How much you guys earn so far from this event? I earn like 1.2mil in total up till today.
MMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.
Nov 1 2017, 12:38 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
542 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
How much you guys earn so far from this event? I earn like 1.2mil in total up till today.
Nov 1 2017, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(air @ Nov 1 2017, 02:03 PM) Not started yet... focus too much on XP 200% mission on the weekend... Starv got hidro not easy to play you have to know how to switch between mobility and good camping skill. Su easier but its kind of derpy and reload is slow.Tonight will start to farm from the event... 35k XP more for eliting the S-51, then I confused which premium to get next... STRV-S1? (wait discount) SU-100Y? (currently on discount) heard SU-122-44 have a really powerful gun & its firing sound is shocking like thunder, but then design-wise not my fav... Su-122 kind of ok in between, but most of the time you will meet tier 8 that can tear you up. All 3 tanks turn with the gun, not turreted. so driving and positioning will be a challenge. |
Nov 2 2017, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(air @ Nov 1 2017, 11:17 PM) Thats the fun of playing Turret-less TD, if I play turreted TD... might as well as play LT/MT/HT? (although I know they are different but the gameplay with turret part is pretty similar) turreted TD is different from lt/mt/ht .... you rely on speed and camping/ambush tactic, since peaking is easier they are much more new player friendly, firepower is fairly deadly too. While turretless TD is much more of a heavy camper with a huge gun most new player have a harder time to adept how it works. To peak at a corner you'll have to expose your self, constantly have to stay behind ally, if you get flank and track mostly you are going to be dead.What I worried about, as you said is, when moving up against higher tier, I cant do much & helpless like Churchill 3(70% shots bounce off/"we din even scratch them"/critical hit but less than 100 damage), I read quite a numbers of posts mentioning SU-122-44 MM tier is a bit awkward, while SU100Y is good at its own tier until tier-8. STRV I am waiting for sales so no rush to buy it while practising on my lower tier premium TD... 1 of my target is to get the STRV-103B~ Currently switching back to 152mm for S-51, can contribute way more damage and stuns for allies/missions. 203mm is good but then I feel sleepy when reloading is like 44 secs with BIA perks on. While of course you can definately dive into turretless my suggestion is to try it out first before commiting into it perhaps, my recommendation is to get the hetzer from the german tree (tier 4) ........ that tank simulate turretless tank pretty well. and try t67 (tier 5) amarican TD that simulate turret base TD. In comparison LT will not have that firepower, MT will not have that aim time and accuracy, HT will never have that reload time against a turret base TD. The difference between the turret and turretless TD's are their play style, one feels more at home (the one with turret), another challenge you to position differently (turretless). Mistake in turretless is pretty harsh because if you get caught your track is first to go, then you can only helplessly watch as your hp turn 0. Repairing give you only 1 more chance before you get track again or instantly. I spend many fustrating hours in the past learning how to play turretless tank and base on my experience you have to be sneaky and always position yourself on very opportunistic ground to be effective, if you like camping then turretless is a good choice. If you are more of a brawler and like to stay on the middle ground to take cheap shot at enemy turret base offer you that flexibility to turn your attention at anytime you find the opportunity. Give it a go, the tier 4 / tier 5 tank will most likely shape your own opinion on your prefer choice. |
Nov 2 2017, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(air @ Nov 2 2017, 01:10 PM) So far my choice of tank to grind is based on Big Gun > Tank design > crew composition > the rest , any recommendation for tier 8 big gun? For turret big boom in tier 8 farming I recommend RhmB-WT from german TD line powerful and deadly and low profile. The line if pretty fun to play, I enjoy the tier 5 toaster (pz.sflIVc) and nashron (tier 6) ..... now about to get st.emil (tier 7) but many say its not as enjoyable since the tank had very limited ammo in top tier gun, but plays like dicker max (premium).Turreted or Turretless wise, I will adapt different playstyle for the peekaboo thrilll (just like I did with KV-2) Currently I am looking at STRV-S1 as my tier-8 premium... Bro I only started since sept2017, the highest tier peekaboo tank is KV-2 (tier6)... FV4005 is tier X... But no doubt your recommendation is good, I really like super big gun on turret if available, armor is least of my concern. Any biggest gun on a tier 8 turret you can suggest? I am thinking of starting my journey to tier X battles... On my current crew setup, the closest and cheapest premium TD is SU100Y (if transfer from S-51, same crew composition) For turretless big boom I would go with ISU-152 (russian tier 8). Alternatively both british TD also not bad, but I can't speak much for that because I started the game with german and russian tanks. Amarican TD is fast and cheeky, but their tier 8 does not really bring fear in battle field, always when I'm in a game and I see amarican TD I'm happy, only when enemy got something like AT 15 (from british), german or russian I feel much more intimidated. Unfortunately swedish line is bad experience for me ..... stuck at IKV-103 .... dreadful. From what I hear tier 8 good at uneven terrain. Pretty fast reload and pin point accuracy, but the fire power is more of a pen pricker then a boom. so if you are the sniper type and good at hiding that would be for you. |
Nov 5 2017, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 2 2017, 04:32 PM) Oh ok ok. Humm. Big gun at tier 8 is Russian td, isu 152. Rhm bwt also is good. Both line worth the grind imo. German line for sniping, Russian for brawl? Nah I oso dono but rusia td can snipe too at the back despite the horrible dispersion value. Stalin guide my shell lol. I would recommand T67 line too, but I skip that because air seems to be interested towards picking up a turretless TD, Otherwise I would have strongly suggest he get Skorpion G instead of STRV .... Oh hey, y not consider usa td line? tier IX T30 and tier X T110E4 is awesome. Plus u gonna love T67 too at tier V (seal clubbin tank this one). Gun at tier 8 somehow is lackluster, low alpha but high RoF. Murica td line will shine at tier IX, T30 QUOTE(Z1gy @ Nov 5 2017, 04:22 PM) anyone been getting bad latency after the split of the server to Sg and AU? both my latency to sg is 300 ms and au is 420 ms - might as well i play on the NA server since that the latency i get on my NA account to chicago Nope, My SG server is now at 20ping, lower then last time when it was 35 ping. AU server is sadly 420 ping though .... but good for my aussie clans mote who is jizzing about how it is like to play in such a low and smooth ping. |
Nov 11 2017, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(Catnip @ Nov 11 2017, 07:14 PM) Another free tank mission for the British Light MkVIC. Wa, 125k exp a lot leh ......The same tank offered during the I love Tankfest mission in June but this time with an emblem to go with it. ![]() Mission: We Salute You Event Start: 10 November, 2017 (Friday) @ 14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC) Event End: 17 November, 2017 (Friday) @ 14:00 UTC+8 (06:00 UTC) Description: Earn 125,000 EXP over any number of Random and Grand Battles. Conditions: Use any tank from Tier I onwards. Available once per account. Only EXP earned in battles where player ranks within top 10 in EXP counts. Rewards: 1 x Peace Emblem ![]() 1 x Light Mk. VIC or 300,000 credits if the tank is already owned. 1 x Garage Slot |
Nov 13 2017, 03:07 AM
Nov 20 2017, 05:53 PM
WZ-111 alpine tiger event start today?
I just finish 1 mission, where is the rest? |
Nov 20 2017, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(air @ Nov 20 2017, 08:40 PM) After checking thru all the missions for alpine tiger... The thing is I already did that, my 1st two battle today 4k+ dmg, both no.1 ........... I'll be piss if it doesn't count.Confirmed need to purchase 2 tokens already. - Win a Random or Grand battle and rank 1st place by damage in the same battle. X2 |
Nov 21 2017, 07:05 PM
Nov 21 2017, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(air @ Nov 21 2017, 09:38 PM) Yup bought the basic bundle for Skorpion G... Some like to go face so they buy defender, but to me I just wanna see big boom, skorpion g is like a paper tank with tier 9 best gun, basically its the exact gun as e75 last tier gun. but paying for one doesn't mean instant win though, if you are careless its still very easy for enemy to fry you, it took me few hundred match to finally do 3 - 4k dmg per round on good days.After using FV4202... KV-2 & SU-100Y to me is like... unstable... Being spoiled by T8 premium tanks... duno its good thing or not... ![]() Also unless you are a premium tank collector 1 premium is good enough to cover credit and exp. unless you want other premium to train different class crew. The skorpion g is fairly big in size, so not all grass is suitable, for me I went full stealth, first perk camo for all accept leader, leader do 6 sense, 2nd one leader camo the rest is up to you. Equipment rammer is a must, after that can go with bino and camo net. Once you are good at hiding shots you will turn the tide of the battle most of the time if you hold a choke point enemy who charge most likely die to that falcon punch every 11 - 9 sec (depending if you have other perk like bia and coffee etc.) Over all I wouldn't say buying premium or playing one is spoiled, yea sure they give you certain advantage but its not like game breaking type of advantage, I just see them as playing a grainded tier 9 tank. The only advantage is if you die fast or early you won't loose money, or earn much w/o doing dmg. So its very much still depend on your skills to be able to take advantage of a premium tank. Also sort of a way to support the game dev if you are busy. My current status I have 2 tier 9, 4 tier 8, 3 tier 7, 6 tier 6, 4 tier 5 ........ most of the enemy tank I most feared is from normal tree ..... so far I've never really feel threaten by premium tanks before, even those with trollish armor. Also ![]() This post has been edited by mowlous: Nov 21 2017, 11:24 PM |
Nov 22 2017, 06:45 PM
Today's mission pretty easy ...... 1st match already get it done, too bad I just got the t-10 and only have the 2nd best gun, otherwise I think I could push out more dmg.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 23 2017, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(air @ Nov 22 2017, 11:36 PM) yea done too... but having bad MM streaks... day 4 mission gonna be hard on anyone who doesn't have thick armor class, I bounce a lot with all my tank so that's easy. But the mission 5 is a bit of rng, so far this two days I do exceptionally well and had already hit few times as top gun, I just hate on that day I can't get top dmg because everyone is going to charge and rush in hope to top each other on dps. That's why the high chance of getting top gun is to camp with skorpion g and hope enemy all charge.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Day 4 and 5 mission very hard to newbie like me... I just traded in my AT15a to FV4202 weeks ago... |
Nov 23 2017, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(air @ Nov 23 2017, 01:46 PM) But is it rly worth paying for that tank or not? Cause review seems to show its not like super good. Not to mention there are another set of mission only review after this set of mission, potentially mean next week's mission lead up to the 9th is gonna be even more trollish. |
Nov 24 2017, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 24 2017, 09:38 AM) it is okayish premium tank. WG will not make free coupon premium tanks to be as good as full retail premium tanks. Just like t25 pilot 1. free prem tank redeem with coupon, ok lah performance. average. ytd I ask GM why give troll missions, he say WG wanna give ppl challenge, I went in to game Chrysler K GF is everywhere, so that means you either accept hard challenge ........ or p2w. Soz gay. |
Nov 24 2017, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 24 2017, 10:46 AM) Today even more troll, I play so many games either all trying to out do each other with dps or some of them out right knock me while I was camping ...... QUOTE(air @ Nov 24 2017, 02:46 PM) Guys which one more baloi/worth? IS-6 use to troll same and lower tier, this days all gun at least 225 pen every easy take that out. If you want the same tank function with insane armor go for defender, same style same tactic. The other one is the chrysler cf, front and side scrape insanely powerful use to rake up block dmg, but if enemy flank you basically become skorpion g, not to mention you will constantly get a lot of @ss who shot you for good luck.1st: IS-6 black with 30 days + 10x crew reserves + 30x victory mission X5 xp 2nd: IS-6 NORMAL with garage & 10x victory mission My concern: finding a USSR tank to re-fit my SU-100Y 3 skills crew... ![]() ![]() |
Nov 25 2017, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(air @ Nov 24 2017, 10:38 PM) Before waiting for defender, there is 1 from missions => Alpine tiger WZ-111... frontal armor not bad too... Not so easy one, if you have played is-3 for a while then you would know how to effectively use its armor, otherwise still getting pen like no tmr. The trick most of the time is just expose turret, even if your armor is "thick" ppl at tier 8,9,10 would just spam gold if they can't pen your body. The turret is thick enough against gold spammer.Skipping this friday sales... Today face a lot of funny Alpine tiger players, most likely they buy the tank out right with ticket since they lazy to farm, then just went in w/o knowing where to position, end up getting rekt by my t29 and o-ni while I was doing the mission at night. Today's mission a bit challenging, but with good average dmg and pen HT its still possible. I got the first one while playing o-ni and just charge and bully enemy because their side don't have high pen tank. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Second mission complete with t29, enemy o-ni was a little bit challenging, but his team just crumble so I take that opportunity and flank him then put two big holes behind his @ss, since I'm at the top tier my dmg hit the hardest. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Also if you want to rush a line new or old you should do so this week, they have every battle x2 exp, that means you earn x2 exp every match, after your 1st match with x3 exp. I almost halfway getting tier 8 for both t29 and o-ni just playing a few rounds doing high dmg. |
Nov 26 2017, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(air @ Nov 26 2017, 02:43 AM) - Currently keep farming Combat XP using SKorpion G & FV4202 non-stop until Open up Conway + Top gun = 396150 XP tier 9 depends on tank, if you fry w/o doing anything its about 12k on your tank, each bullet you spend is 1k. Idk about others but when I play my E75 or t-10 I always try to event out, means in game I don't go hero, if get hit hard hide and wait for better opportunity, hit a few shots at least even if I'm loosing, so end up my repair cost in tier 9 game most of the time is maybe 5 - 6k credit lost, w/o premium. I think with premium acc if you can hit a few shots maybe earn like a few k or don't loose any money. The only time I loose money is when a suicide LT charge to spot and I got shell down by 3 arty.- Waiting for 1:45 christmas conversion rate(hopefully) - 8803 gold - 11318 gold needed to free XP conversion - Gets Conway Tank + full 3-4 skills crew transfer Hows the repair cost and silver return on Tier 9 battles? (with or without premium acc) I still get a few thousand earnings in the majority of my game in tier 9. |
Nov 28 2017, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(air @ Nov 27 2017, 05:12 PM) Week 2 mission came out ~ Which mission did you miss? How come need 5 token so many?Most likely I will need to spent RM65 to buy 5 tokens.... Day 8 misson done.... although FV4202 damage is pretty below average... but it does a good job on completing more missions than my Skorpion G.... ![]() Today 1st match » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 28 2017, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(air @ Nov 28 2017, 11:09 PM) Current token counts: 11/20 Its certainly worth getting it because the tank is tough and I think it doesn't meet tier 10 (not sure they change the privilege or not). but its best if you only have to pay RM40 for it(3 token) .... RM77 is like giving you a 60% discount only. At least in my perspective for those who just join the game not long, a lot of mission you can do with kiddish tank (tier 4 minimum) .... grainding to tier 4 not too hard, only like 5 mission not easy to finish. And since there is 22 mission in total and you only need 20 token for the tiger that means 3 token is the one that is challenging new players to finish w/o paying.So far those I can complete within time frame: 3-4 tokens left. Estimated RM to pay for Alpine tiger tokens => RM77 approx. (good deal?) |
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:37 PM |