The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
TSwinkiedilwy
Apr 4 2015, 06:09 AM
QUOTE(666devil @ Apr 3 2015, 10:31 AM) Haha I remember u been active in the s4 thread. I was one of those using s4lte and complaining about the lousy camera focus. Every since then, never touch a Samsung again. haha you still remember. got my mum a s4 black edition. no choice, they used to samsung phones. every now and then can hear them complain about sudden battery drain or phone gets hot for no reason, etc. QUOTE(MrPayne @ Apr 3 2015, 10:55 AM) Dont knock the Galaxy s2.one of the best,the iphone at the time which was the 4S felt pretty meh yeah. so good i still have mine. even got cheated summore. got the G edition. even now running custom OS, battery life only half day no matter what battery i use. so basically it's plugged in all the time.
attw
Apr 4 2015, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Apr 4 2015, 06:09 AM) haha you still remember. got my mum a s4 black edition. no choice, they used to samsung phones. every now and then can hear them complain about sudden battery drain or phone gets hot for no reason, etc. yeah. so good i still have mine. even got cheated summore. got the G edition. even now running custom OS, battery life only half day no matter what battery i use. so basically it's plugged in all the time. And the problem with the S6 is if you get a sudden battery drain or abnormal heating up issue, you can't pop up the back cover and remove the battery. Scary.
TSwinkiedilwy
Apr 4 2015, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Apr 4 2015, 08:13 AM) And the problem with the S6 is if you get a sudden battery drain or abnormal heating up issue, you can't pop up the back cover and remove the battery. Scary. haha that's what samsung users get to do all the time. before i leave i told my parents to just pop open the back cover and remove the battery if anything happens.
SUSweretiger
Apr 4 2015, 01:35 PM
errr...... why suddenly here become samsung Sx discussion thread aaa???? I tot i bookmarked the wrong thread...
buyoq
Apr 4 2015, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 4 2015, 01:35 PM) errr...... why suddenly here become samsung Sx discussion thread aaa???? I tot i bookmarked the wrong thread... Merely for discussion purpose
wuszhtag
Apr 4 2015, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 4 2015, 01:35 PM) errr...... why suddenly here become samsung Sx discussion thread aaa???? I tot i bookmarked the wrong thread... Yeah. same here lol. This post has been edited by wuszhtag: Apr 4 2015, 08:37 PM
attw
Apr 4 2015, 09:25 PM
Relax peeps... Just getting some conversation going between the comparison of the S6 launch vs iPhone 6 launch. This thread is traditionally slow on weekends, anyways
tutuyao
Apr 4 2015, 11:55 PM
hi guys, i wonder what happen if i notice a small bend with my iphone 6, does Apple Malaysia exchange another unit for you?
Anyone has done any warranty claim on this issue before?
attw
Apr 5 2015, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(tutuyao @ Apr 4 2015, 11:55 PM) hi guys, i wonder what happen if i notice a small bend with my iphone 6, does Apple Malaysia exchange another unit for you? Anyone has done any warranty claim on this issue before? Oh no, are u the first bendgate case reported here in this forum? I think Apple will most likely allow you to claim without much fuss as they did in most countries, although am not sure if the authorized centers here will give you a tough time. As far as I know, there hasn't been a bendgate case reported here, not sure if anyone else knows.
tutuyao
Apr 5 2015, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Apr 5 2015, 12:26 AM) Oh no, are u the first bendgate case reported here in this forum? I think Apple will most likely allow you to claim without much fuss as they did in most countries, although am not sure if the authorized centers here will give you a tough time. As far as I know, there hasn't been a bendgate case reported here, not sure if anyone else knows. very very little, like 3 degrees, you will not notice it until you use an industrial grade measuring ruler to check but it is bearable. every phone does bend in some point. i just wonder if the bend gets worst, takkan i use a roller to make it flat right.. so if anyone in malaysia / this forum has done any warranty claims before, please do share your experience here This post has been edited by tutuyao: Apr 5 2015, 12:35 AM
attw
Apr 5 2015, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(tutuyao @ Apr 5 2015, 12:34 AM) very very little, like 3 degrees, you will not notice it until you use an industrial grade measuring ruler to check but it is bearable. every phone does bend in some point. i just wonder if the bend gets worst, takkan i use a roller to make it flat right.. so if anyone in malaysia / this forum has done any warranty claims before, please do share your experience here  You use the phone without casing?
tutuyao
Apr 5 2015, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Apr 5 2015, 12:37 AM) You use the phone without casing? err no. i was using a nillkin casing, its plastic is really hard. you know right, the side of the iphone is curved. same goes to the side of the case. so if you want to remove the iphone, you gotta apply really hard force to pull the iphone out. and the pressure i apply is always at the same point, top left. and that is the weak point of the iphone aluminium structure, thus i notice a small bend after a few times of removing and installing the case. now im using Ztylus case, http://ztylus.com/collections/iphone-6/pro...it-for-iphone-6which is slide in and out, so no more problem removing and installing the case..
TSwinkiedilwy
Apr 5 2015, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 4 2015, 01:35 PM) errr...... why suddenly here become samsung Sx discussion thread aaa???? I tot i bookmarked the wrong thread... QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Apr 4 2015, 07:58 PM) discussion thread bro. at least no fights
TSwinkiedilwy
Apr 5 2015, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(tutuyao @ Apr 5 2015, 12:34 AM) very very little, like 3 degrees, you will not notice it until you use an industrial grade measuring ruler to check but it is bearable. every phone does bend in some point. i just wonder if the bend gets worst, takkan i use a roller to make it flat right.. so if anyone in malaysia / this forum has done any warranty claims before, please do share your experience here  why not bend it the other way round to make it back to straight again lol
attw
Apr 5 2015, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(tutuyao @ Apr 5 2015, 12:40 AM) err no. i was using a nillkin casing, its plastic is really hard. you know right, the side of the iphone is curved. same goes to the side of the case. so if you want to remove the iphone, you gotta apply really hard force to pull the iphone out. and the pressure i apply is always at the same point, top left. and that is the weak point of the iphone aluminium structure, thus i notice a small bend after a few times of removing and installing the case. now im using Ztylus case, http://ztylus.com/collections/iphone-6/pro...it-for-iphone-6which is slide in and out, so no more problem removing and installing the case.. Yes I know what you mean. I get a little nervous every time I need to remove and re-insert my phone into the case coz it's a pretty firm case (Otterbox Symmetry). Anyways not sure if you can claim warranty if the bend is only 3 degrees. The service center folks won't have that kind of precision instruments to measure the bend.
chiahau
Apr 5 2015, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Apr 5 2015, 07:43 AM) why not bend it the other way round to make it back to straight again lol Applying force in the other direction may cause an iPhone to bend more than 3 degrees the opposite direction
toomanyrulez
Apr 5 2015, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 5 2015, 08:36 AM) Applying force in the other direction may cause an iPhone to bend more than 3 degrees the opposite direction  Just don't do it.. Haha..
kider
Apr 5 2015, 09:42 AM
Does anybody else experiencing delay when open Whatsapp? Is it my whatsapp memory is loaded w many pics or its a norm.
eddmecha
Apr 5 2015, 10:05 AM
Am planning to get 6+ but am wondering if 16gb will be enough as i don play much game and the only game i will be playing is coc but my work always receive image from whatsapp ,so does 16gb enough?
Rei7
Apr 5 2015, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 5 2015, 10:05 AM) Am planning to get 6+ but am wondering if 16gb will be enough as i don play much game and the only game i will be playing is coc but my work always receive image from whatsapp ,so does 16gb enough? Enough for me. Mine is just 16gb. Seriously, just uninstall those apps that you don't even use, a waste of memory. But if you take a lot of pictures and videos, opt for a bigger one. Or just transfer them once a week.