18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

attw
post Apr 1 2015, 02:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Apr 1 2015, 02:26 PM)
a bit pricey but acceptable..2750
64GB?
attw
post Apr 1 2015, 07:41 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 1 2015, 04:43 PM)
I buy my phones cash and to charge me an extra Rm180 on top of the Rm3000 for the phone is too much. But that is just me.  nod.gif
I still find it painful to part with 3k cash for a phone even if I could afford it... It's a condition called "Having Kids" biggrin.gif
attw
post Apr 1 2015, 07:42 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 1 2015, 04:48 PM)
and that feature is useful especially if you're using 6+. easier to use the phone with one hand
I hardly use it. In fact, I confess that I find it rather annoying when I accidentally trigger it, hehehe...
attw
post Apr 2 2015, 07:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Apr 2 2015, 07:39 AM)
Oh, you too? I honestly also find that Reachability thingy very irritating at times, haha! laugh.gif

Of course it's very useful for those using the 6 Plus, as it can be a hassle to type in a website URL in Safari, due to the rather elongated screen! tongue.gif
I'm using a 6 Plus and even then I don't find reachability useful, ha ha. Maybe because I hardly use my phone single handed.
attw
post Apr 2 2015, 12:27 PM

32,468 posts

Anyone got this message today? I'd like to know if it's genuinely from a telco...

attw
post Apr 2 2015, 01:10 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 2 2015, 01:08 PM)
Which telco leh??
maxis lor...
attw
post Apr 2 2015, 02:05 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Apr 2 2015, 01:59 PM)
Hahaha, you brought back memories of the "epic" battle between Windows Mobile and Palm OS (I was using the latter's products, btw), goodness knows how many years ago! laugh.gif

And today, we have the iOS vs. Android wars, and even Samsung & LG vs. the China brands! rclxms.gif
Sigh... I remember with longing my Palm Zire 72 biggrin.gif

Back then, if you had a PDA, you have arrived biggrin.gif
attw
post Apr 2 2015, 09:14 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Apr 2 2015, 08:28 PM)
done still cannot T_T
I'm not sure if it would help, but another option is you could call your telco and ask them to do a reset on their end.

Oh, and FYI, H+ still shows as 3G on iPhones. Only if you get 4G then it shows LTE.
attw
post Apr 3 2015, 07:51 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MrPayne @ Apr 3 2015, 01:41 AM)
Want to ask if anyone here uses assistive touch?seen a lot of people using it
I don't like it. Prefer the Home button even if it means I wear it out sooner rather than later.
attw
post Apr 3 2015, 08:07 AM

32,468 posts

Just to go a little off topic here. I was following the S6 and S6 Edge thread (silently - in stalker mode) as I thought these were the most interesting devices Samsung has come up with in a long, long time and also I like to read how they bash Apple fans, ha ha ha.

I expected the thread to be super busy last night when pre-orders opened, but to my surprise, it's been quiet. Maybe the realities of our economy (weaker RM and GST) is beginning to sink in for many.

Will be interesting to see the reaction to Apple's latest in the next 6 months or so.

This post has been edited by attw: Apr 3 2015, 08:08 AM
attw
post Apr 3 2015, 09:24 AM

32,468 posts

From a full charge, my battery standby time is like 8 hours or more before dropping from 100% to 99%. However, from 99% to 98% is rather fast.

By the way, you guys are not monitoring every single percentage drop of your battery right? yawn.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Apr 3 2015, 09:25 AM
attw
post Apr 3 2015, 12:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Apr 3 2015, 10:23 AM)
How much are the two new Samsung phones, if you don't mind me asking? hmm.gif

As for Apple, I was at 1U yesterday evening and went to Mac City to look for headphones. Initially, it seemed quiet when I walked into the store but after a while, people still came in to look at the iPhone 6 as well as other accessories. Of course nobody made a purchase but to my surprise, I still saw a well-dressed lady buying a MacBook just like that! thumbup.gif

Seems like some people are still able to purchase Apple products without blinking an eye eh? laugh.gif
S6 32GB is RM2,599, S6 Edge 32GB is RM3,099.

I think the general rule about Apple products are those who can, will.
attw
post Apr 3 2015, 12:39 PM

32,468 posts

(and those who can't will sell off a kidney)
attw
post Apr 3 2015, 05:14 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Apr 3 2015, 03:52 PM)
Yeah, that's so true, which is why I was so surprised that some people are still willing to pay the increased prices for Apple products. Although there's a possibility that lady paid for her product with credit card installments leh, who knows? laugh.gif

It's because of these 12-month, zero percent installments that make people able to afford these pricey products nowadays anyway, otherwise they will be out of reach for most of us mere mortals! thumbup.gif
I flirted with the thought of getting a macbook before 1st April (although I definitely didn't need it) but in the end decided not to. Now that GST has come into play I definitely won't get one.

For now. biggrin.gif
attw
post Apr 3 2015, 07:38 PM

32,468 posts

So suspicious... should someone report this or should we just ignore it?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3541793
attw
post Apr 3 2015, 09:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 3 2015, 09:00 PM)
My 6+ with bumper from melkco

[attachmentid=4397313]
Made of aluminum? Does it interfere with reception?
attw
post Apr 4 2015, 08:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Apr 4 2015, 06:09 AM)
haha you still remember. got my mum a s4 black edition. no choice, they used to samsung phones. every now and then can hear them complain about sudden battery drain or phone gets hot for no reason, etc.
yeah. so good i still have mine. even got cheated summore. got the G edition. even now running custom OS, battery life only half day no matter what battery i use. so basically it's plugged in all the time.
And the problem with the S6 is if you get a sudden battery drain or abnormal heating up issue, you can't pop up the back cover and remove the battery. Scary.
attw
post Apr 4 2015, 09:25 PM

32,468 posts

Relax peeps... Just getting some conversation going between the comparison of the S6 launch vs iPhone 6 launch. This thread is traditionally slow on weekends, anyways smile.gif
attw
post Apr 5 2015, 12:26 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Apr 4 2015, 11:55 PM)
hi guys, i wonder what happen if i notice a small bend with my iphone 6, does Apple Malaysia exchange another unit for you?

Anyone has done any warranty claim on this issue before?
ohmy.gif

Oh no, are u the first bendgate case reported here in this forum?

I think Apple will most likely allow you to claim without much fuss as they did in most countries, although am not sure if the authorized centers here will give you a tough time. As far as I know, there hasn't been a bendgate case reported here, not sure if anyone else knows.
attw
post Apr 5 2015, 12:37 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Apr 5 2015, 12:34 AM)
very very little, like 3 degrees, you will not notice it until you use an industrial grade measuring ruler to check

but it is bearable. every phone does bend in some point. i just wonder if the bend gets worst, takkan i use a roller to make it flat right..  tongue.gif

so if anyone in malaysia / this forum has done any warranty claims before, please do share your experience here smile.gif
You use the phone without casing?

18 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1150sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:07 PM