The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design
terion
Mar 17 2015, 06:05 PM
Got Android?
QUOTE(hkenh @ Mar 17 2015, 05:59 PM) I thought coating will provide a layer of protection on the paint to aid cleaning dirts like bird's droppings??? Or else, besides looking bright and shining what's the point of doing the coating??? didnt u just answer ur own question? lol bird droppings got some chemicals that will normally eat the paint if kena the coat, it will provide some protection but if u leave it there, will have long term effects cause will slowly eat into the coating until the paint more info - http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/hot-to...etch-paint.htmlThis post has been edited by terion: Mar 17 2015, 06:08 PM
little-sama
Mar 17 2015, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Mar 17 2015, 06:05 PM) didnt u just answer ur own question? lol bird droppings got some chemicals that will normally eat the paint if kena the coat, it will provide some protection but if u leave it there, will have long term effects cause will slowly eat into the coating until the paint Can we sum it like this? Our naked body kena birdshit...... leave a scar on our skin....arghhhh... But if we wear baju.....birdshit kena our baju....baju kena STAIN! So both ways, ppl still get to see birdshit effect on your car.
ntg2lost
Mar 17 2015, 06:13 PM
So in the end conclusion is wash the birdshit spot immediate once kena.... No matter coating anot....
ssyycc
Mar 17 2015, 06:15 PM
I think comparison is not fair. If compare naked paint vs coated paint. May be we should compare waxed paint vs coated paint. We could re wax easily, if the bird dropping ate the wax. But if the coat eaten by the bird dropping, it will be difficult to repair. Can I say that if you wax regularly , it will be same or even better than do coating?
hkenh
Mar 17 2015, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Mar 17 2015, 06:05 PM) didnt u just answer ur own question? lol bird droppings got some chemicals that will normally eat the paint if kena the coat, it will provide some protection but if u leave it there, will have long term effects cause will slowly eat into the coating until the paint more info - http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/hot-to...etch-paint.htmlI asked because u said have to repair. If the need of maintaining the coat still there, I really don't see the value of coating as it's really not cheap. I previously thought it's as easy as spray water on it to wash away the drops?
pizzy
Mar 17 2015, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(ssyycc @ Mar 17 2015, 06:15 PM) I think comparison is not fair. If compare naked paint vs coated paint. May be we should compare waxed paint vs coated paint. We could re wax easily, if the bird dropping ate the wax. But if the coat eaten by the bird dropping, it will be difficult to repair. Can I say that if you wax regularly , it will be same or even better than do coating? i did wax for my old myvi, but wax not last long
little-sama
Mar 17 2015, 06:20 PM
Everyone still san si hang talking about maintaining about the car looks wax,coating and what not. 1 year later, malas to even wash the car d
ssyycc
Mar 17 2015, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(pizzy @ Mar 17 2015, 06:18 PM) i did wax for my old myvi, but wax not last long That's why i would said wax every 3 months , and wash car every week, and remove bird dropping immediately when detected
pizzy
Mar 17 2015, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 17 2015, 06:20 PM) Everyone still san si hang talking about maintaining about the car looks wax,coating and what not. 1 year later, malas to even wash the car d agreed, but i still will wash & wax her myself if i'm free QUOTE(ssyycc @ Mar 17 2015, 06:20 PM) That's why i would said wax every 3 months , and wash car every week, and remove bird dropping immediately when detected  wash car every week, the wax still can last for longer period?
terion
Mar 17 2015, 06:27 PM
Got Android?
QUOTE(hkenh @ Mar 17 2015, 06:18 PM) I asked because u said have to repair. If the need of maintaining the coat still there, I really don't see the value of coating as it's really not cheap. I previously thought it's as easy as spray water on it to wash away the drops?  yes it is, IF u have the coating and IF you clean it right away. coating ur paint is not exactly meant to defeat bird dropping, its for protection againts UV, scratches, etc. bird droppings has some kind of acid that eats into almost everything esp paint and so far i havent seen any coating that can prevent that. not sure about the effects on it after 1-2 days, but u can refer the link here for more info - http://www.autogeekonline.net/forum/hot-to...etch-paint.htmlThis post has been edited by terion: Mar 17 2015, 06:30 PM
ssyycc
Mar 17 2015, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(pizzy @ Mar 17 2015, 06:24 PM) agreed, but i still will wash & wax her myself if i'm free wash car every week, the wax still can last for longer period? You could use those wash & wax product. it will not wash away the wax. Let said if you use dish soap or washing powder , all wax for sure gone
r47z
Mar 17 2015, 06:30 PM
Go to the auto market and get a bottle of turtle wax quick detailer with a microfiber clothe.
pizzy
Mar 17 2015, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(ssyycc @ Mar 17 2015, 06:29 PM) You could use those wash & wax product. it will not wash away the wax. Let said if you use dish soap or washing powder , all wax for sure gone i remember my car wash shampoo got the "wax" wording, is that what u mean wash & wax product?
terion
Mar 17 2015, 06:33 PM
Got Android?
QUOTE(pizzy @ Mar 17 2015, 06:32 PM) i remember my car wash shampoo got the "wax" wording, is that what u mean wash & wax product?  lol only cheap products will have this 2 in 1... doesn't work as advertise, tried few brands b4
pizzy
Mar 17 2015, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Mar 17 2015, 06:33 PM) lol only cheap products will have this 2 in 1... doesn't work as advertise, tried few brands b4  after wash & wax, i will apply wax too use it wash windscreen, i can see the wax effect while rain drop
ssyycc
Mar 17 2015, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Mar 17 2015, 06:33 PM) lol only cheap products will have this 2 in 1... doesn't work as advertise, tried few brands b4  I am using this now. Meguiars Wash and Wax
terion
Mar 17 2015, 06:41 PM
Got Android?
QUOTE(pizzy @ Mar 17 2015, 06:37 PM) after wash & wax, i will apply wax too use it wash windscreen, i can see the wax effect while rain drop then ok mine with coating, still disperse water, guess the coating still working QUOTE(ssyycc @ Mar 17 2015, 06:38 PM) does it work? havent tried this brand wash and wax b4
GNR
Mar 17 2015, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 17 2015, 06:20 PM) Everyone still san si hang talking about maintaining about the car looks wax,coating and what not. 1 year later, malas to even wash the car d Hahaha, yes that is what I think too. That's why I am still thinking about whether to do coating or not. Or save the money and spend on respray after a few years. Because scratches from stone chips or whatever sure will kena one, just only a matter of time.
derrick557
Mar 17 2015, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(terion @ Mar 17 2015, 05:26 PM) only sedan will have the third button to open trunk, HB no cause the boot is considered the 5th door i just bought the silicon cover for the key from demomo2u http://www.demomo2u.com/Mazda-Silicone-Key-Cover-Type-A-2pcs I bought my 003 at bangkok,rm9.00 Nice and fit Attached thumbnail(s)
derrick557
Mar 17 2015, 08:13 PM
Who know wad tis orange light function? Attached thumbnail(s)