10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

MMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.

jtan.pdr
post Sep 28 2018, 09:56 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Sep 28 2018, 03:41 PM)
This few weeks playing high tier tank more chance to win then lower tier tank.

20 out of 21 match win in tier 8 - 10
1 out of 20 match win in tier 6 and below.
what time did u play...
imo, the time that u play also affect the win rate..
seems that at around 5pm, low tiers are winnable and needs some carrying as kids start playing...
after dinner, around 8pm, then the pros start to play...
jtan.pdr
post Sep 29 2018, 11:38 PM

464 posts

this is "nailbiter"

see how he owns ensk in his amx 13 105..

he has some commentary vids of his own, but not a regular uploader...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1uuFG2VWNc
jtan.pdr
post Oct 6 2018, 12:52 PM

464 posts

Tier X is the top of the food chain..
They meet equal or lower tier tanks..
Thus their ability to win a game is higher. (depends on how op their tank and player la).
Lower tier tanks will usually meet higher tier tanks.
Some balancing needed is the cost of playing tier X.

But having said that, u can expect a certain type of expertise from tier X players as compared to much lower tier tier players..

So, in a way, it's better for lower tier players whom are climbing up the tier food chain, (cept for the more proficient players playing low tiers, like the B2 tier 4, stat padding tank lol)..
Lower tier have comparably proficient players..

I played the tier 3, T15, German LT prem tank and carried the game..
Crew training.. Heh
When I looked at the other players stats, like 1 to 3 k games with 45~% win rate, I felt dirty after that... Like seal clubbing..
Stopped for a few days after that game..
Lol

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 6 2018, 01:28 PM
jtan.pdr
post Oct 7 2018, 01:09 AM

464 posts

this discount is for 20% of normal priced premium stuff...
the discounts offered now is more than 20%...
lol

jtan.pdr
post Oct 8 2018, 10:59 PM

464 posts

Light tank player here.
The Russian T50 is actually a great tank.
Better than chaffee since the view range nerf.. Used to be 390 meters.
ELC has its fans but nerfed too..
Mt 25 is just OK tho.. No longer the zoom zoom tank it used to be, but current company, OK la..
I don't have the LTG cos I jump a tier during 9.18 patch. LTTB is still a zoom zoom tank.

I like the German vk28 better compared to the Mt 25. Better gun and view range.
Dunno the higher German LT tanks as I haven't reached there.

The US T37 is abit slow on the acceleration side but will eventually pick up.
T71 da is nice if u time ur attack on lone tanks properly..
A murder hit and run tactic..
Its like the Luch. Luch is actually awesome if played right.. Its fans are legion.

I'm going up the Chinese line to the LT 131.
But am still at tier 4, M5a1. To me very nice tank, good gun, preppy acceleration.
Not sure about the nerfed 131,132,etc, but used to be good.

LT if played as a damage dealer in the early session is really wasting its ability, Imo, of stealth and spotting, Intel gathering.

I dont have time to even get to the mediums, let alone the heavies, td, or arty..
To a point that I even forgot how to play mediums and during a training session, even lost in heavy 1 to 1 with a newbie... Lol

But get me to an open map, with competent snipers, arty, ( a LT best friends) and win a game in the top 3 placing without a shot fired.. Bliss..

Oh.. And I use auto aim.. A lot...
Driving and shooting, circling and shooting..

I learn a lot from u tubers that teach scouting, strategy, like:
Dreadshells, Ilya red, zeven, to name a few that come to mind..

6+k games since 2013... Not a real gamer by far...

But LT tanks usually cannot carry a game..
Mediums are usually best.

jtan.pdr
post Oct 8 2018, 11:11 PM

464 posts

Oh..
I remember now, I got the T71 da when they decided to split the line for the 71.
But I don't have the t21..
The tier 5, M7 is meh...
jtan.pdr
post Oct 14 2018, 09:50 AM

464 posts

no caption needed....

jtan.pdr
post Oct 15 2018, 11:30 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Oct 14 2018, 10:15 PM)
red streak
What don't you like about the T40 tank destroyer? The T40 is good with the 76 mm AT Gun M1A1. World of Tanks Statistics: Tier IV Damage Ratio Same top gun on the T67 Tier V tank destroyer.

[attachmentid=10069024]

APCR is not necessary but the T 34-85M can send me back to the garage with 2 shots. Outnumbered 6 to 1 with 2 spgs and a deadly Luchs, I simply forgot to switch to normal AP shells.
Very nice indeed!
jtan.pdr
post Oct 16 2018, 09:01 PM

464 posts

Just had a look at the new Asian map..
Lots of choke points.
Not a good map for LT, td..
HT are most suited for that map.
So HT have to be the tip of the spear like on town maps..
jtan.pdr
post Oct 17 2018, 12:05 PM

464 posts

The A 20 is fast but as a spotter, it suck cos of low view range. Gun oso a lackluster damage but high rpm.
The T 50 has equivalent view range as other tier 5 LT, but I like the speed it accelerate. Easy to circle TD like the M8a1, t67, hellcat, if catch them in the open,

I oni tried the Asian map in training..
Didn't play on it..
Being a dedicated LT player (just 4 to 5 games per session) aledi tired.. (old man)
Aledi can tell that I don't really like it..

Of course la the open maps are best for LT.

The crom B, rudy, pz25, and tier 5 and 6 Mt all collecting dust..

jtan.pdr
post Oct 17 2018, 09:46 PM

464 posts

Yes..
Its a HT preference map.
Till the HT break the choke point then only can the LT break free and scout.
Otherwise, LT will throw away their strength by hold a choke point even against mediums or a heavy TD.
At maps like these, or in town maps, I usually hold back or do an initial fast rolling scout then hold back.
Sometimes get pissed comments from other players for not doing more initially..

When a section has broken thru, then LT rush thru the gap and speed to enemy flanks..
And be like mosquitoes to enemy HT, TD, or slag arties.
Or get shot gunned by arty.. Lol

Having said that, the new Erlenberg map is now a bigger challenge to scout well..
So flat like a desert in winter.. Very campy now.
jtan.pdr
post Oct 19 2018, 02:20 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Oct 17 2018, 11:10 PM)
Yeah, the A-20 is pretty fast but it turns like shit. The gun is also meh and it doesn't change with the T-50 with the same damage so it might actually be a bad idea to go for it. Not much real luck today with light tank matches since I've gotten max T4 in matchmaking. Might have to invest in the upgrade to T5 in the coming weeks to complete the missions. I've got Luchs/M5 Stuart as backup lines just in case ruskie doesn't work out. I might have a good chance with the Luchs since it's better in every way but it still suffers from the low team hp of the tier. Still no real progress on the AMX 40 line since it's pretty aids to grind that piece of shit slow tank that gets gangbanged constantly by premium ammo  sweat.gif  cry.gif It's a pain being a light tank when your team is braindead and doesn't kill the crap you spot at great risk  vmad.gif .

Luch is nice.... my most played tank... i learnt LT game play with that tank..
before that was in the MT line when still learning the game...
winrate only at 54% at 600+ games. really enjoyed coming to terms about LT game play..

problem with low tier is that most players are still new and learning the ins and out of the game... and might not be useful when ur spotting..

eh, T50 LT is oso nice... actually T50 camo rate is better than A20...
amongst the tier 5, i like T50 the most... tiers 6 and 7 russian LT are not so hot but LTTB onwards are good.

my most winning tank is the M5a1 chinese LT at 66% winrate at 160+ games..
but by this time i got to understand LT gameplay well aledi to do well...

jtan.pdr
post Oct 19 2018, 06:50 PM

464 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kd11z76PiRY

empire's border half assed scouting guide..

by 4 tankers and dog....

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Oct 19 2018, 06:50 PM
jtan.pdr
post Oct 24 2018, 02:09 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Oct 23 2018, 07:51 PM)
Anak i baru 2 tahun lah 😂
lol

2 years belated congrats!!

ya man... kids take up lots of time when they are young...
remember the time of new born, every 2 hours need to take care...
jtan.pdr
post Nov 1 2018, 08:57 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(air @ Nov 1 2018, 07:46 AM)
NOt really a remarkable game, but this clips shows that T34 still hits hard...

Ya man..
That tank hits very hard...
Enjoy ur new ownership!
Good games and smooth seas ahead!
jtan.pdr
post Nov 3 2018, 01:33 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(air @ Nov 2 2018, 06:31 PM)
Just to share abit about what I know about current WoT (Crew preparation between Premium & Tech tree tanks & Classes) so far:

TL DR version:
1. If you want to get at least 1 or more premium tank for CREW training & Silvers, always get a Premium HEAVY TANK with good VIEWRANGE.(Tier 6-8)
2. Its NOT OKAY to buy any tier 8 Premium LT/MT/TD as a starting tank, due to their 1st-skill requirement(camouflage)
3. Its OKAY to get Premium HEAVY TANK for different NATIONS crew training, although its not cost-effective VS 1:10 CrewXP conversion for 1st-skill CREW.
HT tanks need a different type of skill to play compared to LT or TD, MT... mabbe not as much with MT.
I only went down 2 HT lines and found that i wasnt any good in them...
arty only 1 line...

but u are right in saying that prem HTs is the best to get as they get the highest xp and silver due to their damage caused...
and ability to carry a game..

its just not everyone's cup of tea...

LT gets exponentially harder to play above tier 7 as other tanks begin to negate LT's greatest asset, view range and stealth/camo..
Even some MT and TD are as fast as the LTs... lol
harder to get intel/spots for team info in higher tier games..

from the Bohemian Rhapsody.

I'm just a Light Tank, nobody loves me
He's just a Light Tank from a poor family
Spare him his life from this monstrosity..
will you let me go...?

dont shoot.... lol
jtan.pdr
post Nov 6 2018, 08:03 PM

464 posts

Here we have differences in preference in game play.
This also reflects on our temperament, character, and personality, translate to how we play or ours likes and dislikes.
Here, we specialise in the different branches and the wonder of WOT, that it caters to differences between us.

Long live Light Tanks!
Lol
jtan.pdr
post Nov 7 2018, 12:23 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 6 2018, 11:08 PM)
U r goddamn right son. If u ask me, i wanna trade in my obj 252u and get something else! I just dont like it despite ppl hoohaa about defender being op...which is not at all!

But ive made promise to myself, i wont purchase another prem tanks anymore. Not in this game.
son??

i'm 53 !!! hahahahhahahaha

i have a son of 17 and a girl of 14.

my son is better at wot than i... but he's not playing now...
now playing with spm.... heh

used to like 1st person shooter games like battlefield etc..
my 1st fps game was doom!! yes.. that doom.
but the motions of turning now gives me motion sickness... haiz...

so its wot with no motion sickness but sadly i dont have that much time to play..
hence i only did 6k games since 2013..
jtan.pdr
post Nov 7 2018, 01:21 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Nov 7 2018, 12:44 AM)
Light tanks have been an overall frustrating experience for me. Without skills you can't outspot the other light tanks since they have better camo/vr and then you die without even knowing you were spotted (no 6th sense) even if you're in a bush because somehow an enemy managed to flank your position and light you up (thanks team). Personally, I think it's the line that requires the most skills (both crew and game) in order to excel. I'm a way bigger fan of medium tanks and spgs. With mediums you can do pretty much everything and you're fast enough to relocate to a troubled front. I don't have any good heavies in my garage other than the rental Somua (my favorite by far). TDs are a hit and miss with me since the ones I've got either have stupid derp guns with shit accuracy or really good guns that do average damage. I'll have to grind higher to see if it gets better.

i started out on mediums... as a noobie, my stats was horrendous, winrate was about 45-46%..
actually what got me into wot was quickybaby on utube..
then i watched utube players like tazilon, dreadshells, 4tankersanddog, ilya red, etc..
these people are LT specialists and i soon learned the finer points of LT play,
utuber zeven for strategy, then i learnt more of reading the map and to see where the game is going.
watch the utubers that explain the game play and their thoughts at the moment and their decision making during the game to learn from the masters. thats how i became better at LT.
nowadays LT is much easier in tier 5 and below cos of the new MM.
now my winrate is 51%
this only started to rise at around 3.5 to 4k games later when i started to understand more..
i got tanks with 43% winrate.... hahahhahahhaa!!!
but i have a mind to not do damage unless i can get away with it or definitely necessary (like when team has melted away)

yes, a good team around u is key to winning. but any good team still needs good info.
an LT best fren is arty, snipers... without exposing the LT.
iirc, got about 60+ patrol duty medals...

but very hard for LT to carry a game alone... i'm not that good.
unless the LT is top tier in an open map, where we can play the range game.
but with the help of arty and td, have pulled some amazing games from the jaws of defeat when the rest of team has gone back to the garage..

i learnt not climb too fast or i will be a liability to the team as i have not amass the skill and knowledge to play well.
not saying we shud have 10k games in a Luch or T67 like i've seen before but man can they play those tanks...
my son has 68% winrate in the pre-nerfed ELC with 2k games in it.
but to progress the tiers to our ability to win that tier and not when the xp is enuf to get the next tank..
my2sen la....
eventho i have tier 8 LT like the LTTB and the M41 bulldog, i havent played them cos i know i will be a liability to the team as my expertise has not reached that level yet at 6k games, (no time la)

the saying, do not promote oneself to incompetence, rings true here, pace ourselves to have a more fun time... (sadly at someone else's expense, the enemy)

i like to keep my in game anonymity:
sometimes, its at our own expense.. lol

This post has been edited by jtan.pdr: Nov 7 2018, 01:22 PM

jtan.pdr
post Nov 7 2018, 06:57 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Nov 7 2018, 02:02 PM)
Omg im sorry! Ok change lor. U r damn right wor unker. Its all about personal favourite and choice 😂

Im same like u, fps junkies. Doom oso i used to play. Still can remember the cheat code, IDDQD for god mode lol.

Now enjoying wot since 2012/13 like that, but slowly my interest playing wot ia fading dy. Clan members also ramai leaving.
no need sorry laaa!!
just to set the record straight...
wot is cool that way as there is a high median age of players...

i dont join clan cos i play so much less and will be unfair to clan to have non active members.

LOLOLOL!! IDDQD!!! and so on (i cant remember the codes aledi)

ya man.. those were the days of innocence... now, we're all spoilt for choice...

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1202sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:15 PM