Looking for a new home for my robo so anybody here make custom cage using acrylic/ know who make it
tq.
Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!
Oct 13 2006, 04:30 PM
113 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
If I may ask...
Looking for a new home for my robo so anybody here make custom cage using acrylic/ know who make it tq. |
Oct 22 2006, 02:29 AM
Just got 4 WWs from a lelonger. he said he had no intention to breed the ww, it was all accidently and all four are from same litter - born Sept 23, 2006. What surprise me is that all of them are hand tame, have yet to byte my fingers
But pity my 1 year plus robo - lonely, couldn't find partner (same sex) & I'm thinking of finding her a new owner & home |
Oct 22 2006, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(Reanne @ Oct 22 2006, 02:39 AM) I would say it's nonsense that he didnt intentionally breed them. When you put a male and female ham together in one cage, they will breed sooner or later whether you like it or not. Go scold your seller. Got that thought too... tats why I took all four. At 1st, thought of buying 2, but since buy 2 free 1, tats gonna leave another 1 (of same litter of 4) with the seller. Felt pity over the 1 left, I offered the seller a price for all 4 - These healthy and tame four WWs comprise of 1 female & 3 males in which I currently house them separately by dividing my 2 feet aquariumAbout your robo, if you put it up for adoption, I'm sure there are many who are willing to give it a good home. |
Oct 27 2006, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(azimoth @ Oct 26 2006, 09:53 AM) i don't know what type of hamster do i have..i bought i from pet store near my house..it really cheap, rm5.50...someone could tell me what type of hamster it is..??..it has red eye....i saw at pet wonderland hamster is pretty costly..why.?? way too cheap la... did u ask the pet store owner how old is the hammy? iz the RM5.50 just for that particular hamster or all hamsters same price? If just the hamster, maybe he/she old aleady & waiting to die one - just my 2 cents thought |
Oct 27 2006, 11:13 AM
Oct 27 2006, 04:29 PM
it had been a couple of years & I still couldn't find any white face robo locally... If any forumer knows any home breeder has this variant of robo, pls pm me
aleady searched most pet stores in klang valley but surprisingly, they never knew that robo got variant |
Oct 27 2006, 05:11 PM
Oct 30 2006, 12:33 PM
pine wood shaving is harmful for bedding for hammies rite, whatever the brands may be? so, any recommendation of other type of bedding to use & where can I get them? Read somewhere that they used cat litters as hamster's bedding, izit ok? Some even mix pine woodshavings with cat litter for bedding... izit ok too?
I'd used living world pine soft wood shavings for 3 years now, and now realised its harmful and feelin' guilty over my pets |
Oct 30 2006, 03:52 PM
i'm using delikate soft wood shavings... although its did not stated of pine or what, I assumed its pine as same color & look with other brand using pine shaving. Ministry of Pets forumers recommended Breeder's choice cat litter as bedding since it's made of recycle paper & organic, but expensive for 2l = RM21.90. Other cat litter from japan just cost RM15.00 for 5l
Came across woody pet... can use meh? The hammies won't eat them? will choose if it is safe coz cheaper than breeder's choice cat litter - thanxs |
Nov 5 2006, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(willietck @ Nov 3 2006, 09:43 PM) its like this... Petsmore selling it for rm7.50, near petsmore walk up ahead to jln sultan (near the junction to MABA) a pet shop selling it for 5.50/ 5.90...the thing can stick on tank or storage box if u dont wan to stick on it, like crazzymouse said... it comes wif a stand too... ![]() My office nearby, usually go to either shop during lunch hour to get my hammies food supplies |
Feb 22 2007, 10:16 AM
bitten before by my white face robo... it was a deep cut but I was not worried bcoz mine was a home-breed, not those pet shop one that we dunno their health.
if got bitten by pet shop hammies, better go clinic |
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:39 AM |