Some sites that i read even said that the kit lens should only be used as a paper weight. Now that hurts...
QUOTE(ac98 @ Oct 3 2006, 11:44 AM)
Buying Advice Anyone owner of Sony Alpha 100 here?, Plan to buy...need opinion
Oct 3 2006, 12:15 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Yeah, lets go yum cha and u can bring along all u'r L lens. lol..
Some sites that i read even said that the kit lens should only be used as a paper weight. Now that hurts... QUOTE(ac98 @ Oct 3 2006, 11:44 AM) |
Oct 3 2006, 12:17 PM
3,758 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Selayang |
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Oct 3 2006, 12:15 PM) Yeah, lets go yum cha and u can bring along all u'r L lens. lol.. L-lens also can become a paper weight ... Some sites that i read even said that the kit lens should only be used as a paper weight. Now that hurts... |
Oct 3 2006, 12:41 PM
1,672 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
i was able to get my 350d to focus with the lens fogged up as well. If edwintst,you had asked this question during the megasale fair, I would ask you to get the 350d which comes free with a second 90-300 lens, it's not IS but is pretty decent, and USM too (more quiet than normal lens when AF'ing). Of course with more money, you can get better lens. Since the fair is now over, I would ask you to get the D80 from nikon. the new features on the 400d is not really worth the price in my opinion, higher megapixel isn't always good. The D80 is a big improvement over its D70s so it would be worth your money.
Oct 3 2006, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(gold3knight @ Oct 3 2006, 12:41 PM) Since the fair is now over, I would ask you to get the D80 from nikon. the new features on the 400d is not really worth the price in my opinion, higher megapixel isn't always good. The D80 is a big improvement over its D70s so it would be worth your money. Woi ... traitor ... This post has been edited by ac98: Oct 3 2006, 12:54 PM |
Oct 3 2006, 12:56 PM
i'm being practical.
Oct 3 2006, 01:23 PM
2,374 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Subang / PJ |
Canon 400D around RM3100 ,350D around RM2450-RM2500
Nikon D80 kit RM4290 , D80 body RM3590. I would say its depend on budget |
Oct 3 2006, 02:02 PM
6,486 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 3 2006, 08:51 AM) yes but I'd say its only a temporary advantage (if long term use is an issue here). Sony's lenses are more expensive than C & N's counterparts, even when the C & N lenses have IS/VR in some cases (which is anyway better than body IS;))This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Oct 3 2006, 02:03 PM |
Oct 3 2006, 02:07 PM
Ahhh ... the BurgaMan have spoken.
Oct 3 2006, 02:43 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Oct 3 2006, 10:49 AM) Come to think about it..I was supposed to be a Sony alpha user. Then 400D came along with about the same price point.. Most of my friends advised me against a Sony (mainly because its a new comer??).. so I ended up with a 400D. Dang, wish someone had told me how crappy Canon the kit lens is. Now i have to shell out more dough for a better lens. Heard the alpha kit lens kicks a$$. me too but not after i 've tried all 3 on the same dayQUOTE(ac98 @ Oct 3 2006, 11:44 AM) You call the Kit Lens CRAPPY-ah? It can focus in a foggy cubicle with a model showering in hot water inside you know?! Dun believe me? Lets yumcha I show you the pic, in A4 size! preferable u do it again infront of us how to take it lol QUOTE(lgs @ Oct 3 2006, 01:23 PM) Canon 400D around RM3100 ,350D around RM2450-RM2500 budget says it allNikon D80 kit RM4290 , D80 body RM3590. I would say its depend on budget |
Oct 3 2006, 03:09 PM
Why you all like to quote 400D as RM3100? Impossible to get that price leh ...
Oct 3 2006, 03:29 PM
Oct 3 2006, 03:37 PM
Oct 3 2006, 05:42 PM
2,374 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Subang / PJ |
ac98
Why difficult I go BB plaza ask also RM3100 wht . Desmond also the same ,Boeing u need to bargain bit ,their offer is RM3150. |
Oct 3 2006, 06:00 PM
Is it? Celaka ... I think some of them purposely quote higher to me, basket!
Oct 3 2006, 07:30 PM
17 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Thanks ac98 for your advise. Very valuable
QUOTE(ac98 @ Oct 3 2006, 09:01 AM) That would be the 'technical' advantage they have ... mine would be : When you're actually OUT there you only see Canon-Nikon-Canon-Nikon-Canon-Nikon-Canon-Nikon-Canon-Nikon users ... maybe occasionally Olympus users, no Sony yet and definitely no professional users as far as I am concerned : 1. Cannot borrow lens 2. Cannot borrow flash 3. Cannot borrow battery in case flat 4. No one can help if setting went kelam kabut My question to Edwintst is : How long can you afford to be a white elephant among your peers before more Sony owners come in (assuming you only wanna be a photo enthusiastes or shooting as a hobby)? Considering the limited amount of accessories (prices aside) i.e lenses and flash Sony have for their SLRs, how far can you bring this interest of yours? Should you decide to chuck your entire system within this or next year, keep in mind that cutting your purchase price in half and selling also no use. A new Nikon or Canon or Olympus entry level is only less than RM2,000 away from the price you're selling. Know the truth. |
Oct 3 2006, 07:33 PM
Oct 3 2006, 07:34 PM
Oct 3 2006, 07:36 PM
So end of the day...buy what sifussssss????!! hehehe.Cannot wait liao.hands "GATAI!! I still keep my prosumer Sony F707 which still brings me nice pics.
Oct 3 2006, 07:43 PM
2,911 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:15 AM |