Stock markets in Malaysia

kelvio
post Feb 12 2007, 11:58 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Feb 12 2007, 05:09 PM)
You already said,... now is 10!!!  sweat.gif How many lots mate bought?
And what website you using?

Mind to tell? unsure.gif
hmm what web site do u meant the website i view the market price arrbursa malaysia

for me this is a very good bluechip,cos it depends on the overall market, if the market is up the share will go up
thumbup.gif
how many lots arrr secret lol later i kena kidnap tai wok hahaha jkjk whistling.gif

Added on February 13, 2007, 12:09 ambut do u all think history will repeat its self,
look at the stats of the history in economy
every 10 or 11 years theres sure a economy crisis but how bad we dont know, hope its not like 1997 where every 1 got no job,and alot of ppl bankrupt,
and the sign of the crisis also can see,the market now doing very very well,do u think its a sign that the market is going to drop like hell after it reaches the peak??.

suddently u can see the composite points can go up over 1200
so fast and not even half a year,where last year b4 the composite reaches 1000 points,the points were like hanging within 800-900 points
like for a year.
so its like a question that we cant answer.theres alot of ppl predicted that the economy will be bad this year or this year end... is it true ??

This post has been edited by kelvio: Feb 13 2007, 12:13 AM
ts1
post Feb 13 2007, 09:50 PM

3,784 posts

i think inflows of foreign fund with respect of long term investments such as from kuwait finance hse...the crisis will b cushioned..msia market shld open up to more foreigners in order to accomodate good mixture in the capital market..
dreamer101
post Feb 13 2007, 10:28 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Feb 13 2007, 09:50 PM)
i think inflows of foreign fund with respect of long term investments such as from kuwait finance hse...the crisis will b cushioned..msia market shld open up to more foreigners in order to accomodate good mixture in the capital market..
Ts1,

Tell me what kind of "long term investments" do you see from Kuwait? As long as NEP applies to foreign investment, they will not provide long term investment. Why should they?? They do not have to give up 30% in all other countries that they could invest and the market is larger.

Our long term investors (intel (-> Vietnam) , Dell (-> Singapore) ) are abandoning us too.

Dreamer

kelvio
post Feb 13 2007, 10:35 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

moreover forign investor is scared of muslim country now days
cause of the booming in muslim countries
so it will affect malaysia economy too
ts1
post Feb 13 2007, 10:51 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Feb 13 2007, 10:28 PM)
Ts1,

Tell me what kind of "long term investments" do you see from Kuwait?  As long as NEP applies to foreign investment, they will not provide long term investment.  Why should they?? They do not have to give up 30% in all other countries that they could invest and the market is larger.

Our long term investors (intel (-> Vietnam) , Dell (-> Singapore) ) are abandoning us too.

Dreamer
i think i miss "if" in the statement tongue.gif

btw, KFH (frm islamic country) will not hv prob deal wif msia gov with regard of equity aka 30% NEP..if not, they will not even bother to start negotiate for RHB....al rajhi bank (spelling) hv been given "upperhand" to open up branches compare to citibank, S&C n etc....due to islamic banking

gov is promoting msia as a hub for islamic banking...we may hv more investment frm these countries...... we may not able to attract other funds but defintely we hv upperhand in islamic based products..........

whether these fund frm middle east sufficient enuf to hv impact on the growth of economy is another Q.. tongue.gif

i dun see NEP beings lifted in near future simply becoz majority of malay still needs tongkat n blood sucking who know ppl still addicted to it...

dreamer101
post Feb 13 2007, 11:15 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Feb 13 2007, 10:51 PM)
i think i miss "if" in the statement  tongue.gif

btw, KFH (frm islamic country) will not hv prob deal wif msia gov with regard of equity aka 30% NEP..if not, they will not even bother to start negotiate for RHB....al rajhi bank (spelling) hv been given "upperhand"  to open up branches compare to citibank, S&C n etc....due to islamic banking

gov is promoting msia as a hub for islamic banking...we may hv more investment frm these countries...... we may not able to attract other funds but defintely we hv upperhand in islamic based products..........

whether these fund frm middle east sufficient enuf to hv impact on the growth of economy is another Q.. tongue.gif

i dun see NEP beings lifted in near future simply becoz majority of malay still needs tongkat n blood sucking who know ppl still addicted to it...
ts1,

<<btw, KFH (frm islamic country) will not hv prob deal wif msia gov with regard of equity aka 30% NEP..if not, they will not even bother to start negotiate for RHB....al rajhi bank (spelling) hv been given "upperhand" to open up branches compare to citibank, S&C n etc....due to islamic banking>>

To be precise, NEP is lifted for those investment from the Islamic countries.

So, you are correct in that NEP is NOT going to be TOTALLY lifted in the near future. But, Malaysia's hand is being force to lift NEP in order to attract FDI.

Don't worry. At this rate, 60% to 70% of Malaysia will be owned by foreigners. The same figure that we had at 1969. We are being colonailised again.

Dreamer

ts1
post Feb 14 2007, 08:35 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Feb 13 2007, 11:15 PM)
ts1,

<<btw, KFH (frm islamic country) will not hv prob deal wif msia gov with regard of equity aka 30% NEP..if not, they will not even bother to start negotiate for RHB....al rajhi bank (spelling) hv been given "upperhand"  to open up branches compare to citibank, S&C n etc....due to islamic banking>>

To be precise, NEP is lifted for those investment from the Islamic countries.

So, you are correct in that NEP is NOT going to be TOTALLY lifted in the near future.  But, Malaysia's hand is being force to lift NEP in order to attract FDI.

Don't worry.  At this rate, 60% to 70% of Malaysia will be owned by foreigners.  The same figure that we had at 1969.  We are being colonailised again.

Dreamer
the facts is obvious, "majority" of malaysian prefers outsiders such as ppl frm middle easts to buy assets without many fuss while so calls malaysia citizen which hv been contributed to tax for overall msian growth are given a hardtime...

i still feels that we will b colonised but majority will be more comfortable wif ppl frm there n hv no idea how competitve these ppl when dealing wif biz...

dreamer101
post Feb 14 2007, 08:53 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Feb 14 2007, 08:35 AM)
the facts is obvious, "majority" of malaysian prefers outsiders such as ppl frm middle easts to buy assets without many fuss while so calls malaysia citizen which hv been contributed to tax for overall msian growth are given a hardtime...

i still feels that we will b colonised but majority will be more comfortable wif ppl frm there n hv no idea how competitve these ppl when dealing wif biz...
I wish the majority best of luck.

<<i still feels that we will b colonised >>

There is no we here. The portion that they (foreigner) are buying never belong to the minority to begin with.

Dreamer

edifgrto
post Feb 14 2007, 10:55 AM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

Guys,... let say I got 1 lot(100 shares) for MRCB, the price is good currently.
Do you think it's now the good time to sell it off?

Or... what is the best time(or best price) to sell it off?! unsure.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(kelvio @ Feb 12 2007, 11:58 PM)
hmm what web site do u meant the website i view the market price arrbursa malaysia

for me this is a very good bluechip,cos it depends on the overall market, if the market is up the share will go up
thumbup.gif
how many lots arrr secret lol later i kena kidnap tai wok hahaha jkjk whistling.gif

I mean you by which investment company?! Me in OSK188 one... tongue.gif
hmm mm, 10... if you buy 10 lots already 10k. Me only play RM 2 shares ones...

Added on February 13, 2007, 12:09 ambut do u all think history will repeat its self,
look at the stats of the history in economy
every 10 or 11 years theres sure a economy crisis but how bad we dont know, hope its not like 1997 where every 1 got no job,and alot of ppl bankrupt,
and the sign of the crisis also can see,the market now doing very very well,do u think its a sign that the market is going to drop like hell after it reaches the peak??.

Not likely, because some players(who tested 1997), are still in the market. Thus, once taken the lesson, they would be more careful. Also, now you have not see any share suddenly increased from 1.00 till 11.00 within few days... or you have not see EVERYONE is talking about share yet. Thus, this telling us... now is still safe. And we are proceeding with cautious, ain't we? unsure.gif

suddently u can see the composite points can go up over 1200
so fast and not even half a year,where last year b4 the composite reaches 1000 points,the points were like hanging within 800-900 points
like for a year.
so its like a question that we cant answer.theres alot of ppl predicted that the economy will be bad this year or this year end... is it true ??

Partly because of Pak Lah way of ruling does have some attraction. If you see how and what the government has done in the past few months. I think it(Malaysia) changing slowly.

But I dun like the way Singapore economists said. They claiming that their observation in Malaysia is like watching Singapore's condition 3 years ago. (It means, we are late at least 3 years behind Singapore in Share Market). And then, when Malaysia's currency increasing. They keep spreading rumours saying that BNM would try to stop it. The fact is, BNM saying that... there is no action to be taken at all and very happy with the current condition. laugh.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Feb 14 2007, 11:25 AM
Singh_Kalan
post Feb 14 2007, 11:32 AM

2,043 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Feb 14 2007, 10:55 AM)

Or... what is the best time(or best price) to sell it off?! unsure.gif notworthy.gif
If i know, i won't be here di le. laugh.gif
dreamer101
post Feb 14 2007, 11:36 AM

15,855 posts

But I dun like the way Singapore economists said. They claiming that their observation in Malaysia is like watching Singapore's condition 3 years ago. (It means, we are late at least 3 years behind Singapore in Share Market). And then, when Malaysia's currency increasing. They keep spreading rumours saying that BNM would try to stop it. The fact is, BNM saying that... there is no action to be taken at all and very happy with the current condition. laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
edifgrto,

Actually, I believe what Singapore economists said. Our economy is suffering like what Singapore was 3 years ago. But, Singapore did something to get out of this. We have not done anything significant yet.

Why do you say you do not like what they are saying?? Do not get emotional. Either you believe them or you don't. And, you trade accordingly.

There is no fundamental economic driver in current Malaysia bull market. Tell me what is happening in Malaysia economy to deserve such an optimism?? I see none.

Dreamer
edifgrto
post Feb 14 2007, 11:36 AM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Feb 14 2007, 11:32 AM)
If i know, i won't be here di le.  laugh.gif

Let say you got this 1 lot MRCB(bought at 0.7x). What price would you sell it?

QUOTE(dreamer101)
There is no fundamental economic driver in current Malaysia bull market. Tell me what is happening in Malaysia economy to deserve such an optimism?? I see none.

Morning dreamer101, smile.gif

Something like,

-Foreigner can purchase house of over 250k without approval.
-In consideration of giving higher limit to foreign investors in GLC companies.
-The achievement of Genting getting more attention internationally
-Many companies are 'combining'?! (soli, me dun know the better word)
-The contract of government in related to citizen(like highway?) are not supposed to be confidential.

Above are some events that happening.

This post has been edited by edifgrto: Feb 14 2007, 11:45 AM
Singh_Kalan
post Feb 14 2007, 11:43 AM

2,043 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Feb 14 2007, 11:36 AM)
i wouldn't sell when its going upward, sell when its going down. nod.gif Try understood the candlestick chart, it may help hmm.gif
edifgrto
post Feb 14 2007, 11:53 AM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Feb 14 2007, 11:43 AM)
i wouldn't sell when its going upward, sell when its going down.  nod.gif  Try understood the candlestick chart, it may help  hmm.gif

yeah yeah!!! yesterday me also got read some about chart. it teaching me how to see the chart. And trying to predict when will increase or decrease... They named the way as "?? 战法"(strategy? name too long already... ) biggrin.gif
dreamer101
post Feb 14 2007, 11:54 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101)

Something like,

-The contract of government in related to citizen(like highway?) are not supposed to be confidential.

<-Foreigner can purchase house of over 250k without approval.>

So what?? They can do this in other countries with less red tape.

<-In consideration of giving higher limit to foreign investors in GLC companies. >

With little or no protection to minority share holders, why would they invest?

<-The achievement of Genting getting more attention internationally>

Genting invest in Singapore as opposed to Malaysia. What does that tell you?

<<-Many companies are 'combining'?! (soli, me dun know the better word)>>

Obviously, you heard that the minority share holder got screwed in the process because the companies was sold/merged at low price. More disincentive to invest.

<-The contract of government in related to citizen(like highway?) are not supposed to be confidential. >>

Nothing concrete happened to stop it from recurring.

Dreamer
edifgrto
post Feb 14 2007, 12:11 PM

Am a cat! ^^
1,707 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Feb 14 2007, 11:54 AM)
So what?? They can do this in other countries with less red tape.
With little or no protection to minority share holders, why would they invest?
Genting invest in Singapore as opposed to Malaysia.  What does that tell you?
Obviously, you heard that the minority share holder got screwed in the process because the companies was sold/merged at low price.  More disincentive to invest.
Nothing concrete happened to stop it from recurring.

Dreamer

Well, this is to say,... those events might not good in your eyes only. Right? unsure.gif

Anyway, can recommend me any low price shares(below 2.00) for me to check or consider?!
Thank you very very much. notworthy.gif

PS: not that Dlady or Nestle. sweat.gif

dreamer101
post Feb 14 2007, 12:14 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Feb 14 2007, 12:11 PM)
Well, this is to say,... those events might not good in your eyes only. Right? unsure.gif

Anyway, can recommend me any low price shares(below 2.00) for me to check or consider?!
Thank you very very much. notworthy.gif

PS: not that Dlady or Nestle. sweat.gif
I am NOT GOOD at speculating. I am waiting for the stock market to crash and pick up some good dividend paying blue chip stock.

My rule is I do not invest on any company owned by GLC or GLIC. I was bitten by the UEM affair in 97/98. So, never again.

Dreamer
Singh_Kalan
post Feb 14 2007, 12:23 PM

2,043 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101)

Something like,

expected currency appreciation against the USD also part of the reason. Even tho its only 5-10% appreciation, it makes alot of difference for a huge investment fund.

leekk8
post Feb 14 2007, 12:51 PM

1,059 posts

Long time didn't come to this forum, cause busy with project...

The KLCI now already 1240...just 60 points going to 1300...which I think is a optimum point, where market will go down and adjust itself...it's not normal that it goes up too fast...
kelvio
post Feb 14 2007, 02:43 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

I mean you by which investment company?! Me in OSK188 one... tongue.gif
hmm mm, 10... if you buy 10 lots already 10k. Me only play RM 2 shares ones...
Not likely, because some players(who tested 1997), are still in the market. Thus, once taken the lesson, they would be more careful. Also, now you have not see any share suddenly increased from 1.00 till 11.00 within few days... or you have not see EVERYONE is talking about share yet. Thus, this telling us... now is still safe. And we are proceeding with cautious, ain't we? unsure.gif
Partly because of Pak Lah way of ruling does have some attraction. If you see how and what the government has done in the past few months. I think it(Malaysia) changing slowly.

But I dun like the way Singapore economists said. They claiming that their observation in Malaysia is like watching Singapore's condition 3 years ago. (It means, we are late at least 3 years behind Singapore in Share Market). And then, when Malaysia's currency increasing. They keep spreading rumours saying that BNM would try to stop it. The fact is, BNM saying that... there is no action to be taken at all and very happy with the current condition. laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
u mean i buy the share through what security company arr??or remiser arr??
i still dont get it hehehe rclxub.gif
i ask my sis to buy 1,my sis oso play share so i ask her to buy for me also lol

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0180sec    1.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:15 PM