The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design

aaron97
post Feb 25 2015, 02:44 PM

Anyone here already received their red sedans after CNY? Still waiting anxiously for mine biggrin.gif
aaron97
post Feb 25 2015, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 25 2015, 02:46 PM)
have ur SA told u when u can collect ur red sedan?
My SA said hopefully can receive by end of this week. But still, booked since last year, kinda jealous some got theirs already xD

This post has been edited by aaron97: Feb 25 2015, 02:53 PM
aaron97
post Feb 25 2015, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 25 2015, 02:59 PM)
i booked red sedan since end of Jan 2015, my SA told me latest by end of Feb or March...
once i got my number plate, i will start chasing my SA cool2.gif
If I already got my number plate, the procedure to the delivery of the car should be relatively fast right?
aaron97
post Feb 25 2015, 04:48 PM

So what happens to Mazda2s that are not equipped with the navigation option and we press the Nav button on the center console? Does a message pop up or the Nav button is missing altogether?
aaron97
post Feb 25 2015, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 25 2015, 04:58 PM)
just shows a compass, the GPS position and the altitude

actually i believe the GPS hardware is already in the car, just need to SD Card with the maps to initialize it
Does it look something like this? If so, I too suspected that the RM1200 price tag is just for the SD card, and not for the hardware that is already built-in.

aaron97
post Feb 25 2015, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 25 2015, 05:08 PM)
yes bro thats the Navigation screen we get if no SD Card inserted
Okay so that proves my theory that it is possible to use the SD card from another Mazda and the hardware is actually already in the car . I actually planned to take the SD card from my mum's new CX-5 later this year and put it in my Mazda 2 rclxms.gif For now, I will have to use Waze on my sucky phone.

This post has been edited by aaron97: Feb 25 2015, 05:14 PM
aaron97
post Feb 25 2015, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(derravile @ Feb 25 2015, 05:22 PM)
Yes rm1200 for the SD card
Its not easy copy n paste to a new sd card

I was told u can't use sd card from other cars, every card is coded

Was also warn it might void ur warranty if u put a norma sd card

However, having say, someone did clone the sd card, but not sure how
Damn didn't expect those cards to be coded. Bummer :/
aaron97
post Feb 26 2015, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(breonwei @ Feb 26 2015, 08:20 AM)
Going to collect my M2 white sedan later today biggrin.gif

Any tips on the collection inspection?
Congrats, do share pics when you get it biggrin.gif

aaron97
post Feb 27 2015, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 27 2015, 09:40 AM)
speaking of lightbulbs... I plan to retrofit projector... any advice? hmm.gif

After driving my wife's 2014 Myvi with projector I somehow cnt accept reflector lights on newer cars liao...
I was just wondering, is the brightness of the headlights in the Mazda 2 dimmer than projector headlights?
aaron97
post Feb 27 2015, 09:50 AM

Anyone got luck replacing their DRLs with white bulbs like the one in the CX-5?
aaron97
post Feb 28 2015, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(kangarooo @ Feb 28 2015, 03:19 PM)
Red sedan in the house...  😍😍
Congrats bro, that looks sexy!
aaron97
post Feb 28 2015, 07:55 PM

Anyone knows the estimate time it takes for the car from registration at JPJ to the delivery of the car? As far as I know, registration takes a day only right? The waiting time is killing me xD
aaron97
post Feb 28 2015, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Feb 28 2015, 08:42 PM)
tinting and glass coating time u no include or u down?
Without tinting
aaron97
post Mar 2 2015, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 2 2015, 10:46 AM)
Its just for show or does it emit lights as well?

[attachmentid=4356823]
I think it is just for show as the Mazda 2 is not equipped with LEDs like the one in the Mazda 3, but hell, it looks extremely sexy even though it serves no purpose xD

aaron97
post Mar 2 2015, 04:03 PM

We only can use the sport mode after 1000km right?
aaron97
post Mar 4 2015, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 4 2015, 04:11 PM)
At least 6.xl/100km lo...the claimed figure is 4.9l/100km. Dont even know how they achieved the 4.9 la like tht.
Maybe the i-ELOOP system in other markets allowed them to achieve a lower fc since the Malaysian version does not have it hmm.gif
aaron97
post Mar 4 2015, 09:07 PM

Just got news from my SA, my soul red sdn will be sent to JPJ for registration this Friday and the earliest I can get is Saturday. Hope I can get it by this weekend.
aaron97
post Mar 5 2015, 05:51 AM

QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 4 2015, 10:22 PM)
Payment cleared last week?  I'm still waiting..
....hopefully can get by Friday or Saturday laaaa.  Wana buy number
Yeap payment was cleared last week and already got my number, so cross fingers I will get it this week xD
aaron97
post Mar 5 2015, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(spoons-are-real @ Mar 5 2015, 08:42 AM)
When you say you already got your number, does that mean you chose to pick a number (meaning you paid extra)?

What if I don't care about what number I want? Do I still have to go get it on my own? Or SA will handle?
Yeah we picked special number because my family is kinda superstitious, so the number plate have to have certain numbers in it. So yeah we paid extra. I am not sure how it works if take a randomize number, you might have to consult your SA about it.
aaron97
post Mar 5 2015, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 5 2015, 01:11 PM)
Then what about the duno what puspakom inspection?
I think the car is usually inspected first before the final registration at JPJ

0.0243sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:53 AM