11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The Classic VW Beetle Thread, Comeon! Show some love!

askar_lcy
post Oct 30 2008, 11:16 AM

382 posts

yep..
black mexican rear lid cover.
bought in bug'o'rama smile.gif
askar_lcy
post Oct 30 2008, 11:52 AM

382 posts

nope...
mine is full covered...
that's why i want to get ventilated ones.
askar_lcy
post Oct 30 2008, 12:17 PM

382 posts

i cant find a 1600 emblem..
do u know where got sell(cheap)?
bought 180

Added on October 30, 2008, 1:04 pmi cant find a 1600 emblem..
do u know where got sell(cheap)?
bought 180

This post has been edited by askar_lcy: Oct 30 2008, 01:04 PM
askar_lcy
post Oct 30 2008, 11:12 PM

382 posts

thanks for your info soya~!!!
will go n look for it in amcorp mall...

the deck lid...i'll check out for u...
u don't mind how many ventilation holes or u want specified type?
ur max budget?
askar_lcy
post Oct 30 2008, 11:48 PM

382 posts

soya...
u wana cut?
which part?
if around the hole there rusted can?
askar_lcy
post Oct 31 2008, 12:41 AM

382 posts

no $$ la...
lol
askar_lcy
post Oct 31 2008, 12:58 AM

382 posts

walao..
i mean no money to take bus laaaa
askar_lcy
post Nov 1 2008, 01:23 PM

382 posts

do modification at number plate part?
don't understand..
askar_lcy
post Nov 3 2008, 09:02 AM

382 posts

still waiting...
askar_lcy
post Nov 4 2008, 01:08 AM

382 posts

cool~!
but where u gona get the 1203??
carbonized?
i suggest u find a spoiler as well...!
askar_lcy
post Nov 4 2008, 01:28 AM

382 posts

this week end maybe
my dad's birthday...can't promise u for a tt thou..
i'll try n see..
askar_lcy
post Nov 4 2008, 11:37 PM

382 posts

hello....don't call me sifu la...i also learning like u..
anyway gald to see a few more new faces...please join in frequent wether u have or doesnt have VW.

btw...fipoch...20k...IMO it's an impossible task.u want one?i can show u one...
rusted all around,parts gone here n there,no engine,this n that also asking for 40k.
well anyway,this is also a combi,it's earlier model and it's called split window combi.safari is unique as it has 23 windows. this only has 13 windows.so another words it's a 13's minibus/minivan/microbus.

johor....if u can find,chances are u will need to come out with around 100k,no joke,that is the s'porean price.
if u wan cheaper,i suggest u go kedah,ipoh or kelantan.

if u have no experience in VW,better don't look for a bay window first,FYI it is the most expensive VW in terms of maintnance itself.not to say all the spare parts are rare items and u'll need to order from states.

but if u really want it,why not,we all here would love to see someone restore this baby.

purple one in taipan?
are u kidding me?i go there almost everyday..how come i din see it!!!aiks!!!!
now i want to hunt the microbus already...

Added on November 4, 2008, 11:38 pmsoyabean..i think...chances of asking welder to hit the metal into such shape...would cost more than a carbon made...i think only...

This post has been edited by askar_lcy: Nov 4 2008, 11:38 PM
askar_lcy
post Nov 5 2008, 11:14 AM

382 posts

bro...did u think about drainage?and also wat about the rain?
yes i think the air flow would be real good..
but from wat u explain,i'm afraid u need to think of ways to let water comes out fast when rain heavily as it "scoops" the water in!
unless u used 4 or 5 pieces of metal to make the water flows "outside" the engine compartment...i'm not so sure,need experiment for that...
i try use paint and draw what i'm thinking off....
wait a while.
askar_lcy
post Nov 5 2008, 11:23 AM

382 posts

this is wat i think off...despite of the pop out ones,inside will have another metal with alot of louverd,be sure the bottom is not close so that no water is trapped there and no rust issues hopefully,u can see inside the bonnet,where the red colour stuff,that maybe other metal or simply find plastics to guide the water and flow it out from the bottom part of bonnet or put a pipe to guide it down from,say,our useless heater channel holes?

askar_lcy
post Nov 5 2008, 01:25 PM

382 posts

u see those louverd just like what i drawn?
put it inside n ur "scoop" cover it lo...hahaha...
askar_lcy
post Nov 10 2008, 07:20 PM

382 posts

fentul...
find out if your radio wire goes to the same fuse location with other wire,simply take it out and stick at another one and try again (make sure u overlook if the fuse colour is the same as it indicates the AMP)
if it still occurs,place back the wire on the original place where u took out and go to shop and check...

askar_lcy
post Nov 11 2008, 12:01 PM

382 posts

no la..the voltage is the same 12v only ma...some even just 6v...
see the fuse colour one..for lights if not mistaken they have gone thru another stuff...i forgot wat's the name already..regulator?
askar_lcy
post Nov 11 2008, 12:57 PM

382 posts

hahahhahaha
i laugh like helll......
all your wire cross cable liao...
tongue.gif
anyway very sien la...any topic to discuss?
askar_lcy
post Nov 11 2008, 02:11 PM

382 posts

he's using a tester to see if the electric is stable and then put it on the suitable fuse.
um...rewire see how u want it to be...
it costs from 800 to 3k the range.
originally the wires are all in the cars inside pillars,local mech they pull the wires under the car with air cond cable.
get ur self some heavy duty wires,save costs than to let the mech buy.
trust me.
askar_lcy
post Nov 11 2008, 03:02 PM

382 posts

yea...
if u have 2nd car and u have time..
i advice u doo all the wiring urself...
fun,learn alot,and at the end of the day u feel the excitement and proudness.
not hard also,internet n samba.com can get the diagram..just need to match ur year only..

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:08 PM