175 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v9, QE feeds the bull. Ride along...

SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 10:28 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:24 AM)
[attachmentid=4383076]

so... anybody can explain to me the logic of this phenomenon?
Both funds have no connection at all! What you want to know?
adele123
post Mar 23 2015, 10:31 AM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:28 AM)
Both funds have no connection at all! What you want to know?
zzz... i thought i clicked on the right one... sorry belum bangun... i was wondering what's the problem...

EDIT: buat malu je.

on a separate note, the islamic cousin of cimb prs asia pacific is doing better then... though too short of a period to judge.

This post has been edited by adele123: Mar 23 2015, 11:02 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 23 2015, 12:13 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 20 2015, 11:19 PM)
switched in 3.5% on 17 Mar...now status is priced...
hmm.gif  Good OR Bad ?  rclxub.gif
Is RHB closing down the RHB-OSK-GS BRIC EQUITY FUND? It is a fact that they are closing down RHB-OSK GLOBAL CAPITAL FUND because the fund size is too small.

I note that RHB is also not accepting any new funds for RHB-OSK GLOBAL MULTI MANAGER FUND....

Hang in there Mr. Looi. If RHB is planning to closing down the BRIC fund, they should be sending you an e-mail to offer you a deal to switch out to other RHB funds without incurring the switching fee of RM25.

SUSyklooi
post Mar 23 2015, 12:18 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Mar 23 2015, 12:13 PM)
Is RHB closing down the RHB-OSK-GS BRIC EQUITY FUND? It is a fact that they are closing down RHB-OSK GLOBAL CAPITAL FUND because the fund size is too small.

I note that RHB is also not accepting any new funds for RHB-OSK GLOBAL MULTI MANAGER FUND.... 

Hang in there Mr. Looi. If RHB is planning to closing down the BRIC fund, they should be sending you an e-mail to offer you a deal to switch out to other RHB funds without incurring the switching fee of RM25.
thanks...scare i missed the email..cos i just bought on 17 Mar
btw...from 17 to 19 Mar.....in just 2 days...+2.3% sweat.gif sweat.gif

SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 01:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:31 AM)
zzz... i thought i clicked on the right one... sorry belum bangun... i was wondering what's the problem...

EDIT: buat malu je.

on a separate note, the islamic cousin of cimb prs asia pacific is doing better then... though too short of a period to judge.
The Islamic cousin is very heavy in Australia. Australia is a high yielding region.
sykz
post Mar 23 2015, 02:41 PM

346 posts

Hello sifus,

Thanks for having this thread. I have a question in regard of PRS bought via FSM. Do I request PRS receipt from FSM, getting a physical copy via mail or print-out from the FSM webpage for my tax relief purpose?

Thank you all in advance.
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 23 2015, 02:49 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Mar 23 2015, 02:41 PM)
Hello sifus,

Thanks for having this thread. I have a question in regard of PRS bought via FSM. Do I request PRS receipt from FSM, getting a physical copy via mail or print-out from the FSM webpage for my tax relief purpose?

Thank you all in advance.
FSM already stopped sending physical mails long time ago.

Dunno if this applies to PRS as well.

For "technical" questions like this, best to ask FSM directly to be safe. Their LiveHelp is available real-time anytime during working hours. Go click that smiley face!
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 02:53 PM

52,874 posts

LHDN can trace that in your PPA account.

You can use your PPA statement for PRS related activity.
iamoracle
post Mar 23 2015, 03:00 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 23 2015, 02:53 PM)
LHDN can trace that in your PPA account.

You can use your PPA statement for PRS related activity.
From my understanding, under Single Tier system, dividends received are exempt from tax.
Why still need to report to LHDN?

Please enlighten me. Thanks.
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 23 2015, 03:02 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Mar 23 2015, 03:00 PM)
From my understanding, under Single Tier system, dividends received are exempt from tax.

They were talking about PRS...why suddenly u talk about dividends rclxub.gif

Yeah, just diam diam, no need declare anymore
mxsteven
post Mar 23 2015, 03:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Mar 23 2015, 03:00 PM)

Yup it should be exempt from tax from my understanding.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 03:05 PM

52,874 posts

No need to declare from my understanding since it's final, tax exempt and no tracking required.

URL: http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...it=5000&sequ=15
Vanguard 2015
post Mar 23 2015, 03:05 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 23 2015, 12:18 PM)
thanks...scare i missed the email..cos i just bought on 17 Mar
btw...from 17 to 19 Mar.....in just 2 days...+2.3%  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Wow good return +2.3%. rclxms.gif

Well, I am in the same boat. I just switched some fund from RHB-OSK Global Capital into RHB-OSK Global Multi Manager Fund. But looks like Multi Manager is also closing shop as well. Haiz.... sad.gif

iamoracle
post Mar 23 2015, 03:08 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 23 2015, 03:02 PM)
They were talking about PRS...why suddenly u talk about dividends rclxub.gif

Yeah, just diam diam, no need declare anymore
Confused myself with Public Regular Saving (PRS). doh.gif blush.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 23 2015, 03:25 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Mar 23 2015, 03:08 PM)
Confused myself with Public Regular Saving (PRS).  doh.gif  blush.gif
Diskusi on eUT...pls open new thread dry.gif
Diskusi on Pubic funds...pls go PM thread whistling.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 03:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 23 2015, 03:25 PM)
Diskusi on eUT...pls open new thread dry.gif
Diskusi on Pubic funds...pls go PM thread whistling.gif
Diskusi on PRS ... pls go to PRS thread. rclxms.gif
Nauts
post Mar 23 2015, 05:15 PM

340 posts

RHB-OSK EUROPEAN SELECT FUND not available on FSM?
woonsc
post Mar 23 2015, 05:46 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

Zizi: for the PRS incentive, you must be aged between 20 and above but have not reached the age of 31 at the time the member reaches the minimum gross contribution of RM1,000 within a calendar year.

Zizi: according to our system, you have yet to reach 20 years old currently. you are entitled for the incentive if you invest PRS with RM1000 when you have reached 20 years old (after xx June 2015)

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 23 2015, 07:01 PM

52,874 posts

ABERDEEN ISLAMIC WORLD EQUITY FUND - CLASS A last Friday NAV is at all time high : 1.3826

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 23 2015, 08:49 PM
ableze_joepardy
post Mar 23 2015, 07:07 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

asia pac ex japan is the trend now?

EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS ASIA PACIFIC SHARIAH EQUITY FUND

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...YPRUASE#perform

nav flat since 2013 but from jan 2015 record almost 15%.

any comment on this market?

175 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.3976sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:04 PM