125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD

post Jul 16 2009, 09:42 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jul 16 2009, 09:13 AM)
http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v5/news_lite.php?id=425484

20,000 units per account from 21st July until 27th July, and unlimited after that.

Time to start camping in front of the post office already.
Beside cash and IC, what other document do we need to prepare?
Should i go take the form (ANSB propectus form) before go camping, ha biggrin.gif

ASM giv how much % annually? average 7%?
Lawyer1
post Jul 16 2009, 09:48 AM

Validating
338 posts

People,...... think first before you buy,.... Always remember diversification ! Don't put everything into one basket.

I sniff a danger here - gov't wanting so much money from us. ......
pasqualle
post Jul 16 2009, 09:48 AM

120 posts

hi,

if i already have an account for ASW2020, can use that to buy the ASM?
or do i need to open a new account?
skiddtrader
post Jul 16 2009, 10:02 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(pasqualle @ Jul 16 2009, 09:48 AM)
hi,

if i already have an account for ASW2020, can use that to buy the ASM?
or do i need to open a new account?
ASM and ASW different account.

To apply, bring your thumb there and your IC. + CASH also.

Added on July 16, 2009, 10:05 am
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jul 16 2009, 12:18 AM)
I'm new to ASM/ASW.
I want to understand why the rush to snap up the units.

If the return of ASW/ASM is less than 9%, then why not people but REITs? Can easily earn 9% return.

Is the income from ASW/ASM tax exempted?

Is the income distributed in cash, or units?
Capital guaranteed.

Distribution of dividends are in units back into your account. Since the value of the units are always at RM1 and will not go higher or lower. Your returns are measured in dividend distribution which constantly being added to your account to have a compounding effect on your total holdings. Beats the other capital guaranteed investment such as government bonds which only offers a fixed 5% which last only 3 years.

This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Jul 16 2009, 10:10 AM
soul2soul
post Jul 16 2009, 10:21 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(Lawyer1 @ Jul 16 2009, 09:48 AM)
People,...... think first before you buy,.... Always remember diversification ! Don't put everything into one basket.

I sniff a danger here - gov't wanting so much money from us. ......
I am a noob in investment, and I am not a risk taker. I got burnt in stock markets, and I want to live a bit longer. The moving figures of KLCI and Dow Jones can make me get heart attack very fast. sad.gif

Added on July 16, 2009, 10:36 am
QUOTE(1000 @ Jul 16 2009, 09:42 AM)
Beside cash and IC, what other document do we need to prepare?
Should i go take the form (ANSB propectus form) before go camping, ha  biggrin.gif

ASM giv how much % annually? average 7%?
to make things faster, photocopy your IC first (2 copies just in case), and go to the bank today to get a ASM form. Fill it up first.

ASM average is more than 6%. It's definitely higher than the bank FD rate of 2%...

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Jul 16 2009, 10:36 AM
idunnolol
post Jul 16 2009, 02:17 PM

1,044 posts

What is the minimum needed to open an account for ASM ?
ayumiya
post Jul 16 2009, 02:32 PM

25 posts

minimum require is RM100. (anyway it's depends on whether there still available or not--)
wengfreedom
post Jul 16 2009, 11:26 PM

33 posts

so buy ASM or AS1M better?
MilesAndMore
post Jul 17 2009, 12:44 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(wengfreedom @ Jul 16 2009, 11:26 PM)
Too early to say. No info is available on AS1M yet.

htt
post Jul 17 2009, 06:45 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(wengfreedom @ Jul 16 2009, 11:26 PM)
ASM, personal opinion only.
SUSwankongyew
post Jul 17 2009, 10:09 AM

1,177 posts

I'm a Chinese and have never dealt with ASM before. Is there a lock-in period for this investment? Or is it redeemable at any time?

This post has been edited by wankongyew: Jul 17 2009, 10:10 AM
altism
post Jul 17 2009, 10:32 AM

84 posts

when u walk in to any of its agent, let's say Maybank. Would they know whether the ASM shares are still available or not?
skiddtrader
post Jul 17 2009, 10:38 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(altism @ Jul 17 2009, 10:32 AM)
when u walk in to any of its agent, let's say Maybank. Would they know whether the ASM shares are still available or not?
Yes they can check the availability.

Last time when I went to a POS office, they can tell me how much balance available as well.
ayumiya
post Jul 17 2009, 11:28 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Jul 17 2009, 10:38 AM)
Yes they can check the availability.

Last time when I went to a POS office, they can tell me how much balance available as well.
well, sometime the maybank stuff show me a very bad attitude, is it like they are trying to play at us.
"tak tahu la!" "tak pasti ada lagi"

there is one time, one of the stuff said it's available (around rm2000) but he want to see the cash first before he 'click'. By the time my aunt busy taking the cash out from beg, just few second I think, the stuff waiting there, when everything ready, he said: "oh, tiada sudah! habis!"

At that time, we're new about those things, I wonder the procedure is ready like this?

This post has been edited by ayumiya: Jul 17 2009, 11:29 AM
yccheok
post Jul 17 2009, 01:58 PM

152 posts

So far, everyone is speaking that, ASW and ASM is capital gurantee. However, when I go through the PNB, they do not have a black and white mentioning this. Can anyone provide some black and white information regarding this? Or this is just a rumuor?
MilesAndMore
post Jul 17 2009, 02:12 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jul 17 2009, 10:09 AM)
I'm a Chinese and have never dealt with ASM before. Is there a lock-in period for this investment? Or is it redeemable at any time?
No lock-in period. You may cash out anytime you want.

QUOTE(yccheok @ Jul 17 2009, 01:58 PM)
So far, everyone is speaking that, ASW and ASM is capital gurantee. However, when I go through the PNB, they do not have a black and white mentioning this. Can anyone provide some black and white information regarding this? Or this is just a rumuor?
Please check the unit price. It is FIXED at RM1. Just like those capital guaranteed trusts offered by Public Mutual.

By the way guys, the RM1.6 billion ASM to go on sale to all Malaysian is not additional fund as reported by Bernama news agency but the remaining unsold Bumiputra units. Chinese and Indian units are all sold out and there are still RM1.6 billion left for Bumiputra units. This was reported on yesterday's STAR newspaper.

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jul 15 2009, 05:33 PM)
ASM to release further units for purchase on 21 July

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jul 17 2009, 02:13 PM
storekeeper
post Jul 17 2009, 02:37 PM

64 posts

Can't wait for more info regarding on Amanah Saham 1 Malaysia...

About ASM balance for sell this coming 20 or 21 July..sure I don't have much hope one to get a pinch of it since left so little bit.
skiddtrader
post Jul 17 2009, 03:01 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(storekeeper @ Jul 17 2009, 02:37 PM)
Can't wait for more info regarding on Amanah Saham 1 Malaysia...

About ASM balance for sell this coming 20 or 21 July..sure I don't have much hope one to get a pinch of it since left so little bit.
I think should be able to get within the 1st day or maybe might last until the 2nd day. Last time Chinese quota finished on 2nd day although the number offered was only 1 billion units.

Just line up at POS office in the morning since they open earlier and try your luck.
SUSwankongyew
post Jul 17 2009, 03:23 PM

1,177 posts

What the maximum limit a person can buy then from the ASM to be opened to other races on the 21st July?
tgrrr
post Jul 17 2009, 03:40 PM

939 posts

20k per individual in the offer period.

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:02 AM