lol...come to putrajaya alamanda...
i'm here at the starbucks "studying" lol..
The Classic VW Beetle Thread, Comeon! Show some love!
Oct 10 2008, 05:35 PM
382 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
lol...come to putrajaya alamanda...
i'm here at the starbucks "studying" lol.. |
Oct 10 2008, 05:59 PM
yo kaiyikJr...
VW Beetle is my one and only car,i stay in s.k... so i drove to mmu everytime oso.. hehehe... mine is a yellow bug u can see it few page before this.. what's your ride? post some pics here please~ |
Oct 10 2008, 08:22 PM
![]() this is my original 1.6cc engine... dropped down to fit up the newly overhauled engine... |
Oct 10 2008, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(soyaben86 @ Oct 10 2008, 10:46 PM) parts?? if u use back the old ones doens't really count as overhual kua..dunno lor..to me when overhaul..most of my part must be new lor..like tat only the engine will last longer..tat Volks Europa price not that cheap lor..last time i ask for VW rim..they got the banana rim aka A spoke rim..they want RM1800..without nut summore..i go down to johor only i get 1.5k with nuts and everything..summore is a 4 lug brm rim..not real brm lar.. well...not all parts needs to be thrown away...especially valves and pushrod since the intake and exhaust already fitted with the size...changing them might alter the compression.see la this 1.3 is just an experiment for us..if u were going to down to melaka..is better you take 2 hours more drive to johor..johor have some cheap parts too.. by the way..how is ppl at the vw forum ah??i see all are trying to make money..i think you should know who i'm talking off.. Added on October 10, 2008, 10:48 pm u use wat to kind of stuff seal the engine together?? also those tools to do overhaul not cheap oh..u must be loaded to get those tools even it is 2nd hand tools Added on October 10, 2008, 10:58 pm u drive vw beetle also?? next my 1.6,i will really put more effort to build it.so this 1.3 is just "cukup jalan" can already. go to johor?i dun have lubang....maybe next time when me n u go? the forum ah...yea i have same feelings...that's y me and a few frens started another own forum...but it's mandarin... carivw.forumz.cc feel free to join and we don't force ppl to type in chinese. the seal,go any spare parts shop also can get,i get the most heavy duty one lor. but i know is not cukup...still...as i said this engine is just for experiment...will see how the performance of the sealant lor... yeah used alot money to buy tools but luckily got friend open workshop,so those tools that not always use just borrow.hehehe... |
Oct 10 2008, 11:54 PM
kidmad~
u can take a look at www.mudah.com.my u'll get shock at the price range.but ofcaz,this is wat i can help u since u just gave us a really vague idea of what kinda VW u looking for. u want a project car?fully done up car?slowly work out car?show car?performance car?fun car?etc etc.... soyabean... his name is Ming,bad7259,that's his bug's number plate,yeah he's really a nice guy.i knew him quite well. and oh shit,i bought the silicon seal... =_=" Added on October 10, 2008, 11:56 pm15k..... depend on luck i will say... and how well ur knowledge on the car and when u look at the car before purchase.. This post has been edited by askar_lcy: Oct 10 2008, 11:56 PM |
Oct 11 2008, 12:19 AM
your budget?
the lowest i've heard off is 2.2k sold with running engine. |
Oct 11 2008, 12:28 AM
everyone are welcomed~!
Oct 11 2008, 10:20 PM
hacker...do u own combi?
yes a have quite a few frens own the combi... |
Oct 12 2008, 03:08 AM
bring the engine down yourself lor.... hehehehe |
Oct 12 2008, 02:10 PM
lol...
i just joking only la... anyway...changed small tire?then ur meter not accurate anymore..will be "faster" lo... the engine not yet tune...now having final exam... after exam will check the dynamo,and then will tune it. then only test drive lo.. but so far,the sound is nice but felt underpower.. |
Oct 12 2008, 07:16 PM
um...well i'm planning to get jap performance tire...
hacker...gambateh...playing VW is all about luck... some ppl look for a life time but din get any nice VW,some ppl never thought of playing it end up with something real rare like KG. so u save as much money as u can,and wait for the time to come. about modding,i cant give u a figure,it solely depend on wat u wana do.but mostly van costs more than a bug in repair and parts. |
Oct 12 2008, 07:53 PM
so u just want a well maintained engine no matter how bull shit the car body is?
in that case around 3k-5k u'll get one. but rebuilding costs u a bomb. |
Oct 12 2008, 07:59 PM
kidmad...u stays in sri kembangan?u from cyberjaya?u kuantan ppl???
Oct 13 2008, 12:38 PM
really???ok ok got time we go n see together..
but currently my tires still new... what brand they ussually have? yeah agree w u that johor ppl din come made the event like sooo dull....sigh.. |
Oct 13 2008, 01:06 PM
yaya toyo advan...
those are the ones i would like to get... mine realli new la...less than 2 months only can say 90%.. hahaah.. transformer?? japan??? i want!!! get a pari please! |
Oct 13 2008, 04:41 PM
pari = pair...sori typed too fast..
i forgot my tire brand...and also the size la.. lol anyway can't check caz my car now at my "bengkel" ma lol...i haven drive back my house...will check when go there.. Fentul:yes fitting dual carb can give u "extra" power.and the FC is almost the same as single carb.there're few kinds of dual carb la,some ppl they just put normal carb,some they put progressive carb..therefore,the result is different. btw...don't do it if u don't have a good mechanic or u yourself don't know how to tune...caz it'll be pain in the As$ when tuning twin carb...really really not easy..and don't compare with Volvo's twin carb...they're different.i've seen ppl tune these two before. wash your engine? you mean just wash the surface right? well,go to ACE and buy something called "engine degreaser" don't get something cheap,price pays for the quality.i recommend u to go for something about RM20+..or u can get in parkson too,normally they have the "ok" brand. then do u have pipe or sprinkler? u spray the degreaser all over your engine compartment including your rear bonnet,leave it for 10minutes.(besure u put newspaper or etc underneath the whole engine compartment.) then simply use sprinkler wash off the dirt.if ur engine is really dirty,u might need : 1. tooth brush 2. rough sponge (those green colour to wash dishes will do) 3. clothe after u sprinkle your engine compartment then u see which part isn't clean,u dry it and spray the engine degreaser again,use rough sponge to clean it,or use tooth brush if hard to reach.then wipe it off with clothe and spray degreaser again if still not nice..finally sprinkle with water again. the next time when u see your engine dirty u just simply spray the degreaser,wipe or not up to u but don't need to sprinkle w water anymore. *note,please do not wet your carburetor's air intake.n air filter. Added on October 13, 2008, 4:43 pmdo u feel that the engine is noisy? sometimes the exhaust heater chanel might leak so the exhaust surrounded your engine compartment made it all balck. This post has been edited by askar_lcy: Oct 13 2008, 04:43 PM |
Oct 13 2008, 05:20 PM
yaya..i forgot to tell best is before u even start the car for that day...
oh the bumblebee i confirm wan!! hehehe.. abis da exam~! yaya |
Oct 14 2008, 09:49 PM
hello....
i want to clear up some misunderstanding here!!! not to say u're wrong soyabean...um.. but according to law,those cars before and during '60s don't require seat belt "as is" unless ur previous owner tangan gatal went to tebuk the seat belt hole. as i know,all cars incl beetle which came in since '71 included seat belt.so it means that super beetle is compulsory with seat belt. abbout rear seat belt,it's confirm that beetle is exempted,as the law says it's require for cars after 1995 or so,and also if the car manufacturer is still producing somewhat alike cars then the car have to send back to manufacturer to install rear seat belts. ok about disc breaks,yes,in fact mine is an original vw disc break. and yes as wat soya said,we can fit high performance disc breaks too as in sky line,supra etc. ok okey,i mungkin jumaat gi melaka...tapi bukan ngan beetle la...gi ngan kawan...u kat bkt beruang kan?i tengok kawan i bleh gi sana tak aka free tak. |
Oct 15 2008, 01:15 AM
yup dunit pasang..
yup this friday. |
Oct 15 2008, 12:30 PM
ofcaz nope...
been stopped by road block 3times... they just peek inside to "find" my seat belt and see there isn't any then let me thru. |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:23 AM |