5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra | Official Thread V9, Experience The Definition of A Phablet.

4lt4ir
post May 20 2015, 02:36 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Guys mind sharing your Antutu benchmark scores? My C6833 if not mistaken scored 39455.
4lt4ir
post May 20 2015, 05:41 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ May 20 2015, 05:10 PM)
So your phone is back from dead?
Mine is 39k with lollipop.
Yeah dude, managed to revive it only yesterday smile.gif Thanks for the offer of help yeah smile.gif

Yup, same here, 39k with Lollipop 5.0.2.

What's your average SOT?
4lt4ir
post May 20 2015, 07:44 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ May 20 2015, 07:16 PM)
Few days ago I clocked at 5h 10m on Wifi, with a slightly worn battery
Eh that's very good! Still waiting to see what SOT I can get with Lolli. Hoping it's more than the 3h or so I got while on Kit Kat.
4lt4ir
post May 20 2015, 10:32 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 20 2015, 08:09 PM)
This XZU I could easily get 4-5 hours SOT on Kitkat and Lollipop roms. Some times I could even hit 5+ hours. My usage mainly on internet based stuffs ( browsing, email, newsfeed, FB, tweeter, whatsapp, some youtubes viewing besides regular calls/SMS)
I would rate this hone battery life as satisfactory only. And I don't play any games on the phone
The amazing aspect of this phone is its proven stamina mode which is indeed very good. With 3G/LTE on 24/7 on standby mode for 7-8 hours the most I had seen is only 1% battery drop. All other Android phones , power savings mode is shameful vs it
Hoping I can get the same SOT with mine sweat.gif

How do you like using the LG G Pro 2 vs the XZU, Benny? They have almost similar specs except for screen size.
4lt4ir
post May 20 2015, 11:01 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 20 2015, 11:00 PM)
LG Pro2 is way much better . Is my favourite 6 incher after Mate7
XZU I rate only a satisfactory phone - it has much poorer vol sounds, poorer camera n display quality
Its default software can never match LG which seriousy is darn good with no bugs.
rclxms.gif
4lt4ir
post May 21 2015, 12:14 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Say what case are u guys using with your XZU?

I'm using ReMax silicone type case with mine, adequate protection but getting bored with it. Would like to try something new,

Previously I've used a RockCase (not a phone of folio/book type cases) and also an Incipio case (very good protection but makes the XZU much heavier and bigger than it already is!). Also a Nilikin one but that was pretty lousy (the bit at the charging port broke off quite fast).

Interested to know what everyone is using on their XZU.
4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 01:07 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 22 2015, 10:29 AM)
Devilcase  thumbup.gif
Looks good. Where to buy locally?
4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 04:34 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 22 2015, 04:33 PM)
naked is the best.....
Yeah...until you drop it... sweat.gif
4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 04:58 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 22 2015, 04:43 PM)
Drop countless time already,
Kena throw by insane people at KL sentral before.
Suddenly the women grab my ZU and throw at floor, i totally stun and no idea what happening.
Lucky the phone still survive without any noticeable damage.
No problem for me, i like it naked because of slim, if put casing, will spoil the purpose of slim.

The ZU build is more better than i expected.....

Planning to get new phone in June or July.  Mostly LG G4. ZU camera too terrible for me to continue use it.
Sound also too soft, other no problem.,
Aik..why did the crazy bitch do that to you XZU? Memang gila la. Did she ever explain why?

Yeah, the XZU camera is so-so, and volume is too weak, plus battery life can be better but other than that it's all good. nod.gif

4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 05:16 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 22 2015, 05:07 PM)
Do you think i have change to ask?
She already run away. I din chace because i scare she suddenly attack me or use parang chop me, since insane.
When she throw my phone, she shout "enough!". I totally no idea what happening while i just sitting on the bench reading malaysiainsider news. LOL.

No good phalet availble on market. G4 camera tempted me.
Remind me to stay away from KL Sentral wub.gif
4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 05:27 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 22 2015, 05:19 PM)
This can be happen anywhere and anytime.
just to stay alert of weird behave person.
+1
4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 05:39 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 22 2015, 05:36 PM)
Do consider Mate7 or LG G Pro2 - both are 6 inches n are way much better than XZU.
Mate 7 seems good as well, but lack of Lollipop update is an issue. LG GP2 at least some have updated to Lolli already, right?
4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 05:51 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 22 2015, 05:46 PM)
i prefer get a 2015 phone.
if go for LG G pro2, i rather dun upgrade. so not much different between ZU.
Bigger battery, better camera & 3GB RAM plus better speakers (supposedly).

Trade off is a screen that's 0.5" smaller than XZU.

I'd say that's a justifiable upgrade.
4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 05:59 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 22 2015, 05:56 PM)
G4 just another 0.4" smaller but have much better cpu, camera, display and so on.
Yeah bro, agreed.

But G4 price is also 3x more than the LG GP2 brows.gif

My poket nipis one..so can only afford the latter yawn.gif
4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 06:00 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 22 2015, 05:58 PM)
Is a world of difference between LG n this XZU
I had used both n trust me you will just throw the XZU away once you had used the LG G Pro2
However Mate7 is even much better
Do you miss the extra screen size of the XZU when you're using the LG GP2, Benny?

And is Lolli coming to the Mate 7 or not...ever?
4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 06:01 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 22 2015, 06:00 PM)
i sign plan,
so can offset abit and plan to use the phone for 2 years
G4 camera too tempted me...
F1.8 .....
Oh, I see...then ok la kot.

Yeah, that cam on the G4 is pretty darn good.
4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 06:13 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 22 2015, 06:06 PM)
Is only 0.4 inch difference
Anyway don't think too much of lollipop - is not great firmware. You can google n read plenty negative reports
Based on Note4, S6 n Nexus6 experience I prefer Kitkat anytime.
Mate7 rumored lollipop will b available by June
+1

Thanks Benny.

Gotta love that fingerprint sensor on the Mate 7 eh?

Only thing is...China phone vs Korean phone... hmm.gif
4lt4ir
post May 22 2015, 06:21 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 22 2015, 06:18 PM)
Mate7 has best fingerprint scanning n beats ip6+ , S6 Edge convincingly
Huawei inbuilt chipset is very energy efficient nnirs operating temperature is cooler than Samsung, HTC, Sony
Huawei has best LTE lockup amongst all phones I had used
Don't look down on HW just because is China phone
+1

Noted. Thanks Benny, you're the sifu!
4lt4ir
post May 27 2015, 10:52 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 22 2015, 04:43 PM)
Drop countless time already,
Kena throw by insane people at KL sentral before.
Suddenly the women grab my ZU and throw at floor, i totally stun and no idea what happening.
Lucky the phone still survive without any noticeable damage.
No problem for me, i like it naked because of slim, if put casing, will spoil the purpose of slim.

The ZU build is more better than i expected.....

Have been using my XZU naked for the past week based on angelmini's experience. Although the phone very nice & slim in the hand, beh tahan. Last night my XZU dropped from the edge of my bed (a drop of maybe 1 foot at most!) by accident and the screen cracked for a second time sad.gif Small crack at the bottom right edge, very small but apparently enough to not make it work.

There goes another RM580 for screen replacement sad.gif sad.gif

Argghhhhhhhh

Any place that can replace the screen for less than that?

I'll use a case on my XZU from here on out
4lt4ir
post May 28 2015, 06:55 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ May 27 2015, 12:24 PM)
Time for Sony to change a new digitizer. They should use in cell sensor, not on lens sensor.
Is the XZU screen easily cracked due to the digitizer type? I mean, if use in cell sensor then more tahan?

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 27 2015, 02:14 PM)
I wonder how come your XZU screen so easy to crack?
go you have any screen protector on it?
touch wood, my XZU drop countless times but no damage to it.
Sometimes even drop from 1 Meter height.

Last sunday, my wife ZXU been accidentally hit by a person running from behind, the phone fly 2 meter away from waist height and landed on a concrete floor. No damage, but got abit starches on the back of the phone.
Yeahhh, so much for the Shatter Proof Glass that Sony says they use on the XZU.

I have a tempered glass screen protector on the front of my XZU, still the screen cracked due to a 1.5 foot drop. No damage to the tempered glass screen protector though...

I wonder how you & your wife's XZU all so tahan one? Jatuh here & there and no damage at all notworthy.gif

Got my screen replaced yesterday. All ok now but I noticed with this one the white balance is off, a little warmer than the one before so I had to input more in the blue channel (white balance settings in display). Also, the icons on my home screen looks a bit 'washed out', hard to explain..but they kinda look like too much white or too bright. Noticed some weird color gradations when using solid color wallpapers too, when moving from one home screen to the next it happens.

Hmmm...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:09 AM