The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V7, Bigger than bigger | Price bumped

Xirality
post Apr 6 2015, 03:14 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Apr 5 2015, 09:51 PM)
Do u guys suggest me to get screen protector?
Previously using cheap tampered glass
But i hate the feeling of pressing the home button with the glass and its not fully covered the front
The remax 0.1mm should be good enough, there's no need to spend over RM100 for a glass SP now. Plenty of option in market.
Xirality
post Apr 6 2015, 04:47 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 6 2015, 04:28 PM)
0.1mm? too thin liao. can protect the phone from crack? hmm.gif
Can but not when dumbell drop on screen lol
Xirality
post Apr 7 2015, 03:46 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 7 2015, 12:20 PM)
this screen protector sucks to the max

1. coating prematurely worn off (less than 1 week)
2. too thin
3. which cause the sides' 2.5D supposedly curves to be sharp and not properly 2.5D
4. cracks too easily
5. cannot remove without destroying everything
6. chips
7. cracks when you use finger nail
Seems like thin sp isn't that good. How bout 0.2mm ones?
Xirality
post Apr 7 2015, 03:47 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 7 2015, 02:39 PM)
Guys a questions for those who ported from android,how do u guys restore whatsapp history chat?i will be getting my 6+ today..coz alot of work related information there
You can't. Only able to move Android to Android.
Xirality
post Apr 7 2015, 08:26 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Apr 7 2015, 04:16 PM)
hmmm..
i'm on Nillkin PE+ which is a nice blue tinted glass sp

it is 0.3MM and has a cut out under the home button (not full like IMOS) and its only RM45

its doing its job and feels much better (though thicker, its very smooth)
What does the blue tint do? If I doesn't on the screen, it is blue?

QUOTE(G-17 @ Apr 7 2015, 05:46 PM)
I hope they drop the 16gb and skip the 32gb and just start with 64gb at the current 16gb price.
They earn more with 16GB model since 16GB cost is way lower than 64 and 128.
Xirality
post Apr 8 2015, 01:14 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Apr 7 2015, 11:15 PM)
Currently using 6+ 64GB, but left 9GB. Now I wonder whether to sell 6+ 64GB and get 128GB now, or wait for 6S
Get it now unless your 9GB can last until November/December.
Xirality
post Apr 8 2015, 01:14 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 8 2015, 12:44 AM)
YAY finally got my gold 6+
Congrats, ditching your WP? hmm.gif
Xirality
post Apr 8 2015, 01:29 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 8 2015, 01:27 AM)
yeah ditching my wp n android  tongue.gif
What's your main reason? Just want to know.
Xirality
post Apr 8 2015, 01:58 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 8 2015, 01:37 AM)
work...and i choose ios bcoz of its simple layout..btw should i update to 8.2?
No wrong to update unless you plan to jailbreak.
Xirality
post Apr 16 2015, 02:08 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 15 2015, 09:47 PM)
am planning to downgrade to 8.2 later tonite the ipsw just finished downloaded this morning
Why downgrade? hmm.gif
Xirality
post Apr 16 2015, 02:09 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Apr 15 2015, 11:49 AM)
Anyone can verify this?

For me it's the same, you prefer warranty from Apple MY then go for Apple MY set.
Xirality
post Apr 16 2015, 05:40 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 16 2015, 02:43 PM)
i have signal issue on 8.3 thats y the downgrade
Never had in mine hmm.gif
Xirality
post Apr 28 2015, 01:44 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(elmolee @ Apr 27 2015, 08:47 AM)
hi guys,

does anyone knows if there's an app for iPhone that is same as android photos viewing app?

my wife complaining the stock photo app not like previous android app that can display photos sorted in folders. eg. WhatsApp. downloads. and etc.

thanks..
I'm afraid iOS doesn't have that feature. All my Whatsapp picture saved inside Camera Roll.
Xirality
post Apr 28 2015, 01:46 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Apr 24 2015, 05:36 PM)
guys if i buy a iphone 6 from US apple store, is it ok if claim warranty in Malaysia?
iPhone warranty is region base however I heard story about SG set able to claim from Apple MY and vice versa, not sure how true is that.
Xirality
post Jun 1 2015, 12:50 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 1 2015, 09:40 AM)
Well, I've had my fair share of issues with Samsung, but I'll agree that the S6 Edge is probably their best looking phone to date, pity about the quality issues though but that is sometimes the price of innovation. I'm waiting for the price to drop by half (maybe by sometime next year) then I'll get one to toy around biggrin.gif

Anyways, welcome back to the "dark" side. Ha ha ha...
Let's stop it here, I don't any conflict from S6E user. nod.gif
Xirality
post Jun 1 2015, 12:51 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 28 2015, 09:43 AM)
Well, gold is an "acquired" taste for sure, heh heh.

Anyways, good luck trying to find a swap smile.gif
I think the Gold option exist because of how many China people are using iPhone.

iPhone market share is super big in China.
Xirality
post Jun 1 2015, 01:40 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 1 2015, 01:32 PM)
Agree. I wonder if they'll consider a red version next!
I'm happy with Gold now, I just want a Black/Gold. That would be sick!
Xirality
post Jul 14 2015, 03:56 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Jul 13 2015, 01:29 AM)
Anyone already plan to buy the upcoming 6S?
For me if there's huge upgrade, I'll consider
But if only upgrade RAM and camera, I will stick to 6+ for one more year. But for sure I'll buy new 6+ 128GB. Now using 6+ 64GB, only left 6GB, how to survive for another year.
Wow, what you storing so much? Videos?

I'm upgrading, 2GB RAM is a must. Sometime my 6+ will crash in heavy website but my 6 work just fine doh.gif
Xirality
post Jul 16 2015, 02:13 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jul 16 2015, 05:33 AM)
Correct me if I'm wrong; the higher the RAM, the less likely an app will refresh right? I saw a test comparing the S6 and Zenphone 2 4gb showing that the Zenphone 2's higher RAM stopped apps from refreshing when multitasking compared to the S6 which refreshed everytime due to the lower RAM. So I assume it would be the same for iPhones? It's annoying that my 6 would refresh my games whenever I multitask.
Very hard to compare because both run same operating system. This can be say the same for other Android phones but not iOS.

So far only iPad Air 2 have 2GB of ram and many report that refresh app scenario is very rare occasion.
Xirality
post Jul 17 2015, 01:12 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jul 16 2015, 07:58 PM)
Oh i was not comparing between Android and iOS. I just wanted to confirm whether the same concept applies or not which is more RAM means less app refreshing. Seeing that the iPad Air 2 rarely refreshes its apps as you mentioned, hopefully the next iPhone version can benefit from that as well. It wouldn't hurt for them to jump to 3gb or 4gb straight though but knowing Apple, by 2018 or something only they will go that far haha
Yeah that's what's annoying me from time to time. Hopefully with more RAM the apps won't keep on refreshing itself
No la not comparing, just saying Android OS 2GB RAM can't compare with iOS 2GB RAM and vice versa.

Yeah bro, we'll see what they got under the sleeve this year biggrin.gif

0.0502sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:02 AM