9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

Sophiera
post Apr 12 2015, 10:50 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I am enraged by church authorities who rape others. It's a damage that cannot be repaired.

And folks are going to hell because these rapists traumatize other people.
Emotionally I'm a mess now sorry if I'm not making sense.
Sophiera
post Apr 13 2015, 04:49 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 12 2015, 11:14 PM)
Aren't we all messed up one way or another?

Haven't I displayed enough messed myself? But does that mean I disqualify myself from God? No.

That is why we need Grace so that we understand what it means not to judge and forgive others.

Even for great atrocity and evil  that others have committed and that pains us, we just commit this pain to God and pray for wisdom in what's the next step to take.

Doesn't mean what happens in this world should stop our walk with God.
Ah, UW I think we have a misunderstanding. It doens't affect me, but it affects others from reaching out to God. I can't expect non-believers to believe in forgiveness, since they don't have the Spirit to do the forgiving.

Chicken and egg situation ini...

I agree with what Jesus said though. Those forgiven much will forgive.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Apr 13 2015, 04:58 PM
Sophiera
post Apr 13 2015, 04:53 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Apr 13 2015, 02:39 PM)
I agree.

That's where the crying part comes in.

It's good to let it all out. Vent your anger but funnel it to your cry of prayer. God understands more than we think.
Thanks yacob and deadlocks.
Sophiera
post Apr 13 2015, 05:12 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Apr 13 2015, 05:11 PM)
All the best to those who's attending hillsong concert later at night, it's raining heavily soon here in klang.

Ps: I'm not going can't make it no transport home n rushing order too at the same time
sad.gif /patpatpatpatpat
Sophiera
post Apr 13 2015, 08:03 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 13 2015, 07:38 PM)
Yeah you're right and I agree.
A major wrong happened
They denounce all religion and faith
Want to reach out meet heavy resistance

then '????????'

Die in their own sins. This is really tragedy. Tragedy in life tragedy in eternity also.

Very sad thought OTL

Sophiera
post Apr 13 2015, 08:09 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 13 2015, 08:06 PM)
Where did you hear this news?
Personal story from a new friend of mine sad.gif

They not mati yet and her boyfriend been trying to get her to church. Except she boh song. I can only hope for a miracle.
Sophiera
post Apr 13 2015, 10:08 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Apr 13 2015, 09:39 PM)
erm.. Jesus actually said

44 Then he turned toward the woman and said to Simon, “Do you see this woman? I came into your house. You did not give me any water for my feet, but she wet my feet with her tears and wiped them with her hair. 45 You did not give me a kiss, but this woman, from the time I entered, has not stopped kissing my feet. 46 You did not put oil on my head, but she has poured perfume on my feet. 47 Therefore, I tell you, her many sins have been forgiven—as her great love has shown. But whoever has been forgiven little loves little.”
In order for her to give Jesus so much honour, she must believe. She's showing her faith and love. That's a different context IMO.
Sophiera
post Apr 15 2015, 01:05 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Apr 14 2015, 11:04 PM)
What does the Bible says about hearing God's voice? How does a Christian differentiate between God and the Devil's voice?

Just want to get all my Bible basics covered.
From what I understand always check with the Bible. If it's in line with the Bible (correct interpretation and all) then it's from God.
If not, sure from the Devil.
Sophiera
post Apr 16 2015, 05:20 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

UW amen.

I must admit that I used to have a lot of angst when I don't 'hear' God in a literal sense like the folks in my church. I felt that He loved them more than me.
Sophiera
post Apr 17 2015, 10:12 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Wah suddenly 44 new posts
Sophiera
post Apr 18 2015, 06:18 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Wow I didn't realise it is Law versus Grace. What I understood wasn't riches either. I thought it was that the Rich Man couldn't give up the one thing he considered most important in life: which was his wealth.
Sophiera
post Apr 18 2015, 06:50 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Minta tolong sikit from Chinese eds here.

I'm a bit curious of what would the chinese writing be for Timeus a.k.a Timothy a.k.a Reverence of God. I tried to do it on my own but I wound up getting 'Reverence to emperor' instead.

Maybe I can't make a proper chinese translation from that name...
Sophiera
post Apr 19 2015, 07:44 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Probably someon he knows wanting to leave
Sophiera
post Apr 20 2015, 04:10 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Are you expecting something special to keep you from leaving?
Sophiera
post Apr 21 2015, 01:54 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

rclxms.gif I want to say that my friend Kara's mom is out of danger zone
Sophiera
post Apr 22 2015, 12:04 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I use chrome for so many years also tak ada crash at lowyat...
Sophiera
post Apr 22 2015, 04:59 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I don't know why but reading your post about Peter made me tear up. He's so happy.
Sophiera
post Apr 22 2015, 06:02 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Apr 22 2015, 05:10 PM)
so free now no class?
Wak I have no class for like 4-5 years already. Are you confused with someone else?
Sophiera
post Apr 22 2015, 07:24 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Apr 22 2015, 07:15 PM)
Sorry I thought you were still studying lor coz see you so active on steam
Lol the steam is always on for chatting. Don't play there often.
Sophiera
post Apr 22 2015, 09:50 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Dragon cave got nothing to do with Steam biggrin.gif. The eggs in my signature link to a different website

http://dragcave.net/

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0619sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:20 PM