young_soul
post Nov 1 2006, 12:06 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

yeah rite, you ram that corner everytime you do a quick lap tongue.gif
mie2
post Nov 1 2006, 02:21 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 1 2006, 10:19 AM)
the replay showed you warming up your tyres rolleyes.gif
oh ya, the replay showed you went into pits and retire...anything happened?
actually if the countdown times not yet end.. if you already in car... you can go back to menu and then went in car back.. many times until times elapsed
i forgot to increase the radiator for race rclxub.gif
young_soul
post Nov 1 2006, 02:52 PM

2,032 posts

ooo...but the tyre temp will remain if you go back to menu?
anyway I might need to put down a rule on this...coz the people behind might hit someone if they do the same. And if only the front row can do warm-up, quite unfair to the people behind sweat.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 1 2006, 02:52 PM
mie2
post Nov 1 2006, 03:03 PM

43 posts

no, tire doesnt remain heated if we go back to menu and went back to car again... its like restart... its just for fun....
and if hit other driver... that driver can go back to menu and his car will back to normal... but before 5 lights are out... if not.. nothing we can do

This post has been edited by mie2: Nov 1 2006, 03:05 PM
young_soul
post Nov 1 2006, 03:15 PM

2,032 posts

hmm...anyone in for a race tonight? Put me at last position brows.gif tongue.gif *bang* *bang*

This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 1 2006, 03:15 PM
woe.com
post Nov 1 2006, 05:18 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 1 2006, 03:15 PM)
hmm...anyone in for a race tonight? Put me at last position brows.gif tongue.gif *bang* *bang*
then tonight i should try out how different is ferrari..... tongue.gif
ryugan
post Nov 1 2006, 07:16 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 1 2006, 05:18 PM)
then tonight i should try out how different is ferrari.....  tongue.gif
yesterday i try BMW,Renault,Bar Honda...da performance oso good..
raced wif Jacky (using Ferrari) can catch up n overtake him..

but McLaren slower @ this track..its hard to make 1.10..like other car.. sweat.gif after i push so hard... sad.gif

This post has been edited by ryugan: Nov 1 2006, 07:17 PM
jacky5283
post Nov 1 2006, 10:17 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 1 2006, 07:16 PM)
yesterday i try BMW,Renault,Bar Honda...da performance oso good..
raced wif Jacky (using Ferrari) can catch up n overtake him..

but McLaren slower @ this track..its hard to make 1.10..like other car.. sweat.gif after i push so hard... sad.gif
You caught me up because u are fast and low fuel... :S
ryugan
post Nov 1 2006, 10:31 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Nov 1 2006, 10:17 PM)
You caught me up because u are fast and low fuel... :S
this is not i meant lo.. i mean y we all go for ferrari n mclaren oni..(include me)>_<
those car (renault,BMW, honda) hav a lot of talent meh..
y din anyone pick this car.. laugh.gif

raced wif jaguar..jacky smoked me.. laugh.gif soo easy..
young_soul
post Nov 1 2006, 10:55 PM

2,032 posts

All Ferrari and McLaren fans mar laugh.gif
next season I wanna go for something else ady
jiunkei_46
post Nov 2 2006, 12:41 AM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

Round 8 - Canadian GP Preview

The Canadian Grand Prix was moved to Montreal in 1978, as Mosport Park was thought to be outdated and too dangerous. It was built around the site of Expo 67, and it is a mixture of street circuit and permanent road course. Downtown Montreal is only a stone's throw away. One look at the circuit is enough to tell the story. This track breaks many a car. The first chicane catches out even the best of driver.

After 2 weeks break, teams travelled from europe to Canada for the 8 round of LYN F1 Challenge. Great news as there are 3 more new and talented drivers joining the league which are loki,mie2 and jacky5283. They have been testing throughout the 2 weeks with some of the league members. As we can see from the league table, young_soul is the leader but just by 2 points over GKL83 who has been impressive and consistent so far. Adrian was unlucky to miss out the previous race due to some technical problem and hope that this week he will bounce back and get his title hopes in sight. WOE.com also will be pushing hard to get as much points as possible to put some pressure to those leaders in front. As for others, are currently fighting for P5 in the championship.

This race will be much anticipated race as there are 2 new drivers joining and after 2 weeks break, who has improved and will young_soul strengthen his lead? Join us for the qualifying at 10pm on 2/11/2006.

This post has been edited by jiunkei_46: Nov 2 2006, 02:21 PM
jacky5283
post Nov 2 2006, 12:55 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Nov 2 2006, 12:41 AM)

The Canadian Grand Prix was moved to Montreal in 1978, as Mosport Park was thought to be outdated and too dangerous. It was built around the site of Expo 67, and it is a mixture of street circuit and permanent road course. Downtown Montreal is only a stone's throw away. One look at the circuit is enough to tell the story. This track breaks many a car. The first chicane catches out even the best of driver.

After 2 weeks break, teams travelled from europe to Canada for the 8 round of LYN F1 Challenge.  Great news as there are 2 more new and talented drivers joining the league which is mie2 and jacky5283.  They have been testing throughout the 2 weeks with some of the league members.  As we can see from the league table, young_soul is the leader but just by 2 points over GKL83 who has been impressive and consistent so far.  Adrian was unlucky to miss out the previous race due to some technical problem and hope that this week he will bounce back and get his title hopes in sight.  WOE.com also will be pushing hard to get as much points as possible to put some pressure to those leaders in front.  As for others, are currently fighting for P5 in the championship.

This race will be much anticipated race as there are 2 new drivers joining and after 2 weeks break, who has improved and will young_soul strengthen his lead? Join us for the qualifying at 10pm on 2/11/2006.
Man, you are a damn talented writer... Good job man... thumbup.gif
young_soul
post Nov 2 2006, 01:58 AM

2,032 posts

I think this is the best F1 championship ever...when was the last time 4 people were contending for the championship this closely laugh.gif
jiunkei_46
post Nov 2 2006, 08:59 AM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Nov 2 2006, 12:55 AM)
Man, you are a damn talented writer... Good job man...  thumbup.gif
thanks..but im sure all of u are good writer too...
young_soul
post Nov 2 2006, 09:35 AM

2,032 posts

so, I am assuming that everybody's gonna attend tonight's qualifying at the normal hours? 9pm practice, 10pm qualify. Remember there's a new qualifying grouping. Refer to post #4. Changes mostly on new drivers smile.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Nov 2 2006, 09:36 AM
woe.com
post Nov 2 2006, 10:03 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 2 2006, 09:35 AM)
so, I am assuming that everybody's gonna attend tonight's qualifying at the normal hours? 9pm practice, 10pm qualify. Remember there's a new qualifying grouping. Refer to post #4. Changes mostly on new drivers smile.gif
kenny, did both of the new driver get their quali group (room) password dy? if not, they'll like coming to join the race but havent get approval from FIA tongue.gif

but... seems like i hav not much mood to quali tonight as my mclaren was too slow, and there is too many ferrari... sad.gif , kenny, should you set a rules tat any new comer in the future are not allow to use ferrari car anymore? bcoz there's too many ferrari liao lehh rclxub.gif
young_soul
post Nov 2 2006, 10:34 AM

2,032 posts

oh ya...room passwords. Edison_84, can you PM mie2, jacky and lokiloki the passwords?

edwin: limit? no way brows.gif
staggy
post Nov 2 2006, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Nov 2 2006, 12:41 AM)

After 2 weeks break, teams travelled from europe to Canada for the 8 round of LYN F1 Challenge.  Great news as there are 2 more new and talented drivers joining the league which is mie2 and jacky5283.  They have been testing throughout the 2 weeks with some of the league members.  As we can see from the league table, young_soul is the leader but just by 2 points over GKL83 who has been impressive and consistent so far.  Adrian was unlucky to miss out the previous race due to some technical problem and hope that this week he will bounce back and get his title hopes in sight.  WOE.com also will be pushing hard to get as much points as possible to put some pressure to those leaders in front.  As for others, are currently fighting for P5 in the championship.

Correction....there are 3 new drivers joining us. The new participants are as follows:

- Mie2
- Jacky
- Loki
jacky5283
post Nov 2 2006, 02:25 PM

174 posts

Good luck everyone tonight!!!

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top