staggy
post Oct 13 2006, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 13 2006, 03:59 PM)
so the latest grouping is like this
g1: edwin, kenny, edison, kei, staggy, specter
g2: gkl, adrian, ccy, raikkonen, prinze

i will wait prinze till 1115pm++, cant see him not getting any marks...  sweat.gif

if ryugan managed to join b4 g2 race, then i assign him for the 1st pole too... so tat means i wait for prinze and ryugan at the same time...

edwin:
u means the last 2 corners (chicane)? but impossible only 1 wheel will stay in track lah unless u drift...  laugh.gif  better at least 2 tyres touched on the track (is black tarmac surface, not the white simen surface)... if av1 can bump on it without brake much, not purpose for chicane corner...
can i start with the later group? need to work late and would prefer to start on 11:15pm.?
staggy
post Oct 16 2006, 08:45 PM

Specter has hosted Canada for testing. Password = alonso

This post has been edited by staggy: Oct 16 2006, 09:05 PM
staggy
post Oct 31 2006, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(ryugan @ Oct 31 2006, 03:26 PM)
owh dat time i din bang staggy..my car was 0.4 behind him.. shocking.gif suddenly i saw him spun..my car din get any damage lo..plus my pit crew din say anything lo..dat i bang da ferrari driver.. shocking.gif

specter kacau my racing line @ 1st corner leh..then my car rosak dy..not stable..dats y spun like hell..

i was very to close to mie2 @ da 1st corner...suddenly specter came inside da corner..cut da racing line between me n mie2..n he got off da track..n suddenly he bang me from da right side..very dangerous  sweat.gif

cant do dat if din pass a half of opponent 's car.. if u do that ur car will got off da track n cut track maybe..due to late brake..
Yes! you did banged me from the back...I was very suprised there was no damage on your car vmad.gif

but good drive from edwin for not being overly aggresive.

This post has been edited by staggy: Oct 31 2006, 03:47 PM
staggy
post Nov 2 2006, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Nov 2 2006, 12:41 AM)
Round 8 - Canadian GP Preview

[attachmentid=149851]

The Canadian Grand Prix was moved to Montreal in 1978, as Mosport Park was thought to be outdated and too dangerous. It was built around the site of Expo 67, and it is a mixture of street circuit and permanent road course. Downtown Montreal is only a stone's throw away. One look at the circuit is enough to tell the story. This track breaks many a car. The first chicane catches out even the best of driver.

After 2 weeks break, teams travelled from europe to Canada for the 8 round of LYN F1 Challenge.  Great news as there are 2 more new and talented drivers joining the league which is mie2 and jacky5283.  They have been testing throughout the 2 weeks with some of the league members.  As we can see from the league table, young_soul is the leader but just by 2 points over GKL83 who has been impressive and consistent so far.  Adrian was unlucky to miss out the previous race due to some technical problem and hope that this week he will bounce back and get his title hopes in sight.  WOE.com also will be pushing hard to get as much points as possible to put some pressure to those leaders in front.  As for others, are currently fighting for P5 in the championship.

This race will be much anticipated race as there are 2 new drivers joining and after 2 weeks break, who has improved and will young_soul strengthen his lead? Join us for the qualifying at 10pm on 2/11/2006.
Correction....there are 3 new drivers joining us. The new participants are as follows:

- Mie2
- Jacky
- Loki
staggy
post Nov 2 2006, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(woe.com @ Nov 2 2006, 10:18 PM)
phuuuu.... Just manage to get in the last minutes..  sweat.gif  luckily no affect someones flying lap time..

bad for jackie there as he gone out of fuel.. but after i finish quali, i still carrying 8 litre of fuel left, didnt count the FC for this circuit b4  tongue.gif
bad luck to the red cars for G3 after doing so well in our two weeks practice session. let's hope they can redeem themselves on race day.
staggy
post Nov 2 2006, 10:41 PM

anyone for test race session??
staggy
post Nov 3 2006, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(young_soul @ Nov 2 2006, 11:32 PM)
G2's numbers are quite nice
1.12.555 laugh.gif
1.12.999 laugh.gif

jacky, if you're hosting...remember these basic rules for the room
4X Fuel
2X Tyre wear
40% Race distance
50% multiplayer damage
Invulnerability - disallowed (anything else is allowed) smile.gif
Also pit lane assistance "on" please!
staggy
post Nov 3 2006, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(lokiloki @ Nov 3 2006, 10:24 PM)
tmnet has never failed to disconnect me when i need it the most thank you people at TM keep up the good work...how else can we minum dulu if we have to keep working
poor loki... you had a very good start. i think your disconnection caused lots of crashes on the track wink.gif
staggy
post Nov 9 2006, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Nov 8 2006, 02:35 PM)
Yes, I can send you the softcopy...
Yes, 2.1cm brakepad is enough for 40%, i tried before... but, it also depends on your driving style...
Sigh... I dunno what is going on, my gear only went highest 6th gear, it wont make 7, which means i am only with the maximum speed of 299kph at the straight...
well done jacky on the video...super cool! rclxms.gif
staggy
post Nov 9 2006, 08:20 PM

[quote=young_soul,Nov 9 2006, 07:58 PM]
received sms from edwin...got a friend from China visit him...going for dinner. Won't make it for qualifying.

specter just called me, he won't be making it for qualufying tonite either. Got dinner plans...but shall join race day tomorrow.
staggy
post Nov 9 2006, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(lokiloki @ Nov 9 2006, 07:53 PM)
plsssss don practice.... thumbup.gif makes it more fun  thumbup.gif
get online.

staggy
post Nov 9 2006, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(lokiloki @ Nov 9 2006, 08:27 PM)
my line disconnected 3 times in the last hour  sweat.gif  cry.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
what happened? turn off all firewalls... and other connections la... tongue.gif
staggy
post Nov 10 2006, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Nov 10 2006, 11:04 PM)
it will join back once the connection resume..thats y b4 race i ask kenny if kena dc how..shld i quit or just leave it..and he said leave it..
you should see the vcr on ELAPSED TIME: 310 to 315. You just popped out of no way and banged into both specter and staggy whistling.gif

also watch ELAPSED TIME: 786 to 790. The Mclarens fighting for position on the pit lane shocking.gif
staggy
post Nov 10 2006, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 10 2006, 11:12 PM)
same situation here..dc from kenny's server..but at last can join g2 group..

same situation like kei.. heavy rain here..tmnut sux..

my gap time disabled..i cant do fastest lap there..

Hey Ryugan....cannot la race on both groups. You crashed on G1 and then join G2 to start another race....not fair to other drivers whistling.gif
staggy
post Nov 10 2006, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 10 2006, 11:21 PM)
i got dc again how?
so i try refer back my g2 group..yes connected @ last n got dc oso..u dunno my situation here..fighting wif gkl n edwin w/out know da  time n lap oso

plus i din finish a lap oso..n din bang anyone..just 1st corner mah @ G1.. n got dc cry.gif
I don't think you got DC'ed...check the VCR. you bumped into specter and crashed out. check out elapsed time 60 to 65.
staggy
post Nov 23 2006, 10:38 AM

hi all! i may not be able to make it for tonite's qualifying due to work commitment. Don't wait for me... but do reserve a position for the race tomorrow.

cheers.

This post has been edited by staggy: Nov 23 2006, 10:38 AM
staggy
post Nov 24 2006, 07:42 PM

G3, i will try to make it for the race, if race time starts and i'm not online, go ahead without me.

cheers.
staggy
post Nov 30 2006, 09:20 PM

hi guys...i'm gonna miss this week's race. have fun!
staggy
post Dec 1 2006, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(young_soul @ Dec 1 2006, 12:56 PM)
already there cool.gif
oh ya, I'm adding Specter's name under "not coming"
i'm not joining the race as well. sorry!
staggy
post Dec 7 2006, 07:13 PM

Hi guys... due to work commitment i won't be able to join this weekend again...stucked at work :S this is so frustrating, i have not be able to game much lately.

0.0328sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:18 AM