126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V3

young_soul
post Nov 11 2006, 03:18 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

I have a question...what is G2's official race result? Coz I'm seeing two different results here. One posted by jacky...and another posted by ryugan rclxub.gif
lokiloki
post Nov 11 2006, 07:29 AM

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Nov 11 2006, 01:32 AM)
This is what will happen if u pit with the same team at the same time during the race! Happened to me n staggy... dammit

wa traffic jam....lima puluh pam empat kereta hitam laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 11 2006, 12:18 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 11 2006, 03:18 AM)
I have a question...what is G2's official race result? Coz I'm seeing two different results here. One posted by jacky...and another posted by ryugan rclxub.gif

both of the result also offcial...
jacky result without ryugan... and ryugan continue his race even dsc...

conclusion this is the offcial result for both group
woe.com
post Nov 11 2006, 01:46 PM

438 posts

wah... jacky the most lucky tis time even Out of fuel still get 1 point, but kenny kinda unlucky there... tongue.gif

So kenny, u ready to tell wat's ur secret of ur car setting liao ma??
young_soul
post Nov 11 2006, 02:02 PM

2,032 posts

I've told jacky a bit...later I do a better explanation. But at average...I've improved my lap times by 1 second per lap. So, you guys can guess how much faster I was going biggrin.gif
jacky5283
post Nov 11 2006, 03:23 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 11 2006, 01:46 PM)
wah... jacky the most lucky tis time even Out of fuel still get 1 point, but kenny kinda unlucky there... tongue.gif

So kenny, u ready to tell wat's ur secret of ur car setting liao ma??
It is kinda impossible that i miscalculated the fuel load because that was my priority in my testing days...

i took 111L of fuel which is enough for 10 laps, and I pit according to my plan, nothing goes wrong!!! I have extra 3L of fuel for every stop... Impossible cry.gif cry.gif
woe.com
post Nov 11 2006, 04:37 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 11 2006, 02:02 PM)
I've told jacky a bit...later I do a better explanation. But at average...I've improved my lap times by 1 second per lap. So, you guys can guess how much faster I was going biggrin.gif
wat is your lap time? my lap time also improve wat... whistling.gif
going 1.08, b4 tis was 1.09... same settings also

jacky, sometimes is like tat 1, like me yesterday, i shouldnt have extra fuel on the last pit stop, is like i'm still having 10litres of fuel but i request to add in 80litre, it should b stop at 80litre, but after i out, i just notice i hav 90litre rclxub.gif

mayb they wanna make the race more real like the real life F1 guaa...
young_soul
post Nov 11 2006, 05:12 PM

2,032 posts

I also had the last stop problem. I forgot that RH2004 had this problem....
you were doing 1.08s? Impossible...your average speed was 204. When I did 1.09...I had an average speed of 207. People doing 1.08s should be about 209km average.
woe.com
post Nov 11 2006, 06:34 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 11 2006, 05:12 PM)
I also had the last stop problem. I forgot that RH2004 had this problem....
you were doing 1.08s? Impossible...your average speed was 204. When I did 1.09...I had an average speed of 207. People doing 1.08s should be about 209km average.
ya woh.. but i had some pit prob and a few laps bcoz too heavy car, so i did 1.11 pulak doh.gif so, lost out a bit lo...

y.. y... dont believe me can do 1.08 ah...
gkl also wat... he can run out same speed as my car where i was taking 3 stop strategy fuel, wat a nice run from him.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
young_soul
post Nov 11 2006, 06:45 PM

2,032 posts

but if you guys were doing 1.08s...constantly....how come finish with 204 average speed? I also 3 stop and doing 1.08...and mine was almost 209 rolleyes.gif
woe.com
post Nov 11 2006, 07:05 PM

438 posts

league board updated!
and GKL is leading the championship! a Mclaren driver is leading for the 1st time, well done! rclxms.gif and mclaren is only 1 points behind ferrari... mclaren gain a lot points tis weekend, let's celebrate it kau kau!! rclxm9.gif

*If u guys still see the same 'old' board, clear your internet cache or press F5 key to refresh, thanks!

adrian0229
post Nov 11 2006, 08:04 PM

3,913 posts

hat trick for me!!
ryugan
post Nov 11 2006, 08:07 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

france hosted for practice blush.gif
young_soul
post Nov 11 2006, 08:23 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 11 2006, 08:07 PM)
france hosted for practice blush.gif
huh? Jacky hosted an hour ago. And he's still there...
young_soul
post Nov 11 2006, 08:39 PM

2,032 posts

ok, here's the jist on what I did with my setups in USA. I followed some of mie2's setups but used kimster as a base setup.

1) tyre pressure - front
reduced the tyre pressure for qualifying so that I'll have more grip in the corners.
But increased a lot for the race to for 1 reason - reduce tyre wear. Increasing will also reduce grip la...so its a trade-off.

2) Front/rear wings
I think everybody know how to use this ady...
if front > back = oversteer
if back > front = understeer

3) steering lock
reduce steering lock to 14 degrees for the long corner just before the start/finish line. Help maintain high speed while cornering. But you need to increase for other tracks coz they do not have long straights like USA.

4) camber
this is quite important. Increase to -5.8 for the front and -4.0 for the back. Increases grip in the corners.

my suggestion for future setups...follow mie2's link...the advanced setup guide and modify the car's setup little by little to your liking. Slowly learn what are necessary and get used to them. After all, we won't have a basic setup for 2005 season whistling.gif

woe.com
post Nov 11 2006, 09:56 PM

438 posts

where's everyone?? i saw jacky host the game but no 1 was there...
ryugan
post Nov 12 2006, 02:34 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 11 2006, 09:56 PM)
where's everyone?? i saw jacky host the game but no 1 was there...
tonite was disaster for me..cant join da @ all..always dc..wierd leh..my line fast
....get ping from edwin 20=30ms..n suddenly gone..

so i try internet download-upload oso fast..wthell happen..

my bro oso cant join his battlefield game after few sec..he's not using h*m*chi..so (ori 1)

tmnut sux..spoil my mood tonite.. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by ryugan: Nov 12 2006, 02:35 AM
jiunkei_46
post Nov 12 2006, 12:36 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

can anyone send me g2 vcr?thanks
young_soul
post Nov 12 2006, 01:06 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 12 2006, 02:34 AM)
tonite was disaster for me..cant join da @ all..always dc..wierd leh..my line fast
....get ping from edwin 20=30ms..n suddenly gone..

so i try internet download-upload oso fast..wthell happen..
my bro oso cant join his battlefield game after few sec..he's not using h*m*chi..so (ori 1)

tmnut sux..spoil my mood tonite.. mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
weird...fast line but not stable?
where you stay ryu?
ryugan
post Nov 12 2006, 03:01 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 12 2006, 01:06 PM)
weird...fast line but not stable?
where you stay ryu?
seremban lo.. blush.gif

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:17 PM