TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 30 2006, 01:11 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(dscythe @ Oct 30 2006, 12:33 PM)
pine wood shaving is harmful for bedding for hammies rite, whatever the brands may be? so, any recommendation of other type of bedding to use & where can I get them? Read somewhere that they used cat litters as hamster's bedding, izit ok? Some even mix pine woodshavings with cat litter for bedding... izit ok too?
I'd used living world pine soft wood shavings for 3 years now, and now realised its harmful and feelin' guilty over my pets  sweat.gif
Yes, pine is harmful. If a hamster living on pine dies, and you disect the body, you can find the lungs and liver already deformed from disease.

You can use Chipsi Super. Or Chipsi Extra.... another good bedding can be used is corn cob bedding.

Cat litter... not all cat litter is good... coz some hammies may consume the litter coz mistaken for minerals... anyway, get hold of Woody Pet. It is a good bedding for hamsters.
dscythe
post Oct 30 2006, 03:52 PM

113 posts

i'm using delikate soft wood shavings... although its did not stated of pine or what, I assumed its pine as same color & look with other brand using pine shaving. Ministry of Pets forumers recommended Breeder's choice cat litter as bedding since it's made of recycle paper & organic, but expensive for 2l = RM21.90. Other cat litter from japan just cost RM15.00 for 5l sweat.gif but not sure can use or not.

Came across woody pet... can use meh? The hammies won't eat them? will choose if it is safe coz cheaper than breeder's choice cat litter - thanxs
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 30 2006, 05:21 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(dscythe @ Oct 30 2006, 03:52 PM)
i'm using delikate soft wood shavings... although its did not stated of pine or what, I assumed its pine as same color & look with other brand using pine shaving. Ministry of Pets forumers recommended Breeder's choice cat litter as bedding since it's made of recycle paper & organic, but expensive for 2l = RM21.90. Other cat litter from japan just cost RM15.00 for 5l  sweat.gif  but not sure can use or not.

Came across woody pet... can use meh? The hammies won't eat them? will choose if it is safe coz cheaper than breeder's choice cat litter - thanxs
Woody pet is safe to use. It is a good bedding lah.... Ya, Delikate never state what wood... same with many other types of bedding. Yes, Breeder's Choice is good but I don't think available in many shops. Stick to Woody Pet lah, hamster won't eat it. I use Woody Pet for my Tortoise.
z3r0717
post Oct 30 2006, 06:33 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 30 2006, 11:03 AM)
Heheheh... Reanne don't remember... his hamsters are those that h put in the container in the drawer last time...

Anyway, z3r0717, just keep one. I would also suggest you to keep the chinese dwarf. Campbells, bad breeding in Malaysia cause them to become aggressive... Chinese Dwarf not so bad so it is a better choice than a campbell.
oh ok ok.. thanks a lot for the advice.. hahaha, yea i'm the one who put them in a container. Now i have a better "cage" for them d.. thumbup.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 30 2006, 07:25 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Oct 30 2006, 06:33 PM)
oh ok ok.. thanks a lot for the advice.. hahaha, yea i'm the one who put them in a container. Now i have a better "cage" for them d..  thumbup.gif
Good that you got a better cage for them... it doesn't need to be fancy, as long big, it makes the hamster happy heheheh....
z3r0717
post Oct 30 2006, 08:51 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 30 2006, 07:25 PM)
Good that you got a better cage for them... it doesn't need to be fancy, as long big, it makes the hamster happy heheheh....
not very big la.. hehehe..
willietck
post Oct 31 2006, 07:17 AM

57 posts

yeah... my fat ww just gave birth to 4 fat babies... smile.gif

btw, there are something here i'll like to ask...

ppl usually give the mother eat boiled egg without the york...
but my hamster donno why she is scare of egg.... =.="
when i gave her, she will act as if she saw a ghost or wat... keep on avoiding da egg...
so, other than egg, wat else i can give her?

the other question is... last time when my drawf hybird gave birth, the pups seems cant get enouf milk n bcoz of tat, they died....

so is there any ways to prevent this happen? what i want to see is all my pups grow up healthily n fat like thier mother XD

neway, food n water are always there for her all the time... smile.gif

cool.gif

This post has been edited by willietck: Oct 31 2006, 07:18 AM
Suet
post Oct 31 2006, 12:04 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

If she shuns the egg, give her other stuff like boiled unsalted chicken as treat. Fruits are okay in moderation too. smile.gif

hun: I wanna see Muffin~!! XD
prophet007
post Oct 31 2006, 12:28 PM

1,048 posts

will the hay harm the dwarf's eye? i mean the end of hay may poke their eyes.
shinobikit
post Oct 31 2006, 03:41 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

argh!!!!

my WW dunno wat happen... look like sick already.. his abdomen's part no more fur!!!! arh!!! look like swollen already... how come ah? skin desease?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 31 2006, 07:29 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(willietck @ Oct 31 2006, 07:17 AM)
yeah... my fat ww just gave birth to 4 fat babies... smile.gif

btw, there are something here i'll like to ask...

ppl usually give the mother eat boiled egg without the york...
but my hamster donno why she is scare of egg.... =.="
when i gave her, she will act as if she saw a ghost or wat... keep on avoiding da egg...
so, other than egg, wat else i can give her?

the other question is... last time when my drawf hybird gave birth, the pups seems cant get enouf milk n bcoz of tat, they died....

so is there any ways to prevent this happen? what i want  to see is all my pups grow up healthily n fat like thier mother XD

neway, food n water are always there for her all the time... smile.gif

cool.gif
Congrats rclxms.gif

You can feed dog kibble. Go and ask for sample packets and feed loh. You can feed cooked chicken and fish also. If possible, a few mealworms a day.

QUOTE(Suet @ Oct 31 2006, 12:04 PM)
If she shuns the egg, give her other stuff like boiled unsalted chicken as treat. Fruits are okay in moderation too. smile.gif

hun: I wanna see Muffin~!! XD
Lah, I got no new pics hahahah.... later lah, you see Muffin boy heheheh....

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Oct 31 2006, 12:28 PM)
will the hay harm the dwarf's eye? i mean the end of hay may poke their eyes.
Well, not really. Hamsters enjoy the comfy feeling of hay as nesting material and chewing material... also, hamsters won't poke themselves.

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Oct 31 2006, 03:41 PM)
argh!!!!

my WW dunno wat happen... look like sick already.. his abdomen's part no more fur!!!! arh!!! look like swollen already... how come ah? skin desease?
Hmmm.... I got similar thing.... then I changed the bedding then ok liao. It is either the bedding too dirty or it is allergic to the wood.
willietck
post Oct 31 2006, 08:12 PM

57 posts

crazymouse, i tot dog food usually oily...??? izzit ok for her?

if its ok... my house got 50kg of dog food... haha... rob from my doggy to feed her la... kakakakkkakaa
Oblivon
post Oct 31 2006, 08:16 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(willietck @ Oct 31 2006, 08:12 PM)
crazymouse, i tot dog food usually oily...??? izzit ok for her?

if its ok... my house got 50kg of dog food... haha... rob from my doggy to feed her la... kakakakkkakaa
If it is dog kibble then its perfectly alright coz it's not wet.
jaspery27
post Oct 31 2006, 09:49 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Oct 31 2006, 03:41 PM)
argh!!!!

sifuu, fast fast bring to vet sweat.gif sweat.gif
shinobikit
post Nov 1 2006, 01:02 AM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Oct 31 2006, 09:49 PM)
sifuu, fast fast bring to vet  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
why call me sifuu... = =" im a noob hamster onwner = =" shakehead.gif
just changed the bedding... look for 1-2days lo.. if not good then send to vet lo.. anyway. see vet expensive ah?
Reanne
post Nov 1 2006, 07:15 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

She looks squishy doesn't she?

One of my girls that are fs and changing to winter coat tongue.gif

misa
post Nov 1 2006, 02:49 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Nov 1 2006, 07:15 AM)
She looks squishy doesn't she?
laugh.gif Reanne, who's that? So cute and chubby le! wub.gif
prophet007
post Nov 1 2006, 02:52 PM

1,048 posts

hey reanne, that is really big!! or ur hand small ar? lol.

anyway, is it that male is smellier? coz my two females hardly smell at all. but the mottled male like smell a bit ler...
Reanne
post Nov 1 2006, 05:12 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

lol
She's Loretta, currently up for adoption. I did mention once that my syrians tend to grow to be 6.5 inches nose to tail.
hanzalah
post Nov 1 2006, 08:52 PM

45 posts

my robos... not easy to take pictures...

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:27 PM