119 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Forex Version XV, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

LordAlonsoV1
post Mar 18 2015, 07:58 PM

Hi, there.. Fx newbie here 30/m/s.alam.. Just want to ask, any malay trader (master, sifu, pro, sensei) here live around shah alam (b.jelutong, sec 2-11 & ttdi), need a mini class, tt myb.. Pls do whatsapp me at 017-4231794.. Need to build up my confidence in real money trade.. No racism issue, just need an easy understanding. Tq in adv.

KeroroQ
post Mar 18 2015, 11:56 PM

747 posts

FOMC! FOMC! FOMC! laugh.gif Anyone staying up for it? laugh.gif
UJ is clearly gearing up for it, let's go to war! For now a short nap
shall suffice rclxm9.gif
9kingsir
post Mar 19 2015, 12:16 AM

1,299 posts

FOMC = Fuck On Manipulation Culprits ???
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 19 2015, 06:49 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(LordAlonsoV1 @ Mar 18 2015, 07:58 PM)
Hi, there.. Fx newbie here 30/m/s.alam.. Just want to ask, any malay trader (master, sifu, pro, sensei) here live around shah alam (b.jelutong, sec 2-11 &  ttdi), need a mini class, tt myb.. Pls do whatsapp me at 017-4231794.. Need to build up my confidence in real money trade.. No racism issue, just need an easy understanding. Tq in adv.
Do you have account yet? I would suggest fxprimus . Very low spread and fast withdrawal.

Sacrifies
post Mar 19 2015, 08:46 AM

110 posts

Somehow I fell asleep last night and manage to blown up my account !
sleepwalker
post Mar 19 2015, 09:08 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Sacrifies @ Mar 19 2015, 08:46 AM)
You know what is worse than trading news? Trading news without SL and with a broker that does not guarantee SL... I believe we've gone through this many times in this forum. Take this as a lesson that you should never repeat.
sleepwalker
post Mar 19 2015, 09:08 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Mar 18 2015, 11:56 PM)
FOMC! FOMC! FOMC! laugh.gif Anyone staying up for it? laugh.gif
UJ is clearly gearing up for it, let's go to war! For now a short nap
shall suffice rclxm9.gif
Dat 400++ pips 4hr candle...
KeroroQ
post Mar 19 2015, 10:12 AM

747 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 19 2015, 09:08 AM)
Dat 400++ pips 4hr candle...
rclxms.gif Now let's wait for UJ to climb back up hahaha laugh.gif
sleepwalker
post Mar 19 2015, 10:23 AM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Mar 19 2015, 10:12 AM)
rclxms.gif Now let's wait for UJ to climb back up hahaha laugh.gif
It has already done 50% retracement from last night's fall.
KeroroQ
post Mar 19 2015, 10:25 AM

747 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 19 2015, 10:23 AM)
It has already done 50% retracement from last night's fall.
Yep, but I slept after the FOMC party laugh.gif Don't really
expect a change of trend for EUR while Greece still holds
on to it, short biased but yesterday's move sure killed many stop
losses laugh.gif let's go to war
oreomambo
post Mar 19 2015, 10:32 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Mar 19 2015, 10:25 AM)
Yep, but I slept after the FOMC party laugh.gif Don't really
expect a change of trend for EUR while Greece still holds
on to it, short biased but yesterday's move sure killed many stop
losses laugh.gif let's go to war
It busted my SL as i was already holding a losing short. Good lesson learn here.

Time to rise and shine again..

This time, the folks are saying that rate hike can come anytime, not necessarily during this kind of pre-arranged calendar event. So careful on your long esp on EURUSD..
CallOfLegend
post Mar 19 2015, 01:39 PM

350 posts

i avoid trading last night before FOMC. Before that i managed to TP 47pip long AUDUSD. This morning profit another 47pip shorting AUDUSD. Better to avoid any trouble sweat.gif
9kingsir
post Mar 19 2015, 02:40 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(Sacrifies @ Mar 19 2015, 08:46 AM)
i hope its small account
ag5181
post Mar 19 2015, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(CallOfLegend @ Mar 19 2015, 02:39 PM)
i avoid trading last night before FOMC. Before that i managed to TP 47pip long AUDUSD. This morning profit another 47pip shorting AUDUSD. Better to avoid any trouble sweat.gif
good to you rclxms.gif but not to me cry.gif laugh.gif
Alissa_1989
post Mar 20 2015, 05:11 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 19 2015, 06:49 AM)
Do you have account yet? I would suggest fxprimus . Very low spread and fast withdrawal.
Do you know why fxprimus start to decline Malaysia account ? I found it when i start to open a practice account as below
https://account.fxprimus.com/en/open-an-acc...ractice-account .
In additional to that, if I enter main fx primus website, there is pop-up window blocking Malaysia IP to see the content of website. The pop-up window refer us to another link based on the reason that they are migrate in order to get CySec regulation. Even though the pop-up window said it last for 1 week, but it has been occurred there more than 3 weeks. My main point is how can a newbie willing to open account if he cannot see and read thru the content of main website ?
pergilahsayang
post Mar 20 2015, 07:57 AM

359 posts

Hello traders. I want to ask for opinion. About trading on news.

More often, i see after big news especially eurusd, like nfp and fomc, the market will be very volatile.

But usually and generally, it will move in one big direction, either up or down after the news. Problem is, we seldom can accurately forcast where it will be heading after the figure came out. Up or down? We see many traders lost thier money because they open position hoping to profit in one direction After the news.

To overcome this, could we open buy and sell position before the news, and when we hv confirmed where is the msrket is heading, we close the position tht is against us and let the other one ride the trend?

Example, open buy and sell at the same rate, same allocation and same leverage, when we see sudden jump upwards like 20 - 30 pips after the news, we close the sell position at lost and let the buy ppsition ride the trend.

Theoritically seems plausible. any1 done it before? Or izzit also a recipe for disaster?
Pinnacle1295
post Mar 20 2015, 08:16 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(pergilahsayang @ Mar 20 2015, 07:57 AM)
Example, open buy and sell at the same rate, same allocation and same leverage, when we see sudden jump upwards like 20 - 30 pips after the news, we close the sell position at lost and let the buy position ride the trend.
So you are saying BUY & SELL @ same price?

(1) Don't think you are able to get same price due to the spreads,

(2) Assuming you are able to get the same entry price for BUY & SELL, then price moves UP by 30-pips and you close SELL position for a loss -30pips. Whether price will continue to move UP is another matter. But every time you will have a REAL LOSS in hand of 30-pips if you trade this method.

Since you plan to close the wrong position AFTER a 30-pips movement, then you might as well wait for the price to move 30-pips either directions and SELL or BUY depending on the moved direction .... meaning only 1 position.

You should look at using BUY-STOP & SELL-STOP.
Say the current price is 1.0050. Set BUY-STOP @ 1.0080 & SELL-STOP @ 1.0020.

Just my opinion, though.
oreomambo
post Mar 20 2015, 11:20 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(Pinnacle1295 @ Mar 20 2015, 08:16 AM)
So you are saying BUY & SELL @ same price?

(1) Don't think you are able to get same price due to the spreads,

(2) Assuming you are able to get the same entry price for BUY & SELL, then price moves UP by 30-pips and you close SELL position for a loss -30pips. Whether price will continue to move UP is another matter. But every time you will have a REAL LOSS in hand of 30-pips if you trade this method.

Since you plan to close the wrong position AFTER a 30-pips movement, then you might as well wait for the price to move 30-pips either directions and SELL or BUY depending on the moved direction .... meaning only 1 position.

You should look at using BUY-STOP & SELL-STOP.
Say the current price is 1.0050. Set BUY-STOP @ 1.0080 & SELL-STOP @ 1.0020.

Just my opinion, though.
but-stop/sell-stop is a good suggestion, but only if you get the right spot as your reference point as your current price before the result.

During the NFP minutes before the result, the price goes up and down like a massive yoyo. Some any much as 15 to 20pips. If one is unlucky and in the wrong end of the fluctuation, your buy/sell stop would have triggered wrongly. Nevertheless, this can be mitigated with large pip range for buy/sell stops. NFP usually can push out 100pip, so its ok, you can still net some good pips.

There are quite a few strategy around, some would suggest to jump in after the initial announcement to know the direction, wait for a short retract (many would reap initial profit) but still in that general direction of pips gain, then you can still go in for further pips as it will regain traction. This doesn't work for many and i've experienced the situation is too intense that MT4 just fail to get anymore update for minutes.

Pinnacle1295
post Mar 20 2015, 12:04 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Mar 20 2015, 11:20 AM)
but-stop/sell-stop is a good suggestion, but only if you get the right spot as your reference point as your current price before the result.

During the NFP minutes before the result, the price goes up and down like a massive yoyo. Some any much as 15 to 20pips. If one is unlucky and in the wrong end of the fluctuation, your buy/sell stop would have triggered wrongly. Nevertheless, this can be mitigated with large pip range for buy/sell stops. NFP usually can push out 100pip, so its ok, you can still net some good pips.

There are quite a few strategy around, some would suggest to jump in after the initial announcement to know the direction, wait for a short retract (many would reap initial profit) but still in that general direction of pips gain, then you can still go in for further pips as it will regain traction. This doesn't work for many and i've experienced the situation is too intense that MT4 just fail to get anymore update for minutes.
My suggestion of BUY-STOP/SELL-STOP is directed to his original suggestion of having 2 opposite positions.
Take note that it is not a suggested technique to trade on news. In fact I don't trade on news.
9kingsir
post Mar 20 2015, 01:33 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(Alissa_1989 @ Mar 20 2015, 05:11 AM)
Do you know why fxprimus start to decline Malaysia account ? I found it when i start to open a practice account as below
https://account.fxprimus.com/en/open-an-acc...ractice-account .
In additional to that, if I enter main fx primus website, there is pop-up window blocking Malaysia IP  to see the content of website. The pop-up window refer us to another link based on the reason that they are migrate in order to get CySec regulation. Even though the pop-up window said it last for 1 week, but it has been occurred there more than 3 weeks. My main point is how can a newbie willing to open account if he cannot see and read thru the content of main website ?
you dont have a Relationship manager?

its entering 2nd week... will be done in 1-2 days time..

Lets see after next Monday

119 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:31 AM