5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

M Reits Version 7, Malaysia Real Estate Investment

knight
post Aug 3 2019, 01:46 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Sometime I did something similar. I sold when the price suddenly goes up probably due to window dressing (they say, correct if Im wrong). Then I buy back later when it goes down. In the matter of fact, Im earning. But the port folio will psychologically make me less motivated.

Before sale, the earning shows 15%? Then after sell and buy back then it goes back zero.

Anyone did the same?

Im just curious, how much you people put in REITs? Do you think it's wise to put amount like 50K?

This post has been edited by knight: Aug 3 2019, 01:48 PM
knight
post Aug 24 2019, 09:36 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(Dividend Warrior @ Aug 21 2019, 04:40 PM)
Around 72%  brows.gif

What is this apps?
knight
post Aug 24 2019, 09:40 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(ooiwaysean @ Aug 23 2019, 03:08 PM)
[attachmentid=10303969]

KLCC so on form ar~~
(Nothing to happy about cause i didnt buy 😭😭)
I think KLCC, PAVREIT, and Sunreit kind of REIT really earning 1. Looking at their business.
knight
post Sep 10 2019, 10:21 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

End up buy a growing company with good business which are not over valued in price will do.

Dividend is good but its part of your invested money as well which are already secured in your hands. Every year 5% in hand after 20years 100% in hand and you still investing in the company. After 20year if they company is strong, the market value shall still be far above the NTA. Of course, 20years is just a an example. I think I wont be holding that long.

Sometime I sell during window dressing.

This post has been edited by knight: Sep 10 2019, 10:21 PM
knight
post Sep 11 2019, 09:23 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 11 2019, 10:26 AM)
Oh hello there knight.

Some questions back at you.
Yes, that's probably the cornerstone of the stock market investment theory. Such a simple and technically sound theory but yet why so many fail. Yup. Why so many losers in the stock market, then?

Well IMO, there are so many variables where one can easily make deadly mistake. The definition of a 'good business' is one. How many dared to suggest that Genting Malaysia does not have a good business? With the projection of the theme park competition, how many would dare even question that Genting Malaysia is not a growing company? And yeah, based on the earlier 2 assumptions, one could have easily over paid for their investment in Genting Malaysia recently.

Not as simple as you suggest.

Judgement of what's a good company is always crucial. Understanding the company's growth is just as potential. Growth does not last forever. And when profits decline, no matter how good the company, the stock will still be hit and face a potentially drastic decline....
So your saying that as long as you hold the stock 'longer', the dividends which you received is secured safely in your hands.  So how long is long? Decline in dividend payout has a negative impact on stocks. I remember, YTL Power, touted as one of the 'best' dividend stocks one could invested in, once announced it was skipping a dividend payout (can't remember exactly why) and the next instance, the stock declined rapidly. Or like Hektar case. Based on current price, the projected dividend payout is rather high. BUT the amount of dividend is declining each quarter. And so has the stock price. So collecting dividend is one thing but then if incidents like this happen, the stock price will be badly hit. Which means, you could get your dividend but then your stock price might tank much lower. So it's not a 100% fool proof as you suggest.

And what you do with the secured dividends is just as important issue. If one simply thrift away these so called secured dividend, then what's the point of the whole investment then? Yup, the smarter ones will keep it aside and await for another investment opportunity.
rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  what ???   shakehead.gif
Well, everyone have their way of thinking and their way of doing things. Some people treat the market as a betting place like 4D and toto. Some conservative people like you and me go for reits. That's the different. Ya yahh..you will highlight me the thing as above again but I think we should hit back and learn when we loose our money. I don't expect to earn all the way. But for my case, I never lost abit before in REITS. And I never once invested in REIT over 1year which is my mistakes in the past. I should have bought more. I'd done my study but not enough.

And yeah. Genting. That's a good chance for us to get some of their stock. We have to determine the value of our stock ourself. It's like I'm selling a BR icecream for RM10, some people think its cheap, some not.

Anyway, If I want a sure win, I think even if I fly over to the US and learn from Warran buffet also wont confirm will win. At least for the short term.

Well, I think are u an investor? a Trader? or a gambler?

I think it's a big differences. Nothing to argue about.

So let's back talk about REIT.

This post has been edited by knight: Sep 11 2019, 09:24 PM
knight
post Oct 12 2019, 11:01 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(Kaisendon @ Oct 8 2019, 10:47 PM)
what do you guys think about mrcb quill reit
Mostly are offices. I think recently offices not doing good right?
Better diversify.
knight
post Oct 14 2019, 01:45 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 13 2019, 08:33 PM)
U can put in a sell price that is higher than the best buy price and wait for people to buy at your price. Or u can also sell at the best buy price, of which the trade is done immediately.

Just like stocks.
I would sell it directly unless the trade is very active then maybe can. Normally no need wait lah. Small amount differences only.

knight
post Oct 18 2019, 10:25 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Oct 17 2019, 09:44 AM)
IGB reit drop again to 1.90. maybe time to buy again? tongue.gif

What happened?
I think all reit same. Probably too high oledi? and KWSP may have sold many of them.
knight
post Oct 25 2019, 07:44 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

I hope it continue drop more. Current reit is on the high side. Now looks like its going on the down trend. Could be. But why? I wonder.

Still KWSP is putting in their money but before this they taking out alot causing it to drop. Forgot which REIT oledi.

knight
post Dec 1 2019, 06:58 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Nov 25 2019, 08:34 PM)
You don't buy sake of uptrend. Many other counter non reits can consider for investment.

Reits is about long term investment, looking yield better than FD.
Secondly the reits fluctuate tandem with MGS.
Didn't have any clue where to invest, temp put in FD.
Agree. Have to ask yourself why you buy Reits. If it's because of uptrend, go for other stocks.
Anyway, sometimes I also feel itchy like when they sudden spike, I will sell some off and buy back few days later. I beh tahan. Haha. But now REITs seems like going downtrend soon. Can collect more later. rclxm9.gif
knight
post Dec 28 2019, 10:24 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(L.W.S @ Dec 27 2019, 02:22 PM)
Hi all, seeking your advice.

I have decided to switch some of my FD funds into REITs investment. Because I am sick and tired of transfering my funds via rentas from one bank to another chasing 3.9% to 4.28% very 6 to 12 months. I will open a Rakuten trading account. I am a risk averse person.

To avoid all eggs in one basket, should I invest my funds into various REITs only or should I allow myself to buy a blue chip (non property biz) company shares also?
If first time, don't put many eggs out first. Later too many egg break then you will feel hurt.
knight
post Dec 28 2019, 10:28 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 28 2019, 04:22 AM)
Yes bro, you are right !

At today's price, if you are not holding any at lower prices, it's not worth it anymore,... I was saying earlier,.. for REITs which we think are good, we have to buy-in early,... otherwise, shld the price runs away, then it's not worth it anymore.
Agree, as of now I'm waiting to buy back IGB and Sunway.
Will enter when the price is good.

Sunway could possibly goes below 1.75.
IGB have great support at 1.91 Probably a good time go collect

This post has been edited by knight: Dec 28 2019, 10:32 PM
knight
post Jan 3 2020, 09:39 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 3 2020, 11:31 AM)
Reit Yield = +100 to +200 basic point from FD/MGS

Stable DPU going forward.
He said entry price right?
For me, PE and also have to learn on technical indicators.
knight
post Jan 6 2020, 09:47 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jan 6 2020, 06:54 PM)
The thing is the risk is not the same. It's lower.

N if u bought a year ago, your total return, incl dividends n net WHT, would be abt 6.5%. Beats ASB.

N the reason I don't hold this is that I hold a lower risk Abfmy (0800EA), which had a 1 year total return of about 11% last year.
Sorry. could be out of the thread topic. But I want to ask.

The index fund when want to sell, is it easy? I notice the volume is so low. Which made me stop until now.
knight
post Mar 10 2020, 10:59 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Mar 10 2020, 10:23 PM)
Daiso @ East Coast Mall is closing  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
sigh... looks like more headwinds for CMMT...

any idea if a replacement is taking over ? thnks for sharing..  thumbsup.gif

Daiso only right? maybe contract already finish. not like all outlet closing at one go right??

knight
post Mar 12 2020, 10:35 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Mar 12 2020, 10:14 PM)
Most MREIT are still super expensive. Aiming for SUNREIT and PAVREIT but every day only drop so little. Wish to have blood bath for MREIT also wink.gif
It might come if covid gets more serious and city lock down happens.
Let's hope not.

Wash our hands guys. nod.gif
knight
post Mar 30 2020, 02:14 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Guys. REIT may not a discount. Think about it, they at least lost 1Q but I think they lost 2Q for REITs like PAV, SUNREIT, IGBREIT, etc due to lockdown and COVID.

EPS will be cut by a quarter or two. Even thought PE looks low but the EPS is not yet updated. Meaning you may not buying a discounted price. If you plan to keep short term like less than 1 year, think about it.

Obviously Dividend will be alot less this year. Maybe 2Q less than previous yeild.
knight
post Apr 2 2020, 10:38 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Apr 2 2020, 09:37 PM)
But our KLCI acted differently..
Its because people act differently.
knight
post Apr 10 2020, 09:30 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 9 2020, 11:58 AM)
Free float is limited, subject to manipulation.
Some world I always used. If u buy a company that is not earning well and the price still shooting up, if u buy, u kena conned.
Who to blame? Urself lor. Haha.
knight
post Apr 10 2020, 09:34 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Apr 9 2020, 05:41 PM)
waiting for IGBReit to go up so that I can sell. sad.gif
if u buy reit waitting it to go up then sell, Dont buy reits. Thats not the purpose buying reits and u wont earn alot.
Reit is for long term and people buy it for dividend.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0727sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:15 AM