LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 11:07 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 31 2015, 11:01 AM)
The gap between my 1st and 2nd rship is 9 years. So whatever lessons I learn in my 1st, I completely forgotten.

I find that I like rship with christians even though it means a lot more challenging. Christian girls are very careful, they will evaluate you first before they want to jump into serious relationship with you. Being with a christian girl, would mean that you both got common values even though at times I tend to be a bit worldly. I was a buddhist before I converted. I didn't have the privalege of being brought up in a christian family.
Neither was I brought up in a christian family. Had to go through a lot of persecution.
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 11:20 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 31 2015, 11:14 AM)
I faced some persecution too. Today my parents are ok with me going to church.
I faced literal persecution, got physical stuff thrown at me, jeered and insulted, ridiculed mocked, you name it.
It's very hard for me because I was quite young back then, was in my 20's.

Amazingly God somewhat transformed my dad, though not as bad as last time but still I count it much better.

This made me convince all the more why christianity is the truth over any other religion even Islam.
There were many attempts by the malays in this forum who tried to convince me but I don't think they will be able to, they don't know the hell i went through for my Faith.
And God is with me through thick and thin. He is Very Graceful.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 31 2015, 11:29 AM
SUSleonhart88
post Jan 31 2015, 01:57 PM

1,686 posts

why is in christian, the small and big sins same? sins all are same? so corruption big million dollars same sins with you forgot to pay small money you owed rm5 to your friend in your childhood?
TSDe_Luffy
post Jan 31 2015, 03:15 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Jan 31 2015, 09:51 AM)
Saturday is usually dating day for me...now i sit at home not even dare to go to shopping mall.

When my granny was alive, my family, uncles aunties and cousins used to come to granny place to celebrate CNY. Now, my granny passed away, so all the uncles and aunties dunno why dun feel like gathering anymore. So this year could be a quiet CNY.
Listen here when your grandma was still on this earth, all the relativescale comes to visit her during cny because she is the most senior person in the family, and now that your grandma is no longer around you as the younger generation should visity your uncles and aunts.

You are nobody so stop complaining and make an effort to visit them during cny for it's a custom and your duty to do so

This post has been edited by De_Luffy: Jan 31 2015, 03:18 PM
Asenav
post Jan 31 2015, 04:11 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 31 2015, 01:57 PM)
why is in christian, the small and big sins same? sins all are same? so corruption big million dollars same sins with you forgot to pay small money you owed rm5 to your friend in your childhood?
Sin actually means "missing the mark" (or not reaching a standards). So there is no such thing as 'big' or 'small' sins because they all fall short of God's standards.

Btw, please correct me if I'm wrong. I'm by no means a Bible expert. tongue.gif
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 06:18 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 31 2015, 01:57 PM)
As Below.

QUOTE(Asenav @ Jan 31 2015, 04:11 PM)
Sin actually means "missing the mark" (or not reaching a standards). So there is no such thing as 'big' or 'small' sins because they all fall short of God's standards.

Btw, please correct me if I'm wrong. I'm by no means a Bible expert.  tongue.gif
Yes you're right.

In 1 John 1:9 (NIV) If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.

The Word Sin there in the Greek is hamartias (missing the mark) is a noun not a verb.
Noun means it's a state of being, not deed.
Sophiera
post Jan 31 2015, 06:22 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jan 31 2015, 08:43 AM)
someone is so desperate to get his thread active by posting on the thread all by himself............i find it's quite hilarious and lame at the same time
Seriously? He's posting alone? doh.gif
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 07:28 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 31 2015, 06:22 PM)
Seriously? He's posting alone? doh.gif
Did you see what he posted in there? doh.gif
ngaisteve1
post Jan 31 2015, 08:48 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

What so fast running this thread
ngaisteve1
post Jan 31 2015, 08:50 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 31 2015, 08:28 PM)
Did you see what he posted in there?  doh.gif
Eh 2 V9 thread?
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 08:56 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2015, 08:50 PM)
Eh 2 V9 thread?
The guy went rebel and self nominate himself as leader.

hahaha so desperate.

U know what he told Luffy?

dude, you can't lead. sorry. I take over.

can you believe this? Aiyo this is like power struggle.

ngaisteve1
post Jan 31 2015, 09:09 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 31 2015, 09:56 PM)

hahaha so desperate.

seem like getting political punya
ngaisteve1
post Jan 31 2015, 09:09 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 31 2015, 09:56 PM)

hahaha so desperate.

SUSleonhart88
post Jan 31 2015, 09:12 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 31 2015, 06:18 PM)
As Below.
Yes you're right.

In 1 John 1:9 (NIV) If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.
The Word Sin there in the Greek is hamartias (missing the mark) is a noun not a verb.
Noun means it's a state of being, not deed.
so why not being corrupted as much as possible usd 50 million project then confess then go jail after that can have financial freedom?
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 09:14 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2015, 09:09 PM)
But Question is why is he so desperate?

I really don't get it.
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 09:15 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 31 2015, 09:12 PM)
so why not being corrupted as much as possible usd 50 million project then confess then go jail after that can have financial freedom?
Do you love your own Pa and Ma?
yaokb
post Jan 31 2015, 09:24 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 31 2015, 08:56 PM)

hahaha so desperate.

Actually it works put for the best.

He has isolated himself and exposed himself for what he really is. Anyone viewing his thread will immediately know its fake.

We are spared his random posts and if he tries to return his post can be immediately deleted with justification, as he has done with Luffy in his fake thread.

We can now forget him in peace and not be bothered with what he does in his own thread.
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 09:31 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Jan 31 2015, 09:24 PM)
Actually it works put for the best.

He has isolated himself and exposed himself for what he really is. Anyone viewing his thread will immediately know its fake.

We are spared his random posts and if he tries to return his post can be immediately deleted with justification, as he has done with Luffy in his fake thread.

We can now forget him in peace and not be bothered with what he does in his own thread.
I mean yeah, but in a way I also feel.....sad it had to happen like that. de1929 has been with us for a long time.

I'm still trying to understand what went through the thick head of his that he had to react like this.

It doesn't make any sense to me, before this he was quite neutral and okay.

yaokb
post Jan 31 2015, 09:40 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 31 2015, 09:31 PM)
I mean yeah, but in a way I also feel.....sad it had to happen like that. de1929 has been with us for a long time.

I'm still trying to understand what went through the thick head of his that he had to react like this.

It doesn't make any sense to me, before this he was quite neutral and okay.
The seeds of wrong teaching takes time to manifest.
The enemy never comes with poison and tells us, HERE! This is poison! Eat!
He puts a little in a nice delicious sandwich and offers it to us and if we are not discerning we swallow it whole.

In DE's case it has borne fruit and we see it for what it is clearly.

It's sad, his mind he is still right and all of us are wrong.
ngaisteve1
post Jan 31 2015, 09:44 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

uw, he digged back your 2013 post

115 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:55 PM