QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 9 2006, 11:15 AM)
Har? That person must be silly.... sure die loh if put together.Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!
Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!
Nov 9 2006, 11:40 AM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Nov 9 2006, 01:26 PM
Get her to a vet quick! Just have Rm100 on stanby... but I think treatment less than Rm50.... depends...
Nov 10 2006, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Nov 10 2006, 11:14 AM) I got 2 male and 2 female WW, last nite i tried to introduce the female to the male WW, both the male like scared of the females, dunno y. You wanna breed? I dunno whether the female is biting them, the male squeeks, and try to climb out of the box. My male hamster has big butts, but my female dun have.......Btw, I'm not sure whether the males are WW or not......The lady who sell me that says they r spot hamsters....R spot hamster a kind of WW, or is actually a Chinese Hamster? Spotted hamsters are not WW. There are no spotted WW in Malaysia... yet.... coz most of the spotteds that they call WW are hybrids. A mix already with Campbells. If you mixbreed with your WW, you gonna be producing more mixed up hybrids and ruin WW colours... Petshops cannot be trusted.... Even Petsmore petshop honestly told me all the WW are hybrids. |
Nov 10 2006, 08:31 PM
Getting hamster is really up to you. Buying off from a homebreeder like Reanne or me(well, we both breed) then you are sure to get hold of super tame and nice looking hamsters. Why? Coz breeders tend to give better monitoring, better high quality food, ample housing and lots of hand taming.
Petshops of course cheap. Why? Only feed kuaci and turnip. Some give chicken food. So unhealthy. They don't care coz for sale mah.... these you can see in cheap cheap petshops like Petaling Street and Pudu.... go Pet Family then you can see hamsters fed proper hamster food, same as Pets Wonderland and some other shops. Petshop hamsters also not very tame, they fight and bite.... so far the people that have bought my hamsters or Reanne's have given us good feedback, even comparing it to old ones they had or the petshop ones they bought. So up to you lah.... rather buy a wild and unsure of their health hamsters or buy one from a breeder that has hand tame and made sure healthy.... |
Nov 11 2006, 01:03 PM
Haahah... why suddenly people want Syrian hamsters? LOL.... too bad I don't breed Syrians.
Nov 11 2006, 07:20 PM
Muffin now has dark ticking... so he is half orange and half brown hahahh... but I am keeping his younger sister, very nice colour. Today I just gave my friend 2 of Muffin's younger brothers.... wuuu... but good home for them.
Nov 11 2006, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(kembara @ Nov 11 2006, 09:48 PM) hehe may be people feel boring with rc ww robos and other..then turn for syrian... Ohhh... like that. Hahaha... yah, true... Syrians rarely bite once tame. So far, out of the 4 I have, only 1 bit me once coz I touched him when sleeping. Always never ever wake a sleeping Syrian coz it scares them so instinct tells them to bite loh. Very easy to handle and long hair lagi nice, can comb it heheheh....but me have my own reason... 1. before this i heard syrian is the most tame hamster and dont bite..(my rc also bite..only succes tamed two of them for now) it is true??moreover they are not too small..biggest of all hammy..chubby..not to fast to handle..hehe 2. my 6 old year cousin keep syrian...very tame and cute..although was small boy i saw him take care for it very good..i come to his house..play with his syrian during past hari raya..feel like to have one la... so whoever has syrian to adopted plz tell me aa You willing to spend RM10 or not? Coz I can tolong you get if you want lah. But better you get from Reanne, that male she selling at half price is really worth buying. |
Nov 12 2006, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Nov 12 2006, 06:12 PM) Hahaha.... it really depends on luck. Coz I have experienced.... if you poke you hand into it's sleeping house when it is sleeping, sure kena bite coz intrude the territory without warning. So better safe than sorry rite? These are all precaution, better not do coz it interferes with the hamster's rest. I'm sure you won't like it when someone comes into your room without letting you know and while you asleep, come and poke and grab you. Same thing. |
Nov 12 2006, 09:17 PM
They would be fully weaned off milk at around 18 days.... 21 days independent liao but still need mom's guidance loh.
Provide rolled oats and hard bread for them to eat. |
Nov 13 2006, 10:05 AM
Nov 13 2006, 10:12 AM
Nov 13 2006, 07:03 PM
Hamsters can start mating at 5 to 6 weeks old. But it won't be fertile mating lah.
Nov 14 2006, 12:27 AM
Fertile means... well, got babies lah.... infertile, not mature enough to produce babies. A hamster can produce babies at 2 months old but the hamster will have health problems or be too small later in life. Better wait till 4 months old only breed, if you are thinking of it lah.
Nov 14 2006, 12:58 AM
coz when breed before 4 months.... the body not mature yet, then she will become stunted growth loh. Remain small size... so best let the hamster reach about 4 to 5 months, and breed... very tiring for them to breed if underage...
Just weigh my winter whites... about 50g. chubby loh. |
Nov 14 2006, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(aaeem @ Nov 14 2006, 05:52 PM) want to ask...can i feed my hamsters with dried cat food...you know the whiskers cat biscuit stuff...or is there any good nutritional commercial hamster food? Avoid commercial food like Whiskas, Friskies, Alpo, Pedigree, Trusty..... Just get a small sample packs of holistic cat or dog food like Go Natural, Canidae, California Natural, Royal Canin, Innova or Nutriedge, just to name a few.Commercial hamster staple, do get hold of Sluis(12.90) or Prestige(17+).... a bit expensive but very good quality. |
Nov 14 2006, 08:14 PM
Dog food and catfood is a good protein source but those that I mention as commercial coz got lots of preservatives and by products added... not very healthy even for dogs and cats loh.
Nov 14 2006, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(kembara @ Nov 14 2006, 08:54 PM) waaa,, idont lknow laa...before this i feed them with those brand... Well, you can try Evolve, Go Natural, Chicken Soup for Cat Lover's soul, Royal Canin.crazymouse can you mention the save cat food If you get the 500g packet.... they cost between Rm11 to Rm 15. Cheap lah since 500g can last long time for a few hamsters hahahah... |
Nov 15 2006, 10:24 AM
True, a number of holistic foods have garlic. So far Royal canin don't have... Go Natural also I think... ahh... I can't remember coz so long ago.
Nov 15 2006, 08:57 PM
Some pictures of my hamsters.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 15 2006, 08:59 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 15 2006, 09:00 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0447sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:12 PM |