The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped
attw
Mar 30 2015, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Bombgen @ Mar 30 2015, 09:40 PM) the serial number can be check after it is activate or not? i mean can we check if i it not activated yet? because i alrdy asked the seller and he said "hi, haven't activate the device, I doubt u can check at apple" Ask him to snap a photo of the original sticker on the box with the model number. Just a few days ago, a fellow forum member posted this helpful information: - QUOTE(lisahasan @ Mar 26 2015, 10:27 AM) want to share: how to identify model, capacity & color from the below example ? MG**2**/A the 1st * (is the code for that particular model. 4= 6 & A = 6+) the 2nd * (is the code for capacity & color for that particular model. F = black 64gb the 3rd & 4th * (is the country code. MY = malaysia, ZP = HK, ZA = SG so, if yours is 6 black 64gb. the model in the setting will be = MG4F2MY/A
attw
Mar 31 2015, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Mar 31 2015, 10:50 AM) What about telcos? While I know the off-the-rack price is indeed pricey, people still have the option of signing up for a two year contract with the four players offering the iPhone (DiGi, Maxis, Celcom, U Mobile) and voila, they can get their prized gadgets without burning an immediate hole in their pockets! Of course, there's also the 12-month installment payment for those who don't want to be tied-down with telcos and prefer to buy the phone on-the-spot!  For me personally, I would never consider a phone above RM3,000 off the rack. Just sounds painful. Anyways, few more hours to go before you add another 6% to the phone prices
attw
Mar 31 2015, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(SirRieq @ Mar 31 2015, 12:55 PM) let me help u click here and enter ur serial number. I just did and I don't know whether that is cool or scary. Ha ha ha...
attw
Mar 31 2015, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Mar 31 2015, 02:59 PM) Yup, and resulting in a slower-moving technology sector at least for the next six months as forecasted by PIKOM (especially among the big corporate buyers, who usually make bulk purchases), until things stabilize, no thanks to the GST!  If our currency wasn't so weak perhaps can now consider buying gadgets overseas - can get GST refund as tourist. Sad case for the RM... Sigh...
attw
Mar 31 2015, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Mar 31 2015, 03:36 PM) new ipong 6+ 64gb space gray user reporting in Congrats! You bought it off the shelf or signed contract with Telco? Some people complaining cannot find 64GB stocks with telco...
attw
Mar 31 2015, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Mar 31 2015, 04:29 PM) Good, good, get it done before GST
attw
Mar 31 2015, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Mar 31 2015, 04:33 PM) hahah..yeah..bro..any recommendation for cool cases? spigen looks nice...pening reading the accessories thread..lulz Too many bro... Take your time and pick one you like.
attw
Mar 31 2015, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(SirRieq @ Mar 31 2015, 05:34 PM) hahaha.. why? what is ur result?  I mean it's scary that a random website which does not belong to Apple can have such accurate details of your phone. Mine was manufactured on week 50 of 2014 and I got it on the first week of January 2015 so it's about right
attw
Mar 31 2015, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(blackespresso @ Mar 31 2015, 08:56 PM) I can live with the 8 seconds different any day  Considering the hardware difference I expected a thrashing as well. Less than 10 seconds difference is respectable, ha ha ha...
attw
Mar 31 2015, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Mar 31 2015, 09:22 PM) Also my friend android phone got whatsapp update n free call Why there no update for iphone? Shouldnt iphone be the first to update? Also iphone cannot send voice note..iinm android can Patience is a virtue, my friend. http://www.redmondpie.com/whatsapp-voice-c...ase-time-frame/I've been sending and receiving voice notes on WhatsApp for the longest time without issues
attw
Mar 31 2015, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Mar 31 2015, 10:07 PM) Ran though 8 Digi store to find this ipong What a day before gst😂😂 6+ 128 reporting in! ✌️ U da man
attw
Mar 31 2015, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Mar 31 2015, 11:41 PM) [attachmentid=4393899] iPhone 6 PRICE!!! 16gb RM2399 to RM2599 Final RM2702 64gb RM2749 to RM2949 Final RM3126 128gb RM3149 to RM3349 Final RM3550 iPhone 6 Plus FROM~~ 16gb RM2749 to RM2949 Final RM3126 64gb RM3149 to RM3349 Final RM3550 128gb RM3549 to RM3749 Final RM3974~~ Welcome to the dawn of our new reality... GST
attw
Apr 1 2015, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 1 2015, 08:09 AM) suddenly i am feeling lucky to get my ip6 64gb for only 2500.1 yar contract with digi idigi50  Same feeling here bro. I got my 6+ 64GB with maxis iValue 1 for RM2,529 on a one year contract. In retrospect, should have signed for two years (and save extra RM300) seeing how there is very little chance of me changing phones already given the current prices, ha ha ha...
attw
Apr 1 2015, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Apr 1 2015, 08:41 AM) 16gb 2199 then 16gb 2399 was the highest even 5s 2149 this time, the most expensive for 16gb 2702. last time, 5s 64gb 3149 now, 3126. i donno in the future how is gonna be. hoping the current iphone can last longer. Probably one way to make the phone last longer is to hold off any major iOS updates
attw
Apr 1 2015, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Apr 1 2015, 10:12 AM) Yes, that's what I'm doing nowadays. I prefer to wait and see whether the phones of those who installed the new updates are negatively affected, before deciding to follow suit. Of course, if the initial release gives a ton of problems (not surprising, by the way), I'll just delay the installation and wait for firmware updates instead!  My worst experiences was installing iOS 7 on my previous iPhone 4 and my kid's iPad 2. Never seen any Apple product lagged so badly before then, he he he...
attw
Apr 1 2015, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Apr 1 2015, 10:10 AM) Sorry to bring in politics here but don't we have an idiot like Chua Tee Yong as Deputy Finance Minister? He certainly does not know what to do with our weak $$$, unlike a more brilliant strategist like Tun M! And since today's GST Day, I want to just pay a visit to Digital Mall and Jaya SC (both are very near my office) and see how the crowd is, when it comes to buying IT stuff, especially the two Apple Resellers in the area - [i] Store and Mac Studio Live. I won't be surprised to see fewer people for the coming days, as the effects of GST implementation bites hard!  Anyway, I've calculated. Even at the exchange rate of 2.7, it is now officially cheaper to get your iGadget from Singapore
attw
Apr 1 2015, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Apr 1 2015, 10:21 AM) But this one takes the cake - it's surprisingly crisp and clear, considering that's also an iPhone 6-taken photo of the Big Three from ground level! By the way, for this Shanghai trip, I didn't take my regular digital camera and used only the iPhone to take photos. And the results were better than expected!  Great photo!
attw
Apr 1 2015, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 1 2015, 11:35 AM) Cannot afford to change phone every year lor  In fact, change once in two years (like what I was previously doing) also painful already...
attw
Apr 1 2015, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 1 2015, 11:49 AM) I guess I have to skip iPhone 6S then, just upgrade to iphone 7 next year  I guess you can still cushion the blow a little by selling your current iPhone... So the dilemma will be do you sell it off after a year when resale value is still good or after two years, when resale value is lower?
attw
Apr 1 2015, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 1 2015, 01:12 PM) Change sendiri... wait till you got wife... then year 1 you change... year 2 changed her... year 3 you change... year 4 changed her..... if daughter/son getting adult.... then..... year 1 you change, year 2 change wife and daughter, year ............... Yup, changed wife's one from Note 3 to 6 Plus about a month or so ago. Initially she kept saying no need la, Note 3 very good la, etc. I insisted to change before GST kicked in. Just couple of nights ago I asked her how is the phone and if wanna change back to Android... "Never." Son still young, bought him an iPad Mini 2. His first phone will definitely be one of those Nokia 100 series feature phones. Ha ha ha.