4,494 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Jun 5 2016, 09:11 PM)
lol, you are not entitle to this offer.
Demmm...
sitescope
post Jun 8 2016, 05:13 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(jackallemily @ Jun 8 2016, 04:31 PM)
LOL i get this offer via sms, and then their CS call me to promote me this "upgrade"...
.....2 months after i terminate the line.

Nice going maxis.
Now i know the trick aldy...
Must tell them wanna terminate so they'll counter offer...
sitescope
post Sep 22 2016, 01:41 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Sep 18 2016, 01:32 PM)
I just upgraded from 10mbps to 20mbps a few dates back but when I did a speedtest I see I'm still gettting 10 instead of 20.
I called maxis and they told me to restart router and change my wifi channel.

Anyone have this experience before and how can I get this issue solve ?
Me also just upgraded frm 10 to 20.
Maxis called me at 5pm, got email at 7am nxt day.
Straight away speedtest n confirm 20mb
No any device reboot required
[attachmentid=7585400]

QUOTE(chc @ Sep 20 2016, 03:55 PM)
you better double check your latest invoice,
they told me my existing contract will be waived, and start with 2 year contract, but this month invoice total RM 658.67. Hello maxis you are the one who offer me the upgrade, and you told me , you will waive my existing contract, but you charged the penalty on my latest invoice! if this amount are not adjusted or waive, i'm going to complain to MCMC.
This is so bad. I'll monitor this.
sitescope
post Jan 5 2017, 11:53 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(fyl @ Jan 4 2017, 01:12 PM)
anyone knows when Maxis will fullfil budget 2017 promise of double broadband speed at the same price ? Waiting for my 10mbps to become 20mbps smile.gif
only Maxis can answer this... tongue.gif
sitescope
post Jan 6 2017, 08:00 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(klang.boy @ Jan 6 2017, 02:38 AM)
want to confirm here, I think few months back I saw MaxisOne 10Mbps has been reduced price, along with their other offers. but I'm still charge RM154.90/mo (incl. GST) for 10Mbps package. Am I eligible to get the package at the lowered price? I still have a few months before my contract ends
Coz u're not maxis1 subs...
Just wait ur contract finish, they'll offer u 20mbps at rm159
sitescope
post Jan 19 2017, 03:15 PM

4,494 posts

Maxis

if i do like below is it worth ?
- terminate my maxis20 (rm159) and pay rm500 penalty
- subs unifi30 (and get free upg to unifi50)
sitescope
post Feb 4 2017, 05:29 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Feb 4 2017, 02:29 AM)
Thanks for providing shitty servic
Random P2P throttling spotted
Unifi is much better service, period
i think depend on resident area... if not bz like my area, p2p nvr throttle, no matter day or night, always full speed
this happened since day 1 i subs in jan 2015

the only isu that bothered me is no free upgrade like unifi now... whether pay rm321 penalty is worth to jumpship...

This post has been edited by sitescope: Feb 4 2017, 05:31 PM
sitescope
post Feb 8 2017, 06:00 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Gorobei @ Feb 7 2017, 07:07 PM)
No wonder la my maxis so faster even only 20mbps

sitescope
post Jan 5 2018, 02:41 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(karyeowl @ Jan 5 2018, 02:22 PM)
What is not performing? The poor WIFI or ??
Wifi coverage not good
sitescope
post Jan 9 2018, 08:29 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Avrex Avtar @ Jan 8 2018, 05:58 PM)
Another suggestion would be subscribing to e-billing as mentioned by myroy (posted Dec 19, 9:13 a.m.)

I aldy subs e-bill long time ago during 10mbps
Meaning now with 30mbps, i cannot do it again ?

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Jan 8 2018, 08:05 PM)
Wont get openload speed of less than 50KBps even when the time i am on streamyx. But this seems to be a problem after i upgraded from 10Mbps to 30Mbps. Even i tested with my handphone line the speed is not less tat.

Guess gonna live with that for another 24months. But anyway. thx for the recommendation of online stream. i dl it down for viewing on hp while not in the house.
If dload frm openload, normally i use firefox with downthemall add-on
It'll use multiple dload connection n increase dload speed

This post has been edited by sitescope: Jan 9 2018, 08:30 AM
sitescope
post Jan 9 2018, 12:13 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(magpies14 @ Jan 9 2018, 09:48 AM)
Anyone can refer me as MGM plan ???
wanna upgrade to 30mbps plan...
QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jan 9 2018, 10:50 AM)
Done - please check your PM.
i dun undertsand

from maxis tnc
This promotion is only applicable to referrers who are existing MaxisONE Home subscribers and referred parties who are new subscribers or new activations.

magpies14 is upgrading, not new subs or activate
so not applicable, izit ?

sitescope
post Jan 10 2018, 07:48 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(karyeowl @ Jan 9 2018, 03:11 PM)
My friend went to maxis center yesterday and they told him that there is no more MGM program. Is it true??
Not true

https://www.maxis.com.my/en/tnc/personal-tn...mpaign-tnc.html
sitescope
post Jan 10 2018, 04:34 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(kyogre @ Jan 10 2018, 10:26 AM)
Hey im looking for a referral *wink2
new cust ?
sitescope
post Jan 15 2018, 11:24 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(TakeshirO @ Jan 14 2018, 03:37 PM)
Who want to be my referrer 😀 .
new cust ?
sitescope
post Jan 15 2018, 11:26 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Jan 13 2018, 10:24 PM)
Online games seem ok, no lag, but when streaming anime like kissanime / masteranime it takes freakishly long time to load, are they throttling streaming sites except Youtube?
streaming is bad, i think during my old 20mbps pakej better...
need to use vpn then ok sikit
sitescope
post Jan 15 2018, 02:37 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(TakeshirO @ Jan 15 2018, 11:53 AM)
Ya.
check PM
sitescope
post Jan 16 2018, 09:20 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(forthepeople @ Jan 16 2018, 07:56 AM)
Those streaming sites dependant on their server. Your speed is good, but their streaming server simply cannot handle your request.
I think that is the case. The way to check is if youtube runs smoothly or not. Youtube has unlimited bandwidth so they are sure able
to serve anyone.
but when switch to telco data like selkom 4g, streaming can load smooth. same time same place.
app use is moviebox / terrarium
sitescope
post Jan 17 2018, 09:37 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(forthepeople @ Jan 17 2018, 07:40 AM)
Maxis app need contacts because they need to access your phone number.
That's how mobile os works. I am apps developer so I know this.
dun understand, i dun even save my hp no in my contact list
and i open maxis app in my hp coz to monitor my father bill, i'm using selkom

This post has been edited by sitescope: Jan 17 2018, 09:38 AM
sitescope
post Jan 18 2018, 11:32 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(forthepeople @ Jan 18 2018, 11:17 AM)
sigh. jokes? why would i joke in here?
for android maxis app this is clear as day. to get the user phone number,
here is the code that i am using.
so now i dun have maxis no, no issue to open maxis app, so what the catch ?
sitescope
post Jan 18 2018, 02:47 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(forthepeople @ Jan 18 2018, 12:05 PM)
I don't understand your question. TO be clear i am not maxis app developer.
I am just a general apps developer. i do side jobs from time to time.

anybody can open maxis app. even when you don't have maxis number you still can
open it. but i am just stating why maxis app requires permission to use your Contacts list.
if you deny permission, you will also be able to open the app, just i don't think it will work properly
without permission. hope you understand mmy explanation.
no, i denied before and maxis app is close... die die must allow read contact...

my question is if non-maxis owner also can open maxis app, why maxis need to read my contact ?
i saspek they'll use our contact to send sms promo

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2534sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:21 AM