7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

fruitie
post Mar 16 2015, 11:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 16 2015, 09:11 PM)
Purchased iPad from 1u SenQ before,  so far they will not force people to buy for accessories and you may need to be fast if planning to buy from there as they may have limited stock, last time visit few times, no stock available in the end, hope you are the luckily one
Thanks for the heads-up! I will call them before I go. My TP hasn't been shifted from my old card to new card. Maybank told me to wait for 5 days. sad.gif
fruitie
post Mar 17 2015, 12:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Mar 17 2015, 11:43 AM)
I just saw the this
TP inflation starting 1 May 2015, 400TP=RM1. Also Enrich redemption inflation

So is better I use my tp before that?
Lucky for you, it was supposed to be implemented on 1st March but Maybank postponed it to 1st May. laugh.gif

Yes, you better start using or redeeming your TP now. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Mar 17 2015, 12:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 17 2015, 12:05 PM)
Bro, you got a point there which I never considered - i.e. 6% GST.

Anyway, I just posted at my Facebook Page that Malaysia Airlines is currently having Post-MATTA Fair Sale. Attached image showing Malaysia Airlines ticket cheaper than AirAsia (after considering luggage, makan and credit card admin fees) and also Steps to see MAS Deals. I bought 3 return tickets to Melbourne with MAS for myself (until end of this year) and a return ticket for my wife and children too.
Yeah, only two weeks time, GST will start kicking our ass. Not sure what will happen then. Whatever planned purchases and TP redemption must do before 1st April.

Dear Maybank, please quickly transfer all points to the new cards. notworthy.gif I will call too follow up again, gonna have constant follow-ups, they may hate me but I don't want to pay extra 6% for nothing. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 17 2015, 12:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Mar 17 2015, 12:12 PM)
Sis, you affected by 6% GST? Your Tour of Duty in Dragon Nation over?
All of us are affected by GST, aren't we? laugh.gif
Once in a while, I will need to go to Dragon Nation. laugh.gif It's like my yearly thing I will go there two to three times. laugh.gif
Now preparing for Europe business trip. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 17 2015, 01:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Mar 17 2015, 12:20 PM)
So gonna cover Holland, Belgium, France, Italy, Swiss, Spain ++++ .............Sioknya.  tongue.gif
Er... Not so many la. I'm not sure where yet, probably Germany or Hungary. smile.gif

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 17 2015, 12:37 PM)
wah, as a hr also got nice business trip to europe. really good company.  thumbup.gif
This time is for training. blush.gif Last time was for short term assignment. blush.gif

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Mar 17 2015, 01:09 PM)
Thanks God, mean I have to force myself to clear the points
Yes I went through ur blog, I saw effective March I was so sad. So now postponed to May already?
Yes, postponed to May already. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 17 2015, 01:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(slacx @ Mar 17 2015, 01:41 PM)
can we redeem the points for AEON or other gift card on the spot? It seems the website is still down.
I redeemed my Aeon vouchers from The Gardens' Maybank card centre, got the vouchers on the spot. smile.gif
That was a month ago, now not sure if there are still stocks available. Suggest you to call the card centres before you go.
fruitie
post Mar 18 2015, 09:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Mar 17 2015, 11:55 PM)
i did try at senheng.
what they told me is that for 6250tp is for rm50. and that is it.
i cant convert all my tp into a few of senheng RM50.unless 1st 6250tp is RM50.subsequently 12500tp is RM50?

anyone?
What did you mean? I plan to redeem only one 6250 TP for RM 50 and the balance using normal conversion (e.g. 12500 TP for RM 50 or other amount as mentioned by the forummers here).
fruitie
post Mar 18 2015, 01:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Mar 18 2015, 10:04 AM)
ur answer is wat i wan.  tongue.gif
as i thought it would be 6250 for all the RM50
misunderstood then
No la. As mentioned before in the footnote, only one 6250 TP for RM 50 redemption is allowed.
I don't mind, so long it also allows me to redeem the rest with standard conversion rate. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 18 2015, 01:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 18 2015, 01:26 PM)
But according to herc,  can redeem any amount at RM1/250tp.
That's right but only one 6250TP = RM 50 is allowed. The rest will be 250TP = RM 1.
fruitie
post Mar 18 2015, 01:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 18 2015, 01:31 PM)
He gave an eg of rm155/38750tp which works out to be rm1/250tp. rclxub.gif
He is right. smile.gif
Assuming you are buying an item of RM 5555. You have 60k TP.
1) First 6250TP to be used to redeemed RM 50.
2) Balance (60000-6250 = 53750)
3) 53750TP can be used to redeem RM 215 (250TP = RM 1)
4) RM 5555-265=RM 5290 (to be paid via cash)

What herc was trying to tell me earlier was I can redeem all the points rather than with just 12500TP = RM 50. I can even redeem for the RM 15. smile.gif

Hope the above clarifies. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 18 2015, 01:39 PM
fruitie
post Mar 19 2015, 12:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 18 2015, 09:12 PM)
anyone manage to exchange the points with harvey norman voucher? how long will be the voucher valid?
I tried so far on the spot redemption, choose an item and redeem instantly at Harvey Norman Midvalley.

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 18 2015, 09:45 PM)
I still die die says changing AeonBig's gift card will be the best.
rm105 on regular days while 28th will be rm110 thumbup.gif
After all, groceries you need to buy every month.
Well, groceries and stuff sold in HN are different. sweat.gif
Nevertheless, my friend just started to use the card in Nov or Dec, managed to redeem two Aeon Big gift card since she needs to buy groceries and always from Midvalley.
fruitie
post Mar 19 2015, 09:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 19 2015, 01:25 AM)
HN stuffs will be only cheap on the display set, other than that I don't see their price are cheaper than smaller scale shops.
Well, I only buy those stuff with standard RRP like Apple products. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 19 2015, 11:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Mar 19 2015, 10:14 AM)
4) RM 5555-265=RM 5290 (to be paid via cash)

the remaining 5290 can use amex card to pay or only in cash?
Yes, a good point. blush.gif You can use credit card to pay, so AmEx is the one. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 19 2015, 11:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 19 2015, 11:31 AM)
Apple products(apple vinegar, apple wine) can get from grocery stores. First time I heard that HN are selling apple products shocking.gif
Do not troll here. sleep.gif
fruitie
post Mar 19 2015, 11:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 19 2015, 11:34 AM)
Never troll what, as you never specify properly, apple products for me are made from apple, unless you have different meaning. Do en-light me on this.
Enough with that la. This is not a section for you to post such thing.
I posted "Apple" and not apple.

Case closed before I take it as you were trolling.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 19 2015, 11:42 AM
fruitie
post Mar 19 2015, 02:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(dreamschee @ Mar 19 2015, 01:49 PM)
Any one get back the GST RM100? Mine still now not yet gv back me...
My friend got her card in Oct and just received the rebate in Feb statement. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 19 2015, 02:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 19 2015, 02:11 PM)
Gold: Minimum annual income:RM30,000
Platinum: Minimum annual income:RM60,000

apart from the requirements, any other different between 2 cards?
The difference is stated on the first post but I'm being nice today...

Additional Benefits with Platinum Card.
6. Travel Insurance Coverage - Charge your travel fares to the card to enjoy complimentary Accidental Death and Disablement coverage of up to RM1,000,000, as well as Travel Inconvenience coverage for missed connections, luggage delay and luggage loss. Subject to terms & conditions of the Certificate of Insurance.
7. Retail Protection - Purchase protection of up to RM20,000 per item and up to RM150,000 per card account per calendar year. Return Guarantee exchange or refund of up to 90days (Maximum RM1,500 per item on purchase price, up to a maximum of RM6,000 per card account per calendar year). Extended Warranty of up to Rm15,000 per item (Up to RM48,000 per card account per calendar year.). Subject to terms & conditions of the Certificate of Insurance.

Anyway, I just upgraded my card from Gold to Plat last week, I do think the special hotline for Plat and Premier cards is better. Not many selections to be made like the general line. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Mar 19 2015, 04:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 19 2015, 02:30 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
i overlook on the "Additional Benefits with Platinum Card." stated in 1st post.

thank you. Shall try my luck at 1U card centre later. Lets see how fast they will process for me.

There's special hotline for Plat??? nice to know about it!
Yeah, I feel it is better. smile.gif So, try to get the Plat though the additional benefits don't really concern me.

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 19 2015, 02:33 PM)
Visa Signature and other Plats card share same number
Premier card use another, IMO premier cs is much more well-trained, and have wider authority  smile.gif
Oh yeah, I meant Signature but typed too fast. blush.gif
fruitie
post Mar 19 2015, 11:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Mar 19 2015, 10:57 PM)
Where can pay income tax on weekend?
I supposed it is LHDN website, recently launched only. smile.gif
https://byrhasil.hasil.gov.my/

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 19 2015, 11:08 PM
fruitie
post Mar 20 2015, 09:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 19 2015, 09:55 PM)
I was at 1U card centre happily aoplying m2 cards...

After everyhing is done, I felt something missing, asking about rewards, what's different, etc etc and lastly ask about service tax...

All this while I thought only 1 RM50 service charge for two cards... Im wrong! The staff said its RM100...

Then she said after 1 April, no service charge thus no RM100 charge! I immediatEly said I better resubmit doc after 1 April....
Again the information is shared on the first page that the GST has revised from RM 50 to RM 100 for new applications after July 2014.

As for the abolishment of GST after 1st April, I hope it's true. laugh.gif But it should be true.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0519sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:08 AM