130 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

playxboxwii
post Apr 5 2015, 09:51 PM

1,163 posts

Do u guys suggest me to get screen protector?
Previously using cheap tampered glass
But i hate the feeling of pressing the home button with the glass and its not fully covered the front

noprob
post Apr 5 2015, 09:58 PM

1,982 posts

anyone did software upgrade already ?

how long does it takes to update ?
tutuyao
post Apr 5 2015, 10:37 PM

noob
876 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Apr 5 2015, 09:51 PM)
But i hate the feeling of pressing the home button with the glass and its not fully covered the front
get a fully covered tempered glass bro..

to me, tempered glass > film

you can pm willie823brock, he sells decent tempered glass with very affordable pricing wink.gif
vostro78
post Apr 5 2015, 10:50 PM

6,804 posts

when i first use iphone, due to the price, so the lowest storage is preferable choice for me, that time yes, 16gb is more then enough as i don hv much games to install. but after start using ip5, i start to know there is a free paid apps or song given out daily / weekly. so i like kiasu type, when see the free paid games, i will just download it. song and movie as well. and i a bit lazy to delete it after that... then that time i know 16gb is not enough for me already. and 1 more thins is thanks to icoud backup, i backup all my whatsapp conversation . the size just grow and grow to almost 3 gb now. so i really feel not enough that time when using ip5 16gb. starting ip5s, i change to 32gb and i nvr worry for the storage space anymore, apps clean up only done once a while when i am free.
SirRieq
post Apr 5 2015, 10:57 PM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

Go get it and u will not disappoint later. I got imos 3d and the feel is superb.. Feel without screen protector.

Noobi3
post Apr 5 2015, 11:02 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 5 2015, 07:07 PM)
But can I check from the Messaging app itself?  So troublesome geh sweat.gif
Dont have rclxub.gif Unless u JB and install SMSconfirmation app , not sure if it support IOS 8 or not

QUOTE(vez @ Apr 5 2015, 07:15 PM)
iMessage yes, sms no lol
guess nobody bother anymore about sms delivery report

nowadays ppl whatsapp wechat line etc..
Problem is , IOS never have it anyway to begin with since it first started . It's not about ppl using it or not . Even a RM100 nokia phones have it but iPhone doh.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Apr 5 2015, 11:03 PM
vez
post Apr 5 2015, 11:43 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Apr 5 2015, 11:02 PM)
Dont have  rclxub.gif Unless u JB and install SMSconfirmation app , not sure if it support IOS 8 or not
Problem is , IOS never have it anyway to begin with since it first started . It's not about ppl using it or not . Even a RM100 nokia phones have it but iPhone   doh.gif
it has, sms delivery report is carrier feature, those nokia phone if you turn on it will do the same

but in iPhone iOS, for Maxis we need to do it manually, thats all, other telco I dont know what is the prefix
for Maxis it is still working with *N# in front of your sms content, i just test it

so the problem is iOS dont have option to turn it on if we want it to be always include delivery report

look here search for sms report confirmation https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
Maxis and Celcom have, Digi dont have so is Digi problem not having it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Apr 5 2015, 11:45 PM
Noobi3
post Apr 5 2015, 11:53 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Apr 5 2015, 11:43 PM)
it has, sms delivery report is carrier feature, those nokia phone if you turn on it will do the same

but in iPhone iOS, for Maxis we need to do it manually, thats all, other telco I dont know what is the prefix
for Maxis it is still working with *N# in front of your sms content, i just test it

so the problem is iOS dont have option to turn it on if we want it to be always include delivery report

look here search for sms report confirmation https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
Maxis and Celcom have, Digi dont have so is Digi problem not having it tongue.gif
Digi , Maxis , Celcom , dont know about Umobile as I never use it , all 3 of them support sms delivery report for SMS if u turn it on in your phone which sadly , iPhone never have it . Digi dont have the option for you to send another sms to check the status , that's is correct but it does support sms delivery report . I was a Digi user for 3 yrs during the symbian era so I'm quite sure of it . Unless they decided to remove it now , I have no comment but even then , during 2006-2010 , they never support *N# to check the delivery status .
Dannyl
post Apr 6 2015, 09:27 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Thanks for the replies. Another surprise from iOS, don't even have such a simple thing... Apple lied when it said iOS has an app for everything cry.gif
minimalistic
post Apr 6 2015, 02:37 PM

97 posts

hi people im new here. jump ship from android to iphone month ago. feeling happy to find this thread going on verily quick. please teach me sifu
Xirality
post Apr 6 2015, 03:14 PM

12,176 posts

The remax 0.1mm should be good enough, there's no need to spend over RM100 for a glass SP now. Plenty of option in market.
akkihiko
post Apr 6 2015, 04:28 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Apr 6 2015, 03:14 PM)
The remax 0.1mm should be good enough, there's no need to spend over RM100 for a glass SP now. Plenty of option in market.
0.1mm? too thin liao. can protect the phone from crack? hmm.gif
vostro78
post Apr 6 2015, 04:34 PM

6,804 posts

mine is 0.2mm.
Xirality
post Apr 6 2015, 04:47 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 6 2015, 04:28 PM)
0.1mm? too thin liao. can protect the phone from crack? hmm.gif
Can but not when dumbell drop on screen lol
buyoq
post Apr 6 2015, 06:03 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

RM25 for Gold faceplate tempered glass SP

Rei7
post Apr 6 2015, 06:55 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(minimalistic @ Apr 6 2015, 02:37 PM)
hi people im new here. jump ship from android to iphone month ago. feeling happy to find this thread going on verily quick. please teach me sifu
Let us know if you like iOS better or not brows.gif

QUOTE(buyoq @ Apr 6 2015, 06:03 PM)
That is cheap. RM25 only.
Looks alright I guess, for those who loves everything Gold will love it for sure laugh.gif
attw
post Apr 6 2015, 07:42 PM

32,468 posts

Welcome, welcome. Actually this thread slow down quite a bit already. You should have seen the speed just before the launching after that when nobody could get stocks of 64GB upwards, hehehe...

Anyway, which Android phone did you come from?
playxboxwii
post Apr 6 2015, 09:46 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Apr 6 2015, 03:14 PM)
So are u all saying that getting tampered glass for iphone 6 plus is a must??? How much is a remax anyway?

Its full
Where u buy this?
What brand

Anyway the home button.. Seems like abit tenggelam sad.gif
buyoq
post Apr 6 2015, 09:54 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

Im the type of guy who prefer solid colors.i dont really like mixing colors hahaha.bought it while in sarawak 2 days ago
maxilife1
post Apr 6 2015, 10:13 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 5 2015, 07:07 PM)
I think it's better to change it - just to make sure it's the tempered glass that gave way and not the actual screen smile.gif
change already ..no issue with screen.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 5 2015, 10:50 PM)
when i first use iphone, due to the price, so the lowest storage is preferable choice for me, that time yes, 16gb is more then enough as i don hv much games to install. but after start using ip5, i start to know there is a free paid apps or song given out daily / weekly. so i like kiasu type, when see the free paid games, i will just download it. song and movie as well. and i a bit lazy to delete it after that... then that time i know 16gb is not enough for me already. and 1 more thins is thanks to icoud backup, i backup all my whatsapp conversation . the size just grow and grow to almost 3 gb now. so i really feel not enough that time when using ip5 16gb. starting ip5s, i change to 32gb and i nvr worry for the storage space anymore, apps clean up only done once a while when i am free.
for lower storage u must rajin to cleanup..photos videos, apps..

thats why i prefer bigger storage..i do wish future iphone 32gb size is the minimum..

6 or 6 plus?
welcome!

wow..that quite cheap..tempered glass range i found in RM30 to RM40..

130 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:55 AM