Jan 30 2015, 06:29 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
706 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Luffy is right someone actually died for Valentine's day.
Jan 31 2015, 06:22 PM
Feb 1 2015, 04:56 AM
Feb 1 2015, 04:58 AM
As with Dee, I think I agree with the majority that we should excommunicate him. Tak mau dengar pergi kiri keluar pintu please.
This post has been edited by Sophiera: Feb 1 2015, 04:59 AM |
Feb 2 2015, 02:24 AM
Feb 2 2015, 02:29 AM
Feb 2 2015, 02:32 AM
I'm particularly bitter with my family now.
I accidentally kicked the chair and of course it rattled and stuff. I'm clumsy and I really, really, really can't help it. And you know what my dad said to me? 'One day you're going to kill me with a heart attack.' and then my bro said 'You never try to be not clumsy.' It's something I can't control! How can I 'try'??? |
Feb 2 2015, 02:33 AM
Kind of no point buying me a new monitor if I'm accused of lying to get a new one either.
Feb 2 2015, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 2 2015, 02:10 PM) Cool down Bro, +9000that is why I brought up Romans 16:17. In a way it's to excommunicate him. This is the principal to follow when you have such people causing problem for the Church. We are a body of Christ after all, living stones of a small Church. We tried to advise him in vain, after countless time, he's still a block head. I've also tried to give him chance but seem to lagi "sombong". So be it! EXCOMMUNICATE! |
Feb 3 2015, 07:06 PM
My schoolmate passed away today from Dengue ;_;
Feb 3 2015, 07:48 PM
Feb 3 2015, 07:59 PM
A question for UW: Some people say Grace Message is a perversion of the Gospel, but what is the grace message they're referring to? What's the difference between a correct teaching and an extreme?
Too much to one side, it's legalism. Too much of the other is liberalism which is bad also |
Feb 3 2015, 10:25 PM
Never open ang paus in front of the relatives. It's not polite because not everyone can afford to give a lot
Feb 3 2015, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 3 2015, 10:26 PM) Its ok to save money but how often you have family gathering? Mwahahaha cultural shock Then I like the uncle who give me more money. On a side note, most of my mum relatives are Buddhist, Taoist, etc. So one day, my grandma put some cookies and tidbits in front of a deceased family member potrait, which is in a living room. So here I am, curious about it all, decided to eat some of the cookies which, later I found out, were supposed to be for the deceased.. I put out a fire, when my neighbour was burning some papers outside their house during some Chinese festival. Yeah, later I found out I was not supposed to do that. |
Feb 3 2015, 11:04 PM
Feb 4 2015, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 4 2015, 11:48 AM) Wow you know, since this thread is moving so fast, got to tag me properly otherwise I may not see your question. Yeah must tag de.like this unknown warrior Anyway back to your question, this require a lot of explanation, won't do justice with few lines or paragraph. But I'll try. There is no such thing a grace message, how can it be a perversion when in fact The Gospel is about the Grace of our Lord Jesus Christ. Acts 20:24 (KJV) - But none of these things move me, neither count I my life dear unto myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus, to testify the gospel of the grace of God. Grace is the Gospel meaning it's Good News about God's Grace. That we are saved by God's grace and by nones of our works. The problem with this is that Churches still don't understand that they mix up Works + Grace as evidence that you're saved. Why Because in the scripture the Bible says that those who are born again will not continue to sin. So they take that part as the condition without properly understanding the entire gist of the Bible of HOW transform life comes about which is by the fruit of the spirit. The word Fruit has very strong emphasize that it means result or reward, Not effort and that is borne by the Father not us. But still some people, they get confuse over this. They think it's an effort. So what happens is that people gets introspective of themselves instead of looking to the Cross as the source of Salvation which IMO is HERESY. Any preaching or teaching to be introspective of within themselves, saying things like search within your heart for whatever reasons is not what the New Testament teaches. It is valid YES under the OT because Salvation back then is performance based. Under the NT, everything MUST go to the Cross, it is Christ's finished work, not our work (not even 1 bit) earn us Salvation. One thing we need to established is that SIN is SIN. The reason Christ came to save us is because of SIN. The purpose of God's grace is to lead us out of sin, not to remain in it. What happens is that in one extreme end like recently when de1929 quotes all things are permissible meaning to say I can do anything on purpose even if it's sin because God or "HS" will exempt me from it for the furtherment of his kingdom, that is also not what the Bible teaches. So in summary, We need to agree (wholeheartedly) that Sin is wrong, we're not to purposely jump into it but to continue to seek and have fellowship with God, to understand we don't have to save ourselves, God has done that part, God's grace has basically saved us. Our part is to keep believing in it. When this part is done correctly (believing that we are saved by the cross) the Holy Spirit goes into work, working in our lives so that our life bear fruits. Why people's life is not bearing fruit? Answer is because they're trying to get it through self effort of Obedience to God rather than resting in God by Faith. The Bible says that when we believe, we are MADE righteous. <-----I can highlight this 9999 times and there will still be Christians who don't get it. Ask any common christians how do you become righteous? And you'll most likely get this answer: BY doing right. Which is wrong under the New Covenant. Some may profess the right answer but at the back of his head, He will still subconsciously agree that by doing right deed or in other words obedience, you become righteous. It is not. The righteous shall live by Faith. Sorry if it's not clear, I'm in the process of recovery from cough, flu n fever. You rehat dulu UW, when you're feeling better you can explain more coherent also |
Feb 5 2015, 01:16 AM
Back home.
Lol the BB code shenanigans made me laugh for the first time today |
Feb 6 2015, 02:36 AM