LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

yaokb
post Feb 27 2015, 02:13 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 27 2015, 11:45 AM)
Yah but sometimes when I ask my brothers and sisters for help. They at first gave me a piece of advice, pray then if I come back, they give me that dark stare like I am some nuisance. Yeah I called prayer tower, some of them got mad at me, say I am keep on repeating myself. Its not that I don't want to forget, its the pain coming back over and over again. Some people got to understand that different people handle different problems differently. I even got scolded from an intercessor telling me that she had a call from somebody who had an accident, need prayer, saying I wasn't important, and she had to put that person in priority and then broom me as fast as they can.

Gosh, some christians really treat me like I am "bahan ketawaan". Go ahead laugh at me, yah nobody knows my pain. Some of u guys are married, got kids, happy, so yah, I am the "luuuvvvv guy".

I can't sleep at night, I can't work. I read the bible and pray. Yet its so painful. I try to forget and think of good things, but so many flashbacks.

I just dunno why each time I ask christians for help and prayer, they say I am a nuisance because i don't put my trust in God and I still hold on to my problems. Then they abandon me. Look at me like I am a failure because i fail to help to hold the front line. You guys think I dun want to forget n move on? Try losing something you find dear to your life then u know how it feels like.

I think its a long process to trust God. Its not overnight thing. I am struggling a lot. How come christians have so little patience for one another? How are we to show compassion and care for the poor, struggling and destitute? When we just write off people in pain and judge them off as nuisance people. Yah, i shared this with my cg people, after that I get that wierd look...like I am some sort of dangerous person.
James 1:2-4 (The Message)
2-4 Consider it a sheer gift, friends, when tests and challenges come at you from all sides. You know that under pressure, your faith-life is forced into the open and shows its true colors. So don’t try to get out of anything prematurely. Let it do its work so you become mature and well-developed, not deficient in any way.

K-K,
This is where you are at now.

Remember

1 Corinthians 10:13The Message (MSG)

13 No test or temptation that comes your way is beyond the course of what others have had to face. All you need to remember is that God will never let you down; he’ll never let you be pushed past your limit; he’ll always be there to help you come through it.

God will not allow you to go through what you cannot endure.

It will be tough, but you are tougher than that.

When you pray, realize that God already knows what you need. Take that prayer time to get to know God a little more each time you come to Him.
Start praying for matters OTHER than the situation you are facing.

I find nature helps me a lot when i consider the wonder of Creation. I start admiring the stars and I look at Hubble pictures of various nebulae and the deep field and I feel comforted that the God who made the heavens cares for me.
I look at birds and grasses and marvel at the intricacies of wildlife.

Then when I look back at my problem, I find it so small.
That is what helps me.

Try out different things, Go church more, attend prayer meet, Cg or even pay a visit to some nearby Orphanage or Old folks home when you have the time, on you own.

Maybe you will find something that will take your mind off what bugs you.

Whether you like it or not, you are looking at your problem under a microscope.
Look away form it for a time and put everything in proper perspective, you will find it is not so unbearable.

You have so much to be thankful for. Just take time to name them.
Remember the guy who said " I complained to God I had no shoes, until I met someone with no feet"

Ball is in your court.

yaokb
post Mar 1 2015, 12:58 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Mar 1 2015, 12:09 AM)
I have one word for this entire situation: Abraham.
Wow Sophiera. That is insightful!
I completely agree with you.

I just hope KK catch the meaning too.

KK in the state of mind you are in now, it is useless for anyone to give you advice, which is why I have been silent.

UW is right in that you are not ready for a relationship with anyone. Every one of your posts is about ME, ME, ME, Why ME!

All I want to say is that God loves you and wants the best for you. He will not allow you to have something that will bring you more misery.

Unless you learn to trust God and let Him take control you will keep on wandering in the wilderness.
Once you trust Him, He will grant you the desires of your heart, in His time and in His way.

I am speaking this from experience.

I experienced it in my relationship, in my career and even in the matter of where I stay now.

I do not mean i am spiritual, but that I had to surrender what I wanted before I got what I wanted.
Kinda like Abraham.

yaokb
post Mar 3 2015, 12:00 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 3 2015, 11:19 AM)
I have been praying myself fervently. I can say most of the prayer tower intercessors are very helpful and I am very appreciative of what they've done to support me. However, I did encounter one on Saturday night...when I called for prayer, I was stunned when she said to me that I keep on repeating myself and said to me "what you want me to pray?" "what you want me to pray"..."everyday you ask for the same thing". "I cannot help you, only God can help you"...I said to her, this is precisely what I am doing, I am asking for God's help...through prayer....she wasn't amuse with me because it was 4am...and i was having trouble sleeping. There were other stuff as well, but I won't mention here.
At first I felt sad that an intercessor said that to me...but when i thought back about the rest of the support the rest of the prayer tower team has been giving me, i felt encouraged. I won't let one disappointment from one intercessor (maybe she was having a bad mood) affect the rest of the hard work that prayer tower has put into over the years to support grieving people like me.
When you wrote about Luke 18:7, I knew I wasn't doing wrong.

I prayed by myself but I also asked others as well...because I don't want to penn up my feelings in my heart, or else i will explode.

I have to keep on praying my pettitions to God. A prayer intercessor gave me a good advice..she said I can ask God "Why, Why did this happen to me?"...because David did the same when Saul persecuted him.
Just curious.

KK

How do you pray?
What do you say when you pray?

Can you give us a sample?

Will you write about one of your usual prayer sessions here?

yaokb
post Mar 3 2015, 03:44 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 3 2015, 01:38 PM)
Some too private to mention, although over here, i have embarassed myself with a lot of details.

I repent to God for the mistakes I made, thank him for his blessings. I also ask God why this happen to me...just as David plead to God why Saul persecuted him. I ask to bind all the negative thoughts in the name of Jesus. Then I ask God for my genuine request. And if its His will, let it be done. I pray for Romans 4:17 that He will call out and turn everything out in HiS favour of me.
For me, I just sit down and tell God what's bugging me.

Sometimes I pick up a guitar and sing a couple of songs.

Most days, it when I'm driving or going about my work. I thank God for all the blessings I can think of and ask Him when will I be ready for the next big thing. sweat.gif

Of course I have dreams that haven't come true yet. I know it's big and I am not there yet only because I am not ready to handle it.

I try not to worry about the future even when things are looking bleak and i realize that EMOTIONS do not reflect the reality of my actual situation.

yaokb
post Mar 5 2015, 06:50 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 4 2015, 06:48 PM)
You know, come to think of it, we're both saying quite close to same thing, Only difference is the terms that YOU don't like.
But if you calm down and think about it, it is. I use the word Kick Out, which is really Cast Out.

But why do you incite me for an argument prophetjul?
Is it because it gives you some form of satisfaction? You really have issues in your life for 50 years old.  Really Stupid IMO.

I don't really like to go into another long argument with you because it's really not my cup of tea doing this.
Can you find another "victim" for your own sadistic pleasure in life?

I'm done talking with you. Iron Sharpen Iron? Rubbish IMO.
I don't know what the problem is but I think this comment is uncalled for.

blink.gif
yaokb
post Mar 5 2015, 07:43 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(bananajoe @ Mar 5 2015, 12:26 AM)
ok, guys. i need some clarification about old testaments and new testaments.

As a charismatic church goers ( and/or also applicable to protestant as a whole), i am bit confused with the laws and directions in both books. Which one should we follow ?

i was told by another christian that we only follow the new testament,. the old testament is just as a guidance but not necessarily to follow.

but God's ten commandment is in the old book. Arent we suppose to follow that ?

if yes, also what about the other laws in old book which tells us to abstain from eating shellfish, and certain animals ?
From my personal perspective, the OT law was applicable until Jesus.

Jesus came and fulfilled what the Law really required. The sacrifice for the atonement for sin

Then Jesus simplified the law

"A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another."
John 13:34"

Jesus' also said

AND YOU SHALL LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL, AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND, AND WITH ALL YOUR STRENGTH.' 31"The second is this,. 'YOU SHALL LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF' There is no other commandment greater than these."

Mark 12: 30-31

Interestingly, 'YOU SHALL LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF' is not listed in the original 10 commandments

But, When you think about it, this is the Spirit of the entire 10 commandments.
If you love God with all, then you wouldn't do anything to hurt Him, so you won't have other gods in your life.
If you love your neighbor as you love your self, then you won't steal, covet, bear false witness against him or try kill him.

Having said that, I must emphasize that we cannot even really fulfill the simplified commandment without the Holy Spirit in us.

The obedience of God's commandments is a fruit brought forth by true surrender to God and allowing the Holy Spirit to work in us.

For the other ancillary laws, science has show most of these laws promote better health if followed.
Abstaining form shellfish for example. We now know shellfish are the filters of the ocean. But we still crave oysters and abalone doh.gif
And pork.... Yum.. : rolleyes.gif

So which law to follow?
Actually neither. On our own strength, that is.

We are justified by faith through grace

For a clearer picture, read Romans chapter 4 onwards. Pay special attention to chapter 5
Chapter 6 -8 gives you the reasoning why we are no longer bound by the written law but we will fulfill the Law of Love through the working of the Holy Spirit in us.

This post has been edited by yaokb: Mar 5 2015, 07:46 AM
yaokb
post Mar 5 2015, 08:08 AM

225 posts

Nicely put Pehkay!
rclxms.gif
yaokb
post Mar 5 2015, 01:45 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 5 2015, 08:44 AM)
Nah I'm done. I'm not going into another round, waste of time IMO. Really WASTE.
That's because you don't know the history. It's been that many years.
We should be going out there sharing the gospel. Not hunting down believers as a ministry.
Like I said, I don't know what is the problem,

So he's a thorn in the flesh?

And we are to deal with it how........?

A good question for reflection would be,

WHY is there such a reaction from inside us? rclxub.gif
yaokb
post Mar 5 2015, 03:00 PM

225 posts

In every story, there are three sides.

Your side, my side and the real truth.

Let accept that we all make mistakes and put them behind us.

If God can forgive us for our sins, we should forgive one another for their perceived sins.

Otherwise, we are in danger of being in the same position as the servant in
Matt 18: 21-35

sweat.gif
yaokb
post Mar 5 2015, 09:58 PM

225 posts

Sometimes we can be so dogmatic over our pet beliefs

One day we will look back at all this and have a good laugh over it.

This post has been edited by yaokb: Mar 5 2015, 10:08 PM
yaokb
post Mar 5 2015, 11:22 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 5 2015, 10:59 PM)
God introduced the Law in the OT, but Jesus came to nullify the Law in NT?

But in Matthew 5:17, it says "Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill them." 

Please don't kill me.
Who ever said Jesus came to nullify the law?

He came to fulfill the law because we can't do it.

And through his fulfilling the law on behalf of mankind, we have salvation.

yaokb
post Mar 6 2015, 09:54 AM

225 posts

Will the two of you PLEASE give it a rest?

there are so many other things to talk about!
yaokb
post Mar 6 2015, 10:00 AM

225 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ceJ9Emobfow

Something to think and pray about

This post has been edited by yaokb: Mar 6 2015, 10:01 AM
yaokb
post Mar 8 2015, 06:35 AM

225 posts

A Beautiful Morning to Everyone!

Isn't it a privilege we get to go worship God today?
Let's not miss it!

Have a great day Everyone!
yaokb
post Mar 9 2015, 10:16 AM

225 posts

We profess that we believe in God and that Jesus Christ is the Son of God and the only way to the Father.

non believers think we are stupid and deluded.

Should we share WHY we believe?

For me personally, God is real.

I cannot number the times "co-incidences" happen to me that benefited me.

I was saved from death as a kid " heads-on collision with a car " my head vs the car direct hit. I still bear the scar in my skull where no hair grows.

When I was a teen I got saved from drowning. God literally told the guy who pulled me out of the water to look at the waterfall where I was drowning.

I remember hearing God telling me what I was to do.
Eg go back to Form six instead of college, how I got my first real job, my wife, my car, my house.

God knows what I need before I know I need it.

I remember my first car. I told God I wanted a car before my wife get pregnant and we planned to have a child 3 years after marriage.
Couple of months later, I was offered a car at a good price.
After buying it, we discovered wifey was pregnant 2 months!

Getting answers to prayer is a given, sometimes even the prayer is a pipe dream.
The house I'm staying in is a classic example.
Had no job (just quit to go freelance), no idea how to how to pay for it, and just bought another house, same area different lane, 1st unit not so nice location.

When ahead by faith and bought it , was able to sell the other unit for a significantly higher price than (10% higher) not once but twice in 3 weeks! ( 1st buyer backed out )

It's not all about answered prayer, but having the sense and the consciousness that God is really there.
Sure there are challenging times, but the peace and assurance we have when we go through those times is something that cannot be explained other than God being real.

I am actually going through a very challenging time now, but God is still very real.
I may end up where I don't want to be, but I know for sure, God will be there with me even if I do end up there.

yaokb
post Mar 9 2015, 01:00 PM

225 posts

I think Deluffy is not in a position to speak on behalf of the organizer.

It really doesn't matter if it's for commercial or for evangelizing.
Who are we to impose on the organizer?
if they think they can make a profit and at the same time expose some people to the goodness of God through music, then so be it.

We can call it profiteering but who made us the judge? Let God be the judge.

Paul said in Phil 1:18
18What then? Only that in every way, whether in pretense or in truth, Christ is proclaimed; and in this I rejoice. Yes, and I will rejoice,

If we like, we can go watch too, if not, just stay away, not necessary to make a fuss.

yaokb
post Mar 9 2015, 02:16 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Mar 9 2015, 01:12 PM)
aiyoo... in this forum, context is the king. Don't simply quote Phil 1:18 out of the context, to justify hillsong in malaysia.
lets put it into proper context.

Paul was talking about people preaching the gospel with various motivations.

In this case, we are discussing the true motivation of the organizer.

Similar or different?

btw, welcome back.

This post has been edited by yaokb: Mar 9 2015, 02:43 PM
yaokb
post Mar 9 2015, 02:27 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 9 2015, 01:54 PM)
I often ask God why He did not sound out to me, back 20 years ago. You know, you are so lucky that God reached out to you and warned you before anything could happen.

Me? My whole life is rife with mistakes. I took the wrong course, I chose the wrong women in my life and lots of wrong decisions that lead me to today. Sometimes I wished I could turn back time, but i can't.

What can i do today? Do you think God will grant me my wish? At 39 can still be married to the woman I love and she love me too, have kids?

Last week, I asked my cg for this prayer request, immediately they say oh its too late for you...wow, that bad huh?

Btw I thought u r single...???
Once upon a time, I had a big argument with God after reading John 13:23

Now there was leaning on Jesus’ bosom one of His disciples, whom Jesus loved.

I was boiling mad. I had scriptural evidence that God is biased.

I stewed for days on end and one day I was cycling home after a CG meeting. I went off again.
"GOD! Why are you so unfair?? Why was John loved more than the others?? Bla Bla Bla on and on."

Then God spoke and I almost fell off the bike I was riding.

he said, Child, Don't you know I love all of you equally?

IT IS YOUR RESPONSE TO MY LOVE THAT MAKES THE DIFFERENCE

From then I learnt to say yes as quickly as possible, no matter how difficult it was.
Was it a struggle? It still is. I often stray, but I always come back.

The point I am trying to make is that you have to examine how you respond to God.

This post has been edited by yaokb: Mar 9 2015, 02:57 PM
yaokb
post Mar 9 2015, 02:40 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 9 2015, 02:34 PM)
God gave us a brain to discern. We are not created to be foolish.
Why should a  Christian event be the same as the world's as far as principle goes?
Why should they make merchandise of the Lord's good name?  And at the same time make

Taking the name of the Lord in vain, perhaps?
We are not in possession of all the facts why things are being done as they are.

There may be considerations we are not aware of.

To pass judgement without all the facts is at best, unwise.

So leave it to God to judge.

yaokb
post Mar 9 2015, 04:00 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 9 2015, 03:29 PM)
John was more loved than others, was he more blessed than the others? I mean materially blessed?

Such as you, you are materially blessed with a wife, kids, house, job.

Peter was more loved than others, he had the privaledge of being nailed to the cross upside down. Of course, in heaven, Peter would be even more blessed than any of us. On Earth, Peter and John were ever married? They got kids?

I am not saying God love you more than me of course...I just saying why God did not forewarn me of all the wrong decisions I made that made me reach my outcome today? I mean I just wish all christians got that Spider Sense...before we go into something, then the Holy Spirit will reveal to me "hey uncle Kron...don't do this way, or else you will stumble"....and then stumbled I did.

For me, its more like Lord...what should I do? I am in a dilemna...should I go left or right? Then I went left...and fell into a pit...i climbed out, spikes in my backside...saw the right path...wah...golden road...
Blessing comes in many forms.

You have two hands and feet? You are more blessed than Nick Vujicic.

God is speaking all the time, the question is, Are we listening?

I actually have a word from the Lord for you.
Got it last week but I felt wasn't the time to release it.

the word is GIGO (God is pretty up to date you know, and He does have a sense of humor)
Proverbs 23:7 (look it up yourself.)

You insist on focusing on the negative, and that is what you will continue to reap unless you consciously and purposefully trust God and stop repeating all the negative over and over again.

You should realize that it is you, who is driving everyone away by your repeated moaning and groaning.

Calling prayer tower at 4am unless you really have a dire situation is not the smartest thing to do.

Why not look at how Nick Vujicic behaves and learn something from him?

p.s. Peter was married. You can't have a mother in law if you are not married.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.4511sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:51 PM