47 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 >Bottom

Anime Code Geass - Lelouch Of The Rebellion, コードギアス 反逆

redeye84
post Jan 25 2008, 05:02 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Endless9930 @ Jan 25 2008, 02:00 PM)

Kind of pity him...He had to kill his own sister because of the stupid joke " Kill all Japanese".....

Half Sister actually.. Yuffie wasnt from the same mother....

Well The reason why Lelouch lost control of his Geass because He used it way to often ending up Geass got the better of him. He ended like Mao.

CC did said If you let the Geass control you then It will consume you.
Fyonne
post Jan 25 2008, 05:19 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 25 2008, 04:58 PM)
Cant really said he is a bad guy yet! Onli the guy who loose the fight will be called the bad guy! Winner == good guy! Loser == bad guy! This is the theory of the real world!
where have u been neway? there is a lot of movie which featuring bad guy win. so, would u say badguy win = good guy then?
post Jan 25 2008, 07:20 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jan 25 2008, 05:19 PM)
where have u been neway? there is a lot of movie which featuring bad guy win. so, would u say badguy win = good guy then?
The world is unfair and u better admit it! How do u define something is good or bad clearly! U saw wat US did to all those weaker country, u see how Iraq was conquer by US, they are the good guy becoz they won the war and Saddam end up dead as criminal while his country still has so many supporter supporting him! Who is the good guy! US of course since they claim they are and so does the history book!

Same goes to the Death note! I think if u read the manga u should know Kira once said "whoever win then the winner is right", If he did not end up dead the world we go the way Kira lead and he will become god and the onli good guy to punish the bad!

Sometimes good guys become bad guys becoz of discriminate or blame! and those good guys always been said as bad guys becoz they "Fail" to proof their innocent and the Bad guy win!

It is not logic just some pure society cruelness!

This post has been edited by 300078: Jan 25 2008, 07:23 PM
Fyonne
post Jan 25 2008, 09:18 PM

904 posts

hold ur horses. im just telling u there is story of 'badbuy' that win. Which mostly mean whoever that are against the main character or defined as 'antogonist' (aka bad guy) in script writing, that wins, even hes no closer to be called good guy (protogonist) or everyone hates him n won him villian of da year of something.

n again, i never judge those wat force is good n evil. i do know Gundam, n they teach one thing, either side will think the other side is badguy.
n also plz dun put logic into fictional story (anime/movie/etc), God will kill a catgirl whistling.gif
wolfx
post Jan 25 2008, 09:41 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 25 2008, 07:20 PM)
The world is unfair and u better admit it! How do u define something is good or bad clearly! U saw wat US did to all those weaker country, u see how Iraq was conquer by US, they are the good guy becoz they won the war and Saddam end up dead as criminal while his country still has so many supporter supporting him! Who is the good guy! US of course since they claim they are and so does the history book!

Same goes to the Death note! I think if u read the manga u should know Kira once said "whoever win then the winner is right", If he did not end up dead the world we go the way Kira lead and he will become god and the onli good guy to punish the bad!

Sometimes good guys become bad guys becoz of discriminate or blame! and those good guys always been said as bad guys becoz they "Fail" to proof their innocent and the Bad guy win!

So to you Saddam is good guy? shocking.gif

Say what you want about US oppression but at least they don't kill you, your family and your entire race simply for being a race that they hate.

My 2 cents.
redeye84
post Jan 25 2008, 10:58 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 25 2008, 07:20 PM)

Err Save your political talks to RWI thread.. This is a Code Geass thread.

Also Saddam isnt exactly a victim also you know.. He murder shit loads of people.. So he paying for it now.. Also the statement of people supporting Saddam is false.. Iraqis mayhem is not by Saddam supporters, They are underground Iraq groups fighting for the throne.

This post has been edited by redeye84: Jan 25 2008, 11:00 PM
Zephyr_Mage
post Jan 25 2008, 11:08 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

lol @ quoting Raito, a manga character, in a debate.

In the real world, war doesn't determine who is right, it determines who is left.

Animes =! the real world. In animes we can look directly at the personalities and motives of the characters, therefore we can determine for ourselves who is the good guy and who is the bad guy. Our brains are capable of doing that whistling.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jan 26 2008, 06:54 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Dude... it's != not =!. Your programming skills aren't l33t!
riku2replica
post Jan 26 2008, 02:23 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

wahh, got programming material in anime section?? post should be moved...
post Jan 26 2008, 05:53 PM

1,447 posts

lol just short cut for saying things onli! not programming!
Endless9930
post Jan 26 2008, 06:51 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 25 2008, 04:58 PM)
Cant really said he is a bad guy yet! Onli the guy who loose the fight will be called the bad guy! Winner == good guy! Loser == bad guy! This is the theory of the real world!
Theory of the real world = No equality .....

BTW , i never say i dont like villain , dont you think lulu is kind of cool?

Even if the story makes him a villain ( A total villain in season 2 ) , and the battle at the last episode is a failure , Lulu is still cool biggrin.gif

Well , this is probably i dont like hot blood type , like naruto , who only have brawns , but no brain , lulu is cool headed , intelligent , dependable , and the way he laugh is soooo cool .

Its rare for the main character to laugh like that , i dont see any other that heero in Gundam wing did the same thing.

So....we shouldnt always look up on "good" guys who "nakama is everything" , i prefer brainy guy like him biggrin.gif
Zephyr_Mage
post Jan 26 2008, 07:32 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jan 26 2008, 06:54 AM)
Dude... it's != not =!. Your programming skills aren't l33t!
I've not touched programming for a year now... biggrin.gif
shirohamada
post Jan 26 2008, 07:38 PM

944 posts

syntax error
Darqfyre
post Jan 26 2008, 08:29 PM

177 posts

I do think the series' main characters aren't defined as the "Good" or "Bad" guy since they both have their own reasons and justifications for their own decisions and actions. So labeling Lulu as a "Bad" guy isn't accurate as the argument is sacrificing the few to save the many (from the ebuil but awesomely voiced Emperor of Britannia). Suzaku may be the traditional "holier than thou art" "Good" guy but he himself has his own demons (killed his own father) so I like the shades of grey among the main casts and to label them in black and white would be a disservice to the series (and maybe your own enjoyment) as character development is one of its stronger points.
Endless9930
post Jan 27 2008, 11:03 AM

757 posts

Well , either way , lulu is cool , whether the story later will lead him to be a total villian , or a good guy

Well , we all know the rules of the world : No good or bad
Aoshi_88
post Jan 27 2008, 03:03 PM

4,670 posts

It is possible to tie it in to malaysian politics but i won't tell you how or we'll start a full-blown politicking war here.
wolfx
post Jan 27 2008, 03:05 PM

93 posts

AOshi: lulz. Lelouch = certain royalty blood who hates the gahmen?

XD
Aoshi_88
post Jan 27 2008, 07:15 PM

4,670 posts

Lelouch = Raja Petra Kamaruddin

I told you you could somehow equate it to Malaysia.
post Jan 27 2008, 08:18 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Darqfyre @ Jan 26 2008, 08:29 PM)
I do think the series' main characters aren't defined as the "Good" or "Bad" guy since they both have their own reasons and justifications for their own decisions and actions. So labeling Lulu as a "Bad" guy isn't accurate as the argument is sacrificing the few to save the many (from the ebuil but awesomely voiced Emperor of Britannia). Suzaku may be the traditional "holier than thou art" "Good" guy but he himself has his own demons (killed his own father) so I like the shades of grey among the main casts and to label them in black and white would be a disservice to the series (and maybe your own enjoyment) as character development is one of its stronger points.
I think good and bad is based on the perspective of the people! To the Japanese Lelouch is the good guy! And of course they dunno wat happen in behind so they will definitely support him! To the Britania Lelouch is nothing but just an terrorist that is disturbing them! Good or bad differ against group! Suzaku to certain group of ppl who knows wat he did will take him as a traitor to the Japan government (he killed his dad just to surrender to become slaves of the Britania sacrificing the pride of the proud japan), but to the Britania he is a good dog tat listen to their orders!
wolfx
post Jan 27 2008, 08:32 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jan 27 2008, 07:15 PM)
Lelouch = Raja Petra Kamaruddin

I told you you could somehow equate it to Malaysia.
I tried to be discretely guess. sweat.gif

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 27 2008, 08:18 PM)
I think good and bad is based on the perspective of the people! To the Japanese Lelouch is the good guy! And of course they dunno wat happen in behind so they will definitely support him! To the Britania Lelouch is nothing but just an terrorist that is disturbing them! Good or bad differ against group! Suzaku to certain group of ppl who knows wat he did will take him as a traitor to the Japan government (he killed his dad just to surrender to become slaves of the Britania sacrificing the pride of the proud japan), but to the Britania he is a good dog tat listen to their orders!
Put it this way. Good and bad is not about perspective. There's an ultimate good and ultimated bad. Just that humans like to twist things to suit their idealogy. Thus, the bad guys always think they are right. Duh.

47 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 >Top

0.0235sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:11 PM