QUOTE(zxmmy @ Oct 7 2025, 03:18 PM)
Then it makes sense and legit as it needs to be bundled with Maxis postpaid.The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89
The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89
Oct 7 2025, 03:20 PM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Oct 11 2025, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Aug 11 2025, 10:59 PM) Maxis Telesales called me today offering 500Mbps RM 89 & 1Gbps RM 119 lifetime price. Worth to transfer over from Unifi ? QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 12 2025, 10:41 AM) Yup, similar offer like mine Although mine is structured differently which is RM159 for 1Gbps with free 6 months so that averaged to RM119/mth as well QUOTE(Topet @ Oct 11 2025, 02:50 PM) That's cheap. I'm paying 149 for 500mbps and 79 for postpaid. Never got a call to offer me anything. Some reference for you.Yesterday went to centre and saw an ad 1gbps for 159. Tempted and try to terminate 500mbps and register 1gbps new one |
Oct 16 2025, 02:16 PM
My friend's contract with Maxis ended yesterday and applied UniFi, hoping Maxis will call to retain.
Who knows received an email from UniFi that the transfer is cancelled as "customer is unreachable". The problem is nobody called my friend, either UniFi or Maxis. What's going on? Isn't Maxis supposed to call my friend first to confirm if she is changing ISP, then only will it be passed to UniFi? |
Oct 22 2025, 07:08 PM
My friend got counter-offered by Maxis. RM 99 for 300Mbps, free 6 months, 2 years contract. After contract ends, price goes back to RM 129 but 2 years later we can try again other packages.
Oct 22 2025, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Oct 22 2025, 07:25 PM) Nice. Now im on 100mbps RM79 plan. Don't need high speed much since just use to download games & stream 4K. Just wanna know if minister gonna update MSAP again next year. Might see another round of speed upgrade. 5G era now. Home broadband need to be on higher level too. Before we enter new era with refresh 13th Malaysia Plan. 500mbps should be minimum standard... Yes, pretty nice. So my friend is happy with it. 300Mbps is enough for her as she has a family living together. |
Oct 23 2025, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Oct 23 2025, 10:19 PM) Not sure if termination works but my friend had a transfer ID from UniFi. Then, she called Maxis as the first transfer ID got cancelled because Maxis said customer unreachable when nobody called my friend. Submitted second time and called Maxis instead as Maxis said they won’t really call customers now. |
Oct 24 2025, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 24 2025, 08:55 PM) Hmmm thanks for info. Rm99 for 300Mbps is a very good deal. UniFi SWU 5.0 RM 90 for 500Mbps is even better. They can offer you.I submitted Unifi online, it got cancelled, ask me to go Unifi store physically. thought going on weekends. Then someone contacted via WhatsApp. Transfer initiated. Let’s see how it goes. |
Oct 24 2025, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 24 2025, 09:40 PM) Oh I thought you were on UniFi. Read it wrongly. Back to your case, call Maxis at 1800-82-1123 or 123 on Maxis number, to tell them you have a transfer ID now and request for a call back for next step. They will call you to offer you. |
Oct 28 2025, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Oct 28 2025, 03:12 PM) Finally got my upgrade, rm99 300mbps for two years + free 6 months Congrats! So did you also give them the transfer ID? Only downside is the upload speed is not consistent, most of the time it hovers at 30-40mbps Oh mine is consistent, always 50Mbps or slightly more. This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 28 2025, 03:17 PM |
Oct 28 2025, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Oct 28 2025, 04:28 PM) No. I just called and said can you give me offer? Or else i will switch Nice, thanks for the information! I will do the same too when my contract is up next March. Two days later, they called again (from termination department) and offered me two packages Rm99 300mbps free 6 months (2 years contract) Rm99+1 300mbps and get 50 inch samsung tv (3 years contract) Decided for the first one. Two years is quite long and I’m sure better pricing will come. Plus if they offered me larger TV then okay lah haha I will take the 2 years contract too. |
Nov 3 2025, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Nov 1 2025, 11:37 PM) thanks for info.. but I’m unlucky. I asked nicely, nothing. So I raise transfer ID with unifi. Argued with Maxis cause they just cancel my request to port out. Argued and make noise with Maxis with threthening SKMM, finally called me and offer option 1. Phew… so much work but worth it. In the next statement. Coming Monday, maxis maxpert will come and give me new router. When maxis gonna rebate the free 6 months? Somehow I don’t believe Maxis QUOTE(megakeygen_zero @ Nov 2 2025, 06:26 AM) Yes, recently my friend also got a new router when she extended her contract upon receiving free 6 months and RM 99 for 300Mbps. Just came last week to change. At first, she didn't want to but they said it is free and she has been using Maxis router since installed. So might as well. |
Nov 22 2025, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(rudat @ Nov 22 2025, 10:14 AM) My 300 Mbps plan suddenly changed to 500 Mbps when I checked the Maxis app. I wasn’t aware of this upgrade until today. So far, my bill amount is still the same. Anyone else experiencing this? That’s nice. But mine is still 300Mbps, not sure if they will invite me. Edit: Never mind, it is because of this https://www.maxis.com.my/en/terms-condition...xis-home-fibre/ Are you stilll within the contract period or out of contract? |
Nov 23 2025, 02:51 AM
QUOTE(rudat @ Nov 22 2025, 10:03 PM) Nice. Mine is also 129 for 300Mbps but still within contract until March 2026.They upgraded me once in Nov/Dec 2023. When my contract expired in March 2024, I asked for a better offer, but they could only offer me 129 for 300 Mbps permanently. I accepted, and the speed was reduced back to 300Mbps from 500Mbps. |
Nov 23 2025, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(harrishkrishna1 @ Nov 23 2025, 06:17 PM) Yes. Because if I want to retain 500Mbps they said I need to pay RM 149 per month. I said no thanks. As my contract was after 2 years, the price will be RM 149 for 300Mbps (though upgraded to 500Mbps for free). I wanted my bill to be cheap and I’m using it alone so 300Mbps is enough. |
| Change to: | 0.2687sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:56 AM |