Traders Kopitiam! V7

Boon3
post Mar 30 2015, 02:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2015, 01:04 PM)
For now yes EBITDA about 60:40... later IF packaging revenue UP then should be 40:60 (manufacturing)  tongue.gif

Downtrend in this counter is due to perception of property slow down..  sweat.gif
....i think it is trying to emulate big bro Mah Sing...

tongue.gif

Boon3
post Mar 30 2015, 03:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2015, 02:17 PM)
Can meh..

90% of it launches is affordable housing under Rumah Mampu Milik Johor..  sweat.gif

only 10% is premium..

Mah Sing all do premium houses as far as I know..  laugh.gif

So what you think of this counter..  brows.gif
LOL!

You cannot see the similarities meh?

Both from the plastic industry....
Both making more money from properties.....

My opinion?
Said before last time jor.....

tongue.gif
Boon3
post Mar 30 2015, 07:50 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2015, 05:12 PM)
Ada meh?  tongue.gif

Enlighten me..  notworthy.gif
LOL!!!

Ada meh? what?
LOL!

Aiyaaa... you should know what...
few years back...
companies like Scientex la... I Bhs la.... fitters la.... all also jumped into property sector what....

yeah... and some of them did good....
like Scientex....

but here lies the problem....
as a stock...
how exactly does investors see the company?
I remember the rocket company RHB listed them as a jewel under the consumer sector not too long ago....
doh.gif
LOL!

That's the problem right?
It's known to be a top player in the plastic and packaging sector...
but then....
the bulk of the profits now comes from the property....

one of the comments made .... by me.... last Sep...

so my feelings still the same...
it's rojak....

now.... whatever and however good.... the plastic industry do ......
the impact is not there......... err.... like mosquito bite.... (small one la... lol) .....

and the risk?
if property earnings slide......
it will really show.....

so if you ask me.....
i don't quite see the point....

no matter how good it does....
it probably will not get its due recognition....
yeah.... I doubt it will even trade at 16x pe.....

and where does it leave me?

errrr......... tongue.gif

Boon3
post Mar 31 2015, 08:53 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 30 2015, 07:50 PM)
LOL!!!

Ada meh? what?
LOL!

Aiyaaa... you should know what...
few years back...
companies like Scientex la... I Bhs la.... fitters la.... all also jumped into property sector what....

yeah... and some of them did good....
like Scientex....

but here lies the problem....
as a stock...
how exactly does investors see the company?
I remember the rocket company RHB listed them as a jewel under the consumer sector not too long ago....
doh.gif
LOL!

That's the problem right?
It's known to be a top player in the plastic and packaging sector...
but then....
the bulk of the profits now comes from the property....

one of the comments made .... by me.... last Sep...

so my feelings still the same...
it's rojak....

now.... whatever and however good.... the plastic industry do ......
the impact is not there......... err.... like mosquito bite.... (small one la... lol) .....

and the risk?
if property earnings slide......
it will really show.....

so if you ask me.....
i don't quite see the point....

no matter how good it does....
it probably will not get its due recognition....
yeah.... I doubt it will even trade at 16x pe.....

and where does it leave me?

errrr......... tongue.gif
this is screen shot from Scientex's latest profits....

It's plastics .... actually did worst when compared to 2014....

Boon3
post Mar 31 2015, 09:13 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 30 2015, 10:19 AM)
Decided to AVERAGE UP on 4*3* .. on recent price weakness... previously recommend to pinky one..  wink.gif

Investment Pros

1. New factory which will double the commercial packaging division will be up by next year. This division is growing at a healthy rate based on Asia's move to prepackaged convenience foods.

2. Lower feed cost (Due to cheaper oil) for industrial and commercial packaging division, and have healthy USD based sales.

3. Property division is expected to be stagnant, but concentration on low to medium cost property should able to be resilient.

4. Management target of doubling packaging revenue by 2017, this is the same management which said they will double the EPS within 5 years and did it successfully.

5. Counter is selling at undemanding PE 9+ X and DY 3+% and ROE 19+%. Expected immediate growth to be 5%-10% until plant expansion complete.

Investment Cons

1. High USD based borrowing which has incurred FOREX loss for the past 3Q. However management have steadily reduced the USD loans.

2. Margin weakness in industrial packaging division because of high competition from other local players with aggressive capacity expansion due to USD export market. Is this a glove counter deja-vu all over again?

3. Thin trading volume which makes it difficult to acquire or dispose in large amount. A boring counter.  whistling.gif
some few extra comments.... tongue.gif

This is Scientex chart..... LOL!

If you ask me to describe the chart... sweat.gif

this looks to me....

a stock which is consolidating in a range after hitting its highs in Sept/Oct....
(some might point out the double top in Sept and Oct)

as it is.... it's merely trading in the range of around 6.60 and 7.00.....

for some....
this looks understandable....
as it lacks the NEW catalyst to drive the stock forward......
with property sector being the elephant in the profit room....

* the doubling of the eps.... hehe.... rather 'engineered' ... as the company went into the property sector and also purchased another plastic company (ie Great Wall) ....*

Boon3
post Mar 31 2015, 09:14 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 31 2015, 09:05 AM)
Watch yee lee stock counter its moving really fast...still not late to enter...
so what is good about this stock? tongue.gif
Boon3
post Mar 31 2015, 09:32 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Mar 31 2015, 09:16 AM)
Purely technical basis smile.gif

Then again i could be wrong
hehe.... no problem about being wrong ma....

for me... I know I always could be wrong in the market...
the market simply has too many cliches...
and it's rather impossible to be smarter than the market....
and I will be an ignorant fool to think so.... tongue.gif

anyway here's the chart I am looking at...

like to hear some of YOUR COMMENTS too.... if you do not mind...

anyway... for me...
this is a stock that performed remarkably well the past couple of months...
from the lows of 1.20s ...
the stock is now trading around 1.80s/1.90s....

and more remarkably...
the profits announced....
which was rather poor (in my opinion - 3 consecutive quarters of declining profits) ....
doesn't seem to justify such a run up... (but hell yea... this is stock market... sometimes... anything also can 1 tongue.gif )

anyway... it appears to me...
it's consolidating around 180/190....

but what I am concerned is the heavy volume end Feb/Mar ....
for it represents a possibility that the game could be over.... sweat.gif

my 3 sen....

and yeah.... my 3 sen could be wrong.... tongue.gif
Boon3
post Mar 31 2015, 10:25 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 31 2015, 10:15 AM)
LOL.. thanks for the honest opinion.

Yes, I do not favor the property segment too much.. but its property is cheap (under skim mampu milik) so I think will more or less will be stagnant. The current property arm already have like RM 630 mil unbilled sales (House sold, not completed), enough for profit recognition on for the next 2-3 years.

In fact this company is also winding down it's property launches and it's boosting it's plastic line. It first foray into the commercial plastic line in early 2014 by acquisition of GW Plastics BHD AND Seacera Polyfilms, (at the height of oil price  rolleyes.gif ) now looks like good foresight no?

The next 5 years of growth will not come in properties, as the company only plan to launch small amounts of it in 2015 (~150 mil). Commercial plastics will be engine of growth for now ...

Rightly or wrongly.. lets see how it goes.  nod.gif
hehe.... no problems ...just talking ma...
not an issue who is right or wrong.... tongue.gif

anyway....
if....
the company is winding down in its property launches.... and boosting its plastics ....

and .... using latest Q numbers as a guide...

where profits from plastics is 32 million and profits from properties is 72 million...

this means....
the company is downsizing....
its money source.... sweat.gif

and if that's the case....

can the plastics cover the 72 million profit from its properties section?

if the answer is no....

don't you think there's a chance that future earnings might even be lower?
Boon3
post Mar 31 2015, 11:26 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 31 2015, 10:38 AM)
Depends.. if the management can grow the commercial plastics in time to catch up.. then yes. Otherwise they will fail. Current plastics sale of 13.6k MT/month (After recent expansion of 1K in Dec 2014), after expansion in 2017 AND is the sales meets target then total sales will be 25k MT (all expansion in commercial plastics). IF margin is the same, then profit will double. For example most of the BOPP films currently used in Malaysia is imported, due to the small size of local players... this is an opportunity IF they can grasp it. laugh.gif

Profit from plastics increased in 2Q15 at RM 17.4 mil vs 1Q15 at RM 16.0 mil...from the new PE film expansion.

For property the profit is already locked in form the huge unbilled sales. This gives them time to grow other source of revenue.. for the property slowing down it might not be the case unbilled sales stand at 640 mil vs 534 mil in mid 2014. means sales are still growing faster than revenue recognition.  rclxms.gif

This will not be a short term counter... no catalyst for the mean time until the new plants are UP.  tongue.gif

Anyway I happy for someone to give opposing views.. letting us see from different perspective thumbup.gif
I did see the q2 improvement from q1.... tongue.gif

But you know me...
I compare the numbers with the previous year...

Anyway..the main issue for me is the company is rojak.

As such...
Hard to see it trade at a higher pe valuation... tongue.gif

Unless of course....
You find the wok man.

lol

Boon3
post Apr 2 2015, 08:38 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Apr 2 2015, 08:03 AM)
guys, is structure warrants a good thing to invest in? hmm.gif
Well, yes, warrants and the mother share 'should' move in tandem..
and it's a 'cheaper' bet....
but to make money (once the structured warrant expires) in a structured warrant...
the warrant needs to be in a price zone...
where the warrant price + conversion price (must read the rules set by the investment bank) must be more than the mother price and once it is more, it means you have a profit...
but once it is less..... you have ZERO..... ie you get NO MONEY back....
ie you lose everything..... including the expiry price of the structured warrant....

in essence...
you are the player...
the BANK is the investment bank....
you are betting that the structured warrant can beat the terms and condition set by the bank....

Does this sound like a bet or an investment? tongue.gif

but then of course....
in our market...
got many wizards.....

these wizards focus on the theory that mothers and warrant shares move in tandem....
so they bet on these warrants BASED solely on this theory...
they do not care one bit about the risks in the structured warrants....
all they know ....
the warrants it's cheaper...
and they do stand to win a lot if the warrants move up a few sens...

Boon3
post Apr 2 2015, 08:55 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Apr 2 2015, 08:51 AM)

http://news.asiaebroker.com/ebcNews/indexC...1504013000043EN

how does this looks to u? hmm.gif
LOL!

Dude, me not an investment adviser laaaaa......

could you understand what the summarized term sheet is saying?
Boon3
post Apr 2 2015, 09:08 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Apr 2 2015, 09:01 AM)
a lil bit laugh.gif
then.... don't you think it's dangerous to consider this as an investment? tongue.gif

anyway...

Firstly, note what kind of structured warrant this is...

it's a non-collateralised european style CASH SETTLED warrant...

expiry date: MAR 2016. (life a bit long tongue.gif)

structured warrant price is offered at 15 sen.

conversion price is 1.80.

BUT note.... this is a 2 for 1 conversion ratio.

THIS one very snakey.

why kind these bloody bank put a 1:1 deals?
by putting a 2:1 or 5:1 ....
it's snakey ...
cos sometimes many times...
people do not read the fine print...

so all things equal....

if you get at 15 sen...
you need two to convert...
ie... 30 sen.

conversion price is 1.80.

total = 1.80 + 0.30 = 2.10.

Jaya tiasa trades at 1.64.
you are losing the bet already.....

if you bet based on conversion, you need Jaya Tiasa to trade past 2.10 by Mar 2016 to make money. sweat.gif

BUT....

if you bet based on mother share move, warrant move...
hell yes....
if warrant moves to 0.17 ....
your profit is already damn bloody good. laugh.gif

Boon3
post Apr 2 2015, 09:13 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Apr 2 2015, 09:10 AM)
then need to buy the warrant at 0.17? u mean? laugh.gif
wait...
let me find Uncle Chow's hand phone first.....

Boon3
post Apr 2 2015, 11:52 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 2 2015, 11:30 AM)
This is the calculation for the above using black-scholes calculator.. with time value of money..  laugh.gif

Shows intrinsic value 0 sen, theoretical value is 6 sen but market price should be 10 sen..  tongue.gif

I have no idea how to play Scholes hitam..... tongue.gif

Boon3
post Apr 2 2015, 12:02 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 2 2015, 11:16 AM)
I though you are ..  hmm.gif
LOL!!!!

If you insist...
You can always pay me..........

I give special discount just for you.....

Less 6%.....

Boon3
post Apr 2 2015, 08:16 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Apr 2 2015, 01:51 PM)
okay boss.

i know i noob in this. thats why never touch on leverage warrant before  doh.gif
Your forehead got pimples is it? laugh.gif

FYI, if like this, I am also a noob cause I also do not play structured warrants. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Apr 10 2015, 12:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(PaperClips @ Apr 10 2015, 11:59 AM)
Any sifu here can suggest any reads for beginners to buy stocks ?
Try this one: Reminiscences of a stock operator

Boon3
post Apr 13 2015, 03:53 PM

15,942 posts

doh.gif

I also want...

try put 3 into 2 ...... can fit?

Boon3
post Apr 14 2015, 10:36 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 14 2015, 10:15 AM)
Haha it's actually &a&... about time actually..  tongue.gif

Look at the massive gap between the son and mother...

The 30% holding in son actually > than total cap of mother..

Mysteries of the stock market.  laugh.gif

last time sold off some at 1.20, picked back below .80  tongue.gif

You need to give better riddles next time....... tongue.gif

mother market cap ~ 655 million
susi market cap? 2.49 billion....

what mystery?

LOL!

I don't like to play with mothers..... ( doh.gif ..... doesn't sound right somewhere ...... )

Boon3
post Apr 14 2015, 10:45 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(ivolusion @ Apr 14 2015, 09:39 AM)
what does a 1 share unit indicate? lol... testing or a lure or some hidden message between traders?
Don't waste time trying to figure out such nonsense... tongue.gif

Many houses allow multiple trades to be grouped together at end of trading day.
This means any 1 trade can make multiple 1 share trades of a same stock all day long.
End of business day, the system just tallies up all these multiple trades of that particular stock into one trade.

Hidden message?
LOL!

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:46 AM