130 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

playxboxwii
post Mar 19 2015, 10:39 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Mar 19 2015, 10:33 AM)
what's the current version of ios you have right now? IINM ios 8.2 jailbreak will be released soon rclxm9.gif
I bought iphone yesterday its 8.1.2

Btw i wanna use this thumbprint feature where u could unlock phone n stuff
But i have problem with my skin,its peeling
I always had problem going for a trip/doing ic bcause of my thumbprint not detected
Will i hve issue using thumbprint feature ?.
What if it cannot unlocked the phone bcause it doesnt detect my thumbprint?stuck forever?
akkihiko
post Mar 19 2015, 10:41 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Mar 19 2015, 10:39 AM)

I always had problem going for a trip/doing ic bcause of my thumbprint not detected
What if it cannot unlocked the phone bcause it doesnt detect my thumbprint?stuck forever?
you can put up to 5 fingerprints. try to include the other fingers as well.

and FYI, if touch id can't detect your finger, just use the passcode to access your phone
ai_m
post Mar 19 2015, 11:06 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Mar 19 2015, 10:06 AM)
so what do you think about ios now? what make you switch to ios
well, i for now just want the phone to work for me, not i have to work the phone. after using android for almost 4 years, that what android makes me feel. i ahve to do a lot of deep settings, install this, install that, root this, unlock that, tweak this, do that.... just to do one thing....

maybe its just me. i happy to be back to ios now, the one thing i dont really like about iphones is the accessories are expensive. haha.
SUSITgeekboy
post Mar 19 2015, 11:14 AM

My finger is always oily and wet. The fingerprint sensor always cant scan my finger la sad.gif
SUStop kek
post Mar 19 2015, 11:15 AM

22 posts

turn on wifi today and instant forced to update to 8.2

i'm a bit skeptical on the updates especially on bugs, batt life, etc.

luckily so far so good.
na21m
post Mar 19 2015, 11:28 AM

Uuuu i have four already!
545 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 19 2015, 10:10 AM)
impossible.

if LCD crack, doesnt mind small crack or crack whole screen, you had to replace the whole entire LCD.
Damnnnn. There is no such service like this one?

http://www.instructables.com/id/How-to-Rep...your-iPhone-5s/
lisahasan
post Mar 19 2015, 11:36 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(na21m @ Mar 19 2015, 11:28 AM)
Damnnnn. There is no such service like this one?

http://www.instructables.com/id/How-to-Rep...your-iPhone-5s/
in Malaysia, i dont think got this kind of service. most of it, replace lcd. whether small crack or crack the whole lcd.

why not you check with the seller directly ?

got few in here.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 19 2015, 12:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 19 2015, 11:36 AM)
in Malaysia, i dont think got this kind of service. most of it, replace lcd. whether small crack or crack the whole lcd.

why not you check with the seller directly ?

got few in here.
Not recommended. I heard from Apple Authorized Service Centre staff that there all parts available from outside dealers other than Apple Authorized Service Centres are not original. I would take the risk if I were you.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Mar 19 2015, 01:15 PM
lisahasan
post Mar 19 2015, 12:20 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 19 2015, 12:05 PM)
Not recommended. I heard from Apple Authorized Service Centre staff that there is all parts available from outside dealers other than Apple Authorized Service Centres are not original. I would take the risk if I were you.
yes. even me i wouldn't take risk. but if terpaksa bro, no choice. unless got money to pay the charge by service centre or buy new set at that time.

service centre= 100% confirm original parts + expensive
3rd party = non ori parts + cheaper a bit then service centre

consumers choice. we able to advice. but the person need to made the decision themselves. and dont blame others in future.

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Mar 19 2015, 12:20 PM
Ch3n_low
post Mar 19 2015, 12:21 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 19 2015, 12:20 PM)
yes. even me i wouldn't take risk. but if terpaksa bro, no choice. unless got money to pay the charge by service centre or buy new set at that time.

service centre= 100% confirm original parts + expensive
3rd party = non ori parts + cheaper a bit then service centre

consumers choice. we able to advice. but the person need to made the decision themselves. and dont blame other in future.
totally agreed.but for me i will prefer the service centre which is 100% original parts although the price is abit higher
lisahasan
post Mar 19 2015, 12:22 PM

3,911 posts

if blame others because of your own decision = sohai oops.gif

lisahasan
post Mar 19 2015, 12:25 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Mar 19 2015, 12:21 PM)
totally agreed.but for me i will prefer the service centre which is 100% original parts although the price is abit higher
yeah, those people need to think wise.

and think double than twice biggrin.gif
Connect2USales
post Mar 19 2015, 12:55 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(ITgeekboy @ Mar 19 2015, 11:14 AM)
My finger is always oily and wet. The fingerprint sensor always cant scan my finger la sad.gif
same here... just wipe and dry your finger and clean the touch id occasionally...

THTgadgets.com
post Mar 19 2015, 01:03 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Mar 18 2015, 10:24 PM)
are your Digi line as good as celcom/maxis?
So far so good, and it's also a good alternative to the occasionally unstable WiFi at home. Since DiGi is supposed to have one of the best LTE connectivity in the big cities! rclxms.gif

Of course, when I'm in smaller towns, it's a different story altogether! laugh.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 19 2015, 01:05 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 19 2015, 12:55 PM)
same here... just wipe and dry your finger and clean the touch id occasionally...
Same thing I'm doing now, as I've got the exact same problem as ITgeekboy - oily and wet fingers! icon_question.gif

Must be something to do with our hot and humid weather eh? sad.gif
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 19 2015, 01:11 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Mar 19 2015, 10:39 AM)

Not to worry, if the thumbprint is not detected, just manually key-in the four digit passcode instead. thumbup.gif

But from my own experience, it's always good to just use the thumbs of your left and right hands, when setting up TouchID. This is because the two fingers are your so-called main ones to activate the home button and what better way than to have TouchID reacting to the prints of both? rclxms.gif
akkihiko
post Mar 19 2015, 01:12 PM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Mar 19 2015, 01:05 PM)
Same thing I'm doing now, as I've got the exact same problem as ITgeekboy - oily and wet fingers! icon_question.gif

Must be something to do with our hot and humid weather eh? sad.gif
so far my ip6 able to detect my finger when my finger is sweaty. Compared to my ip5s before this, the touch id won't detect my finger and have to enter the passcode to access my phone
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 19 2015, 01:14 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(top kek @ Mar 19 2015, 11:15 AM)
turn on wifi today and instant forced to update to 8.2

i'm a bit skeptical on the updates especially on bugs, batt life, etc.

luckily so far so good.
Oh yeah, iOS 8.2 has been so-far-so-good thus far and if you noticed, the most significant thing to appear on the home screen is the "Apple Watch" app. thumbup.gif

Looking forward to try it out when the Watch finally debuts in Malaysia later this year! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Mar 19 2015, 01:14 PM
THTgadgets.com
post Mar 19 2015, 01:16 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Mar 19 2015, 01:12 PM)
so far my ip6 able to detect my finger when my finger is sweaty. Compared to my ip5s before this, the touch id won't detect my finger and have to enter the passcode to access my phone
Then your fingers are not as sweaty as mine, mate! rclxms.gif

Because even as I'm typing this in my air-conditioned office (going for lunch later), my fingers already feel quite wet and thankfully, touchID still managed to activate. I just need to wait a short while more when I'm sweating at lunch and BOOM, I need to enter my passcode to enter the home screen, haha! laugh.gif
Ch3n_low
post Mar 19 2015, 02:03 PM

vires in numeris
2,230 posts

QUOTE(ITgeekboy @ Mar 19 2015, 11:14 AM)
same here lol... Most of the time the touch ID dont work until I clean them with a microfabric cloth

130 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:59 AM