Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
nexona88
May 26 2015, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ May 26 2015, 01:48 PM) Call me cynical (with the 1MXX cloud hanging in the sky), bad sign with ASNB looking for takers? Ha. Wonder how much AS1M bumi portion is still available. maybe ASNB trying their best to get some $$ from "public".. well we all know SC won't approve any new FP ASx & the only way is to get from current ASx well last I heard Bumi Portion AS1M is around 500mil, donno now is less or more
nexona88
May 26 2015, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ May 26 2015, 05:02 PM) I thought non bumi will snatch up any nano gram of the funds. 1MXX isplaying tricks on some minds now. Thanks. One solution for ASNB, release that as non bumi units and I am sure all will be taken up within 6 months. well if they release the unsold bumi units, there's no guarantee pipu would go crazy & buy up all the units.. 1Mxx issue is really "messing up" the situation now that's why u see nowadays there's seems to be unit available whenever u go try luck.. can be juz 100 or can be 10k at one go.. u won't go home empty handed
nexona88
May 26 2015, 10:56 PM
went to ASNB website & I realized one thing.. there's new AS1M passbook do we need to change to new passbook
nexona88
May 27 2015, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 27 2015, 10:18 AM) So the one which can top up are all 3 or only as1m, asw? all 3 can top up, but it's depend on unit availablity.. sometime u get small amounts, sometime large amounts
nexona88
May 27 2015, 12:58 PM
Hukum melabur dalam skim Amanah Saham Nasional (ASN) dan Skim Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB) serta dividen atau bonus yang diterima adalah harus. Keputusan ini dibuat dalam Muzakarah Jawatankuasa Fatwa Majlis Kebangsaan Bagi Hal Ehwal Ugama Islam Malaysia Kali Ke-80 yang bersidang pada 1 - 3 Februari 2008. Pelbagai faktor telah diambil kira sebelum keputusan dibuat termasuklah mengenai maslahah ummah dan juga peranan PNB dalam mengukuhkan ekonomi masyarakat Islam di negara ini. Maklumat lanjut sila layari : www.asnb.com.my » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
nexona88
May 27 2015, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ May 27 2015, 08:39 AM) Using same format like ASM? Can see d amt for bonus declared. ASM No Bonus
nexona88
May 28 2015, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ May 28 2015, 12:41 PM) I mean is as1m using d same format where cant see d dividend declared in the passbook? u can see the amount of dividend declared yearly.. for AS1M it's on 1st Oct.. clearly printed if u update the passbook
nexona88
May 30 2015, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 30 2015, 01:34 PM) Dividend is calculated based on min bal in a month If u deposit on 1/6, u get Dividend from Jun to Sep If u deposit on 2/6, u get Dividend from Jul to Sep didn't know if deposit on 1st, can get divvy for tat month also I tot only starting from the next month
nexona88
May 30 2015, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(tripleA+ @ May 30 2015, 08:33 PM) Did anyone ever discuss ASN2.which is almost always available for both bumi/non bumi but subject to price fluctuation?.. not ASN2 but ASN3 ASN & ASN2 is for Bumi Only
nexona88
May 31 2015, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 31 2015, 01:39 PM) Will release some AS1M units tomorrow morning. Will update the exact time tomorrow.
nexona88
Jun 1 2015, 03:28 PM
-deleted- This post has been edited by nexona88: Jun 1 2015, 06:27 PM
nexona88
Jun 2 2015, 05:57 PM
The power of compounding interest works best with time. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
nexona88
Jun 3 2015, 09:59 PM
nexona88
Jun 3 2015, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 3 2015, 10:03 PM) Interesting to see how these dividend rates will turn out. If they are on the downward trend, I can also expect AS1M coming rate in Oct to follow the same flow. Hope not. lowest maybe 6.30sen, max is 6.8sen  well ASD normally set the rate for others ASx  let's pray the rate is higher This post has been edited by nexona88: Jun 3 2015, 10:09 PM
nexona88
Jun 4 2015, 01:15 PM
looks like ASM size getting bigger by the year & harder to handle (by looking at the net profit growth y-o-y) No wonder SC didn't approve any fund size increase for sale  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « btw, there's seem to be sale daily for ASx funds.. can be mini sale or mega sale This post has been edited by nexona88: Jun 4 2015, 01:16 PM
nexona88
Jun 4 2015, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Jun 4 2015, 02:26 PM) I think I've said it previously, it's hard to provide returns when the fund size is so huge and yet your investment mandate is so limited. As many of you may or may not be aware, pretty much ALL of ASNB's funds are limited to local securities only. Any change to that would require approvals from unit holders, nominee, regulators and also changes to the master prospectus and also binding deeds. A lot of people assume as such and don't understand to give 6.6% for a fund that has 10 billion units and give 6.6% for a fund that has 15 billion units is not the same. And don't forget too that regardless of the actual NAV, PNB has to honor the RM1 pledge and unlike other unit trust products, it honors on the spot transactions so no time to pusing2 duit to honor transactions. So the fund managers must not only ensure that investments meet returns target but also ensure RM1 value is preserved and maintaining sufficient liquidity at the same time for honoring on the spot transactions. If you wonder why EPF is more than happy to allow it's savers to withdraw and invest in other unit trusts, this is one of the biggest reasons. yes, u have mention it before.. if the situation get worse, I think PNB would do some changes to the funds & ask for approval from all parties.. but it might also have some negative impact on the PNB/ASNB brand name if they do the changes. so they're "stuck" now p/s: if they really have "spy" in LYN reading all the post, next week they might issue some statement on the funds under them
nexona88
Jun 4 2015, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 4 2015, 01:55 PM) All true or not one... If yes I want release breaks and go try Liao.. well it's depends.. there's always units available (small & big) but the unhelpful staff is the biggest problem.. that's why need to change branch / banks / location always
nexona88
Jun 6 2015, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Jun 6 2015, 01:01 PM) just opened my blue book yesterday  thinking about getting asb loan (cimb). yay or nay? btw, i'm a fresh grad, just working for exactly 3 month well in my honest opinion, better to wait for at least 1 year working or a bit stable 1st then only think of applying ASB loan
nexona88
Jun 6 2015, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Jun 6 2015, 06:42 PM) hm quite right. maybe i'll start on January 2016 what is DSR?  Debt Service Ratio
nexona88
Jun 7 2015, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Jun 7 2015, 12:26 AM) so in short, I would be having a hard time to apply housing loan because of my commitment to asb loan? depend on banks u take the loans.. not sure which bank consider ASB dividend as income  better to check 1st with the bank