaysia closed with KLCI dropping to 1237.08 points, shedding 35.79 points (-2.81%) -- the biggest drop in more than five years. It wiped off RM38.38 billion of market capitalisation in one day.

# February 28: The KLCI fell 62.97 points to 1,174.11 within the first 30 minutes.

I borrowed this article from jeffooi.

March 1st = T+3 for Feb21, if my calc is correct.

wufei
post Mar 1 2007, 08:05 PM

3,031 posts

On Feb 19, PM called us to suicide.

Added on March 1, 2007, 8:07 pmJust like Jerusalem war, the big guys go out to fight another war, left the young and woman in the city. So PM got no choice, called the left over to defend the city, But too bad, Not successful

This post has been edited by wufei: Mar 1 2007, 08:07 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0715sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:30 PM