I wonder does petshop open today...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 19 2007, 05:05 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 19 2007, 01:05 AM)
I find hamsters one of the most entertaining small pet to watch and care for. Not hard to take care la.. you need to learn more about them that's all. Trust me.. dogs are harder.. need to pay for their vaccination, medicine, grooming.. lol..
Yups. I 100% agree with you. Only people who really love hamsters would say this hahahah...

QUOTE(Mingkiat1989 @ Feb 19 2007, 01:59 AM)
can we put two different hamster together? or is it better to put two same hamster together?? Will they end up fighting??
Yes, they will fight. NEVER RISK IT.

QUOTE(Mingkiat1989 @ Feb 19 2007, 02:34 AM)
Hahahaha.. but not nice lo.. so if the same type of hamster, will they fight also?
Same type, if not from same shop or from same litter, they will fight till death. Really should avoid. If you wanna breed, you need to be extra careful, give a spacious cage... but I would say do not breed unless you got a good purpose.

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 19 2007, 03:49 PM)
I wonder does petshop open today...
Nopes... today I went to Ikano.... Pet Safari not open... I know Petsmore is open but majority of petshops would open tomorrow.
BlueHeng
post Feb 19 2007, 06:44 PM

1,604 posts

Hey I just noticed this weird thing for the first time. Sorta freaked me out.. not sure in my hamster hurt or anything or erm..nvm

Well I let my hamster out of the cage for a while.. Like 30 secs or so. I just watch it.. walks around then all the sudden it came next to my legs and didn't move at all. Like frozen!!! blink.gif blink.gif I took it up and placed it on my palm.. no movements also.. lasted for about a couple of minutes. Got me worried.. I put it back to the cage and also didn't move. A while later only it walked back to it's house.. can anybody explain to me what happened??? Sudden 'NO-MOVEMENT'?
bizen
post Feb 19 2007, 08:57 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 19 2007, 06:44 PM)
Hey I just noticed this weird thing for the first time. Sorta freaked me out.. not sure in my hamster hurt or anything or erm..nvm

Well I let my hamster out of the cage for a while.. Like 30 secs or so. I just watch it.. walks around then all the sudden it came next to my legs and didn't move at all. Like frozen!!!  blink.gif  blink.gif I took it up and placed it on my palm.. no movements also.. lasted for about a couple of minutes. Got me worried.. I put it back to the cage and also didn't move. A while later only it walked back to it's house.. can anybody explain to me what happened??? Sudden 'NO-MOVEMENT'?
My little brother's pudding did that sometimes... even when i'm holding him happy.gif After that he pee pee and move again... I was like Waaaa!! laugh.gif He did that alot of times... maybe he wanna pee if I'm not wrong... tongue.gif
Only_Human
post Feb 19 2007, 09:13 PM

439 posts

If hamster bite me ~
I need go for clinic or not ~
Because my father say hamster got virus ~
If it bite then need go clinic for check up ~
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 19 2007, 09:24 PM

12,047 posts

Hamsters sometimes freeze in moments... like go blur and dazed a bit... it's normal lah coz it occurs sometimes... it even occurs in gerbils and rabbits, not a sign of peeing.... The peeing after it freeze or during the dazing period means it's scared till pee lah hahahahahah...

Hamsters do bite... and if they bite, it is not fatal but it would be wise to get a tetanus shot. If you already gotten that injection, make sure it is not more than 3 years got the tetanus vaccine will die out in 3 years in the body.

Anyway, once a hamster bites you, just wash with water and soap, wash with dettol also and apply a plaster... I have been bitten numerous times by not only hamster but many MANY animals... nothing ever happened to me coz I make sure I have tetanus injection.
Only_Human
post Feb 19 2007, 09:52 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 19 2007, 09:24 PM)
Hamsters do bite... and if they bite, it is not fatal but it would be wise to get a tetanus shot. If you already gotten that injection, make sure it is not more than 3 years got the tetanus vaccine will die out in 3 years in the body.

Anyway, once a hamster bites you, just wash with water and soap, wash with dettol also and apply a plaster... I have been bitten numerous times by not only hamster but many MANY animals... nothing ever happened to me coz I make sure I have tetanus injection.
Every clinic have tetanus injection ?
tetanus injection how much ?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 19 2007, 09:59 PM

12,047 posts

Tetanus not that expensive... some clinics RM60... I think government clinic RM20... you go check. Normally people turning 17 or 16 get tetanus shot at school.
Only_Human
post Feb 19 2007, 10:02 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 19 2007, 09:59 PM)
Tetanus not that expensive... some clinics RM60... I think government clinic RM20... you go check. Normally people turning 17 or 16 get tetanus shot at school.
OK thx for the information notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Later i go check in clinic near by my house nod.gif
I am 19 now tongue.gif
BlueHeng
post Feb 19 2007, 10:09 PM

1,604 posts

Oh.. nola.. my hamster not trying to pee or anything. It just froze a while.. Scare me like hell because I rarely see it acting that way.. like statue..lol
kembara
post Feb 20 2007, 12:22 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

blue heng i got no camera digital ma...only had hp camera hehehe...poor people la me..only rich with hamster aaa..

i also bitten by gerbils,hamsters,rabbit..but never go to clinic..it is ok aa??

if someone want to breed aaa...think many time la..
hamsters are productive and active...me for now start to saperated the mating pairs..give chance to mom to gruw up the pups up first..
BlueHeng
post Feb 20 2007, 12:52 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Feb 20 2007, 12:22 AM)
blue heng i got no camera digital ma...only had hp camera hehehe...poor people la me..only rich with hamster aaa..

i also bitten by gerbils,hamsters,rabbit..but never go to clinic..it is ok aa??

if someone want to breed aaa...think many time la..
hamsters are productive and active...me for now start to saperated the mating pairs..give chance to mom to gruw up the  pups up first..
Eh bang... jgn la lame ni.. kalo x kaya, hp takkan ade kamera kan? lol... you'll be using a monochrome phone perhaps.. hahaha..

Well it's best if you have the vaccination.. I mean.. you'll never know what disease your pets might be carrying.. they might be immune to it.. but doesn't mean you're immune. Just be careful.
kembara
post Feb 20 2007, 01:12 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 20 2007, 01:52 AM)
Eh bang... jgn la lame ni.. kalo x kaya, hp takkan ade kamera kan? lol... you'll be using a monochrome phone perhaps.. hahaha..

Well it's best if you have the vaccination.. I mean.. you'll never know what disease your pets might be carrying.. they might be immune to it.. but doesn't mean you're immune. Just be careful.
eh blue heng speak malay aa..adik blueheng hanset abg second hand ajer..murah maaa..gambar pun x cantik...for long time i use 3310 at last last year change..

ooo thats mean i must get the vaccination also aaa...
BlueHeng
post Feb 20 2007, 07:51 PM

1,604 posts

haha... I speak malay, mandrin, hokkien, english. =D

Anyway.. when is pet family reopening.. -.-" Today still closed..sigh.. mad.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 20 2007, 11:13 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 20 2007, 07:51 PM)
haha... I speak malay, mandrin, hokkien, english. =D

Anyway.. when is pet family reopening.. -.-" Today still closed..sigh.. mad.gif
Open tomorrow... but I tell you best bet is Thursday.... Maybe I will be going tomorrow hahahah.... see how lah.
bizen
post Feb 21 2007, 09:52 AM

180 posts

Hamsters sometimes freeze in moments... like go blur and dazed a bit... it's normal lah coz it occurs sometimes... it even occurs in gerbils and rabbits, not a sign of peeing.... The peeing after it freeze or during the dazing period means it's scared till pee lah hahahahahah...

I see.. blink.gif Maybe the sound of the television shock him or something sweat.gif Sometimes he pee pee.. sometimes not.. He really did look like a statue when he freeze laugh.gif I poke him he also didn't move tongue.gif I always put him back into the tank when he freeze just in case doh.gif I so long never see him freeze... Feel like seeing it again tongue.gif
Street Force
post Feb 21 2007, 09:54 PM

491 posts

kena gigit by so many animals ar?
no wonder infront of ur nick there state "crazy" tongue.gif tongue.gif
juz kidding...
kena gigit by tarantula before or not?
if got share experience ler... tongue.gif tongue.gif

jaspery27
post Feb 21 2007, 10:17 PM

664 posts

how about snake bite?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Feb 21 2007, 10:34 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ Feb 21 2007, 09:54 PM)
kena gigit by so many animals ar?
no wonder infront of ur nick there state "crazy"  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
juz kidding...
kena gigit by tarantula before or not?
if got share experience ler... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Feb 21 2007, 10:17 PM)
how about snake bite?? tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Hahah... yah... crazy can stand for anything hahahah...

Tarantula and snake belum kena.... leopard gecko got before but not so painful lah. Of course dog and cat bite bleed more and bruise but hamster bite can be deep and have a stinging pain after sometime...
Mingkiat1989
post Feb 21 2007, 10:53 PM

97 posts

last time 1st time wana go buy hamster, kena bite at my finger untill bleed..

den my dad ask me dun go buy.. hahaha.. but still wana buy.. cuz too cute.. wub.gif

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:14 PM