7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

fruitie
post Mar 4 2015, 12:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

Actually I noticed this PayPal issue doesn't seem to hit old cardholders. I have made so many PayPal transactions via my AmEx and not even once being denied.

However, if nothing happens I will receive my Plat card soon, so I might be hit with this issue. Let's see, since I will have to re-link my AmEx to PayPal again due to changes in credit card number.
fruitie
post Mar 4 2015, 09:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 4 2015, 09:52 AM)
i think should not be issue to your new plat card.
Once I had fraud case on my AMEX and change to new card with new card number..
the previous setting not affected and transferred to new card. e.g. RM1 SMS alert, unblocked PayPal payment
Cool. Thanks for sharing. I still haven't received calls from Maybank yet, not sure if my request will be approved...

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Mar 4 2015, 10:41 AM)
wah so lucky leh, i kena hit almost every other time by AMEX. so annoying.
never had an issue with my visa/ master, only AMEX.
Yeah, maybe I'm really lucky. laugh.gif

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 4 2015, 10:57 AM)
i'm same with fruitie, no issues with amex on any usage; be it offline or online mode.

not sure if Maybank accepts permanent allowance (no blocking), provided explicit consent from you, of course.
High five.

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Mar 4 2015, 04:16 PM)
Why upgrade now? Have to pay 2x GST right? I am thinking to upgrade too, but that would be after 1st April.
Er... Either way I will need to pay for my GST in this month (expected) as my Gold card is due already. Since I'll be charged in any way, just change lo. My cards are old and don't look good anymore. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Tainted @ Mar 4 2015, 08:49 PM)
Just applies for m2c. Was told that I will be charged the GST in my first statement. Any ways to waive it?
Waive no. Like David said, if the RM 100 campaign still on you will get back the money if you swipe 3x on each card within 60 days.
fruitie
post Mar 5 2015, 11:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 5 2015, 11:51 PM)
i never heard of mbb2cards can get gst waiver before, not to mention that gst waiver stated in t&c was totally illegal. maybe should summon fruitie who is also one of the earliest who signed up mbb2cards, to test her memory regarding this gst waiver thingy in t&c.
I didn't get waiver but because I was invited to sign up for this combo, Maybank did give me free 10k TP. It was credited to me within the first 3 months. smile.gif That time was 200TP= RM 1. I used it to waive my first year's GST. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 11 2015, 11:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(vult2res @ Mar 11 2015, 08:40 AM)
how long would it take to receive platinum card after upgrade? checked m2u 2 days ago, and my platinum card has been reflected in my account. seems like my application has been approved but CS has yet to contact me for verification procedure.
Good for you while mine is still in progress, they told me 10 working days... sad.gif
Submitted on 1st March. I haven't seen them reflected in my M2U yet.
I have a feeling it is being rejected because in these few month I have been spending to the max of my CL but I cleared all on time. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 11 2015, 11:44 AM
fruitie
post Mar 11 2015, 12:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Mar 11 2015, 12:18 PM)
Oh this one, is it where people lining up at Pavilion to buy during the launching?

fruitie , u ada dapat tak? I remember u wan to buy 2 biji.
This is different from the one I got from Pavilion. That one is RM 300 rebate and instant rebate but need to take up 0% 6/12 months installment.

I got, 1 unit though due to some misunderstanding during RSVP.

This one is when sign up Maxis package, mine was bought outright. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 11 2015, 12:21 PM
fruitie
post Mar 11 2015, 04:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(vult2res @ Mar 11 2015, 02:39 PM)
I wasn't hoping that my upgrade application would be approved and quite surprise to see the platinum card being reflected in my m2u. To be honest, I 'cincai' fill in the form but of course I provide all the necessary supporting documents. Submitted last week Friday, checked my M2U on Tuesday and the platinum appeared on my account. I'm now waiting for my card to be delivered/collected and I'm still able to use my gold card to date. Is that normal?
I submitted 3 months latest payslip... sad.gif
Too bad for me then, still waiting... I will give them a call soon as well.
fruitie
post Mar 11 2015, 10:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 11 2015, 09:00 PM)
weird.. i submitted a new application for mastercard ikhwan plat last friday to compensate if my amex can't be use in any merchant, the new card already appearing on my m2u yesterday. i only submitted the epf statement
It's OK, I can wait, not like I don't have cards to use now. It's just matter of time I'll get my Plat card. In the meantime, I will continue using the gold card. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 12 2015, 10:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Mar 12 2015, 02:36 AM)
Did Maybank give u double the CL with the Platinum card?
The CL still ties back to your income, I won't expect mine to have a lot though because my CL already increased once. tongue.gif

QUOTE(enkil @ Mar 12 2015, 02:40 AM)
Thats the spirit  rclxms.gif
I have no choice. laugh.gif
Anyway, called Maybank last night and voiced out my dissatisfaction. Then, they said they will check with the person in charge at KLCC and also processing team, then someone will get back to me latest by tomorrow.

Let's see.
fruitie
post Mar 12 2015, 05:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

Just got a call from Maybank, my card upgrade has just been approved... laugh.gif

Case closed for me and I would be able to collect the card in next week at KLCC branch.
fruitie
post Mar 13 2015, 01:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

Right after Maybank called to inform about my approval, Maybank KLCC called me as well. laugh.gif
Asked to collect the cards from their branch on yesterday (Thursday) before 7.00 p.m. as they are already ready for collection. Awesome service. thumbup.gif

I will try to do it later after work. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Mar 13 2015, 04:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Mar 13 2015, 04:04 PM)

Great savings via Maybank TreatsPoints redemption

It's time to shop till you drop with Maybank TreatsPoints redemption for Senheng Countdown to April campaign! You can redeem RM50 Senheng Gift Card with only 6,250 points redemption (Normal: 12,500 points) via TREATS On-The-Spot Redemption. There will also be a mystery gifts with purchase of RM999 and above too*! Hurry, promotion ends on 31 March 2015.

Note: Valid for full points redemption.
Limited to one time redemption per Principal Cardmember.
RM50 Senheng Gift Card can be deducted from the purchase amount, while the balance amount (if any) will be charged to Cardmember's Maybank Card.
The Gift Card is valid for 1 year upon activation.
*Valid on first-come, first-served basis while stocks last.
Though can only redeem once RM 50 with 6250 TP, I believe I can combine with several 12500 TP for RM 50? hmm.gif
Then, it still saves me 6250 TP if I were to redeem for RM 200 for iPad Air 2 purchase. I only need 43750 TP at senQ vs 50000TP at Harvey Norman or epiCentre. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Mar 13 2015, 04:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Mar 13 2015, 04:32 PM)
How much is Ipad Air 2 nowadays?
Buying the 64GB WiFi version, actually it is for my best friend. She is a China's Chinese and been spending a lot in Malaysia since she is here for temporary, most of the time I just use my AmEx to swipe for her. So, in a way, she helped me to earn those points. laugh.gif Give her back the points while I already earned RM 600 Aeon vouchers. laugh.gif

The 64GB WiFi version is RM 1929.
http://store.apple.com/my/buy-ipad/ipad-air-2
fruitie
post Mar 14 2015, 03:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 13 2015, 11:28 PM)
Can we do multiple 6250TP redemption per cardmember ?
It's mentioned there only one redemption per principal cardholder.
fruitie
post Mar 14 2015, 10:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(nitehawk @ Mar 14 2015, 08:49 AM)
How to access this page in Maybank2u. When I click on one-off, the system locked to my current account sad.gif
Access under bill payment, so add Maxis account as one of the favourite payees. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 16 2015, 12:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(boonsheng @ Mar 15 2015, 10:14 PM)
Cos, im not using 2 cards, it is the same function. So deciding lending 1 for my friend to use and no nid to apply 1 more.
I'm sorry to say this is the most stupid decision ever made. Ask your friend to apply for his own credit card.
Even if you apply supplementary card for him, I think Maybank allows separate account, please separate it. Moreover as others mentioned before, he will share your cash back and credit limit. Think again. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 16 2015, 04:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

Can I redeem one 6250 TP + multiple 12500 TP in one transaction at senQ?
fruitie
post Mar 16 2015, 05:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 16 2015, 05:05 PM)
Yes u can. Redeemption using RM1 = 250tp, not limit to 12500 or 6250 block. ie, Redeem RM155 = 38750tp.
Most awesome answer ever!! thumbup.gif
Thanks, I will visit senQ 1U soon.

Maybank hasn't shifted my points from Gold to Plat card... Expected in this week... sad.gif I only have next week to buy iPad Air 2 before GST kicks in. sad.gif If worse comes to worst, I still have epiCentre or Harvey Norman but just need more points to redeem. sad.gif
fruitie
post Mar 16 2015, 05:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 16 2015, 05:07 PM)
You can redeem 6250..... and any amount of TP you have left at 250TP = RM1.... no need in multiples of 12500...
Yeah, herc just explained to me. Thanks to you as well! biggrin.gif

Hopefully senQ 1U is not as evil as the one in Seremban 2, buy iPhone 6 Plus but must PwP... Buy useless casings or extended warranty. doh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 16 2015, 05:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(QPheng @ Mar 16 2015, 05:09 PM)
Yes you can, as according to Maybank website for SenHeng Promotion, full or partial TREATS/ Membership Points (MR) redemption is available but do take note that there will no TREATS/ MR points earning if payment is made with full points redemption.  wink.gif
I already redeemed all the points for my Jusco vouchers, so not much left for the full TP redemption. laugh.gif
Still need to top up. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 16 2015, 05:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(QPheng @ Mar 16 2015, 05:19 PM)
Aeon voucher is good considering there is no expiration date compare to other voucher.  thumbup.gif

However, I still find those TP is best use to redeem for Enrich Miles and further use the EM during MAS offer of 30% off or 50% to Europe or Australasia by Business Class.  tongue.gif

Or economy class conversion rate during promotion period may even beats 250TP = RM1 conversion.

So considering lump sum of TP, the little difference in conversion % do make up a lot of difference in $$ sense.  biggrin.gif
laugh.gif I do travel but never had the chance to splurge so many points for EM conversion. blush.gif
Even for my tickets, I seldom buy them myself too because I usually try to do my trip with my business trips, so Company pays for my return trip and I only top up the difference myself (if any) whenever I extend for my own leisure. tongue.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:27 PM