The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
eddmecha
Apr 5 2015, 10:05 AM
Am planning to get 6+ but am wondering if 16gb will be enough as i don play much game and the only game i will be playing is coc but my work always receive image from whatsapp ,so does 16gb enough?
eddmecha
Apr 7 2015, 02:39 PM
Guys a questions for those who ported from android,how do u guys restore whatsapp history chat?i will be getting my 6+ today..coz alot of work related information there
eddmecha
Apr 7 2015, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Apr 7 2015, 03:47 PM) You can't. Only able to move Android to Android. Ah...ok thanks...
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 12:44 AM
YAY finally got my gold 6+
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Apr 8 2015, 01:14 AM) Congrats, ditching your WP?  yeah ditching my wp n android
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Apr 8 2015, 01:29 AM) What's your main reason? Just want to know. work...and i choose ios bcoz of its simple layout..btw should i update to 8.2?
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Apr 8 2015, 01:58 AM) No wrong to update unless you plan to jailbreak. ooh i see,i have updated to 8.2 just now..
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 11:21 AM
guys which brands beside mocolo offer full screen tempered glass for 6+?
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(alifsaduri @ Apr 8 2015, 11:46 AM) When i press install button to update to 8.2 it ask for password 4 digit.. What password ya? Was try with my password also cannot proceed.. it should be your lockscreen passcode QUOTE(tutuyao @ Apr 8 2015, 12:01 PM) nillkin PE+ but i have bad experience with that glass, never drop the phone but on the 3rd day, the side of the glass has a small fracture and i can peel the glass off bit by bit with my bare hands on the 6th day, another corner have the same fracture too, i treat my phone with care but i think it is just too fragile. all my previous experience with nillkin is good expect this. threw the glass away, now using mocolo oohh got any recomended seller here at LYN?
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Apr 8 2015, 03:12 PM) guess what. i have the same laptop as you except mine has SSD & 8GB RAM only. anyway welcome to the club! is it?been using it for a few years edy and its dual boot with osx maverick
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 8 2015, 03:03 PM) Search this thread of previous 1-2 versions. Or the Maxis iPhone thread ? There is someone "benny"? who did that from Android into iOS. He bought an app for about RM10/USD10. Which obviously is cheap in comparison for your work related info. QUOTE(attw @ Apr 8 2015, 03:13 PM) aw too late,have wipe my previous android phone
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Apr 8 2015, 03:24 PM) Tried it before using tonymacx86, somehow can't get graphics to work. Was told 610m gc not supported yet. So just leave it as it is. Might try again when I'm free, kinda fond of Yosemite. yeah but i didnt use tonymac guide i have another guide without dsdt can make it run without problem,and i got ask help from osxlatitude forum for disable the 610m to save batt,now been using it til now,if u wan u can click on my siggy for the tut and file. BTW i have pm u for my name to be added into the owner list...tq This post has been edited by eddmecha: Apr 8 2015, 03:29 PM
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Apr 8 2015, 03:30 PM) yup will add within the next few days. thanks
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 05:17 PM
guys i wanna ask,my friend ip6 have this notification tone that i dont have.is there any kind of app that can i download any notification tones or ringtones?i tried zedge but it seems like i cant make it work..
eddmecha
Apr 8 2015, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 8 2015, 05:44 PM) for ringtones and notification tone, you can buy them from iTunes app on your phone and you can set your custom tune using iTunes software too. for me I prefer to buy new ringtone on iTunes. only 0.99 usd oh is it?ok let me check then thanks alot!!
eddmecha
Apr 10 2015, 11:01 AM
just updated to 8.3 last nite and there is addition on emoticons only??
eddmecha
Apr 10 2015, 10:13 PM
[attachmentid=4406383] after 3rd day on ip6+...personally think its not bad.btw i m on data whole day since 7.30am til now 10pm
This post has been edited by eddmecha: Apr 10 2015, 10:15 PM
eddmecha
Apr 10 2015, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(buyoq @ Apr 10 2015, 10:46 PM) 9 hours of usage is really gangster wei.mine max is 6 hours only haha lol ya meh?mainly whatsapp n phone call n emails,very less gaming n web browsing at minimal coz bz with work.am actually pretty impress with apple never expect them to improve in batt life!!kudos apple.. haha
eddmecha
Apr 11 2015, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(xzero12345 @ Apr 11 2015, 12:42 PM) 9+ hours and 17% left, really jealous see your usage time! Mine only around 6+ hours and 7 hours max. Mostly only on whatsapp, mails and some safari browsing. Btw your i6+ on which ios? i m on 8.3
eddmecha
Apr 11 2015, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(xzero12345 @ Apr 11 2015, 12:42 PM) 9+ hours and 17% left, really jealous see your usage time! Mine only around 6+ hours and 7 hours max. Mostly only on whatsapp, mails and some safari browsing. Btw your i6+ on which ios? i m on 8.3