post Apr 24 2008, 02:54 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Apr 24 2008, 01:29 PM)
i've been reading this thread.
some say asb limit is 200k
some say its 500k

I'm 100% sure the maximum amount is RM200,000.00. About a decade ago the maximum amount is ONLY RM100,000.00.

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Apr 24 2008, 01:29 PM)
anybody can prove its 200k or 500k?
Yes. I can. Because i have a ASB account. So does my mom.

KooHei
post Apr 25 2008, 11:30 AM

431 posts

so yes as in 500k we assume..eh? sole account or combination you and your mom.. with 500k altogether? confused lol
kriel
post Apr 25 2008, 03:15 PM

127 posts

it's 200k. if you want proof, go to any asb counter and asked them. how much can i invest. CONFIRM 200k only.

BUT, if u have dividend accumulated, you money in ASB can be more than 200k.

To EXACTLY know how much u can STILL invest, asked them to check on the UNIT BOLEH DIBELI.
MilesAndMore
post Apr 25 2008, 06:31 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(KooHei @ Apr 25 2008, 11:30 AM)
so yes as in 500k we assume..eh? sole account or combination you and your mom.. with 500k altogether? confused lol
If sole account is only RM200K, plus my mom's would be RM400K altogether. In Sabah, Sino-Kadazan are recognized as bumiputera.

QUOTE(kriel @ Apr 25 2008, 03:15 PM)
BUT, if u have dividend accumulated, you money in ASB can be more than 200k.
True. But interest + bonus will only be calculated based on RM200K at the end of the year.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Apr 25 2008, 06:32 PM
kriel
post Apr 25 2008, 09:30 PM

127 posts

not true.. it will calculate for ALL the unit you have. not only 200k
MilesAndMore
post Apr 25 2008, 10:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kriel @ Apr 25 2008, 09:30 PM)
not true.. it will calculate for ALL the unit you have. not only 200k
No. You will know they won't calculate all the units after you've finished the equation. There were several times my mom didn't transfer the interest to her Public Bank account from the two previous years and it accumulated to around RM236,000 (RM36,000 is the two years profit from the RM200,000) until she withdrew it. The profit given ? As usual 8% - 9% of RM200,000 even though she actually had RM236,000+ in her account at the time. Otherwise it would be no brainer for ASB to set the RM200,000 maximum deposit.

ah_suknat
post Apr 26 2008, 05:47 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 25 2008, 10:52 PM)
No. You will know they won't calculate all the units after you've finished the equation. There were several times my mom didn't transfer the interest to her Public Bank account from the two previous years and it accumulated to around RM236,000 (RM36,000 is the two years profit from the RM200,000) until she withdrew it. The profit given ? As usual 8% - 9% of RM200,000 even though she actually had RM236,000+ in her account at the time. Otherwise it would be no brainer for ASB to set the RM200,000 maximum deposit.

so you mean eventhough we have 1 mill accumulated money in ASB, they will still only add the interest rate base on 200k? sweat.gif sweat.gif , oh gawd that's another sadthing to hear after the downfall of palm oil price sad.gif sad.gif

why earning money is so hard!? sad.gif sad.gif
mr_ashraf
post Apr 28 2008, 04:49 PM

259 posts

can i direct debit a money from maybnk account to ASB every month

ttwangsa
post Apr 29 2008, 12:22 AM

618 posts

can anybody fill in the blanks...
as a bumi, i can just go out and buy ASB as long as I have not exceeded my limit of 200,000.
I mean I know I cannot go out and just buy Amanah Saham Malaysia (ASM).
You have to wait till somebody sells, then you can buy.

i can see there are two categories
(a) you can buy as much as you want, but limited to a certain amount (asb, limit 200k), can never be sold out, can only be maxed out.
(b) you cannot buy if its sold out (ASM).

i have three questions.
1. are there other AS(something) that uses rule (a)
2. if there are, what's their average payout for the last 3 years?
3. besides (a) and (b), is there a AS(something) that does not fall in (a) or (b)?

thank you

Added on April 29, 2008, 12:23 am
QUOTE(Darkchild11 @ Apr 26 2008, 06:17 AM)
Actually it is possible for u to have ur 200k limit increase.It happen to me..My maximum investment limit is 230k.I

personally went n check few months back..
how did you do that?

This post has been edited by ttwangsa: Apr 29 2008, 12:23 AM
MilesAndMore
post Apr 29 2008, 08:39 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Darkchild11 @ Apr 26 2008, 06:17 AM)
Actually it is possible for u to have ur 200k limit increase.It happen to me..My maximum investment limit is 230k.I

personally went n check few months back..
This is new to me.

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Apr 29 2008, 12:22 AM)
can anybody fill in the blanks...
as a bumi, i can just go out and buy ASB as long as I have not exceeded my limit of 200,000.
I mean I know I cannot go out and just buy Amanah Saham Malaysia (ASM).
You have to wait till somebody sells, then you can buy.

i can see there are two categories
(a) you can buy as much as you want, but limited to a certain amount (asb, limit 200k), can never be sold out, can only be maxed out.
(b) you cannot buy if its sold out (ASM).

Yes. At ASB, you can buy anytime as long as you have not exceeded the RM200k limit.

ttwangsa
post Apr 29 2008, 08:46 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 29 2008, 08:39 AM)
This is new to me.
Yes. At ASB, you can buy anytime as long as you have not exceeded the RM200k limit.
that still does not answer 3 questions

Added on April 29, 2008, 9:24 am
QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Apr 29 2008, 08:46 AM)
that still does not answer 3 questions
another question

asb dividend calculated in December

say i put in 10k in erm.. October
and dividend announced in December is 8%

do i get 8% of 10k (800)
or
i get 3/12 of 8% of 10k (200)
because its not there for a full year?

This post has been edited by ttwangsa: Apr 29 2008, 09:24 AM
Jebonmacho
post Apr 29 2008, 11:22 AM

31 posts

U will get de divident for oktober, nov n disember only. RM800 devide by 12 months n times 3 months
satriaguy
post Apr 29 2008, 11:01 PM

306 posts

anyone bought Amanah Saham Nasional 3 (ASN 3) Imbang recently ? this fund is open to all Malaysia and currently it give 2 unit free for every 100 unit purchased. Refer to below link for more detail

http://www.asnb.com.my/asn3.htm
ttwangsa
post Apr 30 2008, 08:45 AM

618 posts

i've looked at asw and asb. asw you can use epf. asb cannot. so i think i'll withdraw epf into asw. bumi allocation still available? have to call them to find out?
kriel
post May 1 2008, 10:39 AM

127 posts

still available. just call 032057300 or go to their HO or branches. if u r in klang valley, go to jln tun razak or in shah alam.
Sharvock
post May 1 2008, 12:35 PM

134 posts

ermmm. For ASN3,when will they announce the dividend ar?
Lawyer1
post May 1 2008, 10:55 PM

Validating
338 posts

Hi everybody,

Have some questions here :-

1) If I am holding 400K worth of ASM in-hand, and an announcement comes saying there are additional units available for subscription and each individual can only purchase, say, maximum 50K units; am I still eligible to purchase the maximum 50K units ?

2) If I should purchase for my children, what sort of scheme would it be ? If I should need funds for them later, how do I sell-off since the funds are under their names ?

Would appreciate some kind advice. Thank you.
amerz
post May 3 2008, 06:58 PM

508 posts

Which bank has the best ASB loan offer ?

i want to apply for asb loan this month
at least it'll force me saving smile.gif

RHB - ASB Loan
http://www.rhbbank.com.my/personal/loans/a..._financing.shtm

ASB Bijak 1
1 st year : 5.0%
Sub years : BLR - 1.25%

I don't really understand with the interest rate. what it means by BLR - 1.25% ? blink.gif

This post has been edited by amerz: May 3 2008, 07:11 PM
VyvernS
post May 4 2008, 02:43 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

Perhaps going to the bank will help....

Or this site...http://www.asnb.com.my/

ASM dividends of 7.8% for last year. biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top