LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

Sophiera
post Apr 22 2015, 10:12 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Apr 22 2015, 10:01 PM)
trust me even if you have games to play you just played once or twice for few hours then that it leave it rusty for months
True story yo my steam collection keep growing but most just collect dust ahaha. All thanks to Humble Bundle 1 buck packs.
Sophiera
post Apr 23 2015, 04:26 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

@Tina it's different preservation methods. A lot of chinese food really salty too tongue.gif

They use red rice wine to do chinese sausage if I remember right. Maybe those are sweet.
Sophiera
post Apr 24 2015, 12:38 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Apr 23 2015, 09:14 PM)
What's the black coloured sausage? Charcoal flavour?  tongue.gif
Really? A lot of Chinese food I ate is sweet, yeah sure some are salty. Even the pork bun is sweet.

I don't want to get diabetes...
Really depends on what regional cooking you eat. Some styles sweeter than others.

Sometimes the word 'sweet' (tian) is used to discribe umami too a.k.a flavourful

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Apr 24 2015, 12:39 AM
Sophiera
post Apr 26 2015, 10:08 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I actually made it to church today despite all the difficulties syukur
Sophiera
post Apr 26 2015, 11:31 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 26 2015, 10:10 PM)
Learn anything?
Dangers of laziness and procastrination. Don't be a slug be an ant tongue.gif
Sophiera
post Apr 26 2015, 11:35 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 26 2015, 11:27 PM)
Sigh, how come I'm the only one defending Christianity in

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3561485/+80

The argument is this;

Different people interpret the Bible differently and thus by that, it makes Christianity a human centred religion.

Doesn't even make any sense. lol. I'm dealing with someone who don't understand what is the definition of Christian and what is the definition of Christianity.

This is guy trying to mess up the definition from a wide spectrum angle.
Problem with these forum arguments (or internet in general) is a lot of strawman and bullying. One glance also I can see that person just shut out everything that doesn't fit their anti-Bible propaganda. Everything gets twisted into their bias. You cakap also macam non existant.

Few internet arguing are both civil and open because of people like him.

Sophiera
post Apr 26 2015, 11:37 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Apr 26 2015, 11:32 PM)
Play less game.  tongue.gif
I already said my collection look big but actually really dusty laugh.gif
Sophiera
post Apr 26 2015, 11:38 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Apr 26 2015, 11:37 PM)
Uh-oh, there's still people nowadays talking about Hitler. Jeez, give it a rest already.  doh.gif

You need more "firepower" to debate about this.

I don't think I'll cut it.

We're still bunch of noobs.  blush.gif
I... really don't know if it's even worth continuing. Yes, we should defend our faith but is this throwing pearls to swine?
Sophiera
post Apr 26 2015, 11:51 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 26 2015, 11:41 PM)
That guy was just irritated when I said something in there about the focus on Man because from his POV, all religion is centred on Man.

IN essence he's just pissed that I was elevating Christianity away from that.
If he's genuine maybe he will come back later.
But now it's standard forum butthurt denial reaction. He don't even believe there's something more than the material world how is he going to believe what we say on the spot?
Sophiera
post Apr 27 2015, 12:07 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 26 2015, 11:58 PM)
Sigh, feels so good to talk to believers like you and the rest in our fellowship thread.
It's therapy.

talking to them on the other hand...... doh.gif

feels like talking to an incomprehensible nincompoop.

hahahaha sorry can't help that expression.
Oh man I feel you. I used to ta kau in forums also. In the end all that toxic behaviour carried over to real life and it's baaaaaaad.

My bf don't lawan religion on the forums. But he had his fair share of debates. We're talking about heated flamebait butthurt debates on a fictional character and fictional timelines! Lay out all the details from this source and that source. Yet, they still insist they're right and everyone who don't agree with them is wrong OTL. Hard facts. Staring right in their faces. Also tak percaya.

With faith talk it's going to be lagi susah. So if cakap a lot also they don't believe, UW just take a deep breath and walk the other direction. nod.gif
Sophiera
post Apr 27 2015, 12:20 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 27 2015, 12:13 AM)
I should have walked away at the beginning.

But I guess, was hoping to change their mind. That's what kept me going.

Then again, if anyone has the power to convince anyone it's always the Holy Spirit.
Betul betul.

We can hope that it might plant a seed to change their mind. But wether or not it grows remains to be seen. Good soil, bad soil, or roadside ect. That's the best we can do.

On a somewhat related topic,
Fictional parental figures get flack for being, well, parents. No parent is perfect. Apa lagi a first time parent with his very first son. Well meaning, goodhearted but naive this parent dunno how to jaga his kid. The kid salah faham end up running away.

But noooooooooo there's a fan who insist that this parent is an evil abuser. Manipulation, deadbeat ect ect. Why? Because their real life parent was a deadbeat who never appeared in their life.

And you know what? This person got a cult following oh em gee. Anyone who tries to fight for this poor parental figure gets completely railed. Not only by cult leader but their fellow fanatics. Fight. Fight until the sun rise up, go down and up again. Aduih.

Our Heavenly Father perfect 100000000% also get the same kind of treatment. HurtProjectionPsychology.jpg
Sophiera
post Apr 29 2015, 02:13 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Apr 29 2015, 12:40 AM)
You are trolling me right?

Why cannot? Jeez, I already have 10% warning. Who cares...
RWI was created to prevent trollers from ruining a thread ala Kopitiam. So if troll there, you will get banned hard and fast.

No need to wait 100% to bora bora

If want to have fun, don't do it at the expense of yourself tongue.gif

P.S it's Dragon Eggs

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Apr 29 2015, 02:14 AM
Sophiera
post Apr 29 2015, 02:16 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Speaking of which I am reminded that...

I get really anxious when I hear those charismatic kind of praying to be honest. When my brother prays I get reaaaaaally uncomfortable. I know I shouldn't but I still am.

Sophiera
post Apr 29 2015, 04:38 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 29 2015, 08:50 AM)
When I was that awesome back in the early days of /k/, someone dupe my account

Well known_warrior something like that.
Why?
I don't know why.
I guess it's creepy for me? But I don't know. It makes me feel really uncomfortable without a clear reason as to why. Maybe there's something wrong with me.
Sophiera
post Apr 29 2015, 05:21 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Apr 29 2015, 05:10 PM)
Something wrong?

I strongly disagree. As I've mentioned to UW earlier, this is but a natural response from fellow introverts.
Oh?

Oooooooooh so that's what the conversation was about. Ah, I straight away replies to UW without reading the rest. I get it now nod.gif
Sophiera
post Apr 30 2015, 06:34 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I may be young but I love the super old fashioned classic choir. There's something really beautiful about those voices.

Find them more comforting than modern instruments. Sometimes 4 layers of voices is enough nod.gif

Something like this
Sophiera
post May 1 2015, 12:46 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Choice of instruments and writing style determines the genre. Alt Rock, Post Rock, Rock, Electronic Rock, Old Rock and Heavy Metal all different.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: May 1 2015, 12:49 AM
Sophiera
post May 1 2015, 08:53 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 1 2015, 11:03 AM)
Satan holds them accountable for their act of unbelief, the accuser who accuses before God day and night.

It's not that God wants people to go to Hell, He doesn't. The Bible has so many words that proves God wants people to be with Him in Heaven.

The ONLY being that wants people to go to Hell is Satan, not God.

The system of the world controlled by satan has twisted and deceived many people through atheism and world philosophies,  thinking it was God who wants people to go to Hell.
You know...

It reminds me of those posts where people try to warn about the bad behaviour of someone. Or the consequences of their lifestyle.

And then every white knight sjw and bash the person. Call that person evil and stuff.

God explains the consequences, but in the end He kena blame.
Sophiera
post May 2 2015, 01:36 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 2 2015, 02:00 AM)
Warning alone cannot change people. IN fact, People cannot change on their own.

The law of God has bound every unbeliever to fail in their endeavor.

They may exert some form of will power, positive thinking, and be successful for awhile but after sometime, the nature of the flesh will just resurface and it's back to square one again.

James say when you break 1 law is as good as breaking all of them.

Just remember this principal Sophiera, you need God to sanctify and change you by his grace and power. And for that to happen, you need to be constantly be in touch with God, what I mean is, daily communicate with God and pray. That is why Christianity is really in essence relationship with God. However don't be confuse with the process of sanctification and Salvation. Salvation does not depend on that, Salvation hangs on the basis of the cross of Jesus Christ.

The process of sanctification is a given, it comes as part of the package.
nod.gif
Sophiera
post May 3 2015, 05:55 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I had a really strange dream today. I remember it loud and clear. Maybe it's my brain making an imagination, maybe it means something.

Either way, I dreamed that there's a sunday service out in the open. The carpark just right downstairs my house. It's drizzling, but people still singing and worshiping.
Then the rain turned heavy and everyone had to evacuate.

Then I hear/read a notice saying, many churches in Malaysia still don't have a proper place of worship. Which I think it can be kind of true because a lot of our churches are on rent with shoplots.

I saw various items made out of box cardboard. They're incomplete with pieces cut out of it.

Then here comes the next one. For Chinese I don't remember much. Most likely it had something to do with an education.

But if it is education I had the feeling of:
'The Chinese tend to put education above all else. Help them get what they need, but teach them that education is not everything.'

If it's something else I really don't remember.

Then for the Malay demographic, I saw a cardboard structure of a plate of rice. With a bit of curry on top. The big text says "Need more meat variety."

I was confused because nowadays the trend is to eat less meat. Why need more? It should read 'need more vegetables'. Then I read the smaller text underneath it.

'Poor Malay families tend to have a very limited diet. Help improve their nutrition and show God's love through it.'

It makes sense because growing children and new mothers need more protein. A variety of meat, eggs and beans will give protein along with other essential nutrients that are not easily found in vegetables alone.

Then for the Indian demographic, I saw the cardboard structure of something boxy. It looks like a stove but can also be a washing machine. It's also incomplete.

'Many Indian families lack basic electrical appliances such as a washing machine. Help them out to show God's care.'

Obviously talking about poor families and not the well to do.

Then the dream changed into a malicious forum /k/ post attack by someone who equated me to Dee. What. I guess I tried to post this message and then got flack for it.

I'm not in the social works field or in any position to verify the validity of this dream. I don't want to right away dismiss it as my brain speculating funky things. If it's true, then it's a message.

Buuut there's also a chance that my brain made them up.

Anyone can ask their respective churches if it's true?

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.2160sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:09 PM