115 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

TSDe_Luffy
post Feb 11 2015, 01:41 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 11 2015, 09:54 AM)
You got to be kidding me dude. Then what if I lie to the church? Can they prove that a person is still a virgin?  doh.gif

Hey, not all virgins are pious.
Then you got to ask yourself, what is your midfielders doing? Ball watching?

Just let it go dude. And please don't use Recuva to recover your ex gf pictures. That's a lousy program.
i dunno about this i just said what i know about i read about it in my church news bulletin board.

About how you will know you are lying or not, it's between you and God....

before you going to start your course with the pastor, all the rules above will be questioned and you are to honestly answer it, if you lie maybe they know hmm.gif
tinarhian
post Feb 11 2015, 03:44 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 11 2015, 11:31 AM)
Aiyoh after what you said ah please lah...(2) and (3)...sexual abstinence very important in any rship.

Dun get involve sexually...or else any break up is very bad.

btw, can't recall what brazillian midfieleders were doing...didn't watch the WC SF.
While I agree with the part of "No sex before marriage", I however, don't agree that sexual abstinence a realistic options nowadays.

It is still possible IF you are educated since young and it helps if you are raised as a Christian.

Not all can follow this rule you know.

Really, who told you that "break up is hard if you get involved sexually?"

Break up is always hard if one still linger on the memory of one's former lover.

QUOTE(yaokb @ Feb 11 2015, 11:32 AM)
IMO there is nothing wrong with the girl expecting her man to provide 100%.

I think the man should be honored if he is trusted enough to be the sole provider regardless whether she has her own source of income or not.

Am I too old school?  What do the others think?
You are old school. Surely not 100%..Around 80% is more realistic right?

How many young married couple that can own properties and cars nowadays?

I think both need to service the loans right?

Unless you are born rich.

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 11 2015, 01:41 PM)
i dunno about this i just said what i know about i read about it in my church news bulletin board.

About how you will know you are lying or not, it's between you and God....

before you going to start your course with the pastor, all the rules above will be questioned and you are to honestly answer it, if you lie maybe they know hmm.gif
Well, its between me and God then.

Now seriously how would they know? Do they use lie detector on you?
unknown warrior
post Feb 11 2015, 04:11 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 11 2015, 11:18 AM)
Yes you are right...i found out that my ex is a bit materialistic. Maybe the Holy Spirit revealed that to me. When i suggested we go fly on a trip to a western country, i blurted out share cost 70/30...she wasn't happy with that...she say i should pay 100%...it was expensive due to exchange rate. She waited until break up day...to call me Mr Calculative and say we are unsuitable. Sigh, love nowadyas. Even among christians...$$$ still rules.

I tell you its not the first time i face this...as guy...you need to provide 100%...girl is not gonna help ya...christians also think like this.
So there you have. One of the Incompatibility.
yaokb
post Feb 11 2015, 04:16 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 11 2015, 03:44 PM)
While I agree with the part of "No sex before marriage", I however, don't agree that sexual abstinence a realistic options nowadays.

It is still possible IF you are educated since young and it helps if you are raised as a Christian.

Break up is always hard if one still linger on the memory of one's former lover.

It is true that a solid foundation since young is necessary to help young people abstain from premarital sex.

The reason why breakup is much harder especially for the girl if there is sexual intimacy between the couple is because sex is not just physical.
there is a emotional and spiritual component to it that binds the couple together.

This is why I personally advocate that one should NEVER have premarital sex even if you are engaged to be married.

I am not sure about other churches, but couples who are not virgins can get married in church as long as they have repented and no longer doing it before getting married.
tinarhian
post Feb 11 2015, 04:49 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 11 2015, 04:13 PM)
I mean sex is a gift from God. Sex is not a sin. There is nothing wrong with sex. However Sex is a gift from God for only Husband and Wife. Sex becomes misused when people do it out of the marriage nad before marriage.

Ok I dunno if sex makes it worst if people break up, i don't have any case study result on that.

As a christian, you should not even think about sex with your partner b4 marriage .
Did it even occur to you if a person who committed the sin wasn't a Christian before this?

QUOTE(yaokb @ Feb 11 2015, 04:16 PM)
It is true that a solid foundation since young is necessary to help young people abstain from premarital sex.

The reason why breakup is much harder especially for the girl if there is sexual intimacy between the couple is because sex is not just physical.
there is a emotional and spiritual component to it that binds the couple together.

This is why I personally advocate that one should NEVER have premarital sex even if you are engaged to be married.

I am not sure about other churches, but couples who are not virgins can get married in church as long as they have repented and no longer doing it before getting married.
Okay finally someone with brains has spoken. This will definitely work for me then. hehe..

So I don't have to lie to the church.
tinarhian
post Feb 11 2015, 05:01 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 11 2015, 04:56 PM)
Not talking about your life lah.

I was talking about what you were thinking lah.

But do you recall what you IM me justnow suggesting about what I should do with my ex gf?
But that's what I was thinking dude.

Yeah I recalled, so are you man enough to do it?
tinarhian
post Feb 11 2015, 05:11 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 11 2015, 05:08 PM)
I am MAN enough not to do it.

Having pre marital sex is not a measure of a MAN.
No not this la. The other one. doh.gif
14-9-2015
post Feb 11 2015, 06:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 11 2015, 11:31 AM)
Aiyoh after what you said ah please lah...(2) and (3)...sexual abstinence very important in any rship.

Dun get involve sexually...or else any break up is very bad.

btw, can't recall what brazillian midfieleders were doing...didn't watch the WC SF.
sori to go off topic a little, but hey! laugh.gif laugh.gif some matches just stick in the back of ur mind biggrin.gif

watch this:

German BLITZKRIEG!
tinarhian
post Feb 11 2015, 06:25 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 11 2015, 05:16 PM)
Huh? I not understand.

My brains still scrambled from break up.

Please enlighten me.
shakehead.gif

Be a man and just move on. I've been telling you this...
tinarhian
post Feb 11 2015, 06:34 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Feb 11 2015, 06:24 PM)
sori to go off topic a little, but hey!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif some matches just stick in the back of ur mind  biggrin.gif 

watch this:

German BLITZKRIEG!
Yeah right! If that's the case, Germany would become Champion all the time.
14-9-2015
post Feb 11 2015, 06:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 11 2015, 06:34 PM)
Yeah right! If that's the case, Germany would become Champion all the time.
just sumthin to lighten up the mood a little laugh.gif laugh.gif

was rootin for Germany & Belgium b4 the WC started. while Belgium was a disappointment, Germany delivered rclxm9.gif

the good works of Klinsmann & Joachim finally bore fruit icon_rolleyes.gif

looks like Schweiny is gonna leave Bayern soon cry.gif
14-9-2015
post Feb 11 2015, 07:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 9 2015, 04:47 PM)
What is a chinese/greek show trial for kicks?

Aiyo i tell you i feel like being in quicksand lah...my heart is sinking the blues.

Before i have my troubles, i look at people similar to my situation as a third party, I can think straight and advice them.

Now i am in their shoes, I really feel like there's a spell on me...like there is an invicible dagger in my heart. I pray for surgical removal of the dagger, I pray for God to break the spell, yet I still feel like really uncomfortable feeling.

I pray pray and pray....for awhile the pain goes away, then it comes back. I am getting like agitated and cannot settle down, feeling anxious.
dear bro kron_ka,

i can see tat u r stil very miserable sad.gif

i believe tat the relationship wif our lovin Father is a dynamic one. we need to stay prayerful every time the pain comes back.

God wants us to lean harder on him. not just pray 1 time & everything gets settled.

i knw u have been tryin hard for 20 yrs, albeit unsuccessfully cry.gif .

while i do not claim to knw y u r being put through this, i do understand tat its not the Father's job to make us happy & give us everything we desire in this life. On the other hand, its our job to stay obedient & pleasing to notworthy.gif Him.

i read this some time back, perhaps it will do ur soul some good too :

http://www.desiringgod.org/blog/posts/when-god-seems-silent

based on what u've written, it seems tat she wasn't tat into u in the 1st place. u got penalized for really trivial matters.

i dunno how to say this, but time is always the best healer concerning the matters of the heart. Your memory fades & your heart yearns lesser as the days go by. let it rest.
yaokb
post Feb 11 2015, 07:56 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 11 2015, 05:06 PM)
Sifu Yaokb,

Yes this was probably the answer i was looking for.

I just dunno how to put it into words.
Bro,
Don't call me sifu, sweat.gif
Afterwards my head get very big la!

“Don’t let anyone call you ‘Rabbi,’ for you have only one teacher, and all of you are equal as brothers and sisters. (‭Matthew‬ ‭23‬:‭8‬ NLT)
tinarhian
post Feb 11 2015, 08:06 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Feb 11 2015, 06:44 PM)
just sumthin to lighten up the mood a little  laugh.gif  laugh.gif 

was rootin for Germany & Belgium b4 the WC started. while Belgium was a disappointment,  Germany delivered  rclxm9.gif

the good works of Klinsmann & Joachim finally bore fruit  icon_rolleyes.gif

looks like Schweiny is gonna leave Bayern soon  cry.gif
Belgium? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Yeah, they got lots of talented young players but they are not world beaters. Not yet. Give them 5 more years.

Bastien leaving? Just rumours la.
tinarhian
post Feb 11 2015, 08:07 PM

726 posts

http://www.desiringgod.org/sermons/our-hope-the-glory-of-god

kron_ka
TSDe_Luffy
post Feb 11 2015, 08:18 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 11 2015, 03:44 PM)

i have no idea lol, maybe they ask you to be honest or something else which i have no idea but seriously is it so hard for you to abstain from sex before marriage?
tinarhian
post Feb 11 2015, 10:36 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 11 2015, 08:18 PM)
i have no idea lol, maybe they ask you to be honest or something else which i have no idea but seriously is it so hard for you to abstain from sex before marriage?
I'm trying to abstain.

So far so good.
TSDe_Luffy
post Feb 11 2015, 10:42 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 11 2015, 10:36 PM)
I'm trying to abstain.

So far so good.
good then stick with it thumbup.gif
Sophiera
post Feb 12 2015, 06:16 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Okay in a starvation or famine situation sampai cannibalism, is it just to give to others or hoard. Those who're selfless dies first.

But Jesus teach to be kind even in the worst of situation. If being kind means certain death, is that justified?

And what about the survivors who kill others to feed and therefore save themselves? They live but is it worth living this way?

What if we're in a situation where disobeying jesus is the only way to survive?

What is the best course of action spiritual wise.

Unknown Warrior

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Feb 12 2015, 10:45 PM
tinarhian
post Feb 12 2015, 08:47 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 12 2015, 08:58 AM)
In this area of problem, i become a sissy.

This I acknowledge.

I struggle and try to be a man.
Do not acknowledge that you are a sissy, but pray to God for comfort and healing instead.

Why struggle when you can turn to God for mercy, love and guidance?

You should be thankful that every day when you arises from your bed, you have able hands and legs, some people do not have this luxury.

You should be grateful that every day you have enough meals on the table, some barely have enough scraps to live by.

You should be blessed that God have provided you with a family and a house to live in, some people are living under a bridge.

You should be honoured that God chose to save your life to be with Him one day, some people out there are still blind and worship idolatry.

You can moan and sulked forever, its your life. Only you can change your life.

Just move on dude.

This post has been edited by tinarhian: Feb 12 2015, 08:59 PM

115 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:39 AM