The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design

terion
post Feb 25 2015, 11:03 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 25 2015, 10:53 AM)
M3 comes with i-eloop, batteries should be much more expensive than M2 which without i-eloop hmm.gif
ah no wonder...

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 25 2015, 11:02 AM)
Oh. The I-eloop thingy. Thanks for the answer. Does the M2 also has this?? hmm.gif
If i-Eloop breaks, all the electronic devices won't work? Or it just draw power from the normal battery?. It really doesn't save a lot of power/fuel compare to the cost involve....hmm.gif
no malaysia M2 does not have i-eloop sad.gif
SUSMatrix
post Feb 25 2015, 11:14 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 25 2015, 11:03 AM)
ah no wonder...
no malaysia M2 does not have i-eloop  sad.gif
I see. Actually, i think it's better not to have iLoop thing. After all, it's not like can save a lot of fuel.....i guess it's trying to be something like a simple man's hybrid? The more funny tech a car has...the more it's prone to problem...i guess the iLoop thing will have to prove itself in the next few years.....if it catches on, we will probably see it in the next gen cars.
pizzy
post Feb 25 2015, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 25 2015, 11:14 AM)
I see. Actually, i think it's better not to have iLoop thing. After all, it's not like can save a lot of fuel.....i guess it's trying to be something like a simple man's hybrid? The more funny tech a car has...the more it's prone to problem...i guess the iLoop thing will have to prove itself in the next few years.....if it catches on, we will probably see it in the next gen cars.
i-stop does help a lot on fc, i-eloop's double-layer capacitor seem like an extra power storage

below is quoted from wiki:
In 2011, Mazda has announced i-ELOOP, a system which uses a variable-voltage alternator to convert kinetic energy to electric power during deceleration. The energy, stored in a double-layer capacitor, is used to supply power needed by vehicle electrical systems. When used in conjunction with Mazda’s start-stop system, i-Stop, the company claims fuel savings of up to 10%
SUSMatrix
post Feb 25 2015, 11:38 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 25 2015, 11:31 AM)
i-stop does help a lot on fc, i-eloop's double-layer capacitor seem like an extra power storage

below is quoted from wiki:
In 2011, Mazda has announced i-ELOOP, a system which uses a variable-voltage alternator to convert kinetic energy to electric power during deceleration. The energy, stored in a double-layer capacitor, is used to supply power needed by vehicle electrical systems. When used in conjunction with Mazda’s start-stop system, i-Stop, the company claims fuel savings of up to 10%
Theorotically only...the overall M3 FC is not too bad for a C-Segment, but not too great either. I believed there was test done at Paultan with several C-Seg car, M3 actually lose a bit to the T&H. But anyway, if can buy M3...WTF with FC. Sumpah tak kesah. biggrin.gif

Minyak now murah. Kasi minum kaw-kaw. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Feb 25 2015, 11:39 AM
FlyVme
post Feb 25 2015, 01:28 PM

Hi.. Sorry I have 2 question here

I been driving my car reach mileage 138. But the fuel tank meter still show full tank in the fuel meter. Is it normal ?

I stop. Sometime work sometime did not work. Is it normal also ?
heroes1986
post Feb 25 2015, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(FlyVme @ Feb 25 2015, 01:28 PM)

I been driving my car reach mileage 138. But the fuel tank meter still show full tank in the fuel meter. Is it normal ?

it might means that your FC is good? biggrin.gif
As I been told by SA, I-Stop will not kicks in if your car temperature is high(means hot, I think ~28C?).

This post has been edited by heroes1986: Feb 25 2015, 01:45 PM
terion
post Feb 25 2015, 01:57 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(FlyVme @ Feb 25 2015, 01:28 PM)

yes the fuel meter is like that

after i reset my trip meter after pumping petrol the fist time, i reach around 200km plus b4 it drop 1 bar

from my driving experience, istop works depending on how hard u press ur brake pedel. if u just tap it gently to a slow stop, i stop doesnt kick in, the light on the dash just blinks.
but if u press bit harder, then the car will stop and istop will kick in and kill the engine and restart once u lift off the brake pedal

This post has been edited by terion: Feb 25 2015, 01:57 PM
pizzy
post Feb 25 2015, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 25 2015, 01:57 PM)

after i reset my trip meter after pumping petrol the fist time, i reach around 200km plus b4 it drop 1 bar

from my driving experience, istop works depending on how hard u press ur brake pedel. if u just tap it gently to a slow stop, i stop doesnt kick in, the light on the dash just blinks.
but if u press bit harder, then the car will stop and istop will kick in and kill the engine and restart once u lift off the brake pedal
1 bar u mention is top smaller 1 or bottom bigger 1?

FlyVme
post Feb 25 2015, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 25 2015, 01:57 PM)

Hi terion,

Thank you so much , I got all the answer I want . what's a release for me. Thanks ya
terion
post Feb 25 2015, 02:06 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 25 2015, 02:03 PM)
1 bar u mention is top smaller 1 or bottom bigger 1?

of cause the big one on the top nearest to the F la laugh.gif

QUOTE(FlyVme @ Feb 25 2015, 02:03 PM)
Hi terion,

Thank you so much , I got all the answer I want . what's a release for me. Thanks ya
no prob bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by terion: Feb 25 2015, 02:06 PM
terion
post Feb 25 2015, 02:08 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 25 2015, 01:44 PM)
it might means that your FC is good? biggrin.gif
As I been told by SA, I-Stop will not kicks in if your car temperature is high(means hot, I think ~28C?).
and yes, i noticed if the istop is on and engine is off, it will restart the engine automatically if the temp in the cabin increases
pizzy
post Feb 25 2015, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 25 2015, 02:06 PM)
of cause the big one on the top nearest to the F la  laugh.gif
no prob bro smile.gif
smaller 1 got 15 bars
bigger 1 got 4 bars

if smaller 1 bar for 200km, full tank of fuel can last for >1k km? rclxms.gif
terion
post Feb 25 2015, 02:16 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

isnt the the big bar 3 for each quarter and and the small bar 6?
pizzy
post Feb 25 2015, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 25 2015, 02:16 PM)
isnt the the big bar 3 for each quarter and and the small bar 6?
ya, make it all bars are same size, total 12 bars
1 bar 200km? then 12 bars 2400km?

or 1 quarter 200km? 4 quarter 800km?

This post has been edited by pizzy: Feb 25 2015, 02:41 PM
terion
post Feb 25 2015, 02:42 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 25 2015, 02:40 PM)
ya, make it all bars are same size, total 12 bars
1 bar 200km? then 12 bars 2400km?

or 1 quarter 200km? 4 quarter 800km?
hard to say like that, cause the first bar took 200km+ to drop, but not the 2nd, 3rd, 4th,etc.. bars, they all drop much faster

This post has been edited by terion: Feb 25 2015, 02:43 PM
aaron97
post Feb 25 2015, 02:44 PM

Anyone here already received their red sedans after CNY? Still waiting anxiously for mine biggrin.gif
pizzy
post Feb 25 2015, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 25 2015, 02:42 PM)
hard to say like that, cause the first bar took 200km+ to drop, but not the 2nd, 3rd, 4th,etc.. bars, they all drop much faster
how about full tank mileage?
pizzy
post Feb 25 2015, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(aaron97 @ Feb 25 2015, 02:44 PM)
Anyone here already received their red sedans after CNY? Still waiting anxiously for mine biggrin.gif
have ur SA told u when u can collect ur red sedan?
aaron97
post Feb 25 2015, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 25 2015, 02:46 PM)
have ur SA told u when u can collect ur red sedan?
My SA said hopefully can receive by end of this week. But still, booked since last year, kinda jealous some got theirs already xD

This post has been edited by aaron97: Feb 25 2015, 02:53 PM
terion
post Feb 25 2015, 02:48 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 25 2015, 02:45 PM)
how about full tank mileage?
still waiting for my tank to finish biggrin.gif

using FuelLog app to track, will post here once i refuel the car

146 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top