LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

14-9-2015
post Jan 30 2015, 06:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 30 2015, 03:44 PM)
Yeah, don't understand what got into him.

This is really weird, he was never like this.
this is super hilarious ! biggrin.gif donnnkehhhh opening his own V9 thread earlier today laugh.gif

his brand of Christianity has always been.....errmmmm.....different.

u just gave him waaaaaayyyy too much leeway in the previous versions sweat.gif
14-9-2015
post Jan 31 2015, 12:27 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jan 30 2015, 08:32 PM)
What do you guys think of this video below? I sincerely think that God may be residing in the 10th, or even higher dimensions, which are out of our reach:

If we are to assume that God indeed is residing in the higher dimensions, somehow I think it'll make sense when God has access to several different realities in our lives, and it made me imagined if Adam and Eve could have made a different choice in the Garden of Eve.

In addition, this seem to answer one of the questions people always have, "Why does God set Adam up to fail?" If we are to assume that God resides in the higher dimensions, then God did not set Adam up to fail, it's just means that our universe, this universe that you and I are in, is the universe where Adam and Eve made the wrong choice, and chose to disobey God.

Just my opinion.
u into string theory or something mate? unsure.gif

here's an interesting write up which i had read recently : http://www.raptureready.com/soap2/mangan10.html icon_rolleyes.gif
14-9-2015
post Feb 11 2015, 06:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 11 2015, 11:31 AM)
Aiyoh after what you said ah please lah...(2) and (3)...sexual abstinence very important in any rship.

Dun get involve sexually...or else any break up is very bad.

btw, can't recall what brazillian midfieleders were doing...didn't watch the WC SF.
sori to go off topic a little, but hey! laugh.gif laugh.gif some matches just stick in the back of ur mind biggrin.gif

watch this:

German BLITZKRIEG!
14-9-2015
post Feb 11 2015, 06:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 11 2015, 06:34 PM)
Yeah right! If that's the case, Germany would become Champion all the time.
just sumthin to lighten up the mood a little laugh.gif laugh.gif

was rootin for Germany & Belgium b4 the WC started. while Belgium was a disappointment, Germany delivered rclxm9.gif

the good works of Klinsmann & Joachim finally bore fruit icon_rolleyes.gif

looks like Schweiny is gonna leave Bayern soon cry.gif
14-9-2015
post Feb 11 2015, 07:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 9 2015, 04:47 PM)
What is a chinese/greek show trial for kicks?

Aiyo i tell you i feel like being in quicksand lah...my heart is sinking the blues.

Before i have my troubles, i look at people similar to my situation as a third party, I can think straight and advice them.

Now i am in their shoes, I really feel like there's a spell on me...like there is an invicible dagger in my heart. I pray for surgical removal of the dagger, I pray for God to break the spell, yet I still feel like really uncomfortable feeling.

I pray pray and pray....for awhile the pain goes away, then it comes back. I am getting like agitated and cannot settle down, feeling anxious.
dear bro kron_ka,

i can see tat u r stil very miserable sad.gif

i believe tat the relationship wif our lovin Father is a dynamic one. we need to stay prayerful every time the pain comes back.

God wants us to lean harder on him. not just pray 1 time & everything gets settled.

i knw u have been tryin hard for 20 yrs, albeit unsuccessfully cry.gif .

while i do not claim to knw y u r being put through this, i do understand tat its not the Father's job to make us happy & give us everything we desire in this life. On the other hand, its our job to stay obedient & pleasing to notworthy.gif Him.

i read this some time back, perhaps it will do ur soul some good too :

http://www.desiringgod.org/blog/posts/when-god-seems-silent

based on what u've written, it seems tat she wasn't tat into u in the 1st place. u got penalized for really trivial matters.

i dunno how to say this, but time is always the best healer concerning the matters of the heart. Your memory fades & your heart yearns lesser as the days go by. let it rest.
14-9-2015
post Feb 16 2015, 10:04 PM

155 posts

dammit kron_ka vmad.gif mad.gif !!

this better not be you : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3499740 laugh.gif laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

14-9-2015
post Feb 27 2015, 08:12 PM

155 posts

dear bro kron_ka

for one who's on the wrong side of 30, i feel for u sad.gif

the realization tat u r running out of time probably has compounded your pain by several magnitudes.

u feel tat u r in some sort of 'last chance saloon'. but is single hood so bad?

lots of ppl are hurting the world over, who wish to find their S.O.

a lot of things are elusive & shall remain elusive til kingdom come, even for us believers.

u just have to learn to let go & lean on CHrist HARDER!!!!!. much more to life than romantic love .

14-9-2015
post Feb 28 2015, 07:11 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 27 2015, 11:39 PM)
Well unless you are single and wrong side of 30 then yeah, we are in the same team. But somehow I think u r married with kids?

Yes I am in a last chance saloon. I acknowledge sometimes marriage can turn into a nightmare. I have had friends with troubled marriages, I have a lot of divorced friends, some of them pious christians. Really unlucky christians. Just because one is married to a christian doesn't guarantee a happy marriage. I really cannot explain why. I got a feeling that christian marriages are very complicated and difficult.

Do I find single hood bad? Well initially I liked to be single. But after some time, i realize i yearn for companionship. Don't you find boring doing things on your own? Wouldn't it be nice, to go the supermarket, and shop for groceries with someone? Wouldn't be nice to have a companion with you when you go to the restaurant to eat? But on the hindsight, instead I ended up having arguments with my ex gfs on where to go to eat, on losing my direction and getting lost and slipping my tongue that made them angry at me. Still, had they wanted to remain with me, I still yearn for relationship, even though we have our differences. The trouble is, every time we have differences, they just walk out on me.

I do want to lean on Christ. I want to be able to produce more than just one talent at the end of my life. But why marriage and starting a family is so elusive to me? Why are most of my friends married with kids while I am lingering in single mode? I prayed to God and let him know that I never want to be single. Yet it looks like I am design to be single. Why? I can't seem to make the opposite sex like me to want to make things work out.
nope. not married. no kids either. am on the wrong side of 30 too icon_rolleyes.gif .

tats y i said," i FEEL FOR U" nod.gif

u knw horrr......u said about being fat la, old la, huge age gap la & so, u r finding it tough to find The One & the clock is going tick tock, tick tock & u feeeeeelllll u r running out of time.

Furthermore, u dun just fall for any girl. Not saying u r picky, just tat everyone has their criteria too. Chemistry for instance wub.gif .

Hey! then wat about me??!! i'm tall, slim/athletic/fit, fair-skinned & no face prob, financially comfy, but i dun have an S.O. either.

Now let me ask u back, then isn't my situation more tragic than urs??!!

Lei wah lei cham, gum ngor mai joong cham!

Has God forgotten me?

You said ur childhood dream is to start a family, etc. Well, yeah........i also had aspirations whn i was young. To have a family, 3 - 4 kids, 5 cars, 1 helicopter, 1 submarine, 2 cats, 3 dogs, millionaire b4 i turn 25, etc......i'm sure u get my point wink.gif

u just have to b more accepting of life bro. u said u have been trying for 20 yrs. u r 40 now. was the past 20 yrs without the presence of a soul mate really bad, to the point of being unbearable? u oredi jalan until so far liao, mai just continue down the road lor! dun let ur bitterness get to u. especially, dun let it place something btw u & ur Maker. dun let the worries of this temporary world SUCK U BACK IN!

stay strong. this life is short. it will all be over soon in a blink of an eye. then eternity begins.

Revelation 21:4 and He will wipe away every tear from their eyes; and there will no longer be any death; there will no longer be any mourning, or crying, or pain; the first things have passed away."

14-9-2015
post Mar 2 2015, 07:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 1 2015, 10:36 AM)
*snip*

All my friends are married, busy and got kids. No one to hang out with. I am not sure if I should join those social outing groups, just that i find mixing with strangers a bit eeky. I don't like to join big social groups because sometimes i feel drowned out and if i become too over friendly (which I fear i may due to my break up), I may at times give people the wrong impression of myself.

Right now, my cg doesnt have a lot of social meet ups. We are only 7 people. Even for CNY, the cg leader doesnt organize a dinner. Sigh...
u dun have any single frens meh? hmm.gif its impossible tat everyone u knw is hitched shocking.gif

then do u at least have a best fren? unsure.gif most ppl have one.

my situation is quite the opposite of urs, & this is actually a recent discovery for me.

i too tot like u, when i was pushing 30 a few yrs back, tat i would lose my buddies 1 by 1 to marriage, but in the end, my frens gfs & wives became my frens too. so in the end, i have double the amount of frens laugh.gif

even married couples wif young kids, do want to hang out wif frens despite their busy home life, u knw.

perhaps, u just need to go out & make more new frens. u have hobbies? interests? expand ur circle.

u can also look @ it frm a positive angle i guess. u just reclaimed ur time/wknds. no gf ng sai sei geh!

as for ur 'pruning process', u notice or not, sometimes God makes us spiritually stronger to the detriment of our earthly life.

He's more concerned bout our spiritual growth, rather than our Earthly happiness.

He didn't send His Son to die on the cross, just so tat u can be happy & stress-free in this world u knw.

14-9-2015
post Mar 2 2015, 07:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 1 2015, 09:20 PM)
Join the army and you can ride all the vehicles for free. hehehe...
@ 0:35 laugh.gif laugh.gif

"'Join the army,' they said!
'See the world,' they said!
I'd rather be sailing."
—Human Footman, Warcraft II
14-9-2015
post Mar 2 2015, 07:31 PM

155 posts

wow!! aromachong is tis ur real name ahhh? u must smell very nice then! tongue.gif

14-9-2015
post Mar 2 2015, 09:26 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 2 2015, 08:49 PM)
I am over my rough patch, thank you.

If you want to reduce weight, then you got to exercise. In fact I'm "training" one forum member, but he's a self confessed gamer geek, so lately I haven't heard any news. Maybe he got bloated by all the CNY food.  laugh.gif

Do what ever it takes to improve your lifestyle, but please no cheating, ie, starving yourself and those fancy diet don't work.

As pimple and scars, you can always try home remedies. Try to get some fresh aloe vera or aloe vera gel and apply it over your face, skin, etc.

Baking soda and apple cider works too. This home remedies only worked for mild acne though. Personally, I have tried baking soda, aloe vera and honey. It worked for me because my acne wasn't that bad when I was a teenager. hehehe...

Please consult a qualified dermatologist first.
What is this? A cartoon? *
bulls eye! nod.gif i keep a few potted aloe vera plants & i slice off a leaf every now & then & keep the balance in the fridge to use up the nxt day. its pretty messy & sticky though.

bro kron_ka u should try. honey on the other hand i prefer to eat only biggrin.gif

* a game i played yrs ago
14-9-2015
post Mar 2 2015, 10:56 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 2 2015, 10:43 PM)

kron_ka

Life is too beautiful to waste. God won't let us suffer forever, he loves us and if people judged us, what can we do? We just live our lives for God and move on. We pray for God's strength, wisdom, mercy and devotion.

Do not dwell on small and silly things to let us down.

Ecclesiastes 2.17

So I hated life, because the work that is done under the sun was grievous to me. All of it is meaningless, a chasing after the wind.

Maybe God want to teach us something. The trip to Cambodia really opened my eyes. So many deprived little children, begging for money and food.

And here I'm complaining about the next Prada bag that I wanted to buy
doh.gif
ha ha ha ha ha! God is opening ur eyes to b grateful. Such is the beauty of the sanctification process nod.gif God bless!
14-9-2015
post Mar 5 2015, 07:10 PM

155 posts

dear brounknown warrior

if u post ur devotionals in here, then isn't it natural to accept scrutiny & even correction sometimes?

i've been following since V05 & jul has been pretty decent in the way he debates ur posts. maybe u are greatly offended whn ppl correct u? unsure.gif

his doctrinal explanations have been concise & very understandable. i'm pentecostal like u guys too icon_rolleyes.gif

i'm probably just the 2nd person in here to say this, but u DO have an obsession with GRACE vs LAW, to the point whr ur interpretations ermmm......can sometimes sound off by quite a bit actually.........at least to me.

perhaps its got somethg to do wif how u view biblical teachings, due to ur conversion frm a Buddhist background(years ago)-----> Christianity hmm.gif

i'm a 2nd-gen Christian, so i've got no such experience at all. GRACE & LAW have always been pretty clear cut to me.

i do give u lots of credit though, for teaching correct stuff majority of the time thumbup.gif

dun angry vmad.gif mad.gif yah! laugh.gif

14-9-2015
post Mar 5 2015, 07:56 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 5 2015, 07:30 PM)
Why do you think God can use people like me? Someone who never think much about the OT laws, is not perfect as vile as that dying thief and has many flaws and yet our Heavenly Father answers my prayers.

I'll tell you why.

Grace.

God wants his people to change their mindset that only certain type of qualified "spiritual class" of high level "Christians" can do this.

To Come to Him as they are and To be able to receive effortlessly from GOD!

If it happen to me, it can happened to anyone who comes to God understanding that his Grace is more than sufficient. Not the Law.
ooops! i didn't mean to say, " i've been a Christian longer than u, thrfore i'm more superior to u ". not at all sir.

definitely not what i meant. of course God can use anybody irregardless of how long they've been saved nod.gif .

wat i meant was : perhaps, ur views are shaped due to ur former experiences?

take for instance, i still remember ur debate wif jul about SIN. what do u call a person who sins? A SINNER.

then u disagreed b'cos u said, the person is already SaVeD. then it went bik, bok, bik, bok btw the both of u biggrin.gif

anyway, just to clear things up a little : prophetjul nvr meant to make fun of u & call u a woman!

i knw b'cos i PM'ed him & informed him tat u r male. he really assumed u were a lady in the 1st place.

u really can't blame him for tat though. u do turn 'catty' very quickly. i've seen u show ur claws to the guy with the penguin avatar. LOL

14-9-2015
post Mar 5 2015, 11:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Mar 5 2015, 11:41 PM)
The law has always been there.
It's written down for the people to know. Otherwise they say, I dunno cannot do this and that. You didn't teach me.

Now God taught everyone the Law. Show miracles. Pillar of cloud by day, fire by night. And yet, they still go wayward.

It reminds me of a story.
I know a hotel who posted the sign 'please don't fish from the balcony'. And always they will have someone fishing from the balcony. Multiple people also.

After they remove all the signs, nobody fished from the balcony any more laugh.gif

I think Paul did say somewhere in Romans or Corinthians (maybe one?) that by knowing the Law, he's tempted him to break it. He also confess.
u can eat frm any tree...........EXCEPT tat TREE!!! U hear me!!! its right smack in the middle of the garden!! yeah!! tat one! laugh.gif laugh.gif
14-9-2015
post Mar 6 2015, 12:06 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 5 2015, 11:58 PM)
That's what I'm talking about. The more people says "No", the more I will do it.

Am I being rebellious?  tongue.gif

That's why I got tattoos when I was a teenager.  doh.gif

My parents keep telling me, "Tina, don't do this. Don't climb that tree. Don't pull the cat's tail. Don't take your uncle's money." LEL.
so u play reverse psychology d nxt time (works every time!) :

e.g. son, u can have as many ciggies as u like! pls feel free to do so! OR u dun have to eat ur veges if u dun like them, u knw.

OR here's a box of matches son, have fun with it! ........yeah, do like this wink.gif
14-9-2015
post Mar 6 2015, 12:17 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 6 2015, 12:09 AM)
Reverse psychology never works on me.

For example, LV bags don't have the particular colour that I want.

Next day, I still buy it anyway.  rolleyes.gif
wats wif ladies & handbags man?!! shakehead.gif how many do they need??!!

had to accompany my sister & cousin sister in-law last mth, while they visited a few Kate Spades lookin for wateva they were lookin for yawn.gif

u sound so high maintenance sweat.gif sweat.gif
14-9-2015
post Mar 6 2015, 12:29 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 6 2015, 12:20 AM)
What are you blabbering about?

Its part of our accessories. The bags MUST matched our dress / outfit.

for d girls perhaps so. its a competition after all  tongue.gif 

but frm a male perspective, the absence of a trendy bag wil not in anyway reduce d classiness of an attractive lady brows.gif  just sayin' 

What's with guys and their gazillions handphones / tech gadgets / toys / etc..?

i would like to knw too  hmm.gif

I'm not high maintenance. Its because I'm worth it.    nod.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
14-9-2015
post Mar 6 2015, 01:00 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 6 2015, 12:42 AM)
14-9-2015, what is the meaning of that date? Marriage, you reached puberty, pass your driving license? What?

You have a sister, you should know.

Women want to look good ALL the time.
i am ALL for women who want to look good ALL the time biggrin.gif thumbup.gif not a hair out of place. neatly manicured nails. smells nice. heh heh!

14-9-2015, what is the meaning of that date : Rosh Hashanah or more commonly known as Feast of Trumpets.

0.0613sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:17 PM