The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
attw
Apr 5 2015, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(tutuyao @ Apr 5 2015, 12:40 AM) err no. i was using a nillkin casing, its plastic is really hard. you know right, the side of the iphone is curved. same goes to the side of the case. so if you want to remove the iphone, you gotta apply really hard force to pull the iphone out. and the pressure i apply is always at the same point, top left. and that is the weak point of the iphone aluminium structure, thus i notice a small bend after a few times of removing and installing the case. now im using Ztylus case, http://ztylus.com/collections/iphone-6/pro...it-for-iphone-6which is slide in and out, so no more problem removing and installing the case.. Yes I know what you mean. I get a little nervous every time I need to remove and re-insert my phone into the case coz it's a pretty firm case (Otterbox Symmetry). Anyways not sure if you can claim warranty if the bend is only 3 degrees. The service center folks won't have that kind of precision instruments to measure the bend.
attw
Apr 5 2015, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 5 2015, 06:37 PM) my ip6+ drop on the floor just now.. and the tempered glass slightly crack on the right of home button towards a little on the screen.. should i change the tempered glass straight away to prevent damaging the screen? or i can still use it without any issue  I think it's better to change it - just to make sure it's the tempered glass that gave way and not the actual screen This post has been edited by attw: Apr 5 2015, 07:07 PM
attw
Apr 5 2015, 07:11 PM
I survived 2 years with an iPhone 4 16GB and another 1.5 years with an iPhone 5 16GB, so 16GB is sufficient, depending on usage and discipline. Of course, if you're not the type that changes phones frequently a little additional investment to future proof your current phone is not a bad idea.
attw
Apr 5 2015, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Apr 5 2015, 07:15 PM) iMessage yes, sms no lol guess nobody bother anymore about sms delivery report nowadays ppl whatsapp wechat line etc.. SMS? What's that?
attw
Apr 6 2015, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(minimalistic @ Apr 6 2015, 02:37 PM) hi people im new here. jump ship from android to iphone month ago. feeling happy to find this thread going on verily quick. please teach me sifu Welcome, welcome. Actually this thread slow down quite a bit already. You should have seen the speed just before the launching after that when nobody could get stocks of 64GB upwards, hehehe... Anyway, which Android phone did you come from?
attw
Apr 7 2015, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 6 2015, 11:16 PM) Yes they should just stop the 16gb or at least offer 32gb at current 16gb price for next iphone. I hope they do for the next reiteration then I can "downgrade" - 64GB a bit overkill based on my usage... 32GB would be just nice.
attw
Apr 7 2015, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Apr 7 2015, 10:45 AM) QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 7 2015, 11:16 AM) Surprisingly I have used 35GB already on my 64gb ip6. Which means in he future need 64gb already, or I have to start clearing my data ad  I've only used 9.8GB of my available 64GB (or rather 5x.x usable) This post has been edited by attw: Apr 7 2015, 11:24 AM
attw
Apr 7 2015, 11:23 AM
Double post
This post has been edited by attw: Apr 7 2015, 11:23 AM
attw
Apr 7 2015, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 7 2015, 11:32 AM) My photos alone take 8.1GB already  Ya, fair enough, I don't take that much photos. Well, at least not yet
attw
Apr 7 2015, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Apr 7 2015, 05:46 PM) I hope they drop the 16gb and skip the 32gb and just start with 64gb at the current 16gb price. Wishful thinking
attw
Apr 7 2015, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(snsr2015 @ Apr 7 2015, 10:40 PM) Thank you for your quick reply. could you explain a little bit why should I go there ? because in another thread/forums/web, machines has a bad costumer service while in qcd they can accept a replacement for iphone from malaysia. yet i'm only know those statement from internet. Since the phone was bought from machines, it makes sense to go back there as a first alternative. If they give you bad service, write an email to Apple. And CC machines.
attw
Apr 7 2015, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Apr 7 2015, 08:26 PM) They earn more with 16GB model since 16GB cost is way lower than 64 and 128. They do charge an arm and a leg for every storage upgrade though...
attw
Apr 8 2015, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(boonsheng @ Apr 8 2015, 01:51 PM) planning to buy 1 6+... any way is thr cheapest way? need ur advise If you're buying cash check out our garage sale thread here... https://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesGarageSales
attw
Apr 8 2015, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 8 2015, 03:03 PM) Search this thread of previous 1-2 versions. Or the Maxis iPhone thread ? There is someone "benny"? who did that from Android into iOS. He bought an app for about RM10/USD10. Which obviously is cheap in comparison for your work related info. http://www.backuptrans.com/
attw
Apr 9 2015, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(Slyp @ Apr 9 2015, 02:11 PM) anyone experience lags in whatsapp for iphone 6? We've discussed this previously. It has to do more with the way Whatsapp behaves on iOS.
attw
Apr 9 2015, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(alifsaduri @ Apr 9 2015, 03:07 PM) so, as today, there r still no fix for the wassup push notification rite? hm.. tension jugak ini machiem..  The Push notifications work. Just that even though you already received notification of the messages, the messages don't load automatically in the chat screen until you open it up and after 1 to 2 seconds, then only the message appears. It's annoying to most people but I think that's how iOS conserves battery. I'm OK with it.
attw
Apr 9 2015, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(iArvage @ Apr 9 2015, 03:44 PM) 8.3 update fixes the laggy CIMB desktop website. It now loads properly. THANK GOD. QUOTE(Zseusz @ Apr 9 2015, 05:29 PM) For real? That has been the most annoying bug ever on iOS. And I think it took more than 6 months for it to be finally resolved, haha
attw
Apr 10 2015, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(666devil @ Apr 10 2015, 07:01 AM) I apologize. U r correct many reported it globally. So for those using Touch ID, don't update yet. http://www.macrumors.com/2015/04/09/touch-...-store-ios-8-3/Apparently it only affects TouchID for the app store. Using TouchID to unlock the phone is not affected. For me, that's ok... (even if it's not, it's too late... already updated, haha)
attw
Apr 10 2015, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 10 2015, 09:15 AM) Just asking here, not sure is what problem...but anyone using Maxis? My iphone has been showing no service since this morning. Reboot multiple times but still the same. Area? I'm in Shah Alam and no issues so far.
attw
Apr 10 2015, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Apr 10 2015, 09:28 AM) Penang. I tried switching from 3G to LTE...it got signal a while but can't call out, then no service again. Not sure if my sim problem or maxis down or because I just updated to ios 8.3 Best way to know for sure is to contact maxis and check if they are having issues with their network. Haven't heard of anyone complaining of network issues yet after upgrading to 8.3 so far.