Acer Aspire V Nitro Thread, Designed to rev up your life

TSshadowlck
post Mar 11 2015, 12:05 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Mar 10 2015, 07:23 PM)
what game is it? COD:AW  gtx 860m can handle this kind of games in extra high setting?
Yup. Its COD:AW. Here are my settings. (Not really Extra-High though tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by shadowlck: Mar 11 2015, 12:07 AM
iArvage
post Mar 11 2015, 11:01 PM

210 posts

This thread is pure poison. I REALLY NEED TO CHANGE MY 2011 MACBOOK PRO
Asgaard
post Mar 12 2015, 12:26 AM

1,249 posts

Edited.

This post has been edited by Asgaard: Mar 13 2015, 03:07 PM
TSshadowlck
post Mar 12 2015, 08:27 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Mar 12 2015, 12:26 AM)
Sifus, just got my nitro v15 yesterday. I want to ask. Do you sometime feel the words on your screen blur? i felt that especially in Spotify.

Also, if i open dxdiag, under DISPLAY will show INTEL HD GRAPHICS 4000. Under Render will show NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX860M.

is it meant to be like this? It will auto switch to NVIDIA when gaming? sorry , quite blur on this.
Well, you need to set the text smaller by going to your desktop => right click => screen resolution => Make text and other items larger or smaller = > then choose 125% - medium
miong93
post Mar 12 2015, 08:54 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Mar 12 2015, 12:26 AM)
Sifus, just got my nitro v15 yesterday. I want to ask. Do you sometime feel the words on your screen blur? i felt that especially in Spotify.

Also, if i open dxdiag, under DISPLAY will show INTEL HD GRAPHICS 4000. Under Render will show NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX860M.

is it meant to be like this? It will auto switch to NVIDIA when gaming? sorry , quite blur on this.
QUOTE(shadowlck @ Mar 12 2015, 08:27 AM)
Well, you need to set the text smaller by going to your desktop => right click => screen resolution => Make text and other items larger or smaller = > then choose 125% - medium
I think it should be right click on desktop > Personalize > Display > change from medium to smaller (100%). Everything will be sharp then, but the font and icon will be smaller though
aloy88
post Mar 12 2015, 01:40 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 12 2015, 08:54 AM)
I think it should be right click on desktop > Personalize > Display > change from medium to smaller (100%). Everything will be sharp then, but the font and icon will be smaller though
if i not mistaken, when i first got my pc, i also find out that the spotify logo looks blur,

then i update all my windows with the latest update and restart my pc. then everything is okay d smile.gif
maggigorengxpedas
post Mar 13 2015, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(shadowlck @ Mar 11 2015, 12:05 AM)
Yup. Its COD:AW. Here are my settings. (Not really Extra-High though  tongue.gif )

What program are you using to monitor the cpu and gpu in-game? I also want to check my temps since so many ppl here complain about it lol. I'm getting mine this Sunday! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
maggigorengxpedas
post Mar 13 2015, 07:41 PM

Any of the owners here have faced wifi issues so far? I read online that the signal and speed very poor because of poor placement of antennas and lousy wifi card... mellow.gif
ylums
post Mar 13 2015, 10:20 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(maggigorengxpedas @ Mar 13 2015, 07:41 PM)
Any of the owners here have faced wifi issues so far? I read online that the signal and speed very poor because of poor placement of antennas and lousy wifi card...  mellow.gif
nope
ylums
post Mar 13 2015, 10:23 PM

26 posts

After playing Watchdogs, see the max temperature. Already max the fan speed and turned off the turbo boost. Any suggestion will be good. biggrin.gif
ps : GPU max 86c

miong93
post Mar 14 2015, 11:48 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(ylums @ Mar 13 2015, 10:23 PM)
After playing Watchdogs, see the max temperature. Already max the fan speed and turned off the turbo boost. Any suggestion will be good.  biggrin.gif
ps : GPU max 86c
You laptop is overheating. The temperature of your CPU and GPU shouldn't be that high. Either repaste your thermal paste to a better one like IC Diamond or GC Extreme.
Do dust cleaning and try again. If not there is a serious issue in your laptop already.
TSshadowlck
post Mar 14 2015, 02:25 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(maggigorengxpedas @ Mar 13 2015, 07:31 PM)
What program are you using to monitor the cpu and gpu in-game? I also want to check my temps since so many ppl here complain about it lol. I'm getting mine this Sunday!  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I use MSI Afterburner. biggrin.gif
Asgaard
post Mar 14 2015, 04:38 PM

1,249 posts

Not sure what happen to my unit. After using awhile, it will suddenly lag. If play songs, sound will crack badly everytime its lagging. Not sure what happening to my acer v nitro.

ylums
post Mar 14 2015, 05:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Mar 14 2015, 04:38 PM)
Not sure what happen to my unit. After using awhile, it will suddenly lag. If play songs, sound will crack badly everytime its lagging. Not sure what happening to my acer v nitro.
same here. Just gotten my laptop reset to factory settings. Now watching movie so far no cracking sound.
ylums
post Mar 14 2015, 05:07 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 14 2015, 11:48 AM)
You laptop is overheating. The temperature of your CPU and GPU shouldn't be that high. Either repaste your thermal paste to a better one like IC Diamond or GC Extreme.
Do dust cleaning and try again. If not there is a serious issue in your laptop already.
So frustrating leh. Just bought for 1week only cry.gif
Asgaard
post Mar 14 2015, 05:37 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(ylums @ Mar 14 2015, 05:06 PM)
same here. Just gotten my laptop reset to factory settings. Now watching movie so far no cracking sound.
Same. i just factory reset also. anyone else having this issue? I dont dare to update my windows or graphic driver d because it start happening once i did that
hctang
post Mar 14 2015, 10:35 PM

172 posts

damn... looks like i am not alone blush.gif
i faced this problem while i am half way of plying dota...
after reset then ok d tongue.gif
any idea hw to prevent that from happening again.. gonna use it to play gta v cry.gif
hctang
post Mar 14 2015, 10:37 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 14 2015, 11:48 AM)
wouldnt i will void my warranty if i go repaste my thermal paste? thought of buying supercare extended warranty
miong93
post Mar 14 2015, 10:39 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(hctang @ Mar 14 2015, 10:37 PM)
wouldnt i will void my warranty if i go repaste my thermal paste? thought of buying supercare extended warranty
Ask them to repaste for you and specifying what thermal paste you want. I believe the service center will do it for you.
hctang
post Mar 14 2015, 11:16 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 14 2015, 10:39 PM)
Ask them to repaste for you and specifying what thermal paste you want. I believe the service center will do it for you.
have u done this before?

41 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:27 AM