The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

blibala
post Feb 7 2023, 11:57 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Feb 7 2023, 11:42 PM)
Hi Guys, I just signed up for maxis fibre 300Mbps plan. Understand by default, maxis will give private IP. May I know what is the process to request for public IP and any requirements that we must fulfill?
Just call maxis request for it.. They will guide u. No question asked
blibala
post Feb 8 2023, 09:53 PM

1,922 posts

So how to opt out for current user with public IP to avoid RM10 charges?
blibala
post Apr 7 2023, 07:58 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Apr 7 2023, 06:10 PM)
What is your experience after change to the private IP? I noticed mine much slower compare to public IP. Youtube thumbnail take few seconds to load on TV, extremely slow download on my PS5, and intermittent Internet for the past 2 days.

I wasn't sure is it cause by the private IP, or coincidence.  sad.gif
I have same experience as well.. Kids complaint youtube keep spinning.
blibala
post Apr 10 2023, 06:23 PM

1,922 posts

No need to return one. Even few years ago unsuccessful installation maxis also didn't collect back router and dongle. At the end i throw them to dustbin
blibala
post Apr 11 2023, 12:52 PM

1,922 posts

I go back to public IP. Pay RM10 rather than make myself not happy when surf internet with slow internet
blibala
post Apr 11 2023, 08:44 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 11 2023, 04:46 PM)
i decide to switch ISP for the same price at higher speed
no choice. mine still under contract
blibala
post May 18 2023, 02:23 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ May 18 2023, 02:01 PM)
Experiencing high ping + very slow download speed.

To Maxis server

To non-Maxis server (local) :

This one week maxis internet like shit... Very super slow. Loading lowyat forum also take 10 sec
blibala
post May 29 2023, 08:12 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(Ineedalaptopnow @ May 29 2023, 07:35 PM)
Hi. As for the Maxis Fibre 30 Mbps. Has anyone tried to connect to this network with more than 2 devices? I am a single user with 3 devices. Thank you.
No issue la.. Normal usage 30 mbps is more than sufficient
blibala
post Aug 12 2023, 10:27 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(BeadsCrazee @ Aug 12 2023, 08:42 AM)
two months ago we switched from unifi to maxis fibre at RM89 for 30mbps. the agent that whatsapp us said to help apply for conversion at 3 months free service. However last night suddenly no internet connection. Called maxis and was told there has been 2m outstanding bill so got suspended due to non payment and there is no 3m free service attached with our account. When applying, that guy also told us we dont have to contact unifi to get service terminated as maxis will convert and unifi auto terminate. But in fact we have to personally went to unifi to terminate the service that time. Checking back the application email, it was the review application email from 'signuplah' that has the written 3months free wording. The email from maxis did not indicate any such info. The hello from maxis email stated that the physical bill will be sent to our registered address at RM5 charges. That time we overlooked that and did not click on the register for ebill button. But so far we did not received any physical bill nor emailed bill.

So we are guessing that agent did not apply conversion correctly and therefore maxis has no free 3m service recorded. That agent did not pick up our calls.

We are wondering if there is any workaround for this issue? Anyone has any experience on this? Or we just have to pay up the sum and got stuck to the 24 months contract and treated it as lesson learnt?

Thank you
I remember last time maxis did called and confirmed the 6 month rebate.

blibala
post Sep 25 2023, 02:39 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Sep 24 2023, 07:42 PM)
Hi guys, I am planning to sign up for maxis fiber and I have been with Unifi for years. I would love to hear from the users here about experience using Maxis fiber. How does it compared to Unifi in term of stability?
Avoid maxis if possible. Already few months it is turtle speed at night time. Complained but not resolved. Time is the best, next is unifi.

I will port back to unifi once maxis contract ended in next 4 months. Overall it is still usable la.
blibala
post Sep 27 2023, 10:17 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Sep 27 2023, 04:16 PM)
Maxis called me yesterday, offered me 100Mbps (currently using 30Mbps) with RM480 rebates for 12 Months.

Which mean, I only need to pay the same  RM89 for 100Mbps for the 12 months lah.

The thing is, the guy mentioned there is no contract if i take the offer.

But, it sounds so fishy, so i decided to chat maxis through Twitter and they confirmed that "THERE WILL BE A 12 MONTHS CONTRACT".

Good thing i didn't accept the offer right away as im waiting for the right time to switch to Unifi.
good decision
blibala
post Oct 6 2023, 01:21 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 6 2023, 10:58 AM)
I'm just sign up and completed installation on 30 Sept for my parent house. 30mbps at rm89, contract 2 years.

Edit:-

Just livechat with Maxis and they replied this

"For existing user, the old price remains the same at the moment. We will proactively communicate any changes to your service and subscriptions as always."

So let see.
Maxis is no longer attractive.. Unless they are offering better and cheaper package than TM, im going to port back to TM after my contract ending in 2 months. 1st reason is quicker technical support

blibala
post Oct 6 2023, 10:51 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Oct 6 2023, 10:41 PM)
Perhaps wait for official anouncement. Hopefully by then something would have change and existing users allowed to upgrade/downgrade.
maxis not so generous. during contract they wont bother u.
blibala
post Oct 22 2023, 05:25 PM

1,922 posts

-

This post has been edited by blibala: Oct 22 2023, 05:48 PM
blibala
post Oct 28 2023, 06:18 PM

1,922 posts

Is tm 100mpbs to 300mbps will get dynamic ip?
blibala
post Oct 29 2023, 12:21 AM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Oct 28 2023, 07:58 PM)
If they don't upgrade 30mbps users, by right price should be reduce. Otherwise, you can lodge report to MCMC.
Yes
Then with same RM139 price, would better get unifi 300mbps now for better tech support and new router

blibala
post Oct 29 2023, 06:46 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 29 2023, 05:51 PM)
Not really. I never had any capped speed with Maxis Fibre and using TM UniFi infra, not a single day since the installation day in last year's March.
It is always more than 300Mbps for me and I'm on 300Mbps plan.

U r the lucky one. Mine 100mbps package only can get 94-95mbps max
blibala
post Oct 30 2023, 12:35 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Oct 30 2023, 11:44 AM)
I thought that is because Maxis has to pay the penalty to TM?
So, TM could just pay you, you pay Maxis, Maxis pays it back to TM
Money stays goes back to them
In fact all these penalty thing shall be abolished. And it shall be contract free service to all.

What if telco dont provide good service but we cant terminate the contract? Just like Maxis now every night also damn slow youtube also buffering. Complaining to them they said their line is ok.

blibala
post Oct 30 2023, 04:22 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(Quanta @ Oct 30 2023, 01:16 PM)
I did face with this issue, and I quickly upgrade it to public IP and all issues resolved. Maybe CGNAT is congested.
I did suspect due to the CGNAT. previously im was a happy user of Maxis. And when this issue happened they always denied straight away without further investigate. Only asked me to restart this and that.

If TM and Maxis 300mbps (after RM10 public IP) is same price i would switch to unifi.
blibala
post Oct 30 2023, 04:24 PM

1,922 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Oct 30 2023, 02:46 PM)
it only happened around 8pm to midnight. After that all is smooth

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2144sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:07 PM